Norman Ross Reviews

9 | Frederick, MD
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Norman Ross

Recommended by 100%

9

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • V

    Vikky DeForce · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No reason to look further. Norm is your guy.

    Our photographer (Turner Photography) referred us to Norm and we are happy he did. From the moment we met we knew he was a perfect fit for us. He's a kind gentle soul and meshed well with our personalities. He even performed a non-religious ceremony at our request and he nailed it on the wedding day. Everyone was talking/asking about him after the wedding so clearly he connected with them as well. The best part (not our deciding factor for the record), is that he was significantly less expensive than anyone else we considered. Do yourself a favor and contact Norm today!

    Sent on 05/24/2019
  • W

    W · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Norman Ross was an amazing officiant for our ceremony in April 2017. We found him through our venue's preferred vendors list, and upon our first meeting, Norm really put us at ease, walked us through our planning and preparation. His opinion and his experience helped in providing us advice and tips that were not on our radar. Based on my wife and my individual and differing religious background, Norm found the perfect middle ground to accommodate her, me, and both of our families. My wife and I received multiple compliments on how great our officiant was! I can not say in plain enough terms how perfect he was for our wedding, because he really took the time and effort to prep a ceremony for us, and it showed. Highest recommendation.

    Sent on 07/16/2017
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Norm was everything we needed and more. My husband and I were both raised very catholic, but veered slightly from that path. Norm was able to provide some of that spiritual support while still remaining true to a more simple civil ceremony. After the ceremony, we had at least 10 people ask us for the sermon he gave (which was a perfect 18-21 minutes long) because it was so meaningful and impactful. Definitely recommend booking Norm for your wedding!

    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • J

    Jeffrey · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will be honest, Norm was the only officiant we met with as we looked to find someone to perform our ceremony. That is because from the instant we met Norm we felt like we were going to be married by a friend, not someone reading from a piece of paper.

    In all of the meetings, and yes with all of the homework (just do it, its worth every minute spent), Norm spent a great deal of time getting to know both myself and my fiancee. Norm helped us find out even more about each other as we got closer to our wedding, and he also helped us define for ourselves who we are as a couple. As a result, he was able to help us craft a ceremony that not only fit who we are and the love we have for each other but also the commitment we were making to each other.

    During the rehearsal, he helped every member of the wedding party feel at ease and helped them know exactly what to do so that on the day of our ceremony was perfect. Norm didn't just show up to the rehearsal and leave, he arrived and met each member of our family and incorporated them into our special day. Because of his efforts, I have heard nothing but complements from everyone about how perfect, touching, and appropriate the ceremony was for us as a couple. Norm doesn't just perform the ceremony, he guides you as you become a couple and his love for the institution of marriage and his connection with the couples he performs ceremonies with makes him more than a vendor, it makes him a part of the family. In fact, we will both miss meeting with him regularly, now that we are married.

    Sent on 05/07/2016
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so lucky to have found Reverend Norman Ross! We were unsure of how to choose the right officiant for our ceremony because it was not a religious one, but, of course we still wanted it to be heartfelt and meaningful for us and for our families. After someone who was referenced to us was unavailable on our date, they referred us to Norm and we're so glad they did! We had several meetings and homework assignments with Norm leading up to our big day and I appreciated the time to get to know each other. It made having him play such an important roll in our wedding feel more natural and special. He really listened and took the time to get to know us as a couple and as individuals in order to tailor the perfect ceremony for us. He provided us with so many options for readings and vows...anything we needed he was there to guide us. Norm is down to earth, professional, calm, sincere, full of knowledge and very funny. The heartfelt (and often humorous) messages he incorporated into our ceremony resonated with so many of our guests...we had many comments on what an amazing and wonderful ceremony we had, which was really special for us. We are so glad Norm officiated our wedding and we couldn't imagine it any other way! I would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 05/22/2015
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 09/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Norm was great. He was very personal and gave us the time of day to actually learn about us. Our wedding was laid back, and non-religious. He didn't mind and does all kinds of weddings. His flexibility was wonderful and does not judge your character. He spent a good deal of time learning about mine and my wife's relationship which he incorporated into the wedding which made it special. Thank you Norm! :)

    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • Sara D'Alto

    Sara · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Norm was great to work with, he came highly recommended from our venue and most of the vendors we worked with, and we received a lot of feedback from our attendants on how much they really liked the ceremony. We chose Norm through a recommendation from our venue: Musket Ridge Golf Club.

    We were very happy with the ceremony and working with Norm. The process was time intensive, however that is how the ceremony became more personal.

    We would recommend Norm to any Bride and Groom.

    Sent on 01/10/2015
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 05/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Norm was wonderful. He was so pleasant to work with. He did an interesting, personalized ceremony that we received many compliments about. Additionally, he was extremely helpful with giving advice regarding marriage license, wedding planning in general, and even the best way to tackle changing your name following the wedding. Would absolutely recommend Norm.

    Sent on 05/16/2014
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/23/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Norm stepped in when our original officiant had to cancel. He was super responsive, friendly, and engaged in our journey as a couple. He was a huge help throughout the process, at the rehearsals and wedding, and even afterwards, submitting our license and giving us info on next steps for name change, etc. Thanks Norm!

    Sent on 01/14/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review