Nicole Pechonis Reviews

17 | Nashville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Nicole Pechonis

Recommended by 89%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.4

2 User photos

Nicole Pechonis 1
Nicole Pechonis 2
Sort by:
  • M

    Molly · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After searching for a stylist that could meet the needs of a small, destination wedding party, my maid of honor found Nicole on Wedding Wire. She came to the hotel where we were getting married to do a trial run before the rehearsal dinner. She came back the next day, our wedding day, to do hair and makeup for me and my girls. She made each of us look beautiful!

    Sent on 06/23/2018
    Nicole Pechonis 3
    Nicole Pechonis 4
  • B

    Bergen · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is really talented and so fun to work with. She did my trial at my home and our wedding party make up (+ MOB & MOG) hair and make up for our 3.31.18 wedding. Everyone looked beautiful and loved how they looked, which does not always happen for bridesmaids! I can't say enough about how easy she was to coordinate with and how professional and talented she is. I'll be hiring her again for special events in the future!

    Sent on 04/10/2018
  • S

    Stacie · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Nicole at the last, stressed minute. My wedding makeup/hair artist had canceled on me two weeks before my wedding and I was in a bind. I called Nicole and she answered my message right away, miraculously had my date available and was so accommodating in scheduling my trial run. From the moment I met her, I felt at ease and knew that she would make my entire bridal party and myself beautiful for the big day! She traveled to me, her prices were so reasonable and she was incredibly professional. I would 100 times over recommend her! In the end, Im so thankful that things worked out the way they did and I was able to hire her for my wedding! She made me feel and look like the bride I had always dreamed of.

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Nicole through wedding wire. I knew almost immediately that she was the hair and makeup artist for me. She got back to me very quickly and what she offers is definitely worth the money. I contacted quite a few makeup and hair artists and she was by far the best quality and value. She came directly to my home for my trial run. She was patient, and listened to all of my ideas and also gave me great suggestions. During the whole process she was writing notes so come the day of she would be able to knock it out :) On my wedding day she came traveling to my venue and she took turns working on all the girls. She is so personable and all my bridesmaids loved working with her. They said it was the best hair and makeup they ever had done to them at a wedding. Nicole had another appointment that afternoon and she even took some extra time to help my mom out. Do yourself a favor and hire her for your wedding :)

    Sent on 08/24/2016
  • E

    Elise · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is INCREDIBLE! I am SO happy that I hired her for hair/makeup on my wedding day. She is such a wonderful person and is incredibly talented. I wasn't absolutely sure what I wanted for my makeup and Nicole worked with me until I felt good about it. She really listened to what I wanted, and was just a great energy to have around! My 8 bridesmaids LOVED her and her assistant, too :)

    Sent on 07/14/2016
  • A

    Anne · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was AWESOME!!! I am so glad I used her for my wedding day beauty needs. She was not only extremely affordable, but she did such a great job! She coordianted all hair & makeup for my bridesmaids, MOB, & I (the bride) beginning at the hotel & concluding in the onsite dressing room @ the ceremony chapel. She was accomidating, friendly, & talented. I cant say enough great things about her! Thank you so so so much Nicole! If this wasn't my ONLY wedding...I'd use her again 100 times! lol. :)

    Sent on 12/10/2015
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nichole was amazing! She responded right away and was available for me last minute when I had a cancellation. Having her around was like having one of the girls there with us, and she did an awesome job with hair and make up. I sent her pictures of what I wanted and she found a lip stain just for me. I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was awesome! Not only did she make me feel beautiful on my wedding day, but she was really fun to work with. I am so glad that I chose her for hair and makeup, and I would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 12/20/2015
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THIS GIRL is not only sweet as can be, but amazing at what she does. Hands down... one of the best vendors I used. It's obvious that communication and attention to detail are key for Nicole. Getting ready was ALMOST my favorite part of the day. Glad she was apart of it!

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is wonderful and does amazing work! I would highly recommend. She is very calm and thorough. Just what I needed. Received a ton of compliments on her work. Thanks, Nicole, for being a part of my day!

    Sent on 09/11/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Nicole through Wedding Wire and after looking at her work online -- I knew she was exactly what I was looking for! She got back to me quickly after I initially reached out and came to me for a trial run. She took time to make sure she knew what I wanted, and made notes along the way. On the day of the wedding, Nicole and her assistant traveled to where my bridesmaids and I were getting ready, which was incredibly convenient! Everyone looked gorgeous and my hair & makeup stayed perfect throughout the night, which is saying a lot since I had an outdoor wedding in the heat of May. For what Nicole offered, she was incredibly affordable: hair, eyelashes, airbrush makeup, AND she travels! Also, not only is she talented -- Nicole is so sweet and fun to work with. Thanks Nicole & Nissi!

    Sent on 05/12/2015
  • E

    Emme · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so nervous about my look leading up to my big day, but Nicole took the time and energy to make me feel absolutely perfect and confident. She was not only caring but incredibly competent at tailoring my hair and makeup to look just right and I could not have been happier. I'd recommend her to anyone- and have!

    Sent on 02/11/2015
  • B

    Beth · Married on 08/05/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was great! She was super flexible with my crazy schedule. My make up has never looked so good! It held up through some summer rain and even into the next day! Her prices are definitely the most affordable in the area!

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • User4772778 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    She made my day absolutely perfect! Such a lovely personality and super easy to work with. I highly recommend her to anyone looking to have great hair and makeup on their big day!

    Sent on 02/07/2015
  • M

    Marilee · Married on 05/28/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Nicole was recommended by my husband's manager who had also used Nicole for her wedding hair and makeup. Because all of my bridesmaids were travelling from out of town and spending a lot, I wanted to pay for their hair and makeup...so value was important to me! Nicole's prices are incredibly reasonable, and she travels to you. We had a great time getting ready in the morning. My makeup and hair looked great all day and so did all of my girls. My flower girl was made to feel very special, and I think she had so much fun. Nicole and her assistant were great. Definitely contact her if you're looking for great value and great service.

    Sent on 06/20/2016
  • C

    Caitlin · Getting married on 10/19/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    unreliable & unprofessional

    Nicole canceled at the same time she was to show up on my best friends wedding day in February of 2018 . She called out sick. She left the bride and 6 bridesmaids without any suggestions on any other people to do hair and made no other attempts to find someone to fill her place. That same day Nicole's Instagram posts made it very clear that she had not had a sick day at home. Disappointing to say the least. No, I would not recommend Nicole for your wedding day hair or makeup. She is unreliable and unprofessional.

    Sent on 01/16/2019
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 09/23/2017

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Extremely disappointed in nicole pechonis. I was in a destination wedding and looked everywhere for an affordable stylist that would travel to the hotel and do a good job on three bridesmaids. At first I was extremely impressed with the work I saw online and the reviews from other costumers. However, come the day she wouldn’t answer my calls and then instead emailed me saying she was late. THEN called and said she couldn’t come because her car broke down. Let me remind you, it was TWO hours before the wedding and everyone was from out of town. I then called back saying I would pay for an uber or someone to get her so she can do the job that I had PAID for almost five months in advanced but she refused to answer my call. I was EXTREMELY disappointed in her professionalism. I do NOT recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 09/26/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review