NooB Entertainment Reviews

20 | Honolulu, HI
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for NooB Entertainment

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

20

13 User photos

NooB Entertainment 1
NooB Entertainment 2
NooB Entertainment 3
NooB Entertainment 4
NooB Entertainment 5
+ 9
Order by:
  • L

    Lashawn · Married on 01/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect dj

    Everything was perfection with the music selection. Cloud dance and sparklers ... were soooo pretty! I don’t see how any dj on Oahu could top him.

    Sent on 01/24/2019
  • S

    Sherilyn · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!!!!

    We are very happy with the services that Ryan from Noob Entertainment provided for us on our wedding day. From accommodating our needs, to the dancing on the clouds for our first dance to being on cue with a snippet of songs during the games and entertainment. Ryan met with us twice and gave some very helpful advice when it came to our timeline, songs, and even recommended games that would involve our guests. We did not think many of the adults would actually get up and dance...better yet have a mini karaoke session, but they did which added more memories to our wedding day!

    This will definitely not be the last time we request NoobEntertainment to be our DJ!

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Noob ent was a lifesaver for our wedding. Not only did Ryan DJ for us, he went above and beyond and helped us plan our decor and more importantly our wedding schedule of activities with interactive games. Our wedding had our own monogram projected above our table, lighting and smoke for our first dance, drapery, and sashes for our chairs. You name it. No wedding planner needed! lol. The day went by so smoothly and we were able to enjoy it. It is imprinted in my memory the way everything was so beautifully done. Saved us a lot of time and money. Ryan is also a good friend of ours and does all our other friends' events from birthdays to weddings. He and his crew are are very talented. We were lucky to have them do our wedding. Much love and aloha, Jordan & Damien Alvarez

    NooB Entertainment 6
    NooB Entertainment 7
    NooB Entertainment 8
    Sent on 08/05/2018
  • J

    JONATHAN · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First and Foremost I would like to express our greatest Appreciation and Gratitude to our wonderful Friends DJ Ryan & Ms. Kookie of NOOB ENTERTAINMENT.
    My Wife and I could not have Imagined Choosing a more Perfect Fit For our Very Blessed and Joyous Day. Ryan & Kookie were very Professional, Welcoming, Friendly, Patient and Thorough in helping us create such a Beautiful & Magical day. Their Family Oriented Style of service was Top Notch, they made the both us feel as if we had known them for years. They provided us with such an Affordable Pricing & a Wonderful Package Deal.
    It included a variety of CRUNKED & LITTY music, Breathtaking Uplights, Awesome Photo Booth, Lovely Automated Monograms, and My absolute favorite and memorable part was provided during our First Married Couple Dance. I called it dancing on “GOKUS NIMBUS CLOUD”
    The Romantic and Heavenly Cloud Effect was definitely a Perfectly added touch to an already Perfect day. The Song choices were on point and had kept the entire Party Full of Love, Energy and Laughter. Much Much Salamats again for for being a big Part in Mines and Jackies #HAPPYEVERAFTER Occasion. #JOJY_021718 #MABUHAY
    -JON & JACKIE

    NooB Entertainment 9
    NooB Entertainment 10
    NooB Entertainment 11
    NooB Entertainment 12
    NooB Entertainment 13
    NooB Entertainment 14
    NooB Entertainment 15
    NooB Entertainment 16
    NooB Entertainment 17
    NooB Entertainment 18
    Sent on 03/09/2018
  • D

    darren · Married on 12/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ryan & kookie is awesome team. love the way ryan handle the DJ, and Kookie helping the guest with photobooth side. thank you so much guys

    Sent on 02/14/2018
  • J

    Jannalyn · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was wonderful. He made our wedding look so beautiful with the uplightings, dancing on the cloud was beautiful. My guests and I loved their photobooth, and we also enjoyed the music. Overall Noob Entertainment is great and you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 08/29/2017

    NooB Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much! Best wishes!
  • M

    Mariah · Married on 06/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Noob Entertainment team did an amazing job at our wedding! Our guests were laughing, dancing & having a great time. Ryan, Kookie, and especially Kuldip, were outstanding! GREAT entertainment, easy to work with and flexible when changes needed to be made. Thanks again Noob Entertainment! Our day was truly special.

    Sent on 09/01/2017
  • J

    Joan · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hire DJ Ryan for our wedding and everything turn out perfect we all had fun and enjoyed every single of it. no regrets at all. definitely recommend and hire them again.

    Sent on 05/06/2017
  • D

    Danya · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With me not having mucj experience with weddings. Since alot of friends and family either did theirs outer state or went to the court. No one really could give me any recommendations. & Im so glad I went wth Noob entertainment. Not only did they provide such an awesome flow of music they were soo easy to contact and gave feedback with our program and suggested things to make our night unforgetable.

    Sent on 05/07/2017
  • N

    NIKKI · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    everything was perfect at our wedding and NooBentertainment was fantastic, fun, and professional. Wow the fog!! Ryan and his crew are awesome, we received lots of compliments from our guests as well. Would highly recommend these guys for any event, especially your special day... Thanks guys!!
    nikki

    Sent on 05/17/2017
  • D

    Danishia · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hired NooB Entertainment for our Wedding back in March 2017. From the day I met Ryan to the day of our Wedding, he kept in close contact. He always recommended useful tips for little details I didn't think about. Will definitely be using NooB Entertainment for all my party needs! They literally have everything you could possibly need for throwing any type of event!! Their photobooth is the Best photobooth ever!! :) Thank you Kookie and Ryan!!

    Sent on 05/06/2017
  • sSarah

    sSarah · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan and Kookie were professional and friendly to work with. I highly recommend them to anyone! All my friends and family had a blast at our wedding. The entertainment was perfect. Never a dull moment. They were both attentive with questions and concerns. The wedding flowed perfectly! Thank you Noob entertainment!

    Sent on 02/09/2017
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I received many compliments from my wedding guests about our "awesome" DJ and the cool photo booth. Ryan and his crew did a great job, and I could not be more pleased with how things went at my wedding. After cross-referencing the information given by all of the potential vendors, we determined that they were the best value. By value, I mean lowest price for most items that appeared to be of good quality. Noob packaged the photo booth, DJ, emcee, emblem, and the cloud (for the first dance) a very reasonable price. We had to purchase the emblem and dry ice for the cloud on on our own, but they gave us information on where to purchase these things. Ryan configured the photo booth frame to match our wedding invitation. The photo booth props were clean and in good condition. We received a thumb drive with all the photos at the end of the night. Ryan played all the 90's jams that make my friends and I nostalgic, as well as a good mix of music to cater to the wide variety of people at our wedding. At one point--I don't know how this happened--we even had a conga line! It was soooo much fun, and this was in large part due to the enthusiasm of Ryan as our DJ, and the emcee. I wholeheartedly can give Noob my endorsement!!!

    Sent on 02/09/2017
  • User5213364 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Noob Entertainment made this process so easy and helped our night to be a spectacular event for both my husband and I as well as our guests. I wouldn't have changed a thing!!! They were the perfect choice for our wedding and I strongly recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 06/29/2015
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 09/19/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found these guys at the Wedding Expo and their prices were just unbeatable. Because I saw them at the expo I got a discount and ended up only paying about $300 (plus two meals) for 3 hours of unlimited photo booth prints, and we got a jump drive of all the pictures taken. Kookie was great, we met long before the wedding and then texted and emailed leading up to the wedding as she created our photobooth frame. She made it really fit in with the style of the invites and theme. The only snag (and cause for the half star deduction) was that they weren't very clear of their set-up needs, and the Wednesday before my Friday wedding they emailed and asked if it was okay that they would be blocking tables 8 and 9...ummm no! I panicked, and was probably pretty bitchy to them - but in the end they got it all worked out with the venue, and were able to change where they set up, and I didn't have to worry. Their setup is big! They have a great backdrop, and a table full of high quality props. I still can't believe how much bang we got for our buck. I would certainly hire them again the next time we have a big event.

    Sent on 11/02/2014
  • K

    Kara · Married on 04/08/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Call early! You don't want them to be booked already on the date you want!

    Sent on 05/12/2017
  • J

    Jody · Married on 02/19/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Ryan and his staff was very flexible at the night of our party!

    Sent on 02/22/2017
  • cmkodama

    Caroline · Married on 11/03/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picture perfect dance floor, flexible staff

    Thank you so much to Noob Entertainment for being the DJ for my brother and new sister in law. We were so lucky to have had you there on their special day. We ordered the "dancing on a cloud" effect, and the couple's first dance was just breathtaking. I would suggest this add-on to couples who want their first dance to be dreamy, fairy-tale-like, and picture perfect. The Noob Entertainment staff was wonderful to work with. You helped us stick to our timeline, and the event wouldn't have gone as smoothly as it did without your help. Mahalo!

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • N

    Nate · Married on 03/10/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Overall, the service was awesome! NooB Entertainment was very professional in accommodating all of our needs in a timely manner and we would definitely refer them to friends and family. The pricing was also very reasonable for 3 hours of service, they had plenty of fun props to use, and we were very happy they provided a flash drive of our event by the end of the night. Our only complaint was that a few of the printed photos came out a little lighter in color, but overall their service was great.

    Sent on 03/20/2017
  • M

    Missy · Married on 01/13/2018

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I was referred to Noob through my wedding planner. And after looking at reviews, we gave them a chance.
    I’d have to say that I was really really disappointed with Noob’s DJ. We are from the Bay Area California and we had a destination wedding in Oahu. We met with Ryan 4 days before the wedding and I was pretty thorough and organized with which songs, artists, and genres to play throughout the wedding... I even provided links to songs if it was a cover or specific instrumental, given 2 weeks in advance. He had our list in hand and made it seem like it would be easy to get all of the songs for us. However on the day of, the music didn’t go as planned. He made a mistake with a song during our ceremony, bridal party entrance, grand entrance!, and throughout the wedding. I wish we would’ve reviewed all of the songs ahead of time or was notified that he had never heard of a song before. I could’ve easily given my phone to play the song.

    Overall, I felt like we still had a successful wedding but our DJ could have been more prepared. I’m not sure I would recommend their DJ for those who are doing a destination wedding.

    Our uplighting looked amazing with our decor and our guests enjoyed the photo booth. Thanks for the monogram with our names & date on the dance floor and the USB copy of all the photo booth pics.

    Sent on 01/26/2018