Skip to main content
Weddings

No Macarena DJ & Custom Music Service Reviews

No Macarena DJ & Custom Music Service

No Macarena DJ & Custom Music Service

Philadelphia, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 264 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
264 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

264
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

32 User photos

  • Kelsey
    Kelsey E. Getting married on 06/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 - amazing DJ company

    We we're thrilled with No Macarena. They made everything so easy, we're great at communicating with us and our DJ Alex was the best. Highly recommend!
  • Alexa
    Alexa A. Married on 11/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jamya was wonderful!

    No Macarena came recommended to us by our venue. Both the previous and current owners (Kim, then Sarah + Chris) were responsive and great to work with. We were matched with Jamya a couple weeks before our wedding, and she killed it! She considered all of our requests, timed our ceremony music perfectly, and definitely read the crowd. No Macarena/Jamya were a breeze to work with and I can’t thank them enough for being the soundtrack of our big night.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Eddie
    Eddie E. Married on 10/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you DJ Alex!

    DJ Alex with No Macarena was incredible. He was so easy to work with and gave us an amazing reception. We had so many people come up to us to say it was the most fun they had ever had at a reception. The dance floor literally chanted his name and gave him an ovation at the end of the reception. Alex would be my first recommendation for any Philly area wedding. Thanks Alex!!
  • J
    Josh B. Married on 10/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You should hire this DJ

    We had no macarena as our wedding DJs and could not be happier with their services. It was easy to get in contact with No macarena, had a great initial phone call to go over all of the possibilities. They make everything very customizable and collaborative, and both the owners and the DJ were personally invested in making sure our event went perfectly. We had DJ Rod who was a great planner, and an even better DJ. The vibes were just right.
  • Jessica
    Jessica M. Married on 10/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 stars all around

    We loved working with Jamya at No Macarena. Our guests could not stop raving about the music at our wedding. No Macarena was wonderful to work with. Highly recommend!
  • Connor
    Connor Married on 10/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Say "Yes" to No Macarena!

    We had a great time working with Christian from No Macarena for our wedding! He had a great guide that helped us know when we needed to pick music throughout the ceremony/reception, he reviewed our preferences, then actually stuck to them during the event! He was able to pick the music up just right when we asked him to get people on the dance floor, and he checked in with us when the Groomsmen had a few special song requests that don't really fit at a wedding so we could approve/deny appropriately. Would highly recommend working with Christian!
  • C
    Crystal B. Married on 10/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super Fun DJ's!

    No Macarena was so fun to work with! Sarah and Chris were super responsive & kind. They were so accommodating to all of my requests. Music is very important to my husband and I and they took everything we needed & turned it into the perfect night. Chris and Sarah literally had a baby the same week as my wedding and there were no issues in communication! My hair literally caught on fire & Chris helped lighten the mood with "fire burning on the dancefloor" & it honestly is one of my favorite stories to tell about our wedding lol. My guests also raving about & were so appreciative that Chris took all of their song requests because a lot of DJ's will not accommodate them. Couldn't have asked for a better DJ
  • M
    Meghan F. Married on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five Stars for No Macarena!

    We absolutely loved working with No Macarena from the very start and our DJ Josh was awesome! He kept the energy up from the start of dinner all the way through the end of the night! We provided the full playlist for our entire wedding & Josh did an amazing job making sure priority songs were played and that everything flowed. Highly recommend!
  • S
    Stacy B. Married on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ No Macarena

    Rod was very easy to work with! He was very accommodating especially because things were so last minute because of the weather ! You made our day wonderful. Thanks so much!!!
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn K. Married on 09/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Danced All Night!

    My now husband, family and friends had a BLAST with Jamya via No Macarena DJs! There was excellent communication before the day of and we felt confident that they understood our vision for the day. My husband works in music so it was a big deal for us on the day-of. The ceremony music was played without a hitch (I barely even coordinated this and it turned out perfectly!). Jamya did a perfect job of playing our requests while reading the crowd and keeping people on the dance floor. I danced almost the whole time! We got several compliments on the music in the days after our wedding which is always a plus! Highly reccomend Jamya and No Macarena--wouldn't hesitate to hire them again!
  • Kyle
    Kyle J. Married on 09/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely communicative and dependable!

    No Macarena were super helpful throughout the entire process, giving feedback on our suggested playlists, helping sequence the speeches, and even recording our special day. We had Josh who was great and really helped us take our tastes and extrapolate them to pre-ceremony music, cocktail hour, and wedding reception. He had great suggestions to help make the day flow better. We would definitely recommend them for folks who know what music they like and want a great soundtrack to their day!
  • C
    Cassandra R. Married on 09/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No Macarena DJ - with DJ Darrel

    Darrel from No Macarena DJ was an absolute gem for our wedding. No Macarena DJ's streamlined process made planning a breeze, with a straightforward Google Doc for our preferences and Spotify playlists for our must-have songs. On the big day, Darrel was impeccable, keeping our timeline on track and delivering excellent announcements. His friendly demeanor put us at ease when we met him in person. We highly recommend Darrel and No Macarena DJ for anyone looking for a professional yet personable wedding DJ. Thank you, Darrel, for making our day unforgettable!
  • A
    Alexis Married on 09/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rod @ No Macerena

    Rod at No Macerena was amazing. He met with us to get our music taste and since we love all different types of music he alternated between song genres beautifully. Our guests said our music was amazing and they loved it! Would highly recommended. Booking with Sarah at No maternal was easy and in budget.
  • L
    Liam J. Married on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Whole night was a party

    Alex was our DJ and we also hired Meghan as our photobooth attendant. I truly could not recommend them more.

    Alex set up a microphone for our outdoor ceremony and the whole DJ set up at our outdoor reception. It POURED. Alex quickly saved his equipment, but still got our officiant the microphone he needed to keep the ceremony going.

    They were also able to move everything for the reception inside last minute and it was an absolute party. Alex could not have been more accommodating. Everyone had an absolute blast dancing the night away and taking photos at the photo booth. Meghan was tremendous.

    Alex took our provided playlist and made it a night to remember. Truly could not recommend them more. No macarena was a huge part in making this the best night of our lives!
  • S
    Sam S. Married on 09/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I wish I could get married again just so that I could hire Darrel to DJ

    We could not have asked for a better DJ than Darrel. He did a phenomenal job of knowing exactly what our guests wanted to hear. My husband and I have extremely different tastes in music, and somehow Darrel figured out how to keep both of us happy AND keep our dance floor packed all night. So many of our guests complimented us on our song list, and we had to tell them that Darrel deserved full credit; we told him what we generally like and dislike and let him run with it, and he absolutely crushed it. Plus, we told Darrel that volume and sound quality are important to us, and he made sure that the music was loud enough to keep the party going but that we did not have to shout to have conversations. We'd give more than 5 stars if we could!
  • J
    Jesse Y. Married on 08/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, experienced, affordable

    Professional; prepared; engaged and beautiful couple was our experience of Sarah and Chris, owners of No Macarena. Took a lot of pressure of of my Bride & myself and they even nailed a live performance of Wild Horses, in honor of my dad, as we walked down the aisle. Loved our experience and will relive it many more times in our memories.
  • A
    Austin A. Married on 08/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Skilled and professional

    We hired Alex to DJ our wedding and he absolutely crushed it, we got compliments all night on the music and mixing. Our dance floor was packed beginning to end. Everything sounded great and he did a wonderful job.
  • N
    Nicole L. Married on 08/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    We loved our experience working with DJ Rod & No Macarena company!!! Sarah and Chris (the owners) were extremely professional & excellent communicators throughout the entire process! DJ Rod was so detail oriented and took so much time in advance of the wedding to make sure our day was special and cater to our individual tastes. Our guests had a blast and so did we! He played all the songs we really wanted and didn't leave any out which was so important to us. We also utilized No Macarena's photo booth services and that was better than we ever could have expected! High quality photos printed for our guests and sent to use digitally after! Don't hesitate to work with this company, they are amazing!
  • D
    D. Cole Married on 08/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Terrific DJ

    No Macarena was suggested to us by our wedding venue. After reading reviews and talking with Sarah, I knew they were the type of DJs that my son wanted for his wedding - no hype during the night and self-selected music was welcomed. Jonas was wonderful! He has a nice speaking voice and his delivery was perfect! Both Sarah and Jonas were responsive during the planning process and we had a great experience with both of them. We would highly recommend Jonas and No Macarena.
  • Hannah
    Hannah G. Married on 08/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept the dance floor full all night!

    No Macarena was fantastic to work with for our August wedding! Rod, our DJ, was so accommodating and personable. He kept the dance floor lively all night with the perfect songs for our crowd. Sarah, Chris, and Rod were very proactive and thorough in their planning with us. Plus, their prices are extremely reasonable for the Philly area!
  • K
    Kelly M. Married on 06/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful owners & DJ

    We had a great experience with everyone at No Macarena - the owners, Sarah & Chris, and our DJ, Rod - and would happily and highly recommend them.

    Sarah was always very professional, encouraging, and very quick to respond to any questions we had. She organized an initial call to get to know us better within a day of us sending them a message. Neither of us were based in the US at the time, and they were very accommodating to have zoom calls with us.

    Our DJ, Rod, was fantastic. He was very accommodating and not at all demanding, which is a great combo. He was very happy to work with whatever we wanted and had. He took the time to read our timeline and plan for the day, and made sure to have a call with us so we were on the same page. His execution of the ceremony, spotlight dances, table dash, toast, it was all perfectly on point. He also adapted very well to how the day was going. He kept the crowd on the dance floor the whole evening and night, so much so that we didn't get to talk to all of our guests properly!

    Thanks again for making our day so special!
  • G
    Gianna Married on 05/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend No Macarena DJ!

    No Macarena DJ did an amazing job at our May 2023 wedding! They provided live piano music (Chris), DJ services (Zach), and a photo booth (Sarah and team). Chris' piano renditions of the songs we chose for our ceremony were beautifully performed and exactly what we envisioned. Zach took the time to listen to our vision and made great suggestions for the cocktail hour and dinner playlists. He incorporated our song requests for the dancing playlist and did a fantastic job keeping the crowd engaged and dancing for the whole reception. Finally, our guests loved the photo booth -- the background and props were so fun! We highly recommend No Macarena DJ!
  • S
    Sarah P. Married on 05/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were amazing

    Sarah and Chris were awesome to work with! Really responsive/communicative in the months leading up to the wedding, and they were simply wonderful on the day of. They took note of all of the details/requests they asked for, and everything was seamless/smooth. Chris was a great MC and they kept the party going on the dance floor with great music.

    Would 100% recommend booking No Macarena for your wedding!
  • M
    Martin S. Married on 04/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Team, Custom Packages, Great Experience

    This service was amazing for our wedding celebration. Our DJ Jonas really understood what we were going for and had a lot of great suggestions. Chris and Sarah were helpful and communicative all throughout, and Chris made it a point to learn some unusual special requests for the live music portion.

    We got a live duo for cocktail hour, a 3-hour DJ, and a photo booth. They were all huge hits. No Macarena absolutely made our celebration complete, they are worth every penny.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours