Nicole Arend Weddings & Events Reviews

37 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Nicole Arend Weddings & Events

Recommended by 99%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Nicole Arend Weddings & Events 1
Sort by:
  • S

    Sonora Robison · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Day of Coordinator

    I cannot say enough about how wonderful Nicole was as our day of coordinator. She was there for me from the day we met until well after the wedding. She made my wedding dreams come true and made sure everything went as smooth as possible. I would absolutely recommend her for any event planning! Excellent!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was absolutely amazing every step of the way! She has keen attention to detail and perfectly executed every element of our wedding. I spent so long planning every little thing and personalized every single touch, and Nicole made it very easy to trust her to make sure everything was perfect while I enjoyed my wedding day! Nicole was by far one of the best investments we made towards our wedding. On top of her talent as a wedding planner/coordinator, Nicole is such a pleasure to work with and has amazing communication skills. I truly enjoyed getting to know her and working with her on one of the best days of my life. I can't thank you enough Nicole!!

    Nicole Arend Weddings & Events 2
  • S

    Sue · event on: 02/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was a delight to work with for our grand opening! She coordinated the event beautifully and was on top of every detail! Nicole has excellent follow up skills and understood my vision to help make our celebration fun and a success! Nicole has excellent communication skills and was always available whether by text, email or phone, which worked out great! She handled so many details effortlessly, that I was able to fully concentrate on showcasing our catering company's food and food presentation for the open house. Everybody should be so lucky as to have Nicole on their team! I would wholeheartedly recommend Nicole for organizing your wedding or event!

  • K

    Kristi · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is seriously the best at what she does. Hiring a wedding planner was definitely the best decision my husband and I made while planning our wedding. She was able to help us with so many aspects of the wedding we didn't even know we needed help with. From other vendor referrals, to setting up meetings with the different vendors, reviewing their contracts, and to the day of planning was all more than worth the money we spent. Not only did Nicole help me pull off the most beautiful wedding ever (I may be a little biased), but she also became a really good friend. She also helped my parents plan my bridal shower which was beyond amazing as well. I would highly recommend hiring Nicole to any bride looking for an amazingly organized, personable, and creative wedding planner.

  • D

    Dana · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew from the beginning, being the Type A perfectionist that I am, that I would need to have someone coordinate the day for me so I could truly relax and enjoy my wedding. I had met Nicole previously as she was the coordinator for my best friend's wedding, and I knew then (before I was even engaged!) that I would need to hang onto her number and contact her when planning my own wedding.

    My now Husband wasn't so sure what value there was in having a wedding planner once we started planning ("but you're so organized, you could do it all!" he said), but he said he trusted me if I felt we really needed someone. Now that the wedding is done he agrees that it was easily the best money we spent! Nicole was so amazing to work with throughout the whole process, and absolutely made me feel like I was the only bride she had on her calendar, but I know she had weddings right before and after mine! I never felt like just a client, Nicole became a friend throughout the process! From helping review all contracts, to helping find a last minute photographer when the first one fell through, she was so great throughout the whole process. Our entire event went so smoothly because of Nicole and her assistant Alexis, I don't know what I would have done without them! I would absolutely recommend that any bride have a day of coordinator, and definitely consider Nicole's team, they were amazing and make me want to have more parties they can coordinate!


  • User4554373 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are getting married in Arizona hire this women to plan your wedding. Nicole Arend was the most valuable money we spent on our entire wedding. She pays incredibly close attention to detail but also grasps your overall wedding vision immediately and makes sure it comes to life the day of your wedding. She is is the epitome of what a great planner should be, classy, professional, creative and respectful of budget and vision. I could not reccomend Nicole enough to anyone planning a wedding.

    We went through 3 catering managers, 2 GMs and a remodel at our venue but knowing I had Nicole to go over our contracts, coordinate with our vendors and take care of details I was never worried that my day would be short of amazing. We hired her for month of coordination but she was always available if i had a questions or concern. Our catering manager was no where to be found for our rehearsal and Nicole took over and made sure everything was good to go. No detail was too small for her to think about, and there were so many things she brought up i would have never though of. On the actual day of the wedding she literally anticipated any need i might have before i even thought of it. Whenever i turned around her or her wonderful assistant were there to help me with whatever I needed. Throughout the whole weekend she also helped keep my mom calm and assured her everything was going smoothly. Our wedding would have been nice given the pretty venue and friends and family surrounding us, but Nicole really elevated the event to something incredibly special, and most importantly allowed me to enjoy the day with absolutely zero stress. Myself, my husband, and my parents are forever grateful for all of her help on such an important and meaningful day!

  • L

    LaCretia · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is AMAZING!!!! She did a tremendous job on bringing our vision to life! She provides a perfect balance of professionalism along with getting to know you and your family on a personal level. She was always available to solve any issues and went above and beyond to make our vision come to life. We really enjoyed working with her and would definitely recommend her to anyone planning a wedding!

  • A

    Alex · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was absolutely amazing. Her communication was great - she was very clear, responded to our emails and calls very quickly, and took the time to listen really listen to everything we wanted. To be honest we were initially hesitant on using a wedding planner but after working with Nicole we'd recommend her to absolutely everyone. The coordination and timeline that she drew up was executed perfectly and our wedding went off without a hitch - all we had to do was enjoy our day!

  • T

    Trixie · Married on 01/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole's services made our wedding day and events leading up to it stress free. Her attention to detail, professionalism, and follow up was so helpful through out the entire process. Our day was perfect because of her! I definitely will use her again for future events.

  • User4285321 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole Arend was an excellent wedding planner. She was very responsive, easy to communicate with, and had a calm demeanor that was very comforting during our short wedding planning process. She always approached every idea we had with an attitude of "I can make this happen." She followed up quickly with emails and questions and was very easily accessible. I would highly recommend her to others looking for a wedding planner. We had several events and she helped them all run very smoothly taking the stress off of me and allowing me to enjoy my day.

  • User3668849 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was an absolute pleasure to work with! From vendor selection to the most minor of details she was there to help us plan our dream wedding. And when we thought it couldn't get any better she was the for us every step of the way on the day of, answering questions of vendors and guests and truly allowing us to enjoy our day instead of think about logistics. Nicole was not only worth the money but has become a friend and we had so much fun with her during the year of planning. Using Nicole will be the BEST decision you can make!

  • E

    Erikka · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Nicole Arend Events for my Day of Coordinator. Nicole and her assistant Alexis were hands down phenomenal! Leading up to the wedding she was attentive, great with follow ups and knew how to keep me calm. As for the day of, before I had taken my shower, she had earned every penny (and then some)! There was an issue before 8 AM and she had a solution and it was all resolved by 8:30! She understood my vision and executed it flawlessly. Any issues I had following my wedding, she was there to help with resolutions and being a point of contact as well.

    Anyone considering a day of planner, just do it, it will save your sanity. Anyone needing a planner or a day of coordinator, look no further. She is professional, very reasonably priced, has all the right contacts and knows the industry very well. I owe her our beautiful big day. My fiance, family and I are so pleased, I would do it over again with her in a heart beat!

    Thank you Nicole and Alexis! You made everything absolutely perfect!

  • O

    Olivia · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is fabulous. Extremely helpful, gives ideas, makes any calls desired, and is willing to help in any way! Nicole is always prepared and has others option ready if one was to fall through. And she honestly cares about you!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole Arend made a dream wedding come true for Olivia and Anthony. They both have very busy schedules with school and work. Nicole took the stress out of every aspect of the wedding from planning, to finding a florist, music and follow through on any detail that could be needed. In addition to making this day a dream come true for them, Nicole helped them stay within the budget they had available. We will use Nicole for any event that we have coming up in the future!

  • K

    Karen · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We live in Canada so had to plan our Scottsdale wedding from out of town, and we couldn't have done it without Nicole's help. Throughout the entire planning process, up until our big day and even in the days after, she went above and beyond our expectations; making recommendations and dealing with all our vendors, she was always on top of everything and kept us well informed along the way. She was always quick to reply to any questions and offer advice.
    Our wedding turned out perfect and we have Nicole to thank for it. I would definitely recommend her to plan any wedding or event!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole Arend provided exceptional service for my big day. That included both before and during the event. Her assistants were able to effectively handle some lively characters in the wedding party and were flexible with changing circumstances. Nicole was also able to find vendors and service providers for me and would still find them within my budget. She made sure that she met with me a lot to figure out every little detail and keep me on track with the things that I needed to do.

    I was not interested in hiring a wedding/event planner as I can be very particular, but she proved to be well worth everything. Her packages are reasonably priced and ultimately, she paid for her services multiple times over by saving me so much money on other things. I was initially interested in having Nicole provide day-of coordination so I didn't have to worry about setting things up, getting people where they belong, or assisting with things that, as the bride, I didn't want to worry about. She made a great case for both packages (day-of coordination and full wedding planner), and I thought having a wedding planning expert could only be more helpful since I've never planned a wedding before. I was really pleased with everything Nicole and her assistants did and now that I have assisted friends in two weddings since, I can see how my wedding day ran more smoothly, was less stressful, and was more organized as a result of her services. I really did get to be the bride and just focus on my husband and our special day.

  • J

    Jaci · Married on 10/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and her assistant, Alexis, helped my husband and I the day of the wedding. I chose the silver package which included 8 weeks of planning before the wedding and both of them there to help the day of the wedding. Nicole was always very easy to reach by phone or e-mail and she was completely professional the whole time be met. I could not have done half of the things for the wedding with out her. She was a great help for creating the timeline, I didn't hear about one thing that went wrong that day and she was able to build in a little extra time in case we got delayed, which happened the day of the wedding. The ceremony started only 5 minutes late and by the end of the ceremony, we were ahead of schedule. Alexis and Nicole set up all of the ceremony decorations and reception things that we wanted to use. My wedding couldn't have gotten any better but it would have been a disaster without her help! Wedding coordinators, even just a day of coordination, is totally worth every penny! It is nice to have someone who does this on a regular basis, instead of your mother or mother in-law, to make sure all the vendors are where they are when they are supposed to be and to help answer all of your questions. Thank you so much Nicole!!!

  • User3198475 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is absolutely no way I could have had my wedding without Nicki Robbins. She was an absolutely fabulous coordinator. She was on time and extremely professional- and she just got it done. Everyone kept saying "Wow your wedding coordinator is awesome". Even when everything seemed hectic and crazy she was calm and collected. She came up with ideas I never thought of to help the day run smoothly and went above and beyond. I would recommend her to any and all of my friends who are getting married.

  • B

    Brooke · Married on 10/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was a life saver! I couldn't have done it without her. I would recommend her to anyone

  • R

    Rachael · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was absolutely amazing! From the day we met her we knew we needed her! She was on top of everything, calling our vendors for us, keeping us updated along the way, answering all my questions and giving advice, even finding us an AMAZING photographer (in our price range) when ours cancelled on us. Our wedding was absolutely perfect, if anything went wrong we have no idea, she took care of it all. We purchased all our alcohol, hired a bartender, and somehow missed renting a bar! Nicole got it fixed and a bar delivered in no time!! I felt confident in planning the wedding, but having Nicole there the day of to coordinate everyone was the best investment we made! I HIGHLY recommend hiring Nicole, even if it is just for the day of, you wont regret it! I was never once stressed or worried because I knew she had everything under control and would take care of anything!
    Nicole we cannot thank you enough for the wonderful job you did, everything was absolutely perfect!

    The flowers by Nikki were beautiful. I was not set on one the type of flowers, so I chose the colors I wanted, showed her pictures and let her create them herself. They turned out perfect! The centerpieces and decorations were put together exactly how I wanted and I loved it!!

    Everything about our wedding day was beautiful and perfect! I can't get over how smooth our day was, we have gotten so many compliments on what a beautiful wedding it was, and I thank Nicole and Nikki for making it all come together just as I always dreamed!! You two are great!
    Thank you - Rachael & Andy 10.12.2013

  • B

    Brandy · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was amazing and my wedding would have not been the same without her. I only wish I would have hired her much earlier in the process. She is worth way more than the fee she charges. I had no worries on my wedding day, as Nicole was on top of every single detail. My only piece of advice to brides is to hire Nicole - the sooner the better. She is amazing and I will happily recommend her to everyone for all types of events! Thank you Nicole!

  • K

    Koryn · Married on 03/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being able to have Nicole by myside through this big special day made all of it very enjoyable. If it wasnt for her I would of been a stressed out mess. Nicole was the best thing I could ever asked for. Thank you so much.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Nicole Arend Weddings and Events was the best decision and purchase we made during our whole wedding process. We chose the day of package and were very happy with our experience. Nicole turned our vision into reality and gave us the luxury of being able to relax and enjoy the day without having to worry about the details.

  • W

    Wendi · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got engaged 1 year ago & the last thing I thought we would have needed was a “day of wedding planner.” After our amazing, perfect wedding I can’t think of anything that we needed more. I used Nicole’s rehearsal & wedding day package. I first met with Nicole in June to discuss my vision. I had the opportunity then to bounce ideas off her. She made sure that all my vendors were booked and gave me some great advice on how to make my dreams reality. Between June-Oct, Nicole was always available by phone, text, or email if I needed her for ANYTHING!! I next met with Nicole late Oct. We met at the venue and she helped with best placement for stuff. She took a list of all my vendors. As our big day QUICKLY approached she made sure all the ends were tied up with the vendors. My conversations with Nicole were almost daily the week before the wedding. One of the most helpful things Nicole did was make a timeline. I had received one from the photographer, DJ, & caterer. She put all of these timelines together and showed me what my entire day would look like. On the day of, Nicole’s assistance was invaluable. Nicole was there early to help my family set up. I was a bundle of nerves and energy and she did everything she could to put me at ease. She was running back and forth between me and my groom ensuring each of us that the other was OK. She had her little basket of tricks that was full of deodorant, hairspray, mints, etc. She kept the entire day running as close to the timeline as possible. She truly took away so much stress. Anything I mentioned she had already taken care of it. She was around the entire reception but was in no way in the way. As our perfect day wound down she helped my family pack up everything while we enjoyed the rest of our day. I cannot accurately express how much help she was. Planning and executing a wedding was one of the most difficult things I’ve done and Nicole was with me every step of the way.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole Arend was such a great choice for my event planner. She helped so much and was always there when I needed help making a decision or figuring out something for my special day. She helped organize all of the details, small and big, and then helped to keep all of those details organized and on schedule during my wedding. She was so wonderful and sweet. She is definitely worth every penny! She helped me plan things that I hadn't even thought about. Nicole was there for me before the wedding to make sure all of the vendors were on track and was there to make sure everything went smoothly on the actual day. The best part of having Nicole with me on my wedding day was that she was the one worrying about all of the details, not ME! That was so great and truly priceless to have! I appreciate having her so much and so glad that I was able to enjoy my wedding day to the fullest because of her. My parents and in-laws are also grateful for the same reason!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review