NJs Best DJs Reviews

333 | Asbury Park, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

333 Reviews for NJs Best DJs

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

333

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Jillian

    Jillian C. · Married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!

    Highly recommend Dave and his team! He was a breath of fresh air to deal with during the pandemic! He had everyone on the dance floor and was so much fun! A night we will never forget!

    Sent on 04/26/2021
  • Valerie

    Valerie B. · Married on 06/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing! 100% recommend!

    Dave did my sister's wedding three years ago and from that moment on, I knew I wanted him to do my wedding. Working with Dave was a breeze. He was almost as excited for our wedding as we were and he took all of our requests and detailed notes and made them come alive. Dave had everyone up dancing- our dance floor was full almost the entire night and my husband and I had an absolute blast. The selfie station was amazing as well and our guests loved it! We absolutely recommend Dave and his team. He made our wedding exactly what we wanted it to be and he even played several extra songs at the end to keep the party going because he could tell everyone was having the time of their lives. We have a couple guests who have already asked for his info for upcoming events. We are so grateful to Dave and his team!

    Sent on 05/24/2019
  • Allison

    Allison A. · Married on 04/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bragen-Avogardo Wedding 11/16/19

    We could not be happier with our experience with Dave at NJ's Best DJs for our wedding! He was so easy to talk to, very quick to respond, flexible and very helpful during the planning process. He arrived early to the venue to make sure that everything was set up perfectly and made sure to bring a microphone for our ceremony in case we needed one - something I had not even thought of. When reviewing the names of the bridal party - he made sure that he wrote them in a way so that no one's name would be mispronounced. The music playlist was great and he understood our taste in music so well - the crowd LOVED it! Everyone danced the entire time. It was the perfect day from start to finish, and I would recommend NJ's Best DJs to everyone I know!

    Sent on 11/22/2019
  • T

    Theresa H. · Married on 10/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10 out of Definitely NJs best DJs!

    After attending my cousins wedding (she had hired Dave) I knew I wasnt going to have to shop around for a DJ. I hired him for my own wedding and he did not disappoint. He was great at getting the guests to dance and have fun! Everything from introductions to the champagne toast to the garter and bouquet all ran very smoothly. He really listened when he asked what the type of music my husband and I liked, and played a great mix as well as song requested by guests. He will give you a website link to sign into for your own portal where you can put down songs you want him to play and any songs you don't want to play which was super handy and very easy to use. Dave really helped make this night amazing. I would definitely book him in the future if I needed a DJ again, and my other cousin has him book for her own wedding too! Hes very prompt and easy to get in contact with. All aspects of working with him and his company are easy and stress free!

    Sent on 01/15/2020
  • P

    Pat A. · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nardella wedding 6/29/19 = Amazing

    Dave played all of the songs we wanted him to play. He really got the party going. There wasn’t a person sitting down at our wedding. Dave knew how to work the crowd. He made our wedding day very special and a day we won’t forget. Thanks Dave!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • Jacie

    Jacie · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great DJ!

    Dave and NJs Best DJ’s did a great job at our wedding on June 7, 2019! He was friendly, reliable, and totally relatable. From the first time we met we got really good vibes from him. He played great music and read the room very well as far as what type of music and how much to play. We had a fabulous night thanks in large part to him! Highly recommend! Thanks Dave!!

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • K

    Kelly V. · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dave Nase

    Dave Nase (NJs Best DJs) is absolutely amazing! I had the pleasure of hiring him as my DJ for my wedding on 10/20/2018. The dance floor was 100% packed the whole night. He is amazing at reading the crowd and really knows how to get the party started and keep it going! He is so easy to work with and really cared about my husband and I having the best day ever (which we absolutely did, thanks to Dave)! I highly recommend hiring this company for all of your DJ needs-you will not regret it!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • Alforev

    Jessica · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I struggled for months to find a DJ for our wedding. We had met and spoken to plenty of arrogant DJs who charges insane prices and had such obnoxious personalities that we just couldn’t justify giving them our money. A coworker of mine recommended Dave just in time! I was about ready to plug in my iPhone and hope for the best because I was so frustrated with the search for a decent DJ. Dave from NJsBestDJs was beyond anything we had hoped for in an ideal DJ. When we first met him, he was personable and sincere. There was no BS like we had with other DJs we spoke to. It was evident that Dave had extensive experience and truly cared about making our wedding what we wanted it to be. He didn’t try to hard-sell us into all the extras, knowing we were on a budget. We were amazed that we didn’t feel pressured or stressed talking with Dave and we felt like we could really trust him. About a month before our wedding we attended another wedding where the DJ was atrocious and the dance floor remained empty. We ended up leaving the wedding early because there was nothing to do after the dinner and dessert. At our wedding reception, Dave managed to keep everyone on the dance floor. We didn’t give him tons of requests because we trusted his expertise and we are so thankful we did. People raved about the music to us and one of our fondest memories is our three year old nephew having a blast as he danced throughout the entire night. We can confidently say that he made our reception enjoyable for our guests. We will always recommend Dave. We guarantee you that you will not find a better DJ!

    Sent on 08/29/2018
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone Bride and Groom-to-be receives a ton of advice while wedding planning! The advice that resonated most with us was that good food and good music = a great wedding. Thanks to Dave at NJs best DJs, our entertainment was AWESOME. Our ceremony was onsite at our venue, outside, without a sound system, so we needed a DJ that could take on the music for the ceremony in one location, the cocktail hour in another AND the reception. Originally, this sounded like a logistical nightmare, how could it go smoothly, boy was I wrong! the first meeting we had with Dave he assured us that he could do everything we needed and more. He played the music we wanted to hear and avoided the music we didn't want to hear, while keeping the dance floor full all night long. He read the crowd and even had my grandparents up dancing until the very end!! we received so many compliments on the mix of music and how much fun the wedding was. We also added uplighting, which with Dave's color recommendation made the ambiance in the ballroom sophisticated, unique, and fun! In the past, as a wedding guest, I experienced mostly bright pink uplighting which I wasn't a fan of, but these were amazing and went with our color scheme. Thank you Dave for the perfect entertainment on such a special day.

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • A

    Ali · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave and his team absolutely made our wedding unforgettable. They did three of our friend's weddings that we attended previously, so we were able to see firsthand how they great they were. They were professional and fun, they listened to our needs and they were on their mark the whole night. Our dance floor was never empty and I still have people telling me how great the music was! We decide to add on the Photo Booth and I am so glad we did. It was a fun part of the night and they supplied all the props. Those photos are a wonderful memento to look back on! I highly recommend NJs Best DJs! They will make sure your day is perfect and special, just the way you want it.

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was absolutely amazing. From our initial contact through the day of the wedding we would not have asked for more. We chose Dave over all of the DJ's in our area (Baltimore, MD) because of his professionalism and overall talent! Thank you Dave and NJ's Best DJs for making our special day even more special!!!!

    Sent on 11/04/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy to have booked NJs Best DJs for our wedding day! Dave Nase and his team did an amazing job! From the first meeting, we could tell Dave was very experienced which put us at ease and throughout the planning process. he was very professional, personable, and responded to any questions we had very quickly. We were also able to request songs through an online portal which was very user-friendly. Dave and his team kept the dance floor packed from start to end of our reception! They played a great variety of music which kept all generations on the dance floor all night long. They did such wonderful job and we couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our wedding day!

    Sent on 09/28/2017
  • J

    Jamea · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Me and my lovely wife Rachel really enjoy DJ nace because he made our experience easy and made the crowd love being at our wedding and having a great time.

    Sent on 08/29/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NJ Best DJS is the best around!! Extremely professional and the energy is top notch. We didn't need all the bells and whistles, just the DJs and their talents. Always prompt during the planning process which was a huge stress reliever! My sister used NJ Best DJS for her wedding a few years prior. Her wedding was so much fun, so we just had to use them, too! The online program to build a playlist prior to the wedding day is so user friendly, and another way to relieve the pre-planning stress. I will hands down recommend NJS Best DJs to EVERY BRIDE AND GROOM TO BE!

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 06/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NJ Best DJ's exceeded our expectations with DAVE NASE who was AMAZING!! The only frame of reference my husband and I had for DJ’s were past weddings we have been to and what set the weddings apart was the DJ. The better the DJ, The better the wedding. In our search for a DJ our goal was to pick someone who had the personality to interact with the crowd and make sure that our guests are dancing and having fun. When we interviewed for a DJ we were less than excited about who we were interviewing until we came across Dave… we hired him on the spot. He was confident, professional and knowledgeable. Dave was everything we had hoped for and more. He adjusted the timing on our first dance song, had a full dance floor and everyone had a great time! We are still hearing from guests about what a great time they had at our wedding. Every time we asked him for something else, he always delivered including last minute changes! He went above and beyond to make sure our day was just perfect, and I can honestly say, my wedding day was perfect with his help..
    Thank you so much to Dave Nase!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

    Sent on 06/20/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have never been more satisfied with the dj service, photo booth, and giant screen services my husband and I receieved at our reception on June 10th. Dave is amazing at what he does and is extremely personable, informative, and professional. Since we live out of state and our reception was in NJ, it was hard for us to figure out the finer details of what was going on that day with out actually being at the venue prior. Dave helped us every step of the way and genuinely cared about the quality of service he provided. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a professional dj for their event.

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was a fabulous dj, he did an excellent job and we are so happy that we hired him. He coordinated with our other vendors to make sure we had a perfect wedding. He was excellent at reading the crowd and had people steadily dancing all night. He had way more people than we ever expected to dance. He did everything that we asked of him and we couldn't have been happier. I would say definitely go with Dave and NJs Best DJs for an all around great experience.

    Sent on 12/11/2016
  • K

    Katie M. · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was professional and fantastic! He listened to us- and totally delivered, a wonderful experience!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

    Sent on 11/23/2016
  • P

    Piper · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a wonderful experience working with Dave from NJ's Best DJs in preparation for our wedding! Dave was very responsive and gave us some really helpful advice throughout the process. The company's online portal is great and very simple to use: you simply look up the songs you want to hear, or don't want to hear, and drag them to their respective boxes. The actual wedding reception went perfectly, and that was due in large part to Dave. He was very organized, and did a final run-through with us before the night began to make sure everything was exactly how we wanted it. He really got the crowd excited, and kept everyone dancing all night! We also really appreciated how he kept the different dances, speeches and other important moments moving in a timely manner, so that we didn't fall behind. It was truly a fantastic experience working with Dave throughout the wedding planning process and I would highly recommend NJ's Best DJs to future couples on their wedding day. You won't be disappointed!! Thank you so much Dave, and NJ's Best DJs for giving my husband and I an amazing night!!

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was absolutely amazing at my wedding in October. From beginning to end his easygoing personality and willingness to jump right in and keep an open mind with a non conventional wedding was perfect. He kept my guests and myself on the dance floor the entire night!

    Sent on 02/16/2017
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was an absolute PLEASURE to work with! we had both a Band and a DJ for our wedding and it was far from traditional! He was very accommodating from the very beginning and easy to talk to. From playing our ceremony in the rain on the beach... to the very ending of the night, it was seamless! we had the absolute BEST DAY EVER! Thanks for the awesome music and service! you will go highly recommended to friends and family! Thank you!

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was recommended to me by a few coworkers and while at that time I wasn't really sure what to look for in a DJ or who I should pick, he VERY quickly assured me that I had made the right choice! Dave was absolutely incredible. He had all of the tools needed to easily plan our wedding and even went above and beyond to slow down our first dance song for us. During the last few weeks leading up to our wedding I remember feeling so lucky that we had found someone who truly put any worries aside, we could tell he knew what he was doing and it was one less worry for us. And boy were we right! From the music at our ceremony to the music at our reception, Dave and his team were incredible! He read the room and kept the party going, he truly made our wedding so special and SO much fun! He went out of his way to ensure every detail was remembered and let us have the time of our lives. We would highly recommend Dave for anyone looking for a DJ! Thanks again for everything, Dave! We're so lucky to have found you!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • C

    Carly · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we were looking for a DJ for our wedding, my husband and I googled "NJ's best DJ's" so we could find the top companies in the state. We came across Dave Nase and his brilliant name for a company. When we met with Dave before the wedding he was very accommodating, helpful and pleasant to be with. We left him knowing that we made an excellent choice going with him. The music at our wedding was amazing! Dave played perfect cocktail hour music, perfect dinner music and played the songs we requested. The guests had an amazing time and were literally dancing the entire night! After the wedding people were raving about Dave and a bunch of people already asked me for his info. Going with Dave Nase at NJ's Besf DJ's was the best choice we made. Thanks Dave!!!!

    Sent on 08/09/2016
  • M

    Mary · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough wonderful things about Dave Nase and Kimmee Coder! Dave was always quick to respond, flexible, reassuring, friendly, fun, accommodating, understanding of our unique family circumstances, honest, and knowledgeable!! Together Dave and Kimmee made a perfect team who exceeded our expectations and went above and beyond to make our day special! The dance floor was packed ALL night with guests of all ages! They really knew how to read the crowd and played music to please everyone while maintaining a nice flow. Our guests cannot stop commenting about what a wonderful time they had on the dance floor - and we owe that to Dave and Kimmee. We cannot thank them enough! We highly recommend them!!!

    Sent on 08/03/2016
  • User5452745 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Without a doubt 5 stars! I would give more if I could! Dave and his company are perfectly professional and flexible. Above all else, most importantly Dave helped us throw the best party of our lives! He honored our requests for music and helped our guests to have a blast! I would recommend them to anyone without a single doubt.

    Sent on 01/24/2016