No. 7 Salon and Spa Reviews

33 | Indianapolis, IN
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for No. 7 Salon and Spa

Recommended by 96%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • T

    Tabatha · Married on 09/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No. 7 Salon and Spa has an amazing team of technicians and staff. Karen Stock did my hair for my wedding. She was absolutely amazing. She listened to what I wanted and gave feedback to make sure that I looked perfect on my big day. This salon made sure that me and my bridal party looked perfect for my big day on both hair and makeup. I will be recommending them to my friends.

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a vendor to take care of your BIG bridal party this is the place to go to!! We had 8 plus 2 little ones in our party. The ladies at No 7 took very good care of us in a timely and professional manner!! All 10 of us!! I could not believe it! Well actually I could the Bridal Coordinator was very helpful because we had to add a few people at the very end. The salon is very clean, we also added a few on at the end for makeup and that was very professionally taken care of also!! I would say a big YES TO NO 7!!

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This salon is amazing! I found them by just randomly searching Google. Their prices are extremely fair and the guys and gals at the salon are absolutely fantastic. My hair (by Andrew) and makeup (by Jennifer) was amazing and stayed perfect the entire day! I'm not good at makeup at all and was super nervous when I was getting it done, but Jennifer did an amazing job and simply enhanced my natural look, which is exactly what I wanted! All my girls had a great time at the salon and felt right at home while there. The fun and relaxed atmosphere is exactly what I was hoping to have for the big day. They even had a table and glasses ready when I mentioned I was going to bring breakfast and mimosas while we got ready. It was truly a phenomenal experience!

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • User5528649 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No. 7 Salon was so accommodating. It is a great location to downtown Indy, with easy, free parking. Tabitha made scheduling a breeze. The salon has a good vibe to it, trendy, clean, roomy with character. Tabitha, and each technician and/ or stylist that we had were professional and really seemed to be interested in making sure each person was happy with their results. My daughter had 8 bridesmaids, plus the bride and moms; so we kept them busy. They stayed on schedule and had an area available to lounge with snacks and beverages. We never felt rushed. The atmosphere was calm but upbeat, friendly and fun. We went for pedicures and manicures on Friday, then hair and makeup on Saturday. Each bridesmaid was beautiful, and the hair and makeup lasted until the last hairpin was pulled! I am really happy that I found them for my daughter's big day. It was a great way to start her day!

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • User5625433 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've been going to Santina for bikini/brazilian waxes for three years now - she is the best. Quick, efficient, and talkative so that your visit is not the least bit awkward! She's delightful, and her staff at the front desk is very professional. I knew I would utilize her services for my wedding, and with the buy three get one free offer the salon posted this past summer, it was perfect!

    I also used them for a spray tan - was a tough situation because I had to be sprayed very early on in the week due to travel time, but the color was perfect! Will definitely keep using Salon Number 7 for waxing and tans! :)

    Sent on 11/18/2015
  • L

    Latrice · Married on 06/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've received wax services from Santina for 10 years and when she told me she did wedding make up it was a no brainer for me. And when I was engaged we excitedly started planning like 16 year old girls! Santina took an extreme amount of care with both my trial run and on my wedding day in June. We even shared pics via Pinterest of possible make up ideas! She analyzed every piece of what would be the perfect make up for someone who rarely wears make up and did not want to look "made up" :).My hair consultation was great as well and the stylist made suggestions based on my dress and my petite frame not forcing her opinion on what she thought I should have like other stylists tried to do. On my wedding day I was on a pretty tight schedule and Santina and my stylist worked together to maximize my time. When the stylist would move to one side of my head, there was Santina working on my make up! My hair stylist even took a last minute appointment to do my mother's hair the morning of the wedding! My make up and hair held up all day and my pictures were absolutely beautiful. If you're looking for a salon that treats you with respect and not a dollar sign, values your opinion, and displays impeccable quality of work and professionalism please don't hesitate to call Number 7 Salon and Spa for your wedding hair, make up, and nails!

    Sent on 12/23/2016
  • User5080904 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer did my makeup(including airbrushing) for my best friends wedding a few weekends ago. She was wonderful! I'm a new mom and she made me look like a well rested pretty person. She was punctual and professional but also fun to talk to while we were all getting ready. I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 05/16/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer did an amazing job on my wedding airbrush makeup! I knew I wanted a flawless airbrush makeup appearance since I was paying so much for once in a lifetime wedding photos, but I'd never had airbrush makeup applied so I was nervous. I'm also have a very very fair complexion and I have trouble finding makeup in general. Jennifer quickly put my fears at ease with a fantastic makeup trial. On the day of my wedding Jennifer was punctual and professional and my makeup looked amazing. Thanks Jennifer! :)

    Sent on 05/15/2015
  • A

    April · Married on 05/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer did the make up for my sisters bridal party a few weekends ago. I've never had air brush makeup done before and I was so excited to try it for my sisters wedding. Wow! My makeup looked flawless!! I even had a small breakout (thanks to stress) and it all disappeared! My sister the bride and all of the bridesmaid looked amazing!! Jennifer was professional, on time, reasonable, and so much fun. Thank you Jennifer for making my sisters day so special!!

    Sent on 05/16/2015
  • E

    Erikka · Married on 05/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer did such an amazing job on my airbrush makeup for my friend's wedding May 3rd! I had never had airbrush make up before and I had always wanted to try it. I am so glad I did; it was definitely worth it! I would definitely use her again if the situation arose.

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No. 7 Salon & Spa was wonderful, not only did they accommodate all of the bridal party, my mother and ring bearers on short notice, but they did a wonderful job! Everyone loved their hair and make-up. The prices were reasonable and lower than the other salons I looked at. Although I never plan on getting married again, I will use them again if I ever need professional beauty services. Thank you!!

    Sent on 11/28/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give No. 7 a higher than 5 rating, I would. They went above and beyond for my wedding and I am so thankful I chose No. 7. I should start by saying that I have always jumped around to different salons in my day and seem to never return. This will not be true for No. 7.

    I had a Sunday wedding. Most salons are not open on Sundays, so I had my work ahead of me. No. 7 was incredibly helpful from the start. They advised that they would open the salon solely for my wedding party that Sunday. There were seven of us there that morning and we got 5 star service. My hair was what I always envisioned. I never wear makeup, so I was concerned I would not look like myself. BUT, Alyssa is a pro and the makeup looked perfect. In all, this is a great location downtown, the staff is second to none, and I am so pleased!

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My bridesmaids and I had our nails done at No 7 Salon and Spa the day before the wedding. It was such a fun experience! Our nails (and my toes) looked fabulous and we all had a great time catching up and sipping on champagne. There location is great if you are getting married downtown Indianapolis and want to get the full salon experience! Thank you No 7 Salon Spa!

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • User4425297 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Looking for a new downtown salon without the downtown hassle? Look no further than No. 7!

    I cannot say enough great things about No. 7 Salon and Spa! Nestled behind Milano Inn near downtown Indianapolis, it has the downtown feel without the parking headache. Two days before my best friend's wedding, I booked an appointment with Vanessa for a salon pedi, gel mani, and spray body bronzer. She did a fantastic job and was very professional and personable. I will definitely go back to her. I felt very pampered. If you are considering using them for your wedding, you will NOT be disappointed.

    They have a wide range of hair and skin products available for purchase and I am excited to go back later for an appointment with one of the esthetician's for a facial and/or microdermabrasion. In speaking with Santina (one of the estheticians who also happens to own No. 7, they have state of the art equipment and she is incredibly knowledgeable about skin care and services.

    I am glad I happened to call there to ask questions and ended up booking this appointment. I will for sure be a regular customer now.

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • H

    Hillary · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been going to No. 7 Salon for the past 1 year for microdermabrasion treatments with Santina. I just recently got married, and was preparing my skin for the big dayl! Additionally, a month before my wedding I was a bridesmaid in my best friends wedding and decided to try the dermaplaning treatment at the recommendation of Santina. I fell in love! My skin looked completely flawless and my make-up stayed on all day long! I loved it so much that I decided to do another treatment a few days before my own wedding! Between the microdermabrasion treatments and the dermaplaning, I could not have been more satisfied with my complexion on the Big Day! My pictures turned out great, and I got lots of compliments on how "glowing" and "stunning" I looked. Santina was professional, friendly, and provided me with lots of tips and advice while working with her. I cannot say enough good things about this salon, and Santina in particular. I highly recommend this salon, and will continue going here in the future!

    Sent on 10/04/2014
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After trying a few different salons in Indianapolis, I was so thankful to have found No. 7 Salon and Spa. I've been going to No. 7 Salon for about a year and I can honestly say they are the best in town! From the haircuts, facials, waxing, spray tans, manicures, pedicures, all the services they provide and the products they use are top notch. All the stylists, aestheticians and receptionists are super friendly and professional, they go above and beyond to accommodate their clients and provide the best service. The salon itself is really cute with easy parking, which is hard to find downtown. Leading up to my wedding I would go to No. 7 Salon on a regular basis for facials, waxing, spray tans and haircuts to ensure I looked my very best not only for my wedding day but also for my bridal shower, couples shower and bachelorette party. I highly recommend No. 7 Salon and Spa!

    Sent on 09/19/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No. 7 did such a wonderful job accommodating my bridesmaids and I! I was so pleased with my wedding makeup and hair and received so many compliments. They took a little longer than I expected but I did have a large party for makeup and hair. Their salon is a great space for you to hang out in the day of...they even let you bring food and drinks! They are auper responsive too, emailing and calling. Highly recommend :)

    Sent on 07/29/2014
  • A

    Annie · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Santina and her team from No. 7 Salon did an absolutely incredible job on my wedding and bridal party's makeup. They were professional and delightful from start to finish. Santina is amazingly talented and she is a pleasure to be around through it all! She uses only the highest quality makeup products, and she works very hard to make sure your makeup is just the way you want it. She also did my eyebrows and gave me a cleansing and relaxing facial in the final days leading up to the wedding, and I cannot speak highly enough of her services.

    Sent on 10/10/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This salon was fantastic for my wedding day! They took care of me, my mom and all my bridesmaids. They were very gracious in allowing us to bring in lunch so we could all hang out together. Everyone's hair looked amazing!-We were all getting complements all night. Julie did a phenomenal job with mine and Alyssa Riley and Mariann did a wonderful job on the rest of the bridal party's hair and I loved the nails that Alyssa did. Santina and Jennifer did the makeup. It lasted all night in the heat! They all seemed generally happy that we were there and helped get anything we needed. I would definitely recommend No. 7 Salon and Spa to anyone looking for an efficient, professional, and talented salon.

    Sent on 06/07/2013
  • M

    Milena · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am very pleased with this salon. I come here for my hair usually. We did a trial of my hair and makeup few weeks before the date. Then on my wedding date I purchased a package deal, for my sister and mom, and mother in law.
    Firstly I want to say, that they were able to portray my happiness by making me look and feel beautiful. All brides glow, and all moms say that their daughters look beautiful, but my mother was just simply speechless, and that's not like her. I looked perfect all day. My makeup and hair withstood incessant dancing! My wedding pictures look amazing.
    I also want to say, that both my moms, who never really wear makeup, were very impressed with how they looked. Their makeup and hair showed them 10 years younger! It was just the perfect combination of colors and making them feel as natural as they would feel comfortable.

    I strongly recommend this place to all the brides. Please bring your wedding party as well. Somehow they manage to paint your happiness, and show how beautiful you are, on one of the most important days of your life, where YOU are the star of the show!

    Sent on 05/11/2013
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Santina is so great to work with! She did all of the makeup at my wedding in October, which included myself, my mom and my two sisters. She is very professional and was on time. She even traveled to our hotel so that we didn't have to travel to her. She really took great care of us and we all looked amazing. She made us feel comfortable with our/her choices, and kept us on schedule. I highly recommend her to anyone needing their makeup done. I continually go to her to get my eyebrows waxed. She is truly great at her work!

    Sent on 11/21/2011
  • K

    Kirby · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Santina did my wax before the wedding (so I could be beach ready!) Needless to say, I was nervous! She was very professional and made the experience not so horrible! Highly recommend her services!

    Sent on 09/09/2011
  • L

    Leigh Ann · Married on 06/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Santina to any one looking for an amazing make-up professional. As the maid of honor in my best friend's wedding June 17th, it was important for me to make sure the bride looked and felt beautiful on her wedding day.
    Not only did Santina come to the church to do our make-up, she was so prepared and time-conciseness. I loved how Santina asked all of us if we had any make-up preferences before she started. I wanted to do a dark smoky eye.. and it looked fabulous! Even if your not sure what you'd like, Santina is very knowledgeable and matches your skin type with the colors she brings ( and she has a ton of high-quality make-up). The best part is the make-up lasted the whole night, and never felt too heavy or greasy.
    No bride would be disappointed with the beautiful high-quality work Santina delivers.. She is very friendly and talented and you can tell she genuinely loves what she does. Thank you so much to Santina for adding to the awesomeness of Melinda's big day!

    Sent on 06/24/2011
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 06/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Santina is AWESOME!! She did an outstanding job on make up for myself and bridal party! We received so many compliments at our wedding and also at the reception! Our make up also looked awesome in our pictures!! She is incredibly flexible and professional! She made me feel beautiful and I wouldn't change a thing about my experience with Santina! I would highly recommend her to anyone out there looking for a fantastic make up artist for their special occasion!!!!

    Sent on 09/05/2011
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently had Santina do my make-up for our engagement shoot with our photographer. I was so impressed with her professionalism and quality of work.
    Santina had asked me ahead of time if I knew what I was wearing for the shoot. I gave her colors of my outfits. When she arrived to do my make-up, she had all of her products organized and ready. She had done her "homework" and research before that day.
    She talked me through what she was doing as she went through the process and had me check things as she went along to make sure I was happy. I would 100% use Santina again and plan to in the future.
    Her cost is very reasonable for the Indianapolis market and she is worth every penny.

    Sent on 06/27/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review