Nick Welsh Photography Reviews

10 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Nick Welsh Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

10

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • Gabriel

    Gabriel L. · Married on 01/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Photographer

    Nick was incredible from start to finish. The engagement shoot was great and a moment for him to gauge how to shoot during the wedding. He was relaxed and chill and was great at capturing the best scenes. The engagement photos and wedding day photos turned out great with fantastic lighting and editing. We now have a great set of photos to remember our day! To top it all off he was on time, creative, and easy to work with. I highly recommend Nick Welsh Photography for capturing your day.

    Sent on 10/01/2020

    Nick Welsh Photography's reply:

    Gabe! Thank you so much for your kinds words! Also, I'm so happy that you guys trusted me to capture your big day. Thank you! Much love and be well!
  • User6873811 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Nick as a photographer. We used him for both our engagement and wedding photos. He's extremely friendly and easy to work with. We always felt comfortable in front of the camera. We would absolutely use Nick again in the future.

    Sent on 06/22/2016
  • User6576357 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky enough to have Nick as our photographer for both our engagement session and our wedding (we bought the wedding package, which included both sessions), and he did a fantastic job! My husband and I are not terribly comfortable in front of the camera, but the photos turned out great thanks to Nick's efforts.

    He also makes sure to understand which photos are important to you, and actually gives out a checklist of photos for you to fill out about a week before the wedding. It was super helpful when we were trying to figure out what we did (and didn't) want!

    All in all, if you're looking for a photographer, I can't recommend him enough! I'd give more stars if I could.

    Sent on 04/09/2016
  • User5460319 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was fantastic! One of my friends recommended Nick after he photographed their wedding. He shot our wedding just last weekend. He was incredibly professional and flexible. He made us feel completely comfortable and even worked with our unique family dynamics without batting an eye. He even impressed my - now husband - who was not crazy about having a photographer (but is now VERY glad we did). We'd highly recommend him!

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick photographed our engagement session, bridal portraits and wedding. He is absolutely fantastic! Not only is he receptive to the bride and groom's ideas but he comes to the table with incredibly creative and classy photo ops of his own. Never afraid to try something new or stay later for "one last shot", Nick is a true professional! His value can't be beat and you will cherish each of his photos for years to come. Our wedding photos have been featured in several blogs and in the Washington Post, a huge credit to Nick and his work!

    Sent on 01/07/2013
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick is absolutely fantastic! We worked with him through another company, and first met him at our pre-wedding/engagement shoot. We had scheduled a shoot with DC landmarks as backdrops. The evening of the shoot day was one of the hottest, but Nick was patient and accommodating as we walked all over the Mall taking photos. He even extended our shoot time so we could get all the pictures we wanted. Needless to say, we selected him as our wedding photographer. At the wedding, he was professional and flexible, once again ensuring he captured all the moments we requested. Nick is an awesome photographer, and a great guy. We will definitely recommend him to other couples.

    Sent on 07/17/2012
  • A

    Ann · Married on 02/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was an excellent photographer for our wedding! He was careful to get every shot that was important to us, and he had a keen eye for "perfect moments" that added a personal touch to our wedding album.

    My husband and I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 05/25/2011
  • A

    Andy · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so glad to have Nick available to photograph our wedding! He did a great job, followed our requests, and provided many ideas that we used. We are extremely happy with the results! Thank you!

    Sent on 03/29/2011
  • Kayla

    Kayla · Married on 07/01/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was a fantastic photographer to work with at our recent (July 2017) wedding! From our engagement photos to our wedding photos, Nick wasn't afraid to direct us, but still was very laidback and open-minded. He has a great style (see his portfolio) of capturing the moment with minimal use of artificial looking filters. He uses light beautifully and made us look like models! His turn-around time was very quick (less than 1 week for engagement photos and less than 3 weeks for wedding pics!). He was professional, friendly, worked great with our families, just an all around great guy and excellent artist. We loved working with Nick and highly recommend him to others!

    Sent on 07/28/2017
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 06/21/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough great things about Nick! He was willing to work with our budget and did our engagement session before hand. One thing I really appreciated about Nick was his calm demeanor & presence, this was especially valued in those moments when nerves are definitely being felt and inevitably, stress levels are rising. He was a pleasure to work with and we can't wait to see the pictures from our day (the few we have seen so far are just gorgeous!).

    Sent on 06/24/2014