Nina Hoffer Weddings & Events Reviews

13 | Livingston, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Nina Hoffer Weddings & Events

Recommended by 100%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Mary Beth · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nina is the best at what she does!

    Nina was just the right wedding planner I needed! I knew I needed someone very well established in the industry, who wasn't going to be worried about the latest wedding trends and pushing myself, my husband, and my family in a direction that wasn't in line with a classic and sophisticated vibe I was going for. Nina provided a gentle hand in planning, never being pushy about any of the vendors she suggested (all of which were amazing). She even navigated the often tricky balance between what my husband I wanted for our wedding, and what my parents did (who were paying for a majority of it and had a clear vision for how the day was going to go). Above all, Nina and her assistant Gina were the absolute best point persons to have the day of. I did not have one emergency or issue to deal with - which I can only attribute not only to Nina's excellent planning and oversight but also her ability to solve any issues without getting me or my family involved / stressed. I looked at many wedding planners before selecting Nina but I couldn't have been more pleased with my choice.

    Sent on 01/16/2019

    Nina Hoffer Weddings & Events's reply:

    Mary Beth: You and your mom were a pleasure to work with. I'm so happy everything went well and hope you and Frank were able to enjoy every moment!
  • J

    Judi Mansilla · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daughter's Wedding Day

    As the weeks approached my daughter's wedding day -- she decided to hire a wedding coordinator to help eliminate some of the stress we were starting to feel a month before the wedding. So my daughter hired Nina as a day of coordinator so that we wouldn't have to worry about the schedule / or any of the activities, etc during the wedding day. Nina and her assistant, Lindsay, were GREAT!! Not only did they take care of all the scheduled activities during that day, she also provided her expert services prior to the wedding day in developing a detailed schedule, meeting with the caterer and vendors up to the big day. She was always available anytime we had a question and very responsive. Nina is a professional who takes pride in her work. She is thorough and detailed and doesn't let anything slip by. Her services were really invaluable. My daughter and I knew that on the wedding day we did not have to worry about anything. Everything went according to plan and there were no issues or problems, etc. It really was a stress-free, fun, exciting day!! I was able to totally enjoy my daughter's wedding (from early morning, when she arrived, to late in the evening) and never had to run around checking on anything. I knew that Nina and her assistant had everything under control. And she did a fantastic job! I even got compliments from the caterer that she was a pleasure to work with. And that means a lot. I would recommend Nina to any new bride-to-be. It was a pleasure getting to know her and working with her. She is definitely an asset for any bride-to-be. You’ll be happy you did.

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just a month from my wedding, I knew that I could no longer do things on my own. I needed someone to keep me accountable, keep me on track and someone to bounce all of my last minute worries and ideas off of. I had a nice phone conversation with Nina and knew she would be perfect. I hired her for "Day of Coordination Package". Nina met and surpassed all of my expectations as well as the expectations of my family and my husband's family. She was professional, experienced, easy to work with and very responsive. When I was tired of planning, and it was tempting to procrastinate finalizing the remaining details, Nina kept me on target and my wedding was FLAWLESS. The day of the wedding, Nina and her assistant Gina were instrumental in keeping us on time and stress-free. I would recommend Nina in a heartbeat to every bride at any stage of their wedding preparation journey! My husband and I can't thank Nina enough for her services.

    Sent on 06/30/2017
  • N

    Nadia · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    We had the pleasure of working with Nina as a planner for our daughter's Bat Mitzvah.
    Choosing Nina as our planner was the single best decision we made for our event. She is extremely organized, detail oriented, professional, responsive, and responsible. She helped make this experience enjoyable, smooth, and low-stress. From our very first interaction, she was able to capture our vision. She recommended vendors, attended numerous meetings, helped us make difficult choices - and she did so very unobtrusively and highly professionally. Her organized and structured to-do list did not miss a single detail. I would HIGHLY recommend Nina to anyone planning a bar mitzvah or a wedding. Our daughter's bat mitzvah was fun, breathtakingly beautiful, and seamless. It truly was perfect... thanks to Nina. I can not imagine a more helpful or organized event planner. Nina truly is exceptional!

    Sent on 11/13/2016
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She's fantastic!! I got married on 06/18/16 and managed to plan the event in only a few months with Nina's help. It was an amazing, stress free, and very coordinated day. Nina helped every step of the way from recommending vendors (who turned out to be above and beyond) to helping me with all of my questions that came up along. She along with her assistant Lindsay were professional, vigilant, and so encouraging... My day would absolutely not been the same without them!! If you are looking for someone to help with your special day, you won't go wrong with Nina :)

    Sent on 06/26/2016
  • Walid & Mariana

    Mariana · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married May 31st of 2015. We hired Nina as our full service planner.
    She is an amazing coordinator.
    Initially, my husband and I were very nervous about the whole thing, we didn't know how to start preparing for the wedding, she guided as very well and she made it so easy and simple. Preparing for a wedding could be a stressful and overwhelming process, but with Nina it was very enjoyable and organized.
    Even after a year and half after the wedding, I had an issue with one of my vendors, and I reached out to Nina as I moved to a different state and I didn't know anybody else to go to, she went out of her way to help me get what I want, and I got it. She is such an amazing person, very organized, honest and sincere.
    Nina is such a great person both on the professional and on the personal level.
    I highly recommend her.
    Thank you so much Nina and God bless you.

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • A

    Alex · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nina was our savior. We thought we could plan and execute a wedding in two months (what can I say, we like challenges) but two weeks before the wedding things were not looking good. A friend recommended Nina and we met with her the very next day. Within a few hours of that first meeting, Nina had prepared a punch list, contacted all of our vendors and wedding party members, gave everyone their assignments, and started a process of polite but forceful follow-through that got everyone marching to the same beat. One of Nina's superpowers appears to be anti-drama: during the wedding day, she was a calm, warm, and reassuring presence to Julia and to me, and a nearly invisible but forceful choreographer of all activities. The wedding and reception went off without a hitch and everyone who came said that it was the nicest and most personal wedding event they had ever attended. Nina is amazing and I would recommend her in a heartbeat to my closest friends as they plan their key events.

    Sent on 12/04/2014
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nina's services as "day of coordinator" were indispensable to our wedding. Although we contacted her pretty late in the process (about 6 weeks...maybe less...before the wedding), she caught herself up on all of our plans very quickly and worked seamlessly with me and all our vendors up until and throughout the day of the wedding. Her prices are so reasonable for the quality of service she provides, and she even had an extra assistant at our wedding and rehearsal to help run things. I had an especially busy few weeks at work right before the wedding and Nina was really flexible about planning logistical calls and other meetings. A few members of our bridal party commented on how organized she was and how well she ran our rehearsal (which was held on site with a family member officiating, so Nina was truly in charge). Highly recommended to anyone who is considering a day-of-coordinator, and though this was an unplanned and last-minute expense never included in our budget, it was worth every penny for the peace of mind she provided in those last few weeks and her presence on the day-of.

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • Star<3'sJason

    Star · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nina was such a breathe of fresh air to work with. Very good at making sure things are done the way you want and support. Love her!

    Sent on 05/25/2010
  • A

    Ambre · Married on 06/07/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nina helped a stressful day run smoothly. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 09/14/2008
  • C

    David · Married on 09/15/2001

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nina was absolutely instrumental in pulling all the disparate elements of our wedding together, and making sure not a single detail was over looked. All went even better than in our wildest dreams -highly recommended!

    Sent on 08/15/2008
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 08/04/1996

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nina Hoffer was an outstanding wedding coordinator. She is a superb trouble shooter - able to solve all of the little things that went wrong without me even knowing they were happening until after the big day - things that would have caused the wedding to be a total disaster had she not been there! She is smart and a great calming influence on everyone. She had many great creative ideas and managed to make my small budget affair look like a big society event. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for total peace of mind on their big day!!!!

    Sent on 04/16/2008
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 12/31/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Nina for our New Year’s Eve Wedding in Basking Ridge, NJ. We hired Nina as a day of coordinator but she went above and beyond providing invaluable assistance in the year before our wedding. Nina and her staff were organized and always reachable. Nina routinely went out of her way to be available for our pre-wedding appointments with our vendors. Nina provided good advice and counsel regarding which vendors to use for various services and provided us with referrals when necessary. On the day of our wedding Nina and her assistant Gina were attentive and took care of nearly every detail of our wedding day. Her team went the extra mile even running to the store to get my husband suspenders for his tuxedo when a fastener on his tuxedo pants broke during our first look. Not all vendors, including the staff at our venue, were thrilled with working with a wedding coordinator however Nina was professional and coordinated seamlessly with all of our vendors coordinating all the moving parts of our day. Hiring Nina and her team was one of the best decisions we made during our wedding planning and allowed us to enjoy as much of our wedding day as possible by allowing us to turn the worries of the day of and the execution of our wedding to professionals. I would not hesitate to recommend Nina and her team to any bride for her wedding day. You will not be disappointed and after your wedding you will be happy you did!

    Sent on 03/07/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review