Skip to main content
Weddings

No Macarena DJ & Custom Music Service Reviews

No Macarena DJ & Custom Music Service

No Macarena DJ & Custom Music Service

Philadelphia, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 229 Reviews
View more information

229 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

229
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

10 User photos

  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No Macarena exceeded expectations!

    Jonas at No Macarena DJ’d our wedding in October and absolutely delivered! We had very specific “vibes” we were going for during our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception and Jonas made it come to life day-of. Many guests commented on the music and the dance floor was alive the whole night. The team was great about collecting inputs ahead of time and meeting the week of to discuss everything in detail. I couldn’t think of a better DJ to have utilized for our wedding and would recommend No Macarena (especially Jonas!) to anyone.
  • N
    Nicole S. Married on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful DJ!

    We had Darrel as our DJ for our wedding. He was great! He totally got the vibe we pictured and made the perfect playlist that flowed seamlessly through the night. Our guests loved the music and spoke very highly of him! Would definitely recommend this company to anyone considering a DJ for their event :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katie B. Married on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    In Rod we Trust

    No Macarena was wonderful to work with! They were extremely responsive, and helpful in getting everything we needed set up for the big day. They provided us with great equipment for the ceremony and speeches, and the music was a hit! Our venue loves working with No Macarena! Rod was a blast and kept up the energy of the room. He was available when we needed, and his kindness made our lives so much easier.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer M. Married on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great dance party!

    We hired No Macarena to DJ our wedding, and they did not disappoint. They were super responsive and communicative. Alex was our DJ, he met with us before the wedding to learn what we wanted. He played our (very specific) requests for each piece of our wedding (cocktail reception, ceremony, and dinner) and was able to orchestrate a dance party for the ages. True to the name, and just as we wanted, there was no macarena. We highly recommend.
  • D
    David N. Married on 09/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful DJ

    No Macarena helped us throw a great party for our wedding. Kim was able to work with our musical vision in order to craft a playlist that appealed to everyone who attended. She rolled with all the hiccups that come with a big event and didn't bat an eye. Would recommend for any party or event.
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine L. Married on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Party Starter

    Definitely knew the vibe in the room! Amazing music and was extremely accommodating with all the requests. Couldn’t have asked for better.
  • A
    Ashley D. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not be better!!

    They were great! Checked in with all the details a few days before and throughout the reception to make sure all was well. They really were great! I would highly recommend No Macarena for your DJ needs!

    No Macarena DJ & Custom Music Service's reply:

    Thank you so much Ashley! The group sing a long to Take Me Home Country Roads was so special! We loved being part of your day!
  • A
    Ariana G. Married on 08/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best way to get everyone on the dance floor!

    I am so happy that No Macarena and DJ Kate DJ'd our wedding. Kim at No Macarena was very responsive and a pleasure to work with.

    We supplied a playlist as a guideline and DJ Kate used it as a jumping off point for an even better playlist, reading the room well. Before the wedding, she made a great suggestion for a disco light which we opted for (she was totally right!) but we never felt pressured.

    The transitions during the reception before dancing were very fluid and she coordinated things well with the other vendors. So many guests told us afterwards how much they loved our DJ and said her energy was so upbeat and radiant! You can tell she loves to supply the fun without overshadowing. This is someone you want at your wedding!
  • M
    Maddy Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ that completely understood our music vision!

    We had a great time with DJ Kate at our wedding! Prior to the wedding we had such an easy time communicating and she was always available to make tweaks to our plan. She understood what we wanted with our music for the entire event and was able to take our Spotify playlist and combine our selected songs with her own expertise as a DJ to keep the mood going throughout the evening. She also kept in touch after the day and sent some great videos of us from the party. You can't go wrong with DJ Kate as your DJ!
  • M
    Monica B. Married on 05/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding DJ!!!

    Kate, our DJ, was incredible! She really set the tone for our wedding in the best way! Music is so important to us and we knew we were in good hands. Dancing is also our favorite part of every wedding and it absolutely was our favorite part of ours! No one left the dance floor all night, it was so fun. Thank you, Kate!
  • T
    Taylor N. Married on 05/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    May 2022 wedding

    DJ Chris Higgins was absolutely phenomenal, and exceeded our expectations! Every guest, young and old, we’re having a great time, as Chris’ music selection was absolutely spectacular. Will no doubt be recommending No Macarena to each of friends and families in the future
  • J
    Jordyn P. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We danced all night!!

    Jonas was our DJ and he was amazing! Very receptive to my requests before hand and 100% worked the crowd. Everyone was dancing all night long despite heat in 90s. That should be a true testament! Definitely recommend!!!
  • Kayla
    Kayla C. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    We loved working with No Macarena for our wedding day! From day one, they were responsive, friendly, and organized! Our DJ, Darrel, was so much fun and patient with us when we had last minute requests :) The dance floor was packed all night long and everyone had so much fun! I would absolutely recommend No Macarena to anyone considering them for their wedding DJ!
  • P
    Pat Married on 05/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we were hoping for!

    I should preface this with I don't write reviews for anything but I think the service No Macarena provides is so much more accommodating than an ordinary DJ service that I wanted to write something. No Macarena will do anything to make your wedding and reception exactly how you imagined. We had gone to weddings in the past where we felt like the choice of music really killed the vibe of the reception so we wanted to dictate all the music that was played. We understood that this made us seem crazy to basically tell the DJ the songs he/she could and could not play but No Macarena was really cool about it and our DJ didn't mind at all. They will give you as much or as little input as you want! What other service can say that? I talked to our DJ, Sal, for a while about the logistics of the day/night and he honestly helped us out a lot with suggestions about certain parts of the ceremony/reception. We gave Sal a library of music to pick and choose from because we didn't want to micromanage him (more than we already had lol). We had several people say how great the music was so Sal's choices from our library were definitely a hit and they mentioned how engaged he was throughout the evening. You could tell he was having a good time and we appreciated that instead of a DJ just standing up there hitting buttons. He kept the reception going the entire night and was very professional with all the announcements he had to make for us and our families. So I would highly recommend Sal in particular as well as the No Macarena service! And that's not even mentioning that when we spoke with other married couples we realized that the cost for the No Macarena service is VERY good for all that they offer compared to other DJ services. Whether you want to be more hands on with the music or completely hands off, they'll do whatever you'd like. They also traveled 90 minutes for us. I don't know what more you could ask for in a DJ service. Sal is the man! And also a big thank you to Kim!
  • Meghan
    Meghan M. Married on 05/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ Service

    I was very pleased with my experience with this company. The booking process with Kim was super easy. I was very particular about music and Jonas was extremely receptive to that and coordinated all of the music I chose perfectly for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. He even special edited our first dance song that made sure all my favorite parts of the song were still included. Everyone was on the dance floor all night!
  • Maddie
    Maddie R. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ services!!!

    Sal from No Macarena did an awesome job as DJ at our wedding! He did an excellent job of incorporating songs we had requested for different parts of the reception (and admittedly provided very close to the deadline) as well as other music that fit the vibe that we wanted. We also used lights for the later portion of our reception (when the parents were leaving and everyone had a good buzz) and it definitely helped with the celebratory mood! Sal was courteous and professional and there were no additional interruptions that I have sometimes seen done by other DJ companies at other weddings. We would highly recommend Sal and No Macarena to others!
  • K
    Kelly S. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    This company is great! They provide a great value, great music and great service. They'll play what you like but only genuinely good music so if that is what you care about, this is the perfect DJ for you!
  • J
    Julie Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ services

    We were super happy with No Macarena’s DJ services at our wedding. Kim provided sound for our outdoor ceremony, plus music for our cocktail hours and all-dancing reception. She did a fantastic job and was very professional in her dealings with us both before and during the event. At the wedding, the sound was super clear and at a proper volume for all of the spoken elements, the dance floor was hopping throughout the reception, and Kim was able to roll with necessary adjustments to the timeline as the night unfolded. She also did a perfect job incorporating all the music we wanted played. Five stars!

    No Macarena DJ & Custom Music Service's reply:

    Julie & Dave,
    LOVED being your DJ! It was such a joy to share your New Orleans traditions. I had a second line parade at my own wedding, so yours brought back some fun memories. Thanks again for having me and for your kind words. Cheers! Kim
  • Bruce
    Bruce R. Married on 04/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    I can't recommend No Macarena enough. Everything from booking the event, to the conversation with the DJ, to the event itself went off perfectly. The DJ, Christian, was able to come up with the perfect music for our wedding after just one short phone call. Could not be happier with how things went.

    No Macarena DJ & Custom Music Service's reply:

    Hi Bruce,
    So glad you finally got your wedding party! Thanks for having us for the big day and DO continue to live happily ever after. Kim & Christian
  • A
    Ariel P. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love No Macarena!

    No Macarena was amazing. The owner, Kim, was communicative, kind, and down to earth. She answered all our questions promptly and made sure everything was good to go before our wedding day. Our DJ was wonderful. He was detail oriented, fun, and totally understood the vibe we were going for. He even recorded the audio of all ceremony & speeches without being asked, which was above and beyond! We recommend No Macarena to anyone looking for a stellar wedding/event DJ, and are so grateful we got to work with them on our special day.
  • Briana
    Briana T. Married on 02/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Modern DJs

    We loved having No Macarena as our wedding DJ service! From our initial conversations about music style to the days leading up to our wedding we had clear communication and felt 100% understood for what we wanted for our wedding music. We loved working with Josh especially and he was so helpful in selecting the best music and fixing our reception timeline. There wasn't a single song that felt out of place and we had so many compliments from guests about the music throughout the night. I'd highly recommend looking no further and use No Macarena, you will no be disappointed!

    No Macarena DJ & Custom Music Service's reply:

    Briana,
    Thanks for the kind words, this is what we do! Josh and I wish you two the best, and thanks for having us DJ your big day. Cheers!
  • Ashling
    Ashling S. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Music Makes the Event

    Kate was fantastic to work with! She was kind, considerate, and flexible with our work schedules. We had lots of requests for her and she made it all happen! From the ceremony to our cocktail hour to the big party, everything sounded amazing. She even took a few short videos to share with us! We absolutely recommend her!
  • K
    Kyle A. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    NoMacerana for the Win

    Kate from NoMacerana was very professional and responded so quickly. We found out about NoMacerana through our friends who got married before us. We used their services in finding a DJ and we are so happy we did. Planning a wedding is stressful enough and NoMacerana made it a breeze with the DJ. We highly recommend their services to anybody looking to find a DJ for their special day.
  • Tabitha
    Tabitha W. Married on 10/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Party EVER

    Music is something my husband and I care about deeply, so searching for the right DJ for our wedding was a delicate process. When Matt came across Kim with No Macarena, we knew she was the perfect person to help us throw the best party ever! She was flexible with our rescheduled wedding dates and helped us plan our song selections with ease. We had over 200+ people at our wedding and they never stopped dancing- my husband even got to crowd surf! Kim, thank you so so much for being a gem!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message