Nicholas Restaurant Reviews

9 | Portland, OR
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Nicholas Restaurant

Recommended by 91% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

9

5 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Amy B. · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious rehearsal dinner!

    We're so happy we booked Nicholas for our rehearsal dinner. The price was excellent, the food was great, and the private room was exactly the right size for our group. An excellent choice for a rehearsal dinner that's on the smaller and more casual side.

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • Kathryn

    Kathryn · Married on 08/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and Easy

    We looked at several catering options before settling on Nicholas Restaurant. We used to eat at their Gresham location when we lived out that way and so when we started looking for the foods we love (hummus, tabouleh, pita, falafel, etc.) we definitely decided to contact them. They were so easy to work with! Accomodating and I knew without trying the food ahead of time that I was going to love it. They showed up on time, their service was fantastic, the pricing was absolutely reasonable, and when I asked if they would be willing to cut the pies (yes we had pie at our wedding) they said they would happily help with that. My husband and I were EXTEREMELY happy with their service and would recommend to anyone who is looking for delicious food and great service.

    Sent on 12/15/2018
  • User5385683 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was excellent and servers were fun and helpful! They even took pictures of our guests at the buffet.

    Sent on 08/27/2015
  • D

    Dan · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a full meal (buffet) catered by Nicholas's for our wedding in June with about 110 people attending. Everything was delicious! The staff was on-time, organized, and courteous. In the lead up to the wedding the staff was very responsive to any questions we had and helped us plan the exact meal we wanted. The price was very affordable. We couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out. I'd definitely recommend them to anyone searching for a caterer for a wedding or other event!

    Sent on 08/25/2015
  • C

    Clair · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After much searching, we found the perfect caterer for our wedding in Nicholas's. From the tasting to the event, they were professional and warm. They let us know that they really cared about making our event special. We changed our minds a few times throughout the process (ordering different appetizers, etc.) and they were extremely accommodating. The day of the wedding, the servers were dressed neatly, the food was arranged beautifully, and the service was seamless. Oh and most importantly, the food is remarkably delicious. The best part of choosing Nicholas as our caterer is that we get to go back and eat at this restaurant frequently as man and wife.

    Sent on 09/06/2015
  • User4911027 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had their party platter for a wedding reception/potluck. Everyone loved the chicken kabobs!

    Sent on 03/25/2015
  • User4152845 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Nicholas catering staff was fantastic! They had everything ready on time, the food was amazing, and the staff was very responsive and professional. The business side of the contract was easy too, they answered all of our questions in a timely manner, communicated everything very clearly, and provided us with a superb sample meal to try before committing. I felt like their pricing was very reasonable, as we were definitely looking to save money in whatever ways we could. They said they do about 50 weddings per year, so they know what they are doing.

    Sent on 09/27/2014
  • User4449400 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had Nicholas' cater our wedding in August. They were so easy to work with and offered complimentary tasting of the food when we were looking for caterers. Everyone raved about the food at the wedding and we had a ton of leftover food for later that night. They were much more affordable than other caterering companies, even other Middle Eastern restaurants in town. We would absolutely use them again for any catering event.

    Sent on 09/02/2015
  • Y

    Yon · Married on 05/18/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Unprofessional

    DO NOT USE THEM FOR CATERING! This review is only based on catering services we used for our wedding. Nicholas was recommended for their wonderful food. The food is very good there is no arguing that but service that Hilda the owner provides is very unprofessional. Hilda the owner/ head of catering refused to come to the walk through for the wedding. Nicholas was very unreliable through out this whole process and did not communicate. We changed the service to drop off only and hired another vendor to serve the food to ensure the day ran smoothly. On the day of the wedding the food was dropped off an hour and half late.

    Sent on 05/28/2019