Nicole Defilippis Photography Reviews

8 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Nicole Defilippis Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

8

9 User photos

Nicole Defilippis Photography 1
Nicole Defilippis Photography 2
Nicole Defilippis Photography 3
Nicole Defilippis Photography 4
Nicole Defilippis Photography 5
+ 5
Order by:
  • S

    Sarah Marzano · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer and personable

    I absolutely LOVED working with Nicole!! She is super personable while also being professional. Your photographer is with you all day and you want them to be fun and have good energy and that is Nicole!! She photographed my engagement pictures, and my wedding And I couldn’t have had a better experience. She is able to capture the best moments and listens to what you want captured. I absolutely love her work and hope to work with her again in the future.

    Nicole Defilippis Photography 6
    Nicole Defilippis Photography 7
    Nicole Defilippis Photography 8
    Nicole Defilippis Photography 9
    Nicole Defilippis Photography 10
    Nicole Defilippis Photography 11
    Nicole Defilippis Photography 12
    Nicole Defilippis Photography 13
    Nicole Defilippis Photography 14
    Sent on 03/13/2019
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Nicole Difilippis for our wedding this past weekend and just to start, I believe Nicole should do everyone's wedding photos in Chicago. She's absolutely AMAZING!

    I work for a venue and we hired Nicole to do our wedding photos after I saw her pictures from a wedding we had at my venue. They looked like editorial magazine images and I knew we had to have her right then! Nicole also did our engagement photos for free since we hired her for the wedding which was amazing! She made us feel completely comfortable and captured every moment perfectly! Our engagement pictures were INCREDIBLY BEAUTIFUL! We couldn't get over how impressive they were and knew we were in good hands.

    Along with taking our pictures, we convinced our friends who were getting married to also use her and their photos were fantastic! We really got to know Nicole from seeing her so often and she is truly the sweetest person and so good at what she does. She was also very responsive during the process and really cared about our event. I'm actually sad that we don't get to see her anymore! We'll definitely be using her for future family pictures as well!

    On the day of the wedding she got to our hotel earlier than planned and got going right away, she took care to get pictures of everything we asked her to and was always conscious of timeline so we didn't have to worry. She even stayed after her required time to get some full group photos of all of our guests!

    Her vision is absolutely amazing and one of a kind. Photographers are one of the most important vendors for your wedding and your images will last a lifetime. With that said, if you're looking for a fantastic photographer for your big day, look no further! Trust me, you won't be disappointed if you choose Nicole!

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • M

    Mary Beth · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was absolutely outstanding! Even my camera-shy now-husband loved being in pictures with her directing. During our ceremony and reception, she was very discreet; we didn't even know she and her team were there, and they were never in anyone's way. The pricing was great, and she was extremely flexible in working with special requests and things that were important to us. The photos were excellent and captured the joy of our event -- we are still have a hard time whittling them down because they're all so good!

    Best of all, she was a pleasant person who was very responsive and who went out of her way to make things convenient for us and to understand our vision for the day. Many photographers tried to oversell themselves to us, but Nicole's photography and friendly nature sold itself. Thank you, Nicole!

    Sent on 04/23/2017
  • User3701684 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicki was not only organized, professional, and an unbelievable value for the quality but she gave us the most beautiful pictures! Everyone said we looked like the cover of a bridal magazine. Thank you Nicki for helping capture such a magical time beautifully!

    Sent on 11/30/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband was originally against having a professional photographer for our wedding but after working with Nicole for both our engagement shoot and wedding weekend we both can agree that it was well worth it! Nicole is by far the easiest person to get along with and made it so easy for Kevin and I to feel comfortable in front of the camera! She is so extremely talented and Kevin and I can't see using anyone else when needing professional photos taken! I would recommend her to anyone looking for an amazingly talented photographer who by the end feels like a friend. Kevin and I are so extremely happy that our paths crossed with hers and that we got to work with her and are looking forward to seeing her in the future!

    Sent on 08/02/2014
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Using Nicole Defilippis Photography for our wedding photographer was the best wedding decision we made! Nicole is the upmost professional, takes beautiful pictures and is just wonderful to work with. She met with my fiancé and I to in advance to discuss the important shots we wanted taken, who were the key members of the family and to go over the game plan.

    Not only did Nicole take our wedding pictures, but she also took our engagement pictures and pictures of my husband and I each season during our first year. So you know if you've had 6 photo shoots with the same person, they have to be amazing.

    I recommend all my friends and family to Nicole and everyone who has had the pleasure of working with her has been 100% pleased. Book Nicole Defilippis Photography, you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 09/12/2015
  • B

    brian · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole did an amazing job on our wedding. She got all the traditional shots. She was right on top of everything for the wedding. I was very impressed with her.

    Sent on 02/23/2015
  • C

    cori · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is very personable! Met with us a couple times before the big day to make sure everything was covered. Our wedding pictures are beautiful! Not only did she capture the "routine" pictures, she managed to also take some pictures that I would have never of thought of . To this day those are my favorites!

    Sent on 02/24/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review