Nicole Nguyen Makeup Reviews

11 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Nicole Nguyen Makeup

Recommended by 99%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My (now) husband and I were flying in to San Francisco to elope in City Hall. I was looking for someone who could do both my hair and make-up, work with my budget, get a sense of my style from e-mailed pictures without a trial, *and* make me feel comfortable with all of this. In short, I was looking for a unicorn.

    Nicole is that unicorn. She immediately made me feel comfortable, and she was open, warm, and direct. We emailed back and forth a bit, and I felt confident that she knew the look I was going for, and would be able to provide it.

    Then disaster!!! On the morning of our wedding, I wound up trapped the Bay Bridge for 3 hours because San Francisco can't figure out how to clear accidents or direct traffic (Sorry, San Fran., you're otherwise great)! I kept texting Nicole frantically, and she kept assuring me that everything would be fine. She kept me sane! I arrived leaving only 1/3 of the time we had initially allotted, and Nicole got to work, all while keeping me calm and talking. She could have had a lucrative career as a therapist, if she wasn't such a talented artist.

    I left Nicole's in a frantic mess, and had to change in the City Hall, but when I finally looked in the mirror I looked amazing. My hair and makeup were both classic, soft, and feminine, and they photographed beautifully. From beginning to end, Nicole is a class act. Funny, warm, personable, and incredibly talented. You should definitely call her.

    Sent on 09/20/2013
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole does the most amazing work- I got my pictures back and felt like a model! She flew down from Dallas with her huge suitcase of makeup and made me, my mother, and bridesmaids all look better than we even know we could. She has an amazing amount of knowledge about hair and makeup and knew just what to do to achieve the effect I was going for and what kind of products to use against the Texas heat and humidity. She's a lifesaver!

    Sent on 09/29/2011
  • A

    Annalisa · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole did my air brush make up for my bridals and the wedding day. She did an awesome job!! She came to my house to do my make up before my bridals which really helped me out! The day of the wedding she came to the venue. She is very professional and friendly, she does whatever you ask of her because she knows its your big day and wants nothing but the best for you! I would refer her to friends and family because if I could afford it I would get Air Brush make up everyday! She is amazing hands down!!!!

    Sent on 09/20/2011
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Nicole at the end of a rabbit trail that began on http://theknot.com boards, when I was searching for affordable makeup for my wedding. I was exhausted with wedding planning at that point and since she fit my budget and sounded nice on the phone i pulled the trigger. Best decision ever!

    She was very reliable and responsive, and that mattered to me a LOT. She had a questionnaire to fill out that was a bit of a relief because I didn't have to worry whether i was giving her enough information to get what I wanted. I forgot to email her my inspiration pictures so she didn't see them til she showed up for the trial/bridals but she was completely unfazed and whipped up exactly what I had wanted anyway!

    For the wedding I had her do my mom's makeup and sister (the MoH) hair and makeup. My mother was a nervous wreck in general that day, and Nicole was so sweet and really got to know my mom and what would make her feel confident and beautiful. My mom told her about the smokers lines around her mouth. A major insecurity of hers, because she's never smoked. Nicole proceeded to pull out some different things from her considerable arsenal and with a dab-dab and a puff-puff my mom was amazed. You can ask her today and she will tell you with how pleased she was and how she just knew she looked her best. My sister was 17 and still kind of shy and uncomfortable in her own skin, and she was just glowing when Nicole was done.

    Sorry for the length, but she really was the best vendor I had for my entire wedding. She was so patient, nice, responsive and just fun. When you get makeup for your wedding, it isn't just about making sure you look decent in your pictures it is about FEELING beautiful, and knowing that you glow, that you look like a princess, like a bride, and most importantly like you.

    Nicole did an amazing job of first finding out exactly what it was i wanted, and then making sure I got it and I was happy. I cannot recommend her enough!

    Sent on 03/15/2012
  • L

    lisa · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    nicole is a great and talented makeup artist! i highly recommend her!!!! she fulfilled my every expectations. i'm a very picky person.... she knew exactly what i wanted. she made my bridal party and i so beautiful that day. we got so many compliments of her work. nicole is very passionate with her work and she does everything in her power to make the client happy. there's not that many people that you meet in the beauty industry that actually cares about the client like nicole.

    Sent on 06/04/2011
  • C

    Casey · Married on 04/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole did an amazing job on our makeup for a wedding I was in. She did all the bride's maids, bride and mother of the bride. She knew exactly what each of us needed to bring out our own beauty! She made all of us feel beautiful and at the same time she was very professional. I would recomend her for anyones makeup for their most important day and hope that she would do me the great pleasure of doing my own bridal makeup when my day comes!

    Sent on 04/11/2011
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 04/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is a talented facial artist! She applied beautiful make up to numerous members in our wedding party ranging in all ages. I highly recommend her as being very accomplished and professional.

    Sent on 04/12/2011
  • K

    Kirstin · Married on 04/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole Wynne is absolutely amazing and talented. On my wedding day, I felt more beautiful than ever before. She was calming, she listened to what I wanted and when she picked up the mirror and showed me my makeup I was in awe. What I had described to Nicole she completely captured and exceeded my expectations. There's something about her that just calms any nerves you may have (and we all know we get them!) All my bridesmaids looked and felt gorgeous that day, my Mother who had never had her makeup done before also looked stunning! She did the makeup for 8 girls and you would think that her hand would get tired and possibly effect the outcome of the 8th girl but NO, every single girl got her full undivided attention and Nicole would not let them leave unless she, herself was 100% happy with her work and THAT is a professional. If you are looking around for a makeup artist for an event, wedding, function or whatever it may be, you are wasting your time and money if you don't book Nicole. Nicole, I really can't thank you enough for being so kind and for making me feel like a "blushing bride" that day! xoxo

    Sent on 04/12/2011
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to Nicole through a good friend and was immediately drawn to her knowledge on makeup and skin care. She has been doing makeup for years and it definitely shows! Her customer service is amazing! Originally when I came to Nicole I had no idea what look I wanted for my wedding. With Nicole, you don't have to worry about that. She takes the time to understand what you like and what your concerns are to create a look that you want. Through her consultation, I was able to learn what worked best with me and what I was comfortable wearing. Nicole was able to achieve a BEAUTIFUL look for me both in person and in pictures (because photographed makeup looks different than makeup in person). I got so many compliments from friends and family on the day of my wedding and have her to thank! I highly recommend her to every bride, or person who wants beautiful makeup done, or anyone who just want to learn more about makeup

    Sent on 04/11/2011
  • L

    Judy · Married on 11/12/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole did an amazing job doing hair and makeup for my bridal portraits as well as my wedding! She was flexible with her schedule, she had amazing vision for hair & makeup, and she was a delight to work with! Nicole is one of the hardest working gals I know!

    Sent on 11/25/2011
  • Darice

    Darice · Married on 10/15/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Nicole is leaving DFW for San Francisco which is truly a shame for DFW! This laid back very hip chick is a artist and a delight! I showed her three or four pictures that I found on a few wedding blogs that really spoke to me and she executed without hesitation. Even the unprofessional pictures taken by friends and family received very many "You look beautiful!" and I just wish she were still in town so I could pass her name on to all my friends to be pampered as well.

    Thank you Nicole! Having you as a part of the ladies who dolled us up on our special day was a blessing! Good Luck in San Fran! Those West Coast brides don't know how lucky they are!

    Sent on 10/25/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review