Nicole Leever Photography Reviews

13 | Mission Viejo, CA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Nicole Leever Photography

Recommended by 100%

13

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

9 User photos

Nicole Leever Photography 1
Nicole Leever Photography 2
Nicole Leever Photography 3
Nicole Leever Photography 4
Nicole Leever Photography 5
Nicole Leever Photography 6
Nicole Leever Photography 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OBSESSED with my wedding photos!!!!

    I found the brilliant Nicole through a wedding blog- I saw the photos she shot for a featured Palm Springs Wedding (we were getting married near there too), and I just knew we HAD to have her for ours! Thank goodness she was available. The moments she captured throughout our entire day and night are better than anything I ever could have dreamt up. The way she directed everyone for photos throughout the day was magical and impressive- she made everyone feel comfortable and is such a pro. Her editing style is so soft and romantic as well- EXACTLY what we were going for. She also captured all of the little details I had hoped for (all of the special hard work that was put into personalized centerpieces, decorations, etc.) - I couldn’t recommend her enough, and I already have friends and family telling me they’d love to hire her for when it’s their turn to get married! Nicole is the BEST!!! Couldn’t imagine going with anyone else. :)

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • S

    Shiree · Married on 12/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ballroom Wedding in SF

    Nicole was an incredible wedding photographer. She was by far the most professional, skillful, and kind vendor that we worked with. Her attention to detail is unparalleled. She did an amazing job capturing meaningful moments in challenging lighting and adapted quickly to unforeseen changes. She made us look like the best versions of ourselves in photos! My husband thought that the engagement shoot and the wedding photos would be the most awkward part of the wedding, but Nicole made it extremely comfortable and fun. I fully trust her and would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 04/13/2019
    Nicole Leever Photography 8
    Nicole Leever Photography 9
    Nicole Leever Photography 10
    Nicole Leever Photography 11
    Nicole Leever Photography 12
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision - EVER

    Nicole was the BEST decision we could have made. Honestly, she was the one we were most excited about as a couple (food was a close #2) because this was a moment in time we wanted to capture for life. We're not a traditional couple and wanted someone who had a really organic/natural style. She was diligent, honest, and kept our needs at the forefront throughout the day which we greatly appreciated (i.e. from water, to letting us know time-frames, to crafting on the fly, etc). Her and her assistant diligently crafted a last minute escape plan to the desert to capture some photos that are ones we could never replicate if we tried. She truly captured the happiness we felt that day and beyond. We hope to keep her in our life for big events to come - and know that regardless of cost - she's honestly priceless. Nicole - thank you for being you, and keeping it real for all us non-traditional brides.

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is hands down the BEST wedding photographer out there. She made our humble wedding look like it was straight out of Vogue. She is amazing to work with and knows her stuff. My husband tends to be camera shy, but Nicole made us both feel so comfortable. She was able to pull us away at the right times for the right lighting without having us miss big chunks of our reception. We are so in love with our photos and cannot recommend Nicole enough! Do yourself a favor and hire her, you will not regret it.

    Sent on 10/04/2018
  • R

    raquel · Married on 06/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love love loved working with Nicole! She’s fun, professional, laid back, on top of capturing the best moments! She was so flexible and willing to come to Colorado for our engagement pictures( but got married in San Juan Capistrano, California) she killed it without even being at the sites before cause it was new territory to her! But she nailed every single picture! We just got a sneak peek at our wedding photos and I’m bursting out of my skin to see them all! She has a great eye, and guides you through to give you the BEST pictures. Her editing techniques are amazing and makes a picture priceless.
    I would hire Nicole over and over again if I could! It was such a pleasure working with her and wish I could give her 100 stars!

    Sent on 07/21/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is one of a kind. Knowing that the photography was going to be one of the single most important aspects of our wedding, we did a TON of research before deciding on Nicole...WORTH. EVERY. PENNY.

    We booked her for both our engagement session, and our wedding. We ran into some road blocks (literally) when shooting our engagement photos due to fire hazards. She totally improvised, and with not knowing the area very well, did an amazing job at keeping us calm and camera ready. My now husband and I are somewhat camera shy, but she made us feel totally comfortable and brought out the best sides of us through her photographs.

    We just recently got our sneak peak back from our wedding, and I was BLOWN AWAY. With just a handful of pictures, I am 100% certain the rest will be stunning. Her talent for lighting, texture, and capturing those hard to get candid moments are beyond what I expected. I can't wait to see the rest!

    I can't thank Nicole enough for travelling all the way up to the Bay Area, for her professionalism, calmness through all the crazy, and her incredible talent to capture and produce beautiful moments of one of the most important days of our lives. She truly is AMAZING!

    Do yourself a favor, and book her IMMEDIATELY!

    Sent on 09/22/2017
  • S

    Shirin · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew the photographer would be the single most important vendor at my wedding and picking a photographer is such a tough decision. I must have looked at over 20 different photographers before I asked my co-worker for her advice on a few I had narrowed it down to and she goes did you look at my wedding photographer Nicole? I hadn't because she didn’t come up in my San Diego searches as she is based in the OC.

    I proceeded to Instagram stalk her work and fell in love and even my tough as nails MOH picked her as the top choice. I had two concerns when selecting my photographer. First would my engineer/introvert finance feel comfortable around her and is she familiar with the venue Scripps Seaside Forum. Over the phone I could tell I really liked her vibe and knew my fiancé would as well. She had never been to my venue before so we scheduled to meet there during lunch on what turned out to be an overcast day. I walked her around and pointed out areas I liked and meeting last less than 20 minutes and she commented that overcast weather is ideal for pictures so not to worry. My fiancé goes I really like her and I felt relieved!

    Day of the wedding she brought 2 other photographers with herself and they did an INCREDIBLE job capturing our wedding. I cannot begin to tell you how beautiful the photographs are. Nicole used to be a photojournalist in East Africa and when I found that out I knew she would do a great job on our big day. The photo we used for our thank you cards was a beautiful action shot of us walking in black and white and I have had no less than 12 guests text me a photo of the thank you card and comment how beautiful the picture is. She loaded the photos on a website for us and what I like best of all she organized them by wedding event and its super easy to download. Now I can’t wait for the photobook!

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our engagement and wedding photos are everything we could have ever hoped for! Nicole did above and beyond our expectations. Not only is Nicole an extremely gifted photographer, but she is very accommodating. Throughout our wedding day, Family photos can be stressful, but thanks to Nicole and her assistant (who were on their game the entire day) they kept everything speedy and precise. I am so happy with our photos and we haven't even seen the entire album! Absolutely breathtaking - the photos bring us back to our very special day. Thank you so much Nicole!!!!!! YOU ROCK.

    Sent on 05/20/2016
  • J

    Julie · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is amazing! I was immediately drawn to her photography style. All of her photos are beautiful. I really enjoyed working with her. She made me and my now husband feel very comfortable during the engagement shoot and all of our friends and family loved her. She has a way of making you feel relaxed which comes across in the photos. We love all of them! I would absolutely recommend Nicole for your wedding and engagement shoots!!

    Sent on 05/20/2016
  • T

    Tammy · event on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been meaning to write this review for months! I have to say that Nicole was a pleasure t work with from the beginning. She responded quickly and was very communicative. She was laid back and so open to our ideas for our "Happily Ever After" shoot. Basically my husband and I just wanted to get back into the wedding attire and get some more intimate, creative, beautiful photos to make up for the lack thereof with our wedding photos. She totally made this dream come true and the photos are so magnificent! She put us at ease and the whole thing was just so easy and fun! I'm just so bummed I didn't hire her for the real wedding! Do yourself a favor and hire her. You will not be disappointed! I'm already thinking about how I can use her next! Pregnancy photos maybe?? :)

    Sent on 03/24/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was amazing!! My husband and I are thrilled with our photos, and were delighted at how fast everything was completed. We couldn't be happier with the service, professionalism, and value! We will forever cherish the images captured of our Big Day - they are stunning!!

    Sent on 02/26/2015
  • M

    Margo · Married on 12/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is so easy to work with. She has great vision for amazing backdrops and captures special moments. She is dedicated to providing lasting memories that anyone would love! I'm so grateful for the images she provided my husband and I. We will cherish our wedding day forever. She also does fun engagement shoots!!!!!

    Sent on 08/25/2013
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 11/18/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm truly truly in LOVE with the photos that Nicole shot for our wedding. We had a complicated schedule on the day of the wedding with a morning Chinese tea ceremony and having to change outfits before the actual wedding even started and she was a total rockstar about scheduling out the day to be sure she captured all of the photos we needed. She does a great job of psyching everyone up to make them feel comfortable in front of the camera while also keeping everyone focused and on schedule so you can get the photos done and enjoy your party! Could not recommend her more.

    Sent on 12/04/2017
    Nicole Leever Photography 13
    Nicole Leever Photography 14
    Nicole Leever Photography 15
    Nicole Leever Photography 16

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review