Weddings

Nicole Weeks Photography Reviews

Nicole Weeks Photography

Nicole Weeks Photography

Albany, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10

18 User photos

Sort by:
  • J
    Jamie Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the Best

    I could write an essay about how great Nicole is but I will try and keep it short. Nicole is passionate about what she does and it makes working with her so easy and special. From the minute we booked her, she was super responsive and receptive to our ideas. We did an engagement shoot with her and we had the best time. She makes you feel like you’re a natural in front of the camera. Her and her assistant are so upbeat and calming. I love that she posts sneak peeks between the wedding and when you have the grand reveal. She’s as excited to see and share them as you will be. You won’t regret booking Nicole for your wedding, trust me. Check out her blog for proof!
  • Madison
    Madison T. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best experience!

    We had the most incredible experience working with Nicole! Nicole is so responsive and helpful! She even helped us find other vendors when we were looking for recommendations! Nicole had several surprises that we received throughout the planning process to remind us that she truly cared! On the big day, she was so professional but fun and made the whole process so comfortable and easy! The photos were all incredible and we couldn’t be happier with our experience with Nicole! Highly highly recommend!
  • User4820907 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nicole is so sweet, friendly and has an eye for surrounding of where to take the best photos.

    Nicole was wonderful to work with. She has a calming way about her especially during those last moments before the wedding begins. She took the most beautiful engagement pictures and photos before, during and after the wedding. I would highly recommend her. She is a joy to work with.
  • V
    Victoria Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nicole is the best!!

    If you like Nicole’s style (which you should...) don’t hesitate and book her! Not only is she an incredible photographer, super responsive and managed to get our photos to us in about 3 weeks, she is one of the sweetest people we’ve met! I HIGHLY recommend her!!
  • N
    Nicole S. Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect

    Nicole is AMAZING. The absolute best part about her work is the fact that she captures life and love EXACTLY how it is happening. No posing or uncomfortable positions. Only real and genuine moments. You can see every emotion as it was felt on that day. She has the innate ability to preserve the most breathtaking moments with equally breathtaking images!! When we are old and grey we will STILL be sobbing over the sheer perfection of these beautifully preserved memories!! She is a full service photographer, she doesn’t just take pictures... she fixes hair, fluffs your dress, sews buttons back on, pins boutonnières, makes sure you’re hydrated and fed and literally keeps your entire wedding day on track!!! Then comes your images... brought to life in the form of an album or prints... she ensures that you will have tangible memories to flip through with your children and grandchildren in the future! As a big family person some of my favorite memories are flipping through old pictures with my grandparents and now I will get to do that with my own family one day!! Thank you Nicole, from the bottom of our hearts!! You made our fairytale complete with images that will last beyond our lifetime!!
  • B
    Briana Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved Nicole! I hate getting my picture taken and she made my husband and I feel super comfortable. It was just like one of our friends was snapping some pictures. She was even able to photograph our small private ceremony on a separate day that we added 3 months before the wedding! We would highly recommend Nicole!!
  • Fan
    Fan Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding photograph experience

    We had Nicole for our wedding day on 7/21/2018 at Cooperstown, NY. I am so happy that I found her for this one and only big day in our life. First I found her online and loved her photos, and found out her package price is very reasonable for those beautiful photos. So we reached out. Nicole was super responsive, very active on social media and replied emails so quickly and answered all my questions. She is very flexible about some of the options since she is such a considerate girl! We live at NYC area and don't have time to go back for the engagement photo session in the package so she let us change that to extra hours of a second photographer. One month before the wedding we received personal gifts and a sweet card from Nicole, which was such a surprise! Before the wedding she let us fill out the questionnaire and we talked through emails back and forth to communicate our ideas. On the wedding day, Nicole had our timeline in hand and all our requests in hand, and she was even leading our videographer. She knew exactly what to do, and how to do it beautifully. My mind was blank that day and forgot about a lot of timeline details, but I knew I was doing great just following Nicole cos she remembered everything. She and the second photographer let my husband Mike did his funny crazy photo ideas, let me and my bridesmaids do our pretty photo ideas, and guided us through all the other beautiful wedding photo gestures etc when we didn't what else to do. Our family and wedding party were very organized following Nicole's lead so we didn't waste time. Did I mention Nicole is so fun and bubbly? She showed up on time with a big big smile and laughing and cheering with us for the whole day. I didn't feel like having a first-time-met a stranger there but a great old friend around us. She made our family very happy too. Lastly we got our photos pretty fast like within 20 days. My friends who got married got their wedding photos like months later so they were all so surprised that we got ours so fast and in great quality. We got them in an online gallery which I could download easily as zip files and save on my drive and computer, and also soon we received a beautiful little gift box that has the flash drive in it. Also she posted a whole blog post about our wedding, and she is such a good writer too! I printed it out and put it in our wedding book. Wow, Nicole! (I feel like writing too long here now so I am going to wrap up.) All in all, our experience with Nicole was fantastic. She does not make you feel like she is doing business. We gain true happiness through her before, during and after the wedding. I still follow her Instagram since her photos are full of joy. I will recommend her to any of my friends who will get married upstate NY. I am even considering having anniversary photos someday with her too when we go back upstates. Thank you, Nicole! So lucky to have you there! Fan and Mike
  • M
    Monica Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our photos are absolutely gorgeous. I'm so lucky that I came across Nicole! They were not intrusive at all and were incredibly fun, personable, and professional. She was so accommodating, too. She really captured the "spark" of a wedding, without being cheesy! We looked at many photographers, and her price and quality is unbeatable. My husband is a professional film editor and is in love with the photos.
  • V
    Victoria Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole was exceptional from the first time we met her! She is accommodating, thoughtful and willing to do whatever she can to make your day special! She was phenomenal and I will continue to use her as my photographer for the rest of lifes special moments!
  • L
    Laura Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole Weeks is the most amazing photographer a couple could ask for. She genuinely seemed like she cared about getting you a quality product and the photographs of your dreams. We started with an engagement session at least 10 months prior to the wedding day. As she suggested, this helps us get warmed up to her and her style, and she had the opportunity to learn us as a couple so she could properly photograph the most important day of our lives. At 6 months and 3 months prior to the date, on the dot, Nicole messaged me, stating she was so excited that our wedding was getting closer and to let her know if she could do anything to help. I asked her opinion on grooms-ware - color wise with the bridesmaids dresses ans she made an expert recommendation that fit so perfectly.
    We received our photos less than 4 weeks after the wedding. Beautiful shots - she captured the day perfectly.