Skip to main content
Weddings

Nila Destinations Reviews

Nila Destinations View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
182 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

182
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • Samantha
    Samantha A. Sent on 03/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Team NILA -- like family!

    We had the pleasure of working with Mary Thompson at NILA during our 6 month engagement. By the time it was all said and done with, Mary truly felt like family to us, much thanks to her warmth, humor, and quick-whit. When we decided to go the destination wedding route, it was very important to us that we have a trusted local source on island, and Mary did not disappoint. Her relationships with local vendors and knowledge of the island were incredibly valuable throughout our planning process. We are so thankful for Mary, Katie, Chrishell, and the rest of the NILA team, who helped bring our wedding day, rehearsal dinner, and welcome party to life!!
  • Kim
    Kim M. Sent on 02/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    20 year Vow Renewal

    Mary was the most amazing planner. She was always quick to respond, very attentive, extremely informative. This was our 1st time to TCI and she helped us with everything from where to have our ceremony, where we should go to dinner, getting our flowers, a hair stylist, makeup artist, excursions…you name it and she was there. She helped me hire a private photographer, he was top notch. I would recommend Mary to every single person that wants to plan a wedding. Thank you so much Mary for everything you did!!
  • K
    Kalee M. Sent on 02/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had a wonderful experience with Nila destinations !

    Our whole family loved our wedding planner Mary !! She was very eager to help do anything we needed ! She made sure every little detail was exactly what we wanted … thank you for making our wedding so special!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kenneth
    Kenneth N. Sent on 01/31/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding with an Amazing Wedding Planner!

    We had the wedding of our dreams in Turks & Caicos and it was mainly because of Mary Thompson at NILA Destinations. Mary listened to our vision, as crazy as they got, and guided us the whole way. Not only did she move heaven and earth to give us what we wanted but also used a gentle hand to move us away from things that she knew probably weren't needed or worse, would have gone wrong. She was with us every step of the way, taking care of everythng including setting a fire under people that were dragging their feet in getting back to us, even when it had nothing to do with wedding! If you're looking to get married in T&C, you're making a mistake if you don't talk to Mary first.
    Love You Mary!
    Liz & Ken
  • K
    Keri D. Sent on 11/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mary from Nila

    When I first sat down with Mary in February of 2023 to decide a location / place for our wedding in Turks and Caicos she stated that throughout the process she would act as an extension of our family. That ended up being a complete understatement since we now consider Mary part of the family! Not only did Mary make our wedding dreams come true she was amazing every step of the way. Her knowledge and connections on the island helped make every detail come to life. She also helped put my stress (especially planning from a far) at ease throughout the entire process. We planned 4 days of events for our guests and Mary was by our side making sure everything went smoothly and that neither me nor my husband were in need of anything. She was very hands on!!!! Every bride and groom would be lucky to have Mary become part of their family and their special day.
  • Rita
    Rita W. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Mary and Katie were amazing to work with! Mary took the time to meet with us on multiple occasions, linked us up with the best vendors and walked us all through every step of the wedding process. Having a destination wedding is an event in itself, but Mary helped to make it a great event. Wedding Day?? Mary and Katie took care of every detail from setting up the beach, to delivering flowers, to taking our guest book to the reception venue. Did I mention, she even picked me up from my hair appointment at G Style Bar (Geraldine was also amazing)? The guests were seated on time in order to capitalize on the sunset and whisked off to the reception afterwards. We simply could not have had a better experience and look forward to bumping into Mary again on Provo. Thank you, Nila Destinations!
  • Robert
    Robert A. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mary from Nila is the best!!!

    My wife and I recently had our wedding in the Turks. I was skeptical that we needed a wedding planner, but boy was I wrong. Mary was so warm and sweet and that kind of energy made us feel comfortable and right at home. She got us all the best deals on all the best food, flowers, DJ, entertainment etc. The boat cruise was truly one of a kind, and DJ Uncle El is one of the best I've ever heard. I HIGHLY recommend Mary!
  • K
    Kayla M. Sent on 08/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mary is a 10/10

    We are so thankful we were connected with Mary to plan our last minute elopement in Turks & Caicos! Not only was her personality an absolute pleasure to be around, she really nailed down all the details last minute and made our wedding on the beach a night to remember. Truly a gem. We are very fortunate to have found Mary. Highly recommend
  • Jonathan
    Jonathan A. Sent on 07/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service

    Mary is an incredible wedding planner. She took care of all of our needs - I don't think we ever heard the answer no to any request. We never once worried about the day because we knew we were in great hands. We cannot recommend Mary enough. She really helped to make our special day magical.
  • Sherie
    Sherie M. Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Beach Wedding

    We had the perfect wedding on beautiful Grace Bay Beach. Mary helped us every step of the way. Helping us find the photographer, hairstylist, limo driver, flowers, sand ceremony, and even helping me with my dress, and taking the "before the wedding" bride picture. She sent wonderful advice, and encouraging messages when it began to rain the morning of our wedding. She was right, the sun shined when it was time, and everything went perfectly. Thank you Mary for making our day so special!
  • E
    Erica Sent on 05/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Pleased

    The wedding coordinator at my resort was unavailable for an extended period of time, and therefore I was referred to Luise at Nila to assist. Her assistance made everything run perfectly & precisely according to our expectations. I sent countless emails to her concerning the details of our ceremony & the things we wanted; and she was very responsive & thorough with her responses. During my pre-ceremony meeting her & the team were extremely professional walking my fiancé & I through the process & reassured us of all the details. I cannot imagine getting my destination wedding pulled off without the help of Nila!!!!

    Nila Destinations's reply:

    Thank you so much Erica, for your kind words. It was a pleasure to be part of your wedding, we all wish you both a lifetime of happiness! Keep in touch!!!
  • J
    Jeannine E. Sent on 05/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    I chose Nila Destinations as my wedding planner. Even though it was just my fiancé and I getting married, I knew I wanted/needed someone local to help with the planning, officiant, paperwork, etc.
    I reached out and received a quick reply, which I appreciated since I had contacted another planner who ghosted me after I told her "it was just the two of us." Definitely helped make my decision even easier to choose Nila.
    So glad we found Nila and that we were assigned to Mary. Mary treated our wedding planning as it was her most important job.
    The best part was meeting Mary in person after emailing with her for a long time prior. She's a ray of sunshine - cheesy to say, but it's so true. She is so sweet, funny, and caring. On my wedding day, it truly felt like I had a family member helping me - she did so much from making sure I had food to helping me get into my wedding gown to choosing a perfect officiant (Pastor Padamore - amazing guy) that fit our personalities.
    I'd highly recommend Mary and Nila since they were responsive, knows what they're doing, treats your wedding as more than just a business transaction, and Mary was just a fun and calming presence that I didn't know I needed, but am so glad I had.
    I feel like Mary became a friend and when we visit Turks in the future, I will be sure to see Mary and say hi.
  • A
    Andrew Sent on 03/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nila Destinations

    It’s a pleasure working with Mary at Nila. She made possible my marriage proposal far from my home. She’s a creative and trusted resource in Turks for event planning (I entrusted her my ring!). But she’s got a warm heart so she’ll take special care for a proposal or wedding, I’m sure.
  • K
    Kim M. Sent on 03/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day Dreams Came True!

    I was a bit hesitate at the idea of a destination wedding, HOWEVER, Mary made the process seamless. Mary was superb at communicating and understanding my daughters wedding vision. On Wedding Day everything flowed as Mary worked her magic. I highly recommend Mary at Nila, she will make your destination wedding day dreams come true! Thank you Mary!!
  • G
    Grace H. Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Topical beach wedding planned by Mary

    Mary helped us plan the wedding of our dreams. She was very flexible and organized to help us stay on track and match our needs. Could not be happier with how our wedding turned out. She was a great help with planning all the events/dinners leading up to the wedding as well. 10/10 recommend!
  • A
    Amber M. Sent on 01/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing!!

    Mary was so great to work with on our wedding! She was flexible, responsive and had everything in order for us to make it easy. I would recommend her to anyone that is looking to get married on TCI.
  • S
    Sara M. Sent on 12/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Team. Incredible Service. Incredible Execution!!

    We worked with Mary, and she quite literally saved our entire wedding and helped us pull of an event of a lifetime. We don't know anyone else who could have pulled off a 120person destination rehearsal dinner, welcome drinks, wedding, and after party, in just 3months!! INCREDIBLE.
    Mary took the time and patience to understand who we are and what our vision was. She was available and quickly responsive whenever we needed her. She was organized and clear with what direction/guidance/delegation was needed. She handled all of our local vendors and made sure everyone was accountable. Her network with the vendor-base in Turks and Caicos is so expansive and clearly, she is so well respected- this opened up many doors for us with regards to what was available and executable.
    On the days leading up to, and including, any wedding events Mary impressively took any potential stress off of us and handled everything with constant and clear communication. Upon our arrival on island, Mary even organized a sequential meeting with us and each of our vendors for finalizations....this was so productive, efficient, and then allowed us to enjoy the days for a vacation ourselves!
    The wedding was executed perfectly in our eyes. We were on the beach, with a massive clear tent, beautiful greenery, lanterns, bonfire, torches, sax player, DJ, creative dance floor setup, DELICIOUS food, gorgeous cake, and a seamless flow from start to finish all as a result of Mary's efforts. We love you Mary!! THANK YOU!!!
  • E
    Erin Sent on 12/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture perfect

    We had a small 13 person intimate wedding at the villa where we stayed - and while it was small, it was nothing short of elegant! We appreciated Mary’s attention to detail and her knowledge of the local vendors. She supported all of our ideas and made them a reality. Couldn’t have done it without her!
  • C
    Cori D. Sent on 01/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mary is the best !!

    We had the pleasure of working with Mary from Nila for our wedding at The Palms in Turks and Caicos. It can be daunting trying to plan a wedding so far away but from start to finish, Mary was an absolute joy to work with. Not only did she guide us through the planning process, but she also went above and beyond to ensure that our special day (and entire weekend) was everything we wanted and more.
    Even when faced with the challenge of bad weather, Mary was quick to come up with a backup plan and made sure that everything went off without a hitch. She was extremely organized and always on top of everything. She was always prompt in responding to our many texts and calls over the months. She has close relationships with all of the wonderful vendors on the island and made sure that every aspect of our wedding was taken care of.
    I would highly recommend Mary to anyone planning a wedding in Turks. She truly exceeded our expectations and made our special day unforgettable.
    Thank you Mary for all your hard work and dedication to making our dream wedding a reality! We look forward to seeing you again when we return to our favorite place!! You are the best! Love, Cori and Beau
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra D. Sent on 11/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    NILA was Amazing

    We worked with Mary Thompson from Nila and she could not have been more incredible! She came in during the last few months of our process and had a LOT of work on her hands that she handled with so much efficiency and grace. She immediately embraced us and was incredibly warm, kind, and thoughtful. She is very seasoned in the event planning industry and highly detail oriented and was able to guide us throughout the entire planning process in a short amount of time. We will always have a special place in our hearts for her and she really made our vision come to life. We cannot recommend her enough! Nila through and through was organized, timely, efficient, supportive, and professional. They made the planning process SO much better for us and it was truly a relief to have them. Thank you to Mary and Nila!!
  • Nicola
    Nicola J. Sent on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Challenge-filled Wedding

    Andre and I first made contact with Nila Destinations pre-covid (2019) to organise our wedding for August 2021. Stephanie Camozzi was our wedding planner. We initially weren't too worried about the pandemic due to the planned date of our wedding, so wedding plans continued full-steam ahead! Then 2021 came and the covid situation despite being a vast improvement on 2020, brought the challenges of meeting new travel requirements, which unfortunately due to us being from the UK, we and our family were unable to meet. So unfortunately we had to postpone our wedding to August 2022. Stephanie was amazing at dealing with all the various suppliers to make sure they were aware of the postponement and would still be onboard for our wedding in 2022. In 2022, preparations began again, and everything was falling into place and we arrived in the Turks and Caicos 9 days before our wedding. Then a week before the wedding Andre and I, and one set of parents became ill with covid. We were struck with panic about whether we would be able to continue with the wedding, but Stephanie was amazing at reassuring us that with a few tweaks we could still have our planned wedding, and if really necessary the wedding could be postponed for a few days to allow everyone to recover. Fortunately everyone was mostly recovered by the date of our wedding, so the wedding happened exactly as planned. Steph was amazing at ensuring that everything went smoothly, despite us not being able to have any rehearsals due to being ill. Andre and I, and all our guests were able to truly enjoy our wedding. We and our families are extremely grateful that she made it all possible, despite life throwing some really unexpected challenges at us!

    Thank you Steph!
  • S
    Suzanne S. Sent on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    PERFECT ! Mary is amazing!!!!

    Mary is amazing.. We loved working with her! I sent her photos of what I dreamed of and everything was perfect ! She understood the details and communicated very well with us and she put her heart and soul into our magical day and that's what she created, a very magical day and evening. She will always be a friend of ours ! I will miss our chats!! Thank you, Mary!! ❤️ Love - Suzanne , Robert , Grant and Drew
  • A
    Abby C. Sent on 01/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing destination wedding in Turks with Nila Destination

    Mary was an amazing addition to our wedding planning experience in Turks and Caicos. Planning a wedding during 2021 was difficult, but Mary supported us the whole way through. We were able to visit the island for a week 6 months before the wedding to meet with Mary and all of our vendors. She coordinated everything!!! Mary was so special, and all of our guests were consistently complimenting her help during our three day wedding experience. 10/10 would recommend!
  • H
    Heather P. Sent on 06/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    I'm not sure where to even start the express my profound thanks and happiness with Stephanie at Nila. From start to finish she made planning a destination wedding from NJ so easy.

    Her suggestions were spot on with everything from flowers to restaurants to DJ and entertainment.

    The two dinners the nights before were fabulous and her recommendation for Bay Bistro was great! The wedding day went so smoothly and I was able to enjoy myself and have fun!!!!

    Not only is she a fabulous planner, but she's someone that I would call a friend at this point.

  • L
    Lauren B. Sent on 06/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mary is Amazing!

    Mary at Nila Destinations was absolutely incredible! Neither of us had ever been to Turks and Caicos, and it was a little daunting to plan our wedding completely remotely. Mary immediately put us at ease- she is warm and friendly, and has great relationships with all of the best vendors on the island. She seamlessly guided us through a COVID postponement, and made everything incredibly easy for our guests. When we finally met her in person, it felt like we'd known her for years. All of our friends and family also remarked about how wonderful she was throughout all of our wedding events. Hiring Nila was one of the best decisions we made in our entire planning process.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message