Skip to main content
Weddings

Norlyn Manor Reviews

Norlyn Manor View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
48 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

48
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

6 User photos

  • Debbie
    Debbie D. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful! Lynne and her family are very knowledgeable and will help you with anything that you might need.

    Beautiful place inside and outside. Location is is to get to. When you book your date, you no longer need to find a catering company because they have onsite catering. Made our big day less stressful and less expensive.
  • Jaimie
    Jaimie Sent on 03/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing gem in Batavia, OH!

    I initially visited Norlyn Manor a few months before becoming engaged for a work event walk through. After seeing the facility I knew I would be interested in it for our wedding. Less than a week after becoming engaged, I took my fiancé and we did a walk through. They gave us price estimates and availability, and just like that we reserved it. They had amazing prices and were all inclusive. I couldn’t imagine finding a more beautiful venue at such a great price. They were great to work with, even with every one of my silly questions.
  • Cheyanne
    Cheyanne W. Sent on 02/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect

    Last night was my wedding and it was PERFECT. it was beautiful and Norlyns staff is amazing. I couldn’t be happier with my wedding. They were amazing and I highly recommend them!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Savanna
    Savanna V. Sent on 10/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I cannot rave enough

    I cannot rave enough about the Norlyn Manor! My husband and I got married a few weeks ago and and our reception was at the Norlyn Manor. Everything about this place is absolutely beautiful and perfect! When my husband and I toured Norlyn Manor we were blown away. Every other venue we toured just didn't measure up to the incredible feeling we got from Bob and his staff. Their attention to detail is top-notch! The communication was excellent and thorough. I explained to Lynne exactly what I wanted and they delivered. They are attentive, patient, organized, and know how to throw a party! My husband and I, our parents, and all of our guests were treated like royalty the entire night. Of all the weddings and events they have there, I felt as though they treated our wedding as their top priority. They CARE, and they want your night to be special! I would re-live our wedding over again 1,000 times! Norlyn Manor definitely earned a special place in our hearts. Thank you for taking such wonderful care of us!
  • Ella
    Ella B. Sent on 10/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I would certainly recommend

    This venue was recommended to me by a friend from high school. She raved about the good food, great communication beforehand, and attention to detail. I'm not a totally picky person, but I can get pretty anxious about wanting to control everything and "run the show." From the beginning, Joe and the event center staff were very communicative in the process of quotes, contracts, and booking. We were able to have a wonderful wedding at a completely reasonable price, which is nearly impossible in the area. All-inclusive is the way to go! Did not have to worry about a thing. The only extras we had to pay for were cake, photographer, flowers, dj, and smaller things that we wanted like guestbook. The day-of wedding staff was AMAZING. I do not give compliments lightly. I grew up in theatre and they were like the most perfect stage managers any cast or director could ask for. I did not have to worry about a THING. Even the things that I forgot, I just asked if they could do (like I decided not to change for my send-off because I was having too much fun), and they did it with the most efficiency and grace. I cannot say enough good things about them for day-of coordination. Planning a wedding was still stressful (obviously), but there were so few things I had to worry about before because of their comprehensive bridal packet. During, I literally felt like my most trusted companions were taking care of everything with the same care I would give. The food was incredible. Guests were raving about the food and drinks. We requested steak and different sides, and I can honestly say it was one of the best meals of my life. Then, they packed up the leftovers for us and we got to enjoy them all over again the next day! They have weddings down to a formula without everyone feeling like they followed a formula. Our wedding felt unique and our own. We're very grateful to the owner and staff.
  • S
    Sandra Sent on 07/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lynn and her staff were very professionall when it came to our wedding. Everything about our wedding was absolutely AMAZING, beautiful, elegant the whole setup was breathtaking for us to celebrate our special day. We will definitely would recommend them to others. Overall A++ Thank you sooooo much Lynn and staff, you guys are the absolute best!!
  • J
    Julie Sent on 06/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    First, Norlyn Manor is beautiful. If you are looking for an outdoor wedding, this is the place. They have a beautiful gazebo and an indoor chapel in case it rains. So pretty stress free. Second, the service was wonderful. They took care of every detail that we went over. Third, the food was great and the price was reasonable. If you are looking anywhere on the east side of town, make sure you check out Norlyn Manor before you make up your mind.
  • E
    Erica Sent on 05/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were super helpful, and everything looked beautiful. You can tell they’ve been doing this for years! Free beer and wine for guests was a part of our package, and yet they were still walking around offering both to our guests after the ceremony. They would save money if they waited for people to ask, so you can tell they really just want everyone to have a nice time. The only things I had to worry about for the ceremony were the cake, the DJ, and the officiant. Everything else was taken care of by them. No buying decorations (unless you want extra or specific things, but their decorations look great in my opinion), no setting up or cleaning up afterwords. We had the option to have the ceremony outside in the gazebo or inside in the chapel, and had until 2 hours before the ceremony to change our mind, so I was never worried about weather. I could go on. It couldn’t have gone better!
  • M
    Murphy Sent on 06/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had an amazing experience with the Norlyn Manor. From the beginning, Joe, Bob, and Lynne were extremely helpful and offered discounts for having our wedding during the off season. The venue is beautiful, the food is amazing, the service during dinner was efficient, and all of the staff was accommodating. The venue really did everything they could to make it as stress free for us as possible. As an out of town bride, they made it easy for me to contact them by phone and email whenever I had a question. I would definitely recommend Norlyn Manor for both ceremonies and receptions. I couldn't have asked for a better venue.
  • Dan
    Joseph W. Sent on 10/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A must see venue

    Send any engaged couples here.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 10/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you, thank you, thank you. My wedding was perfect
  • T
    Tina Sent on 10/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was perfect. The venue is beautiful and all of the staff is so helpful. Our bartenders treated us soooo well. Everyone I run into has keeps telling me it was the best wedding they have ever attended. Which kind of allows me to talk about everything and relive the day over and over again. If you have not looked at the Norlyn Manor for your wedding, do so before you book anywhere else.
  • User2749423 Sent on 08/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very friendly and professional staff!
  • C
    Christy Sent on 07/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you for my wonderful wedding. Everyone has had nothing but compliments for the past couple of weeks. The service was amazing and you guys took care of everything before I had to worry about it. If you are looking for a wedding venue, I highly recommend you check out Norlyn Manor before you book anywhere.
  • T
    Tina Sent on 08/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I truly had a wonderful wedding. My one bit of advice for any engaged couple is to make sure you check out the Norlyn Manor before you book a venue. They are easy to deal with, and go over and above any expectations. Their food is wonderful and the service is better.
  • P
    Patty Sent on 07/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you Lynne, Joe & Bob for such a wonderful day. My wife and I had been to a fundraiser at Norlyn Manor back when we were dating. When we got engaged, there was no doubt where our wedding was going to be. The Gazebo and surrounding area are so nice. We really wanted to get married outside, and we did, and the pictures turned out so well. The food was great, and the service was excellent. Our bartenders did such a wonderful job. All of our guests had a super fun time. You guys are great.
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 07/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the greatest time, thank you all so much.
  • K
    Kathy Sent on 08/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Noryln Manor was a key part of my daughter and her husband's "perfect day". Lynn and Joe were great to work with. Their venue had several great backdrops for pictures. The food was wonderful. Our guests were all complementary of the entire evening. I would completely recommend them.
  • fergblub93
    Courtney Sent on 03/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The experience we had was amazing. From the moment we started to the very end. The building is beautiful, and the staff is very friendly. The food was so good that all of our guests had to let us know. Our guests had an amazing time there. We could not recommend them enough. I am so glad we choose them!
  • C
    Christy Sent on 10/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you for all of your help. I don't know what I would have done if it were not for the knowledge and experience of the staff at Norlyn Manor. They had great advice on the best ways to set up the room, run the buffer, even do a seating chart. All of my family keeps calling and telling me it was the most fun or best wedding they have ever attended. I cannot say thank you enough.
  • J
    Jessie Sent on 10/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Norlyn Manor was an awesome venue for our wedding. The staff was wonderful and were attentive to every detail. Joe, our contact was wonderful, he anticipated every need and made sure the wedding day went flawlessly. The food was delicious and the venue offered all the amenities we needed. I would definitely recommend the Norlyn Manor for a wedding.
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 09/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would like to thank Joe and the rest of the staff at the Norlyn Manor for making my wedding perfect. They were so helpful setting everything the way I wanted, the food and service were great.
  • H
    Hennifer Sent on 09/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had our wedding ceremony and reception at Norlyn Manor and it was absolutely amazing!! As soon as I walked into Norlyn Manor, I knew that this was where I wanted to get married. Joe, Bob, and Lynne are some of the nicest people that you will ever meet! Lynne has this calmness about her that will put any nervous bride at ease. Joe was wonderful with all of the little details of our wedding from setting up our place cards to greeting our guests! They are your built in wedding planners as well. They offer indoor and outdoor ceremony options. All of our guests raved about how beautiful the venue was and how unique and special. Everyone said it was one of the most intimate, romantic weddings that they had ever attended. I would highly recommend Norlyn Manor to anyone looking to have an intimate wedding. I PROMISE you will not be disappointed. I loved it so much that my husband and I hope to go back soon for one of their other events!
  • T
    Tim Sent on 01/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I got married here in December and they deserve the five star review. Thank you for everything you did on my wedding, if anyone is reading this, you really need to check out Norlyn Manor before you book anywhere else. It is a wonderful place to have your wedding.
  • T
    Tina Sent on 01/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We picked Norlyn Manor for our wedding since we wanted to have a Christmas theme and they decorated for Christmas and had trees and the foyer decorated. Everything was wonderful. I wanted to say thanks to Joe who was our room captain, he made sure everything was exactly as I had asked for it to be. I got my dream wedding. Thank you so much, Happy New Year and God bless!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours