Nicole Blumberg Photography Reviews

23 | Richmond, CA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Nicole Blumberg Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

23

17 User photos

Order by:
  • Jaena

    Jaena M. · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful to work with!

    Nicole was AMAZING and our photos turned out even better than perfect. She was great to work with, gave great direction, and her natural talent is out of this world. We absolutely loved every one of our photos from our engagement session, rehearsal dinner, AND wedding! She was such a joy to work with!

    Sent on 11/28/2019
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our friends used Nicole for their wedding and once we saw their photos it was an easy choice. Nicole invited us to her home to meet her and her husband, Adam, cooked us a bunch of tasty snacks, introduced us to her cute golden Sadie, and walked us through her full suite of services before we even signed anything. She even made sure to have Gluten Free options for my husband b/c she took note of his allergy. Her attention to detail was so much appreciated! She and her husband Adam answered all of our questions and left us feeling great. We knew we not only made new friends but had an immense amount of trust for them to capture our day.

    To start, Nicole took our engagement photos and helped us talk through which locations might work best. For our these photos we met Nicole on Treasure Island and they turned out spectacular. We received a ton of compliments and used several of the photos for our save the dates and rehearsal dinner/brunch invitations.

    The day of the wedding, everything went so smoothly and Nicole made everyone feel so comfortable. Nicole and Adam took amazing photos that truly captured every moment of the day. We are SO pleased with our pictures! Nicole has made everything extremely easy even after the wedding. Her detailed email with our personal link to the library of pictures, ordering/downloading options, and custom coffee table/leather books, etc. She understands how to make it easy for the client.

    If you’re looking for a charming, down to earth, competitively priced, wonderful photographer to take beautiful pictures of your wedding, look no further! :)

    Sent on 06/04/2017
  • B

    Ben · Married on 10/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were initially referred to Nicole by another photographer that I found through Yelp. We are entirely overjoyed with how everything turned out! We had Nicole shoot for us at our rehearsal dinner, the evening before, along with the wedding and concluding reception. She captured wonderfully tender moments between me and my husband and was also able to miraculously convey the abundantly joyful spirit of the evening in her beautiful photographs. She was incredibly easy to work with and remarkably affordable. She was gracious and professional and we are immeasurably grateful to Nicole for handling our wedding with such thoughtfulness, consideration and care. Thanks for everything, Nicole!

    B&G

    Sent on 01/11/2017
  • L

    Lydia · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Nicole Blumberg Photography!

    Nicole and Adam are an amazing and easy team to work with! My husband and I interviewed several photographers before we met with Nicole, and right after we met her, we knew she was the photographer we wanted for our wedding - very personable and professional. We knew we would have a great time working with her.

    Throughout the planning process, Nicole was responsive and easy to work with. She definitely knows her stuff. I highly recommend reading her FAQs on her website/blog.

    Both Nicole and Adam were great on our wedding day. Despite our feeling somewhat awkward in front of the camera, they made the posed pictures fun and the process memorable! They worked efficiently and were flexible with the minor schedule changes.

    Nicole and Adam, thank you so much for photographing our day! You two are amazing, and we cannot wait to see the final pictures!

    Sent on 09/23/2016
  • R

    Ra · Married on 08/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is simply AMAZING!! She and Adam took the most beautiful photos we could have dreamed of at our wedding and reception. They were kind and easy-going, and incredibly professional. They somehow made themselves invisible during the ceremony and reception, yet managed to take gorgeous photos of all the moments we are so happy that they captured for us. They perfectly understood our style and what we were looking for in our wedding photos. Absolutely worth every penny!! We are grateful to have learned about Nicole through friends. Nicole and Adam took photos at our friends' wedding and we were blown away by them. The photos were gorgeous and they were such warm, sweet people. We feel lucky that they were available on our wedding weekend to do our photos, which we will cherish forever!

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • A

    Ariana · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and Adam were amazing for our wedding this past July! Photography is important for us, so we wanted to find someone who could capture our special day and is a pleasure to work with. After contacting about 10 different vendors in the Bay Area, we chose Nicole!

    1. Photography style. Every photographer has their own style for capturing weddings. We had a look we wanted and felt that Nicole's was a great fit after looking through the portfolio.

    2. Familiarity with venue. We did our reception at the Berkeley City Club. I actually first heard of Nicole through Yelp reviews of the venue. Her pictures stood out compared to other photographers' shots of the same venue. Turns out, Nicole & Adam did an amazing job photographing not only our reception venue but also our ceremony venue.

    3. Professionalism. I met or had calls with at least 4 different photographers. Nicole was by far the most pleasant to talk to and work with. Since we spent more than 8 hours in total together, this was important to us.

    4. Experience. Nicole had lots of very helpful tips on her website, gathered from years of taking wedding photos. We followed those and were happy with them.

    5. Budget. Anything with "wedding" on it is inevitably super expensive. Photography is something important for us, and we thought Nicole's price was just right for our budget.

    6. Responsive. We did an engagement photo shoot before the wedding, which I highly recommend to anyone considering it. I loved the engagement pictures but wanted the colors slightly different in the editing. Nicole has a worksheet to communicate requests like these, and I'm VERY happy with how the wedding photos came out!!

    Thanks again, Nicole and Adam, for being such a big part of our day!

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole photographed our SF City Hall wedding this past June. She and her husband had photographed my friend's wedding a few years ago and before I ever saw their stunning work - I was impressed with their professionalism. My friend's wedding was in December, and it rained the entire time. Somehow Nicole had umbrella's that matched the wedding colors! They also captured moments of my now-husband-then-boyfriend and I that just perfectly described us. When we both realized a small City Hall wedding was our goal - I was thrilled to find out that Nicole specializes in City Hall photography. Look at the photos yourself! http://blog.nicoleblumberg.com/san-francisco-city-hall-wedding-photography/
    Her website also has really useful guides for everything during the wedding process.

    For City Hall - we worked with Nicole only, but it was an amazing experience. We had not yet met in person (we went the simple route and did not do engagement photos) but was easy to communicate with for all the questions a first-timer has!
    I should also mention how easy Nicole was to work with. Right off the bat - I thought I had all my ducks in a row. Photographer, officiant, date. Except City Hall was totally booked the day I wanted - 9 months in advance! I should mention we reserved one of the balconies for an hour, instead of showing up day of. However, Nicole was thankfully still available not the day we were able to reserve.

    I cannot find the words for how perfect our photos are. The details of day were captured impeccably. Our ceremony was documented so well - and Nicole managed to make it look like I was laughing instead of crying during our vows! We took a ton of photos highlighting the architecture of City Hall - and having her experience made all the difference.

    Thank you, Nicole - for capturing our wedding and for all the hard work you do behind the lens to make it all so beautiful!

    Sent on 09/18/2016
  • T

    Tyler · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking Nicole Blumberg Photography was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding! Both Nicole and Adam are so talented with their cameras and very joyful to work with. They captured our wedding so perfectly as we had tears in our eyes re-living the day when we received all the pictures. They both have such amazing eyes for the camera and were able to take the perfect pictures of our wedding day. The chemistry that Nicole and Adam have together was so evident that it shows through the incredible pictures they take. So much love for these two! Thank you for all the time and effort you both put in, it truly shows in all of our wonderful pictures!!! Five Stars and GREATLY recommend them to anyone who wants the best duo to capture the most wonderful shots of your wedding!!

    Sent on 08/28/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole shot our elopement at SF City Hall, and we couldn't be happier with the beautiful moments she captured for us. We didn't have a chance to meet her before the ceremony, so we were hoping for the best... We were pleasantly surprised that she felt more like a close friend with a really nice camera than a person we'd met only 20 minutes prior! She is one of the sweetest, kindest, and most talented photographers I've ever had the pleasure of meeting, and as I am a wedding photographer myself, I've met plenty! My favorite thing about the photos she took is the absolute candidness - she immediately put us at ease in a way that allowed us to let down our guard in front of her and just enjoy our day, without having to do any awkward posing. She made our love story even more special by capturing it exactly the way we see it, and we will always be thankful for the beautiful memories she made possible.

    Thank you for everything! You are the absolute best!

    - Emily & Joel Karlis

    Sent on 06/12/2016
  • User5486866 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Basically, Nicole was awesome! She wanted to have a Skype meeting us before our wedding to get to know us and to discuss our expectations and wishes. She made sure that we are all on the same page about what is going to happen and what to expect, to minimize unnecessary confusion during the wedding events.

    Her photos were amazingly good, and in my opinion she could easily charge much more for this high quality of service. I highly recommend working with Nicole.

    Sent on 10/01/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and Adam are the best team!!! they work so amazing together and make you feel completely comfortable in front of the camera. I searched forever to find a photographer with the style I loved in our budget and as soon as I found Nicole I knew the search was over.

    LOOK NO FURTHER YOU HAVE FOUND YOUR PHOTOGRAPHER!!!
    Nicole accommodated every style of photo I envisioned on my wedding day!!! I cannot say enough great things about Nicole and Adam, I know they will be documenting all the events in my life :)

    Sent on 08/23/2015
  • V

    Vivian · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely recommend Nicole Blumberg Photography. Nicole’s work is elegant and timeless. You can really tell how much she cares about her work and clients. She has a warm, calming demeanor and is extensively organized - welcome qualities during the chaos of wedding planning!

    Nicole kept us informed of everything we needed to know and was available for questions leading up to the wedding. Her pre-event questionnaire alone, capturing everything from expected attire to a point person to identify VIP family members, assured me that Nicole was a pro. Even during peak wedding season, we received our album within the time frame given and updates along the way.

    Finally, Nicole and Adam are an exceptionally talented and phenomenal team. They work together seamlessly and absolutely captured the most beautiful, special moments of our wedding. It’s a wonderful feeling to be fully confident in your photographer and just enjoy your special day, and then to have your breath taken away by the final product. We will cherish our wedding images for a lifetime.

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • User3545141 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Nicole and Adam were OUTSTANDING photographers. I planned my wedding from the east coast (Boston), and Nicole was extremely flexible with me, discussing our vision for the wedding via Skype.

    She was great following up with us, and even checked in on us during the hurricane in 2012 to make sure we were okay!

    The day of the wedding she and Adam were seamless. She has a very detailed questionnaire which has go-to people for family portraits as well as preferences (posed, natural, details etc). She really tailors what your vision is for wedding portraits to make it a compilation of photos that YOU will want. Somehow, given the stress of travel and other last minute issues on our end, I wasn't able to get her the form in time, yet, she and Adam took everything in stride, shooting amazing shots the entire night regardless (although I'd still highly recommend providing the form she so diligently prepared).

    Probably my favorite thing about Nicole and Adam is that in addition to an outstanding creative team, they are a couple, and for the more intimate bride and groom shots, they were able to demonstrate the look and feel of some of the poses. They were both incredible in communicating direction for the posed shots, and collaborated well -- one person altering lighting and making various technical adjustments while the other was giving detailed instructions, or otherwise giving attention to us... and as for the candid moments (vows/ceremony, first dance, flash mob)... I don't think either of them put their camera down for a split second!

    From the minute she shook my hand, and we welcomed her into the bridal suite, Nicole began shooting, and didn't stop until I hugged her goodbye!

    A week later we got a peek at a couple sample shots on her blog, and we were blown away. The images exceeded our expectations. Every bride wants to feel beautiful on their wedding day, and wants those nuanced moments captured, and that's EXACTLY what Nicole and Adam achieved.

    Sent on 09/19/2013
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 09/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When looking for a photographer for our wedding, we had three must-haves:
    1. Two photographers. It was incredibly important to capture our looks when we first saw each other walking down the aisle.
    2. We own the photos. They are photos of us and we paid for them, why should we be limited to 60 photos and have to pay and arm and a leg for them?
    3. Organized. We planned our wedding by ourselves, we needed someone who could hold there own and we could rely on to do what we needed of them.

    Aside from fulfilling our must-haves, Nicole and Adam were able to give us so much more. They were creative and original yet gave us traditional photos as well. They were patient and were able to make us feel comfortable in front of the camera. Most importantly, they understood exactly what we wanted and were able to give us recommendations for things we didn't even think about (which turned out great!).

    I would definitely recommend Nicole and Adam to anyone in need of a photographer, o wait, I already do!

    Sent on 11/19/2012
  • E

    Erica · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Nicole and Adam 5 more stars, I would. When we first booked them for our wedding (we booked them last summer for our August 2012 wedding), I thought they were too good to be true. A husband and wife duo that work extremely well together and both produce high quality photos? I was skeptical. But they over exceeded my expectations in every possible way.

    1.) The photos are beyond beautiful. I was hoping to like 30 of the photos from our wedding. I am overwhelmed because they delivered 800+ and I LOVE too many of them. I cannot pick a favorite (I actually can't pick 100 favorites) and I have no idea how I am going to get all of them in one wedding album. They captured beautiful details as well as breathtaking panoramic shots. I am honestly in awe of their talent.

    2.) They know how to take charge and get the shots they want without being overbearing or bossy. I am awkward in front of the camera but they made us so comfortable and put us in such fun situations and the photos really reflect this. They also took charge of our 12 person bridal party + parents and positioned everyone in very natural ways. I have never seen such natural and fun group shots.

    3.) They capture the little moments that really mean the most. They were able to take so many beautiful photos that show the joy and emotion of the day. From the first look surprise to our laughing and smiling down the aisle, they captured the little looks, smiles and emotions that I will remember forever.

    4.) Easiest people to work with and incredibly professional. Not only are they both nice but their client service is wonderful. They're always early and were so responsive to my many emails.

    In summary, hiring them was one of the best decisions we made in planning our wedding and they are worth so much more than they charge. Book them ASAP. You will be so happy that you did.

    Sent on 11/04/2012
  • Georgia

    Georgia · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and Adam did a fantastic job with our engagement and wedding photos! They took beautiful pictures that captured all of the best moments of our wedding. They have great ideas and are very creative. They are professional, fun and easy to work with. Also, their rates are very affordable. I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 10/08/2012
  • A

    Alodiah · Married on 07/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough how thrilled we were to have Nicole and Adam as our photographers. Having great pictures was very important to my husband and I, and we were not disappointed. Our photos were beautiful, artful, and captured our special day in the perfect way. Nicole and Adam were great to work with, incredibly easygoing, and also showed great care and attention to detail. They have an effortless, classic style, and definitely caught all of the romantic, hilarious, and once-in-a-lifetime moments that we will undoubtedly treasure forever! I'd recommend Nicole Blumberg Photography to anyone getting married!

    Alodiah, Oakland

    Sent on 09/17/2012
  • S

    Sylvia · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A long overdue review. Once you get married, things get busy - be forewarned!!

    Nicole and Adam shot our engagement session and our wedding back in June at the Berkeley City Club. They were super fun to work with and did a wonderful job capturing our special day. Nicole is very peppy and obviously LOVES doing what she does! Adam lets Nicole shine, but he is no slouch when it comes to capturing a really awesome shot. Nicole and Adam are a wonderful happy couple and it is great to work with them during the stress of wedding planning, after interviewing a couple photographers and sifting through hundreds of online photographers, we knew the moment we sat down with Adam and Nicole that they were the right choice for us.

    We had the opportunity to use their photo booth at our wedding reception. Oh-my-gosh, this was sooooo fun and the pictures were really high quality. Our guests were using that thing all night and it gave us a ton of great shots of people letting lose! If you are planning a wedding, you really should budget for the photo-booth, you will NOT regret it! The booth actually prints out copies of the photos for the guest to take with them that night and then the bride and groom get digitals of all the photos... really entertaining to click through and see what hilarious shots the guys manning the booth got! I use the pictures as my screen-saver to remind me what a fun night everyone had at our wedding :)

    I highly recommend sitting down with Adam and Nicole if you are planning an event!

    Sent on 11/16/2012
  • S

    Sara · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With so many details and decisions involved in wedding planning, choosing Nicole Blumberg as our photographer was one of the easiest, most important, and BEST decisions! Nicole and her husband, Adam, are great to work with from meeting with them, the engagement pictures all the way to the day of the wedding and getting the final photos. The pictures capture the beauty and love of us, as a couple, all the details of the big day, and our loved ones, we'll treasure them forever! Nicole has a great eye for photography and gives great directions to pose and get the most stunning pictures. Her work speaks for itself, but getting awesome people as photographers makes everything better :)

    Sent on 06/28/2012
  • L

    Lynette · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Nicole and her husband Adam for our wedding on 11/12/11,They were great to work with from beginning to end. We love both the engagement pictures and wedding photos, it's going to be tough to narrow down from the 500+ we received. Nicole is very responsive to the zillion questions I had, and worked well to get through the formal photos quickly, especially because I have divorced parents and my husband has a large sometime hard to wrangle family. I would highly recommend Nicole for you wedding needs.

    Sent on 01/13/2012
  • D

    Devon · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Nicole and Adam. From the first moment we met them, we knew that we wanted them to be a part of our wedding. They are fantastic photographers as well as great people and are very easy to work with. They were always responsive and answered all of our questions. Their pricing is very reasonable and they go above and beyond to deliver the most amazing wedding photos. They captured all the precious moments of our day from the ceremony to the reception – the emotion, the laughter, the love, the tears, the smiles, my Dad’s tie around his head on the dance floor – you name it! Nicole has a very artistic eye and created photos that we would never have even dreamed of! Our photos are creative and candid with a variety of backgrounds, close-ups, and long shots. They captured the romance, the sweetness, and the love of our day. Best of all, Nicole posted a blog with some photos highlighting our day within a couple of weeks after our wedding. It was so awesome to see photos so soon! We highly recommend them, and can’t wait for them to capture the other moments in our lives!

    Sent on 08/06/2011
  • M

    Marie · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and Adam did an amazing job doing our wedding. They were very professional and great to work with. They worked with our schedule and were there on time. Our photographs turned out beautiful and Nicole had captured the feelings, beauty and magic of our special day :) We also like the way she captured our guests in a candid yet artistic manner. Nicole's style adds depth and character to every photos. Not only did Nicole and Adam captured the mosts fabulous day of our lives, they captured it digitally. Now our memories are vitually indestructible :). We highly recommend Nicole and Adam for any of your photography needs. They are very talented and have great personalities and we are confident they will treat you as well as they treated us :) Thanks guys....

    Sent on 06/17/2011
  • User5589497 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NIcole did an amazing job! I loved her energy and all the photos! My only complaint is her husband and partner was not on her level. He was responsible for photographing the men and hardly got any shots compared to my girls and me. It is unfortunate because my husband does not have as many amazing photos as I do :(

    Sent on 11/05/2015