Skip to main content
Weddings

NooneyArt Designs Reviews

NooneyArt Designs View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
22 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

22

10 User photos

  • M
    Michele A. Sent on 03/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Happy

    Wendy brought our dreams to life. She created a watercolor of our chapel on a trifold invitation. When you open the chapel 'doors' you see the inside of the chapel, also in watercolor. We wanted a customized/artistic experience for our guests when opening our invitation, and Wendy's skill made that happen. She was lovely to work with. I even recommended Wendy to my sister for her very own custom wedding invitations!
  • M
    Madison Sent on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful work!

    Wendy was a joy to work with for our save the dates! She was extremely responsive, professional, and created the most beautiful save the dates that exceeded my vision! We received several compliments on them and I’ve since recommended Wendy to others. I look forward to working with her again for our wedding invitations.

    NooneyArt Designs's reply:

    Thank you so much, Madison! It was wonderful working with you and I look forward to designing your invitations!
  • V
    Victoria S. Sent on 07/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of a kind designs!

    Wendy and the NooneyArt team are incredible! They were able to capture our vision for our Save the Date, invites and day-of paper items and really perfect it! The designs were absolutely breathtaking and we are thrilled that we get to keep the original watercolors. Shipping was quick and easy and we received our items (plus extras) well in advance. We highly suggest using NooneyArt for anyone looking to create beautiful, one of a kind paper goods.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Charisse
    Charisse M. Sent on 09/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and personalized wedding invitations

    Working with Wendy was my favorite part of the wedding planning experience.

    I wanted the invitations to be unique, artistic, and personalized, and Wendy worked with me to create a wedding crest, a portrait of our wedding venue, and a venue map for our invitations. I described my vision and she brought it to life so perfectly. She's also a pleasure to work with.

    Thank you Wendy!!

    NooneyArt Designs's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Charisse! It was a pleasure to work with you and I'm so glad you enjoyed the process!
  • A
    Alexa D. Sent on 10/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautifully done!

    Wendy was amazing to work with and did everything that I wanted for my wedding invitations!
  • A
    Aubree L. Sent on 04/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A kind soul with an amazing talent

    I wish we could give more than 5 stars. Wendy was responsive, communicative, creative and delivered a beautiful custom watercolor invitation suite. We had a seemingly never ending stream of questions and requests and she handled each one with patience and grace. We loved her artwork so much that we actually ordered copies of just the watercolor scenes that we will frame and give as gifts (or keep for ourselves because we love them!!). Wendy, thank you so much - we could not be happier with the finished product or more grateful for your help!! We hope to work with you again in the future!!
  • Hillary
    Hillary Sent on 06/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding invitation ensemble with a personal touch

    Our experience with Wendy exceeded all of our expectations. My daughter's wedding on 6/08/2019 was held outdoors at a boathouse in the Hudson Valley. I sent Wendy photos of the boathouse and other items that I thought would create the story of the experience guests would have. Wow! Each watercolor was exquisitely painted and together, they made for a beautiful narrative of an outdoor wedding.
    Wendy's artwork is superb and I was able to communicate nearly all of my requests through email, although she was immediately available if I needed to speak with her. I provided her with text and she has a trained eye for setting up invitations with appropriate spacing and line breaks. She was helpful in recommending ink color, fonts, sizes and texture of paper. She is precise and her turnaround time is remarkable. She communicates exactly what she needs and prompted me on issues that I overlooked. Her pricing is absolutely fair and reasonable for the quality product she delivers. I hope there is another occasion soon that would necessitate me working with her again. She is a gem!
  • H
    Haleigh Sent on 02/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly talented and great to work with!

    I would recommend Wendy 100 times over and in fact, I have! She was amazing to work with and literally made miracles happen in my short timeline. Our invitations were a work of art and better then anything I could have dreamed up! We have it framed in our bedroom. We received so many compliments and a ton of inquiries from future bride friends :) Thank you, Wendy!
  • C
    Cate Sent on 05/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I ordered wedding invitations, RSVP cards and invite printing from NooneyArt Designs. I LOVED the finished product -- they were beautiful, just what I expected and of great quality. I have also heard rave reviews from our guests that have received them. Wendy was professional and easy to work with. I would recommend her.
  • C
    Claire Sent on 04/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What can I say about Wendy Nooney only that she is fantastic to work with and her invitations are even more fantastic. I ordered various samples from various suppliers but it was clear that Wendys would be the winner. Wendy is very prompt in responding to all your questions. She goes above and beyond to ensure that all your invitation needs are met. The invitations are excellent quality and exactly like you see in the pictures (or the sample if you get one!). All our guests are still talking about them. The turnaround time for the invitations is really fast from the moment you place the order. If you're looking for quality invitations at a good price with a fast delivery time and a supplier who is a dream to work with, then choose Wendy at Nooney Art! You won't be disappointed.
  • User2077600 Sent on 03/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nooney Art created my invitations for me, and they were absolutely beautiful! The entire ordering experience was so easy! I picked my design and emailed the specific wording I wanted and Nooney Art sent it right back to me. After I ordered the invitations, they arrived very soon and they were just what I wanted! I would definitely recommend Nooney Art for any invitation needs you have!
  • T
    Tina Sent on 04/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wendy was an absolute pleasure to work with. I initially sent her an email with my ideas and she sent me back a sketch that put my whole vision on paper. She was extremely patient with us as I emailed her with various questions, changes and revisions. I couldn't be more happy with our invitations and I look forward to working with her for the rest of the wedding stationary that we have. Her calligraphy is also exquisite. She got the style, font and theme that I wanted down perfectly and is very responsive and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend to her!
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 03/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I looked all over for wedding invitations with a blueberry design and I found Wendy's website and saw her beautiful watercolor invitations and asked her to create one for us. The invitation was so beautiful, we asked her to make Save the Date Cards, Wedding programs, table number cards and table seating cards. Everything turned out beautifully, she was responsive to our suggestions regarding the drafts and everything she prepared for us was done in a timely fashion. We received everything carefully and beautifully wrapped. All in all it was a pleasure working with her. She's and artist and a business professional -- a great combination. Betsy Weiland
  • User2073612 Sent on 03/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Love how these invitations came out -- they were just like in the product picture; in fact, they actually look even nicer in person! Everything came in very cute sturdy packaging and only took a few days to receive (2-3 days).
    Nooney was very pleasant to work with and responded to our "conversation" in a very timely manner.
    I would definitely recommend this shop to anyone looking for some beautiful painterly wedding stationary!!
  • User1772198 Sent on 08/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I used Nooney Art initially for my Save the Dates and they were gorgeous. Wendy is now doing my invites and all my other wedding related pieces using her Starfish Design. Her designs are unique and beautiful and she is a pleasure to work with. I can't say enough positive things about Nooney Art. Use her and you will not be disappointed!
  • L
    Liz Sent on 11/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a wonderful experience. I found Wendy via chasing around pictures of invitations I liked on Pinterest - and eventually found my way to Etsy. I ordered probably 25 different sample invitations off various shops on Etsy, and Wendy's sample was the clear winner. Amazing quality, beautiful art, gorgeous colors, interesting textures and compositions, high quality materials... just great.

    And THEN I got to spend much of the last year working with her! The process of getting our invitations made was such a joy - the final products are absolutely gorgeous, and they really will be a life-long treasure. We got the gate-fold lavender invites, tied with string and a little tag that says "Liz and Will". We loved them SO much that we ended up working with Wendy to design and order table numbers, programs, and menus - all with the same lavender motifs from the invitations. Throughout the whole process, she was incredibly flexible, helpful with suggestions, happy to tweak things and send proofs, and she even caught type-os when I couldn't see them anymore!

    Now - she is making some framed artwork for us, with the text of our vows and her own hand-painted lavender artwork around the text. I'm thrilled. Working with Wendy has been a real highlight! Now, I have to come up with excuses to have her make stuff for me in the future... :-)
  • C
    Christina Sent on 04/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wendy was fabulous to work with and did everything that we asked for on our invitations and RSVP cards- they were personalized perfectly. They came out beautifully and we received SO many compliments on having 'the most beautiful invitations' our guests had ever seen. What a great way to invite guests to our special day with such a beautiful invitation. She was so helpful and send us proofs and edits in an extremely timely manner. You cannot go wrong with Wendy!
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 02/20/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Perfect!! Highly recommend to others. Shipped quickly and packaged carefully. Artwork is unique and special.
  • User1130999 Sent on 04/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful invitations, and promptly responded to my every request! I was extremely pleased these invitations..
  • A
    Ann H. Sent on 03/28/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The invitations are AMAZING. She was so easy to work with and the quality of work and paper is awesome. I needed several changes and special personalizations and they were handled super quickly and flawlessly. Absolutely NOTHING went wrong. I couldn't have asked her cuter invites or a better experience!!
  • User1097403 Sent on 02/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wendy's invitations perfectly captured the theme and look to our wedding. We have received tons of compliments on them!!! She was a pleasure to work with and we couldn't be more happy with her work! Highly recommended!
  • D
    Debora Sent on 01/29/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We love our wedding invitations!! She was so helpful and willing to do whatever we wanted!!! Would recommend her to Anyone!!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message