Nick Carter Weddings Reviews

26 | New Rochelle, NY
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Nick Carter Weddings

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

26
Order by:
  • Christopher

    Christopher Mayfield · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent work, professional, friendly and made photos fun!! Highly recommend

    We found Nick through online wedding sites which led us to his personal webpage. After viewing some of his work we liked we reached out to him to set an appointment to meet. He was quick to reply and provided us with very reasonable pricing and spent an hour with us, pressure free, to go over samples of his work at studio. We could tell Nick clearly has a passion for his work, it is not just a job. He has a variety of works at his studio and when simply asking about one, you could see his eyes light up and recall the photos as if he took them yesterday. The reason we felt that was important was because our wedding is one of our most important days of our lives and we realize that it is not just the quality of the work a photographer does, but also how comfortable you are with that photographer, because you won’t get a true laughing picture by just being told to laugh by the photographer. So overall we picked Nick for his quality, passion and how comfortable we felt with him at our meeting.

    A few months later we did an engagement shoot which although a little cold, was actually pretty fun. Nick gave some input but also let us be ourselves. Nick shared some of the photos with us, asked us what kind of style, if any, we wanted to add in the editing which resulted in great photos, just the way we hoped for. We found the engagement shoot to be a good test run before the wedding so we could go over the styles and photos we liked best.

    Come wedding day Nick showed up with a second photographer and videographer and the day was full of smiling and laughing, which shows in the photos. That’s not to say there weren’t more serious photos, we had a variety of them. We got photos and videos back in four weeks. He kept us updated, asked for input on editing to ensure we got what we wanted. The day we picked up the photos he shared a little slide show he made for us. My wife was brought to tears because the slideshow really told a story, it was not simply a collection of photos. We were blown away with the total result and while Nick and his team were there to capture the moments of the wedding, they were also an integral part of it and for that we are grateful.

    All of that is to say, if you’re looking at his work and interested, reach out to get to know the man behind the camera and see if his style and personality is a fit, because if it is, you’ll end up with some amazing work like we did. Thanks again Nick!

    -Chris and Amanda

    Sent on 03/22/2019
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick is truly passionate about what he does and that shines through in his work and his quality of service! We made the last-minute decision to book a videographer because it wasn't in our original budget. We were referred to Nick Carter by one of our vendors due to Nick's excellent work and affordability, and it was by far one of the best decisions I've ever made in my life - I mean that. I say that not only because Nick provided impeccable service and quality throughout our journey, but the incredible video we received, if I didn't have it, would be a huge regret. I'm forever grateful for that!

    He captured every beautiful moment of our wedding - nothing went unnoticed! Prior to the wedding I told him it was important to me that he capture guest reactions and other moments that we would miss (like my cousin feeding my ring boy French fries to keep him quiet during the ceremony!). Nick recommended that he bring his assistant, Aaron, at no extra charge, to make sure that he could keep the focus on us while capturing all those moments at the same time. I also told him casually over the phone that I decided to book a videographer because 30 years from now I'll be able to look back and cherish the Father-Daughter dance. When I saw how beautifully he captured that moment, it was as if he heard everything I said. He captured the perfect angle and lighting to get all of the emotion. I was floored, fighting back tears while watching that part.

    Nick was never invasive during the wedding and kept to a true documentary style, without staging anything. At the same time, it felt like he was a friend at the wedding because of how kind, charismatic, and fun-loving he is - he fit right in.

    Thank you, Nick Carter Photography!!

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • JCRD2014

    Jennifer · Married on 07/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick took our engagement and wedding photos and we couldn't be happier. He was open to ideas we had and suggested some great shots. He was very professional and he was right there to capture all of our wedding memories but you didn't even know he was there. We were so pleased with our engagement pictures and we can't wait to receive our wedding album. I would definitely use him again and recommend him to a friend.

    Sent on 07/31/2014
  • Kathy and Kenan

    Kathy · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer. Prompt, professional, very experienced and resourceful - he also referred me to an amazing makeup artist to do my makeup for my wedding..

    Sent on 10/10/2014
  • User2961055 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Nick Carter as our photographer was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. From the very first communication, Nick was friendly and helpful. He always called or emailed me back right away with answers to every question I had, and made the planning process as simple as possible. His rates were definitely the best we found by far. We interviewed a few other photographers but no one could come close to Nick's price. Also, he threw in an engagement photo shoot for free when we booked (he honored an expired promotion that had just ended). The engagement shoot was a great way for us to get to know Nick, and get comfortable with him before the big day, and we used those photos for the save-the-date cards. Everyone loved them! Having Nick photograph us was like spending time with a friend. He has such a great, easy-going personality. Nick also has a great reputation with his peers in the industry. Every vendor we spoke to, from our florist to our catering manager, all knew and loved him. He is well liked and respected with everyone who has worked with him. Nick also gave us a great recommendation for a videographer, who we also booked and loved. And last but certainly not least, we received our photos (on high resolution DVDs) in less than a month after our wedding!

    Sent on 01/09/2013
  • User2766543 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick Carter is a consummate professional. He was a recommendation from a friend and we couldn't have been happier. He is exactly what you want from a photographer and gets the photos you want in a courteous and respectful manner. We are beyond lucky we had him for our wedding and highly recommend him.

    Sent on 11/12/2012
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was the photographer for both my wedding and my sister's wedding, and he did an amazing job for both! He made sure to capture every special moment and was completely unobtrusive at the same time!

    Sent on 10/13/2012
  • User1656832 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick did my sister in laws wedding and when I saw how wonderful the pictures turned out from hers, we called him right up to have him take our photos. He was great to work with! I had a lot of questions and suggestions and since we were planning the wedding from a far, he was great with getting back to me and helping me through the process. The whole night people remarked over how good he was. I also loved all the candid shots! At my friends wedding the photographer kept making everyone stop and pose while we were dancing and the pictures didn't really reflect the whole event, but all my photos definitely did! He captured all the great moments. Did I mention we ended up with about 1000 pictures? I can't recommend him enough!

    Sent on 12/04/2013
  • E

    Ebone · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful photographer. He was a pleasure to work with and had amazing ideas for my photos. You will not go wrong with Nick!

    Sent on 06/04/2012
  • V

    Virginia · Married on 08/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have not seen my pictures yet (have only been married a few weeks), but I couldn't wait to write a review for Nick! My husband and I met with three other photographers before booking with Nick. What sold us from the start is his awesome personality and his amazing photos. Other photographers put pressure on us to book that day and came off like used car salesmen. Nick is very relaxed, responsive to inquiries, and just a pleasure to work with. I was a little upset that it POURED on my wedding day (literally the heaviest rain in the NYC area in decades), but Nick spotted tons of great indoor locations to capture photos. All my friends and family loved working with him the day of the wedding. A friend shot video for us, and Nick was kind enough to include him and tell him ideas for great video moments/shots. Overall, I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend that you book with Nick Carter... he was an ABSOLUTE PLEASURE to work with!

    Sent on 09/08/2011
  • T

    Tara · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed working with Nick! He made us all feel at ease and was up for taking wacky pictures. Also for such high quality pictures, his prices were extrememly reasonable. The added bonus is that you own your pictures in the end unlike some photographers.

    Sent on 01/10/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick did a great job as the photographer at my wedding. He blended right in with our guests, was not intrusive at all and got some amazing shots of everything from tiny details to sweeping landscapes. His package options are reasonable and flexible, and our albums are absolutely stunning.

    Sent on 12/16/2012
  • J

    janine · Married on 11/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We flew Nick Carter to Mexico to capture our wedding that took place on November 11th at Dreams Riviera Cancun. He and his partner Joy Moyler were AMAZING! They became our friends after spending so much time with them. They arrived the day before the wedding to capture our rehearsal dinner and our Welcome White Party. They both were professional and punctual. We couldn’t have asked for a better team to capture our wedding weekend. We were happy that they both shared the same artistic vision. They have a great eye for fun, creative pictures. They did everything we asked and more. They made suggestions that we wouldn't have thought of and went above and beyond their contract for the love of photography. Our wedding pictures are absolutely STUNNING! Two days after our wedding we also took part in a TRASH THE DRESS SHOOT with a second dress I brought to Mexico! The pictures they captured are OUTSTANDING. One of the pictures could very well be used for the cover of romance novel. He is such a talented photographer! Within two weeks we were able to see our pictures on his Featured Wedding Section on his website. I visited his studio 3 weeks after returning from Mexico and was able to view every picture that Nick and Joy took. We are in the process of picking our 125 pictures for our wedding album. Nick is so much fun to work with and if you choose him you will not be disappointed!!!!!! If you have any other questions feel free to email me at jfazzina@aol.com Happy Planning!!

    Sent on 01/30/2011
  • R

    Romina · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked the Triple Play thru The DJ Company, thru which we received Nick Carter Photography. Outstanding service, quick proofs and very easy to work with. Beautiful work, I can't wait to get my album!

    Sent on 09/27/2010
  • S

    Sonia · Married on 07/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick is fabulous to work with! Not only is he organized, but he is also very creative. There wasn't anythingI had to stress over, no lists to create for him, just a fun time for all!

    Sent on 08/12/2010
  • C

    Corinne · Married on 07/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick did our engagements and wedding photos. He was wonderful to work with. He is professional, kind and has a wonderful eye for photography. We have already reccomended him to others looking for a photographer.

    Sent on 07/22/2010
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was an amazing photographer. We just received our final album and Love it! He was great to work with and captured every moment of our special day! Every picture was great! I would highly recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 08/25/2010
  • E

    Evelyn · Married on 12/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Personality, easy to work with and has an amazing portfolio.

    Sent on 12/08/2009
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 11/28/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Photos, Amazing Album and such a sweetheart. Very easy to get along with. Open communication, prompt replies & a perfect experience.

    Sent on 01/11/2010
  • meredith828

    Meredith · Married on 09/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick is AMAZING!!! He is on time, very responsive and is really easy to get along with. He gets pictures of EVERYONE and is always in the right place at the right time. I would recommend Nick 150%

    Sent on 10/20/2009
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 07/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was married in Bear Mountain NY back in 2008 and Nick was great! He is professional and the photos came out great! I liked that he is passionate about photography which provides really amazing shots. Not at all what every other wedding photographer does. We ordered a photo album and it is gorgeous. I liked that I got what I wanted and didn't have to pay for extras I wasn't interested. I thought for what he did his price was amazing and I would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 09/30/2011
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 04/08/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding Photos are Stunning. Nick spent a few hours with us before the wedding going over his style, and what would work for us and our guests. He was great to work with day of, helping us get rid of nerves, and making sure to get the best shot. Thank you Nick, for giving us memories to last a lifetime!

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • E

    Jennifer · Married on 05/23/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was wonderful on our wedding day. He had never been to our ceremony venue, but arrived early and picked out a few places to take pictures. Has a wonderful balance between traditional posed shots and candid pictures. He is also wonderful to work with...very easy going, friendly and willing to work with you. Also very affordable.

    Sent on 06/08/2010
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 11/28/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was a gem. His quality of work and value of his services were incredible. At times, he was a little hard to get a hold of, but everything ultimately came together beautifully. Our wedding day was beautiful, Nick was very suave, stayed out of our way, but captured some beautiful shots.

    Sent on 02/19/2010
  • D

    David · Married on 08/15/2009

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was incredible!!! He's already sent me a sneak peek of the proofs!! His prices are excellent, his "eye" is AMAZING! He's a true photojournalist! BRAVO NICK!

    Sent on 08/16/2009