NooneyArt Designs Reviews

18 | Albany, NY
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for NooneyArt Designs

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

18

6 User photos

Order by:
  • Alexa

    Alexa Del Cielo · Getting married on 05/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautifully done!

    Wendy was amazing to work with and did everything that I wanted for my wedding invitations!

    Sent on 10/26/2020
  • A

    Aubree Lemons · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A kind soul with an amazing talent

    I wish we could give more than 5 stars. Wendy was responsive, communicative, creative and delivered a beautiful custom watercolor invitation suite. We had a seemingly never ending stream of questions and requests and she handled each one with patience and grace. We loved her artwork so much that we actually ordered copies of just the watercolor scenes that we will frame and give as gifts (or keep for ourselves because we love them!!). Wendy, thank you so much - we could not be happier with the finished product or more grateful for your help!! We hope to work with you again in the future!!

    Sent on 04/14/2019
  • Hillary

    Hillary · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding invitation ensemble with a personal touch

    Our experience with Wendy exceeded all of our expectations. My daughter's wedding on 6/08/2019 was held outdoors at a boathouse in the Hudson Valley. I sent Wendy photos of the boathouse and other items that I thought would create the story of the experience guests would have. Wow! Each watercolor was exquisitely painted and together, they made for a beautiful narrative of an outdoor wedding.
    Wendy's artwork is superb and I was able to communicate nearly all of my requests through email, although she was immediately available if I needed to speak with her. I provided her with text and she has a trained eye for setting up invitations with appropriate spacing and line breaks. She was helpful in recommending ink color, fonts, sizes and texture of paper. She is precise and her turnaround time is remarkable. She communicates exactly what she needs and prompted me on issues that I overlooked. Her pricing is absolutely fair and reasonable for the quality product she delivers. I hope there is another occasion soon that would necessitate me working with her again. She is a gem!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • H

    Haleigh · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly talented and great to work with!

    I would recommend Wendy 100 times over and in fact, I have! She was amazing to work with and literally made miracles happen in my short timeline. Our invitations were a work of art and better then anything I could have dreamed up! We have it framed in our bedroom. We received so many compliments and a ton of inquiries from future bride friends :) Thank you, Wendy!

    Sent on 02/07/2019
  • C

    Cate · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered wedding invitations, RSVP cards and invite printing from NooneyArt Designs. I LOVED the finished product -- they were beautiful, just what I expected and of great quality. I have also heard rave reviews from our guests that have received them. Wendy was professional and easy to work with. I would recommend her.

    Sent on 05/10/2015
  • C

    Claire · Married on 07/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about Wendy Nooney only that she is fantastic to work with and her invitations are even more fantastic. I ordered various samples from various suppliers but it was clear that Wendys would be the winner. Wendy is very prompt in responding to all your questions. She goes above and beyond to ensure that all your invitation needs are met. The invitations are excellent quality and exactly like you see in the pictures (or the sample if you get one!). All our guests are still talking about them. The turnaround time for the invitations is really fast from the moment you place the order. If you're looking for quality invitations at a good price with a fast delivery time and a supplier who is a dream to work with, then choose Wendy at Nooney Art! You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 04/01/2015
  • User4913379 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nooney Art created my invitations for me, and they were absolutely beautiful! The entire ordering experience was so easy! I picked my design and emailed the specific wording I wanted and Nooney Art sent it right back to me. After I ordered the invitations, they arrived very soon and they were just what I wanted! I would definitely recommend Nooney Art for any invitation needs you have!

    Sent on 03/25/2015
  • T

    Tina · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy was an absolute pleasure to work with. I initially sent her an email with my ideas and she sent me back a sketch that put my whole vision on paper. She was extremely patient with us as I emailed her with various questions, changes and revisions. I couldn't be more happy with our invitations and I look forward to working with her for the rest of the wedding stationary that we have. Her calligraphy is also exquisite. She got the style, font and theme that I wanted down perfectly and is very responsive and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend to her!

    Sent on 04/13/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I looked all over for wedding invitations with a blueberry design and I found Wendy's website and saw her beautiful watercolor invitations and asked her to create one for us. The invitation was so beautiful, we asked her to make Save the Date Cards, Wedding programs, table number cards and table seating cards. Everything turned out beautifully, she was responsive to our suggestions regarding the drafts and everything she prepared for us was done in a timely fashion. We received everything carefully and beautifully wrapped. All in all it was a pleasure working with her. She's and artist and a business professional -- a great combination. Betsy Weiland

    Sent on 03/28/2015
  • User4234219 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love how these invitations came out -- they were just like in the product picture; in fact, they actually look even nicer in person! Everything came in very cute sturdy packaging and only took a few days to receive (2-3 days).
    Nooney was very pleasant to work with and responded to our "conversation" in a very timely manner.
    I would definitely recommend this shop to anyone looking for some beautiful painterly wedding stationary!!

    Sent on 03/22/2015
  • User3599509 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Nooney Art initially for my Save the Dates and they were gorgeous. Wendy is now doing my invites and all my other wedding related pieces using her Starfish Design. Her designs are unique and beautiful and she is a pleasure to work with. I can't say enough positive things about Nooney Art. Use her and you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • L

    Liz · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful experience. I found Wendy via chasing around pictures of invitations I liked on Pinterest - and eventually found my way to Etsy. I ordered probably 25 different sample invitations off various shops on Etsy, and Wendy's sample was the clear winner. Amazing quality, beautiful art, gorgeous colors, interesting textures and compositions, high quality materials... just great.

    And THEN I got to spend much of the last year working with her! The process of getting our invitations made was such a joy - the final products are absolutely gorgeous, and they really will be a life-long treasure. We got the gate-fold lavender invites, tied with string and a little tag that says "Liz and Will". We loved them SO much that we ended up working with Wendy to design and order table numbers, programs, and menus - all with the same lavender motifs from the invitations. Throughout the whole process, she was incredibly flexible, helpful with suggestions, happy to tweak things and send proofs, and she even caught type-os when I couldn't see them anymore!

    Now - she is making some framed artwork for us, with the text of our vows and her own hand-painted lavender artwork around the text. I'm thrilled. Working with Wendy has been a real highlight! Now, I have to come up with excuses to have her make stuff for me in the future... :-)

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy was fabulous to work with and did everything that we asked for on our invitations and RSVP cards- they were personalized perfectly. They came out beautifully and we received SO many compliments on having 'the most beautiful invitations' our guests had ever seen. What a great way to invite guests to our special day with such a beautiful invitation. She was so helpful and send us proofs and edits in an extremely timely manner. You cannot go wrong with Wendy!

    Sent on 04/23/2014
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect!! Highly recommend to others. Shipped quickly and packaged carefully. Artwork is unique and special.

    Sent on 02/20/2013
  • User3188470 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful invitations, and promptly responded to my every request! I was extremely pleased these invitations..

    Sent on 04/10/2013
  • A

    Ann Husted · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The invitations are AMAZING. She was so easy to work with and the quality of work and paper is awesome. I needed several changes and special personalizations and they were handled super quickly and flawlessly. Absolutely NOTHING went wrong. I couldn't have asked her cuter invites or a better experience!!

    Sent on 03/28/2013
  • User3090992 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy's invitations perfectly captured the theme and look to our wedding. We have received tons of compliments on them!!! She was a pleasure to work with and we couldn't be more happy with her work! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 02/25/2013
  • D

    Debora · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love our wedding invitations!! She was so helpful and willing to do whatever we wanted!!! Would recommend her to Anyone!!!!

    Sent on 01/29/2013