44 Reviews for Nir Landau Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (4)
High-Res Images (3)
Engagement Shoot (1)
Liability Insurance (1)
Albums (1)
Prints (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Nir made us feel so at ease and comfortable. He managed to capture every moment we wanted to remember beautifully - without us even realizing he was there! Our photos are gorgeous, and looking through Nir's pictures allowed us both to relive the day and to discover special moments we hadn't been present for. Nir was amazing to work with - highly recommend!

Profile Picture Mollie, 12/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Nir photographed our wedding last month, and he did a truly terrific job! We just received the final photos, which perfectly captured the mood of the day and all the key moments, and which were so vivid and beautiful. And Nir was professional and communicative throughout the process, unobtrusive during the ceremony and reception, and warm and easygoing during the formal portraits. All in all, a terrific experience. We highly recommend Nir to anyone holding a wedding or other event!

Profile Picture Jon, 11/12/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We can't say enough good things about our experience working with Nir. He was extremely professional, easy to work with, and made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera. Because he's a former photojournalist, he has an eye for catching special moments that we completely missed. These shots do a a superb job of capturing the energy, excitement, and love we had around us at our wedding. Thank you Nir!

Profile Picture Joshua, 10/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We could not have asked for a better wedding photographer. I think Nir's phenomenal photographs on his website speak for themselves, but I'll write about our experience with Nir. He was such fun to work with! He was super easy going and understood exactly the kind of wedding wanted, and the kinds of photos we wanted from our day. During our conversations before the wedding, he was absolutely happy to do whatever we wanted--take whichever photos, focus on whatever we wanted. He didn't disappoint at the wedding--he was relaxed during all of the portraits, and yet still managed to make sure everyone was where they were supposed to be. Shooting our couples' portraits with him was a blast--the two of us couldn't stop laughing and smiling, and Nir was there to get it all! He captured, in images, who we are. My favorite photos are the action shots, especially those showing moments we couldn't see during the wedding. His photojournalistic experience comes out in these photos; he managed to tell the story of our wedding and our relationship. I couldn't recommend Nir more highly!

Profile Picture S, 9/10/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Nir was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. He is highly professional, he is a super nice guy, he is very fair, and he produces amazing work! Through all the photos we really felt like we were reliving the wedding all over again. He captured the energy of everyone, he was always in the right place at the right time, yet never in the way! I was shocked by all the dancing photos he got because I never saw him anywhere. It was also great to see everyone's reactions to everything- the ceremony, speeches, dancing, etc. because we could not be everywhere at once. We experienced another level of happiness and joy to see how happy others were at our wedding.
He will also sit with us for a couple hours and help make the wedding album, for which we are so grateful.
In addition, Nir was so easy to work with, and he made us both relaxed during all the couples/family photos, which I think helped make them such great, happy pictures. We will truly cherish these photos for a lifetime, and we can't recommend Nir highly enough.

Profile Picture Sarah, 8/27/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Nir, I know that you’ve been in touch with my wife, but I couldn’t resist offering you my own personal thanks as well. As I’m sure you’ve been told many times — but it doesn’t hurt to repeat it — you have a gift. You have an uncanny ability to capture not just the visual sights at a wedding but the emotional experience as well. I also marvel at your ability to “blend into the surroundings.” (Kabbalists would probably call it, "tsimtsum," or "contraction".) I commented after the ceremony that I hadn’t recalled seeing you, even while we were walking down the aisle with our daughter! I’m not sure how that’s possible. It probably has to do with how you dress and how you move, but it’s amazing, and it contributes enormously to the experience. I really felt fully present during the entire wedding — not as though I were posing for pictures —and you deserve much credit for that. Thank you so much!

Profile Picture Carl, 8/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Nir was wonderful! He took beautiful pictures and was easy to work with! Thank you, Nir!

Profile Picture Serena, 6/25/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files
5.0

We absolutely loved working with Nir! We were really nervous about how we were going to look in photos as we usually feel very awkward in front of the camera, but Nir has an incredibly warm and calming presence and made it easy for us. Our engagement session photos and wedding portraits are stunning and timeless. Our families also loved working with him. He seemed to manage to be everywhere at once during our cocktail hour and reception but we barely even noticed he was there - we had a wedding with 150 guests and we have photos of every single person! He also captured some truly lovely photos of us interacting with our guests that really captured the joy and love we felt that day. He was incredibly professional and communicative, and he turned around our photos earlier than promised!

Profile Picture Nicole, 6/24/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

From the moment we met Nir, we knew we could trust him. There were certain areas of our wedding that we cared more about than others, and making sure our pictures were the best of the best was certainly very important to use! We received lots of recommendations for Nir from our friends who have used him. We ended up using him for our engagement pictures and wedding pictures along with an absolutely stunning wedding album. My husband and I are a little shy in front of the camera and he made us feel so comfortable and the pictures came out very natural instead of us just doing a bunch of poses. On our wedding day, he captured pictures that we didn't even remember which was so exciting. We recieved our wedding pictures less than a month after our wedding, which happened to be during the peak of wedding season - so we were thrilled with that. Also, we really loved how he organized our wedding picture website. Instead of having over a thousand pictures on the same page, he put them in 10 different categories which made finding specific pictures much easier. Nir is also very responsive to e-mails and phone. I have already recommended him to a colleague who has booked him in November. I highly recommend Nir on so many accounts - you will be so happy that you did!

Profile Picture Stacy, 6/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.8

I am so glad that I had Nir as the photographer for my wedding! I think that my favorite thing about Nir was that he was everywhere without my noticing - he never got in the way of the party or any of the ceremonial aspects, but was still able to capture each and every moment in the true way that it happened. My favorite images were Nir's action shots - they are the best I have ever seen! I had my portraits done outside in the Boston Public Garden and Nir really captured the feeling of the day including the beautiful fall foliage. He also located the best areas to take pictures in the park. I would recommend Nir to anyone who wants their candid moments captured and who is planning a rocking party! He will be able to keep up with all of the action!

Profile Picture User7582480, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Of all the seemingly endless decisions we made when planning our wedding, Nir was our best decision by far. We chose him for his photojournalistic style (we wanted someone who would capture real moments, not posed ones) and for his experience shooting traditional Jewish weddings. There's a lot to keep track of at a wedding like ours; they are long (we hired him for about 11 hours) and complicated, and you need to be constantly on the ball and aware of the important moments that you'll need to capture. On all of these fronts, Nir gave us everything we could have asked for and more.

From beginning to end of the process, Nir was prompt, professional, and easygoing. We had no idea he was even there during most of the wedding, but he captured every single moment that we wanted to remember and a few that we didn't even know we wanted. Our photos perfectly tell the story of our wedding day, and they are also stunningly beautiful and crisp, even the ones of the dancing (not an easy thing to capture, having photographed a friend's Jewish wedding myself!). Shoutout to Danielle, Nir's second shooter on our wedding day, who also got some spectacular shots.

Nir was also very patient and accommodating when working with us and our parents to create the photo albums we wanted. We ended up choosing the slightly more expensive option of customizing all three albums, and we and both sets of our parents are very happy with the results. Photography was our #1 priority in planning our wedding, and Nir was absolutely the best photographer we could have chosen.

Profile Picture Sarah, 7/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Nir superbly captured our wedding day. We were married outside under a beautiful sky, and Nir not only captured all of the beautiful scenery but also did not let a glowing sun interfere with the lighting of any of his pictures. In fact, my aunt -- a professional photographer herself with more than 4 decades of experience -- repeatedly expressed how impressed she was with Nir's ability to capture all of our wedding moments despite the sun's glare. Besides for delivering a highly impressive collection of photos, Nir was inconspicuous throughout the whole wedding. Other than family photos, I did not notice him once. It was as if he was a fly on the wall. Moreover, Nir delivered our photos with a speedy turnaround time. We are so grateful to now have Nir's exceptional photos to help us relive the magic of the most wonderful day of our lives. He deftly captured the emotions of our family, friends, and us in a way that words can't easily describe.
Nir is uniquely talented and deserves high praise. Seeing the emotions he captures in his photos easily transports you back to the emotional experience of the moment, allowing you to extend the magic of the wedding day for many years to come.

Profile Picture Ariel, 6/19/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Nir was incredible! He made us feel so comfortable and we instantly felt at-ease the first time we met him. During the wedding, we hardly knew he was there, and the pictures he captured are absolutely gorgeous, full of emotion and represent the look and feel of the event perfectly. We've gotten many compliments from our guests about how well he blended in with the crowd and how warm and accommodating he was. You could definitely tell that he used to be a photojournalist because his photos really do tell the story of the event. I would highly, highly recommend working with Nir if you would emotional, gorgeous, fun, fabulous photos!

Profile Picture Sophie, 5/29/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Nir was outstanding! We considered him to be our best vendor hire through the wedding planning process!!

A coworker recommended Nir to us, and from our first meeting we were sold. His portfolio is excellent and speaks for itself, plus he seemed like a cool guy to spend 8+ hours with on the most important day of our lives. (We were correct!)

On the wedding day, Nir was everywhere and nowhere at the same time- I barely noticed him, but whenever I had the thought "oh we should get a picture of this!" he was right there almost instantaneously. It was amazing!

He also emailed us a few preview photos that night when he got home which was awesome! When we got the full flash drive of everything, we were just blown away with how many amazing shots he got. (My mom still gets teary every time she looks at them!). We couldn't be happier with our photos. Thank you Nir!!!

Profile Picture Laura, 11/28/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Prints, Digital Files, High-Res Images
5.0

Nir was great to work with from the very beginning. We got to know him during our engagement shoot, which made us really comfortable at the wedding. Leading up to the day, he listened to what we wanted, while improving the plan with helpful suggestions (including recommending a great videographer!).

The day of the wedding, he was very relaxed which helped calm us down. He also produced amazing photos, including every shot we asked for. He did a fantastic job of catching our expressions throughout the event, from serious to surprised to joyful. It's been wonderful to relive the day over and over through his lens.

Profile Picture User6255950, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Nir was a fabulous wedding photographer and working with him was easy and fun from start to finish.

Beginning with our first meeting with Nir, we were excited to work with him. As a photojournalist, he puts a high value on unobtrusively capturing moments and he doesn't really believe in making couples pose much at all. He told us that in 20 years he wants us to be able to look at our photos and remember, "That's when my mom made me laugh," rather than, "That's when the photographer told me to pose that way."

Before the wedding, I was nervous about everyone looking at me all day, plus I know I tend to make ridiculous faces and always be the one blinking or looking the wrong way in every photo. My fiance and I considered having Nir bring a 2nd photographer with him, and we considered doing an engagement session to get more comfortable with having our pictures taken all day. In the end, we didn’t do that, and I'm SO GLAD we kept things simple. We are are THRILLED with Nir's photos.

On the wedding day, Nir was early, prepared and organized, but very flexible. The pics of me getting ready and the portraits the 2 of us, and those with our family and bridal party were totally easy and fun. At the ceremony and reception, Nir was barely visible. I mostly forgot my picture was being taken. The few times that I noticed Nir's presence during the reception, he honestly looked like he was having so much fun capturing the day!

When we received all of our photos from Nir a few weeks later, we were blown away. They are stunning. Most importantly to me, Nir captured the essence of the day in every way. He captured moments I hadn't even seen, and/ or didn't remember. And he captured so many of our guests in special moments!

We recommend Nir without any hesitation whatsoever -- he's a great person and an extremely talented photographer. Take a look at his website -- his work speaks for itself!

Profile Picture Dayna, 9/26/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I cannot say enough about how wonderful Nir is! From the beginning my husband was intent on having an aspiring photographer capture our wedding. Knowing the pictures were all we would have to remember our wedding, I was intent on having a professional. We decided to compromise and searched for a photographer willing to work with our friend. Many photographers said no to this request. Nir not only agreed to work with our friend, but went above and beyond even giving our friend a few pointers on the day of. This is just one of many reasons why we loved working with Nir. Most importantly, his pictures are absolutely breathtaking! He captures color, energy, and raw emotion in a way that few photographers can. We continue to receive compliments on our amazing photos everyday. Nir is also kind, down to earth, and has incredible energy that makes everyone around him feel comfortable. Even during our very long day of two wedding ceremonies he was upbeat and excited the entire time. Just being in the presence of someone so enthusiastic made our day that much better. We are so incredibly happy to have found him! We could not have been happier using Nir! Thank you, thank you, thank you for your unbelievable pictures!

Profile Picture User4009756, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Nir was our favorite vendor. He was easy to work with and provided us with absolutely gorgeous photos that really fit our personality and the mood of our wedding day. He met with us at our home to discuss what we wanted. Just that showed up at our place demonstrated his focus on customer service from the start. He was lovely to interact with every step of the way. The day of, we barely noticed him and his assistant. For the posed images we were all at ease. I have to say that picking photos in general is super hard but his process took all the pain out. He reminded us to stay on task but was not demanding or high pressure. For any other event we will be using Nir again.

Profile Picture User6013572, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, High-Res Images, Liability Insurance
5.0

I was recommended Nir from a friend. I could not be happier with the experience and photos. Nir was so easy to work with. He talked with my husband and I before the day to get an idea of what we wanted. I had a hard time deciding which package we wanted to purchase and Nir was always patient in answering all my questions. On the day Nir was truly incredible! He was never intrusive or pushy. He would always check in to make sure that my wedding group and I were comfortable. Nir captured the feeling of our wedding day perfectly. I wish he was there the whole weekend! He also got the photos back to us in a very timely manner. We will definitely be using Nir in the future for all of our special occasions!

Profile Picture Lauren, 2/28/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My fiance and I couldn't have been any happier with photos Nir captured from our wedding. His pleasant and easygoing demeanor made all of the posed photos painless and the candid photos take us right back to our wedding day. While reviewing the photos after the wedding we were pleasantly surprised with the moments he captured; things that we missed out on seeing that day.

Nir is very easy to work with. He visited our venue two weeks before our wedding to get a feel for the venue. He was very responsive to questions over email, and did a good job of steering us in the right direction for where to take photos while making sure to meet our requirements.

We couldn't recommend Nir enough, if you pick him for your wedding you won't be disappointed!!!

Profile Picture Jeff, 9/27/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I HIGHLY recommend Nir; he is an absolute pleasure to work with. He went above and beyond to make sure that my fiance and I were happy with our wedding photos. I had already seen his work before, and we wanted to hire him so much that we factored his availability into choosing our wedding date. Before the big day he met with us to go over options and spoke with me on the phone to answer my questions. We also did an engagement photoshoot, which helped to put us at ease at the wedding.

Nir worked tirelessly on our wedding day from the time when we were getting ready until late at night. He did a great job of making sure that I got the posed photos I requested as well as candids. He captured some wonderful moments -- smiles and jokes between family members, nervousness and pride on the part of the ring-bearer and flower girl, and the energy on the dance floor.

I can't tell you how many compliments I've received from friends, family members, acquaintances, etc. who've seen his photos of our wedding online. He is incredibly talented, and his photos captured so much of the overall excitement and meaningful details of the day.

While making the album Nir worked closely with us to select our favorite photos and personalize the book to our taste. I would (and have) recommend him to others without hesitation -- his work is wonderful and his work-ethic makes it a pleasure to partner with him.

Profile Picture Gayle, 9/21/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Nir is exceptional - if I could have given him more stars, I would have. His photos are beautiful, and working with him was a joy. He was certainly one of our favorite vendors and really captured the feeling of our wedding day. When we showed our pictures to a friend, she exclaimed "Who was your photographer? These are incredible!" That's how we feel too.

Nir captured the big moments of our wedding beautifully, and we also really loved seeing those private moments - the looks on my mom and matron of honor's faces as I got ready, the hug between two relatives reconnecting, and us laughing and talking with friends. As background, he was recommended by a friend while we were in the midst of interviewing photographers. His prices were far more reasonable than the others we were considering, and we absolutely loved his photos, so we set up a time to meet. As soon as we met him we felt very comfortable, like he would both take charge of getting the photos we wanted and simultaneously be relaxed and calm the day of the wedding (which was really important to us). He was all those things and more. He and second photographer Siri Jones were so wonderful - they made us feel at ease as we took pictures getting ready, then found beautiful settings for portraits and coached us through group photos. Then for the ceremony and reception they really captured everything - from the beautiful light under the chuppah to candids during cocktail hour, and lots of dancing (I'm still not sure how they captured all that - I hardly remember them on the dance floor). They were also incredibly flexible about being asked by us or guests to take pictures of small groups.

Nir is so easy and wonderful to work with, is always professional and responsive, and the results are stunning. Also, we got our final digital photos very quickly! I highly recommend him.

Profile Picture User4329436, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Nir is so wonderful. He was kind, professional, listened to us, and took amazing, genuine, fun, absolutely gorgeous photos in a way that was completely unobtrusive in our wedding celebration. We now have hundreds of photos that are like a dream and defied my every expectation. I knew that they would be beautiful from speaking to him and seeing his work before the wedding, but the photos are pure magic. I want to keep looking at them over and over again... he captured the happiness and bliss of the day and created beautiful memories of friends and family together that we will treasure forever. Thank you Nir, for these wonderful photographs and for being so great from start to finish!

Profile Picture Lexi, 9/6/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Nir was an amazing photographer to work with for my wedding. He spent time getting to know my husband and me and understood how to best capture our wedding. His creativity and artistic abilities for both the photographs and designing our album were unbelievable. He has a GREAT personality to work with- very flexible while offering his opinions when we needed guidance. He had a charming presence at our wedding without being intrusive.

Profile Picture User4695276, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Nir was fabulous to work with, AND his photographs are the best! Reasons why we rate him so highly:
1. He is a master at capturing the emotions of the day; the photos show many little things that were funny, touching, absurd, etc.
2. He must have been EVERYWHERE, given what got captured. He had to have been constantly watching what was happening, as evidenced by the photos he got.
3. Yet, he was so unobtrusive that we didn't remember him being there shooting in most situations!
4. He is easygoing and relaxed, and his style is informal - this is one of the reasons why we hired him -- so the group photos do not look stiff or formal. He made us feel relaxed when we did the portraits of the two of us. Yet he is super-professional and showed up about an hour earlier than expected.
5. The photos are truly gorgeous, taking advantage of the beautiful setting, and his artistic eye made for great composition of some photos that might have been more 'routine'.
6. His pricing is reasonable!

Profile Picture User1748145, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography