Nicolette Moku Photography Reviews

12 | Whittier, CA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Nicolette Moku Photography

Recommended by 97%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

3 User photos

Nicolette Moku Photography 1
Nicolette Moku Photography 2
Nicolette Moku Photography 3
Sort by:
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicolette is amazing! She really pays attention to detail and gets the little things to really make your photos stand out. My now husband and I had our engagement photos and wedding photos taken by Nicolette. I am writing this review before seeing the wedding photos but after seeing her work with our engagement photos, I have no doubt they will be amazing. For someone who is not photogenic, Nicolette really tries to make you feel comfortable during photo sessions and doesn't push you to do anything you don't want to. She is very patient and kind and I know we will use her again in the future. Nicolette, you are wonderful! Thank you for helping us create these special memories with us and we will see you soon!

    Sent on 04/18/2018
    Nicolette Moku Photography 4
    Nicolette Moku Photography 5
    Nicolette Moku Photography 6
  • Jm2017

    Janet · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicolette is an amazing photographer! She was one of the first vendors I booked for our wedding. It was a wonderful experience working with Nicolette. She made us feel comfortable in front of the camera and we got so many great pictures from our engagement shoot and wedding. She is the sweetest person and a pleasure to work with. Nicolette was there throughout the process and was always available and in communication with us. We can't wait to work with her again!

    Sent on 06/24/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicolette was our photographer for our wedding at the end of January in Laguna Beach and she was amazing! She is so talented, sweet and patient and the pictures from our wedding were beyond gorgeous. She was very responsive and helpful during the months leading up to the wedding and especially on the day of. She met any time frame that she said she would and my husband and I were so happy with the experience and the pictures. If you're considering using Nicolette to photograph your wedding or any special event, I highly recommend her. She was the best and I hope to have an excuse to use her again in the future.

    Sent on 03/14/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 01/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding is January 10th 2015
    Nicolette has gone through every detail, we are newlyweds so we don't know how things work, she has made us very comfortable knowing we will be leaving our memories in her hands. She even is typing up a kind of itinerary for the day so we know what it will look like. She makes suggestions and has wonderful ideas based on our personalities and venue. She is one of a kind and the sweetest person we have met.

    We have now received our personalized flash drive with all of our photos! They are wonderful and they capture our day perfectly! Her and Alex, our other photographer, did an amazing job getting every special moment! Might I add that she did our engagement photos that turned out wonderful!

    I cant wait until we have our children she is hired for family photos!

    Sent on 12/09/2014
  • D

    Denise · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Nicolette for our LA based wedding from NYC, and she was extremely helpful and flexible in dealing with the planning from across the country. She was super communicative about how present I wanted her to be, and her work was just beautiful. Gorgeous classic shots mixed with fun creative stuff- love her! Can not recommend her more highly!

    Sent on 06/15/2014
  • S

    Silvia · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It so hard to describe with words just how wonderful Nicolette has been through our entire experience. From day one she took the time to get to know us and find out what exactly what we wanted. We always received a warm welcome form her and never ever did we feel uneasy with her. She was very professional, responsive, and very kind and friendly. She just has this way of making you feel comfortable when you're around her. The pictures are absolutely beautiful and we have received so many compliments even from family members that are also photographers. During the wedding day, she helped me in ways I would have never expected her to help us as for example with my dress (my poor mom and sister were having trouble helping me hehe so she jumped right in to help, priceless!). She truly goes above and beyond her duty. I highly recommend her for your special day, you won't regret it!! Thank you so much for everything Nicolette! We were so blessed with you!! :-)

    Sent on 07/24/2014
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 05/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicolette Moku did an outstanding job photographing both our engagement and wedding photos. Both sets of photos were very beautiful and we have received many compliments from family and friends since we got them. In our situation, she really went above and beyond the call of duty the day of wedding. She was calm and worked hard to make sure that she was able to get all the shots we requested as well as many candid photos of both myself, my husband, and our guests. She showed great professionalism interacting with the guests and other vendors. She was also patient with us when we weren't entirely sure of the timeline for our wedding day and was flexible on the wedding day as the timeline shifted.

    During our consultations, she made sure to have a thorough understanding for what we wanted. Because of her depth of experience, she was able to suggest a large number of locations to us for our engagement photo session. As she got know us, she was able to suggest locations that fit both my husband's and my personality. We ended taking photos that illustrated both our personalities, including an awesome session at the OC fair. She was always timely in her responses to us whenever we had any questions and I really appreciated her attention to detail.

    Not only is she talented, she is extremely kind and funny. I don't feel very comfortable having my photo taken but she helped me to relax and have fun during the engagement session and on the wedding day. Weddings whether large or small, are intimate affairs filled with family and friends. After getting to know Nicolette, I felted excited and relieved that she was the photographer, knowing that her sweet and fun personality would make myself and my guests feel comfortable.

    I couldn't be more pleased with our photos. They are beautiful and I am so grateful that she was our photographer.

    I highly recommend Nicolette Moku Photography!

    Sent on 07/01/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicolette was so professional and made me and my husband so comfortable. I would definitely recommend her to my friends and family.

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • G

    George · Married on 12/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Two thumbs way UP!!! If anyone needs a photographer for their special event or photo shoot, Nicolette is the person to contact! Not only is she professional but she is a very sweet and easy going person and is very easy and comfortable to work with. My wife and I hired her for our wedding and Nicolette did an amazing job with our wedding photos! My wife and I were very impressed with her work and she defenitely catches the right moments! I would reccoment Nicolette to anyone in need of a photographer!

    Sent on 03/14/2014
  • I

    iris · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicolette is simply the best. She captures just the most creativity photos. I Love love love her work...I'm obsessed with both my engangement and wedding photos.

    Sent on 03/25/2014
  • User3422071 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicolette is so kind. She was great to work with, very easy going. We loved our engagement photos and what we've seen from our wedding photos so far! Would very highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 08/01/2014
  • User4155717 · 2+ years ago

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Nicolette did a great job as the photographer for our wedding! Nicolette worked at our wedding venue before, so she was familiar with our coordinator, as well as the space. We prepared a list of pictures in advance that we wanted - particularly the family members, bridal party, friends, etc. - and our wedding coordinator assisted Nicolette on the day of the wedding, to ensure that we took the desired photos. Nicolette was timely in the delivery of the photos after the wedding, and she included an extra printed wedding photo and frame for us - a nice touch! Nicolette provides nice photos at a good value!

    Sent on 07/08/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review