Weddings

Night Shift Entertainment LLC Reviews

Night Shift Entertainment LLC

Night Shift Entertainment LLC

Boston, MA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 138 Reviews
View more information

138 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 138
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

24 User photos

Sort by:
  • C
    Christa Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    I had SOHO perform at my wedding this past weekend. They were unbelievable, they kept our crowd engaged and energetic all night. They played music that every generation loved. Everyone at my wedding raved about them. I cannot say enough about them, a must have if you are looking for a band!

    Night Shift Entertainment LLC's reply:

    We loved this party just as much as you did! That room was full of GREAT energy! It was an honor to be part of the celebration!
  • E
    Emily G. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book Soho immediately!

    Soho was amazing, they made my wedding absolutely incredible. The energy they had was electrifying and the dance party went strong all night long. Communication with their team was great, they were very responsive and helpful in planning ahead. They choose awesome songs to play throughout the entire night and I couldn’t recommend them enough if you’re looking for a fun dance party with a killer playlist. Every single song choice was perfect and I will definitely be keeping them in mind for future events.

    Night Shift Entertainment LLC's reply:

    Thank you, Emily, for your kind words AND for allowing us to be part of your big day... WHAT A PARTY! It was an honor to be part of it!
  • R
    Ron W. Married on 10/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding thanks to District 21

    District 21 band was amazing. As soon as we walked into the reception they started the party. When my daughter and son-in-law came in the dancing started and never stopped. Kristin and David were great. Highly recommend them and Night Shift. They worked with us through Covid and were great.

    Night Shift Entertainment LLC's reply:

    Thank you, Ron! The energy that night was electric! Our band had a blast! Thanks for letting us be part of it!
  • Nickola
    Nickola A. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The highlight of our wedding

    Words cannot express how amazing District 21 and Kasie were for our wedding day. The band is UNBELIEVABLE. So talented and danced the night away with us the whole night. We could have stayed there until the sun rose dancing with them if they let us :). Kasie was also the best coordinator and made things a breeze coordinating their travel, accommodations, and a few extra songs we wanted them to learn. This band and company is worth every single penny and was the best part of my weekend.

    Night Shift Entertainment LLC's reply:

    Nickola, thank YOU for being so easy to work with. We'd head out to the Vineyard any day for you. We had a BLAST!
  • R
    Rich Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Wedding Band High Line

    Our band High Line was absolutely fantastic. They certainly exceeded all our expectations, we couldn’t have asked for more. The energy they provided was phenomenal, and literally the dance floor was crowded from the minute the music started. I can’t tell you how many compliments we received from our guests about the band. We had 3 date changes due to the pandemic and Karen and her team were very patient and flexible us. Night Shift is truly a professional organization.

    Night Shift Entertainment LLC's reply:

    Thank you, Rich! So, happy you FINALLY got to celebrate! We are so grateful for your kind words and thrilled we were able to be there! Thank you for having us!
  • Paula
    Paula D. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love, love, love District 21

    Have you ever been to a wedding where the dance floor is packed on the first, second, third, and fourth song ~ before the first course is served? I have not. Have you ever been to a wedding where a packed dance floor is chanting “one more song, one more song” on the last song of the night? I have not. I can’t even count how many guests went up to the band to thank them when the reception was over. Look, there are a lot of great bands out there, but do they fill your spirit, lift you out of your chair and compel you to dance? I think not. District 21 did all of those things and more. From the youngest guest to the oldest guest, they are a guaranteed crowd-pleaser. No matter how great the venue, flowers, food, lighting ~ it’s the band that makes the night. Love, love, love District 21.

    Night Shift Entertainment LLC's reply:

    Paula, thank you so much for your enthusiasm and appreciation! I assure you the band had just as much fun as all of your guests! We LOVE a good party!
  • J
    Joanna P. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Night shift and GB2 were amazing!!

    Night shift was amazing to work with - Karen got on the phone with us multiple times to both decide on which band to go with and to help us plan the band's role in our wedding. Karen was also so helpful and flexible to work with in COVID with multiple date changes. The band ended up doing our rehearsal dinner + welcome party and they were awesome - set the perfect vibe, met with us beforehand to make sure we were aligned on the plan, and were great at engaging the guests and playing the perfect music to enhance our celebrations. Would highly recommend them!

    Night Shift Entertainment LLC's reply:

    We loved working with you and are so happy you finally got to have the party you deserved! Let's do it again ;)
  • S
    Seth B. Married on 08/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    District 21 band - look no further!

    District 21 was the most incredible band. It was like listening to the radio. They had such high energy, amazing sound quality and great interaction with all of my guests. They were also professional, kind and easy to work with. We are from NY and had never heard them before our wedding in Newport RI. We couldn't be more happy with the result. I highly recommend this band for any wedding.

    Night Shift Entertainment LLC's reply:

    Seth, it was an absolute pleasure working with you. We are so happy that you and your guests had such a blast (we did too!)
  • Claudia
    Claudia D. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no farther! Nightshift entertainment and High line are beyond good

    I cannot say enough good things about Nightshift entertainment and the band High Line. They performed at my daughter's wedding under a tent at our home. From start to finish, the process was easy and the music was truly outstanding. There are two things that make a wedding: bar and band. This group read the crowd, got everyone up and out of their seats and provided a great time. Plus, they were unbelievably talented. A guest said "This is not a wedding band- it's a real band of talented musicians that I'd pay to see on tour." I agree.

    Night Shift Entertainment LLC's reply:

    Thank you, Claudia, for such a wonderful compliment! It was an honor to perform for you and your family. We had a blast... what a PARTY!
  • Christine
    Christine Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Guests can't stop talking about the band

    After seeing Night Shift at my sister’s wedding, we hired them for ours as well. When the pandemic hit and we had to switch dates, we were a little worried when we heard Night Shift wasn’t available, but Karen helped us to pivot to District 21 and assured us that they would be just as much of a hit. My family has high standards for wedding bands and District 21 did not disappoint! They were incredibly energetic, fun, and super talented, and even came out onto the dance floor on many occasions. We made some recommendations on type of music, and they took that and ran with it — the song choices were perfect (people were very into the “mash ups”) and they read the crowd very well. Now we’re a month out, and we still have guests raving about the band (especially the lead Vince).

    Night Shift Entertainment LLC's reply:

    Thank you, Christine! We knew you'd love District 21 and are so happy to hear that you had so much fun! When is the next family wedding?! We are there!
  • Jill
    Jill S. Married on 06/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Most Amazing Band!

    My husband and I were incredibly impressed with Night Shift / District 21. Night Shift was recommended to us by a friend and we were immediately blown away by their videos. The band's manager, Karen, was such a joy to work with as we planned for our wedding day. She is extremely professional, responsive, straightforward and friendly. Working with Karen, we had complete trust that District 21 would be a highlight of our wedding.

    Thanks to the band, our wedding was the biggest dance party. They were amazing at reading the crowd and pleased all music tastes. So many of our friends and family came up to us during our wedding to say how incredible the band was. Everyone is still talking about them months later. We would recommend them again and again.

    Night Shift Entertainment LLC's reply:

    Yessss! We LOVE a good dance party! Thank you so much for writing in! We truly had a blast with you and all your guests!
  • F
    Francesca B. Married on 06/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing band!

    Night Shift was definitely the highlight of our wedding. They made sure everyone was out of their chairs and dancing all night long. We really appreciated their efforts to learn a few key songs for us! – and their own playlist was awesome. The depth of each band members’ talent is very clear. And having both male and female vocals brings a range of songs beyond many other groups we looked at. From a logistics and organization point of view, Karen and the team are the utmost professionals. We knew we were in good hands from the get go." I would highly recommend them for your wedding!
    Francesca Bianco Collins
  • Erin
    Erin S. Married on 12/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Class Act to Work With

    Karen from Nightshift was incredibly helpful during a difficult time for us as we needed to move our initial wedding date. Although the band was not available for our new date, Karen was understanding and able to refund us our deposit (which I know is not happening for other bands). She also made it a point to help us think through other bands and offer her suggestions (which she did not need to do) but really showed her commitment to doing the right thing. Although we will not have Nightshift as our band at the end of the day they were a true pleasure to work with.
  • R
    Russ M. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Incredible

    When we were forced to postpone our wedding due to Covid-19, Karen and the rest of the team at Night Shift had our backs every step of the way. They were flexible with their dates, helped us figure out how to transition everything, and worked to make sure the band we had would still be available on our new date. I can tell you not ever vendor has been this flexible or kind, but in the worst of times, Night Shift has shown how much they care about the couples they work with.

    Honestly, I can not give a higher recommendation to the Night Shift team. They are talented, and as we've seen as previous weddings we have attended where they played, get the party going and keep it rolling all night long. But most importantly, they had our backs when we needed them and that is why when you are looking for a band, your search should start, and end, with Night Shift.
  • Nicole
    Nicole L. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    If you’re looking for a band that has all of your guests on the dance floor all night- look no further!

    We hired SoHo through night shift entertainment for our wedding back in 2020- then we had to post pone and thank goodness they were available for our August 2021 wedding because they were AMAZING! We had guests coming up to us at the end of the night talking about how great they were and that they nailed every song. Karen was amazing to work with as well, answering emails and even phone calls helping with all the little details. I cannot recommend them enough and they made sure everyone was having a blast!

    Night Shift Entertainment LLC's reply:

    Thank you, Nicole... That was a PARTY! Thank you so much for having us perform AND for taking the time to write this wonderful review!
  • J
    John G. Married on 07/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best of the Boston area event bands!

    We hired the Night Shift Band from Night Shift Entertainment for our daughters wedding on October 19, 2019. We could not have been more pleased with the band and the management company at Night Shift. The band had our guests up on the dance floor for a solid 5 hours. We added a brass section to the core group and it was well worth it. The sound was amazing.
    The lead female vocalist flawlessly performed the function of master of ceremonies for the night. She is a very talented professional.
    The band also worked with us to have two family members sit in with the band on a few songs, a real highlight of the evening.
    They are among the best bands in New England and a pleasure to work with.
    Don't hesitate to book them!
  • Catarina
    Catarina F. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional

    my fiance really wanted a band for our wedding and having done extensive research i came across NSE, and I have to say I am so happy I did because they are absolutely AMAZING!!! look no further because they truly are best of the best. During this difficult pandemic, Karen has truly been an amazing help!!! She really went above and beyond to help my fiance and I get a new date and reschedule our wedding. When researching our wedding we had a main priority, which was our venue of course and making sure NSE was available otherwise it would be a deal breaker. You will not regret your choice!!! Highly recommend!
  • Kendra
    Kendra L. Married on 06/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    HIGHLY recommend!

    We saw Night Shift play in 2019 at a friend’s wedding in Nantucket. They are the absolute best live band we’ve ever seen. They kept the party going the entire time & their energy was incredible. When we got engaged, we knew we wanted Night Shift! Karen was absolutely amazing from the first time we spoke. We were late to the planning game, so we were really lucky that Night Shift was available on our date! We signed with Karen in December & met her in person in February - she is a gem. She was transparent about the whole process - she told us what to expect, gave us guidance regarding our song list, told us what not to waste our time or money on, etc. We were already so excited about Night Shift & after meeting with Karen we were so happy to be giving such a fun-loving & kind person our business! Unfortunately, we are cancelling our wedding because of COVID19. Even through our cancellation, Karen was so supportive and direct. We are so hopeful that we will be able to work with Karen in the future. I highly recommend Night Shift Entertainment for your next event!
  • K
    Kasie B. Married on 02/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST Part Of Our Wedding!

    Both my husband and I agree that Night Shift was (hands down) the BEST part of our wedding. They had absolutely EVERYONE from our 14-year-old niece to my 93-year-old Italian grandmother (who doesn't speak English and can barely even walk) on the dance floor all night long! Their energy was clearly contagious and are 100% responsible for making our party the BLAST that it was! As a professional wedding planner who has worked in the Boston market for over 10 years, I knew the moment I got engaged that Night Shift Entertainment HAD to be at my wedding and boy was I right! I have worked with this company (and all of their bands) many times and in each experience, they've shown the highest level of professionalism & talent (both during the planning process and the night of). I could not recommend this business enough and am truly excited for you (and your guests) to experience them for yourselves! Night Shift Entertainment IS the party you are looking for!
  • E
    Erica Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Make your event unforgettable, hire the best!

    If you have the opportunity to hire Night Shift .... DO IT!!!!!!! Your wedding will be a truly unforgettable party that people will never forget. I got married at the Boston Harbor Hotel in November 2019 and Night Shift was the first vendor we hired. Words truly cannot express how incredible Night Shift was at our wedding. Never in my life have I seen a room come more alive than that evening. The energy so high and electric until 2am. We had 224 guests at our wedding and when I say the ENTIRE DANCE FLOOR was packed to the brim dancing to Night Shift, I truly mean the entire dance floor. From 23 year old guests to 85 year old guests, everyone was dancing all night. I cannot even count the number of compliments we received from our guests of all ages, from all places, who could not stop raving for months (and to this day) about how incredibly the band was. Often noteD as the best band they've ever seen.

    Night Shift also performs an out of this world Hava Negila/Horah sung IN HEBREW!

    Karen was a true pleasure to work with. We left the set list completely up to band and everyone raved about the songs played... The classics and MoTown mix was a HUGE HIT among the entire crowd.. it couldn't have been better.

    People were singing, hootering, hollering, engaging with the band/mic, breaking into dance circles. It was out of this world. The energy stayed high and the room packed until 2am.

    Many, many, many guests (our aged to our parents' and grandparents' friends) raved about Night Shift being the best band they've ever seen. We've heard this over and over and over (still do). One of my favorites was my father in law's 75 year old friend coming over to us at breakfast the next morning "It's been decades since I've danced like that or stayed up that late!"

    Hiring Night Shift was the best decision we made in our wedding planning process. Thank you Karen for being so easy and incredibly to work with and for making our wedding the biggest hit.
  • P
    Pam Married on 11/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Soho was amazing!

    Soho played at our wedding on May 11, 2019, and they were amazing! We were so glad we chose them - they kept energy levels high, chose great songs, and had everyone on the dance floor until the end of the wedding. The whole band was great, but the singers were especially phenomenal.

    Could not recommend Soho more; they truly made our wedding!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank You Nightshift and Highline!

    I don't even know where to begin! We were fortunate enough to have booked Highline as our band for our wedding this September in Upstate NY. They were absolutely fantastic from start to finish! Each of the band members were incredibly interactive and amazingly talented - our guests cannot stop raving about how they were the best band they have ever heard at a wedding! Even throughout the entire preparation process, Karen was fantastic to work with - professional, organized and answered all of our questions efficiently and kindly! We feel so fortunate to have had them as a part of our big day, and we truly cannot thank them enough!
  • Christina
    Christina M. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Band Ever.

    I could not recommend this band highly enough. Simply put, you NEED this band at your wedding. They hit all the right notes, bringing an infectious energy that helped pack the dance floor. Everything was so inclusive, allowing guests from all generations to enjoy themselves. The band played many songs that were important to my husband and me, mixing them with hits that we didn’t even know we wanted (This is how we do it… who knew my husband’s cousin knew every SINGLE word). Additionally, we really appreciated that the band listened to our requests. I come from a Hispanic background and they were able to find a way to play a few Latin hits! They provided us with a party we will never forget.
  • H
    Hannah Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    best.band.ever!

    The most amazing wedding band ever - HIRE THEM!! This made our wedding even more incredible - it was like we were at a concert, they were THAT good. HIGHLY recommend!!!
  • K
    Karen M. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    District 21 the best!!

    District 21 performed at my daughter's wedding on Block Island and they brought the house down!! So much energy and great music.....they never stopped and the dance floor was packed from the first number. We had such a positive experience from the time we booked them with Karen until the very last song. True professionals!!! Best decision ever!!!!