Nicholas Griner Photographer Reviews

52 | Columbia, MD
See photos, pricing and details

52 Reviews for Nicholas Griner Photographer

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

52

3 User photos

Nicholas Griner Photographer 1
Nicholas Griner Photographer 2
Nicholas Griner Photographer 3
Order by:
  • Heather

    Heather Andrews · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, flexible and great photos!

    Nick was wonderful to work with and was very flexible when our pre-wedding timeline didn't go as planned. The photos are wonderful and he was even able to get the teenagers to smile in the wedding portraits!

    Nicholas Griner Photographer 4
    Nicholas Griner Photographer 5
    Nicholas Griner Photographer 6
    Sent on 01/07/2020
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't wait to see the pictures!

    Working with Nick was easy and fun, a plus when your wedding day can be busy and at times stressful. We already knew that Nick was a talented photographer, but it was even more evident during the day of our wedding. We managed to have some clouds, sun, rain, and even a rainbow on our day, and we can't wait to see how they captured it all. Nick managed to make us all feel at ease with his easygoing nature, yet managed to wrangle our families and friends easily for photos, even cracking a joke to help people genuinely laugh/smile for the photos. Him and his assistant were a pleasure to work with, both having a great eye for photography. We feel so lucky that we has such pleasant people to work with, considering how much time you spend with photographers on your wedding day. Would highly recommend Nick for any occasion!

    Sent on 08/23/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I talk about my wedding day, I start by saying "Nick, our photographer, was perfect." No joke. He was amazing! I got to see some of his shots on the day of--- chills! So beautiful! He has an eye for capturing every detail in the most beautiful way! He also was taking a ton of amazing candid shots of our guests! Nick made us feel so comfortable, kept us on schedule and really made our day all we wanted it to be! He's fantastic. He won't disappoint.

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicholas Griner did a wonderful job on our engagement pictures! I can't wait to have him take pictures on our wedding day. He did a fantastic job on our wedding pictures! He is very detailed and thorough. I would recommend Nick to any bride.

    Sent on 08/03/2016
  • L

    laura · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Nick and his assistant Tasha!! They kept us on schedule and made sure I got all the pictures I wanted even though we were rushed for time. I live out of town so we had a phone meeting a month before the wedding to discuss logistics and details. I felt like he had us totally covered and the day would go smoothly. My sister also used him and loved him, so it was an easy choice to hire Nick.
    My wedding was 2 weeks ago and he already sent me previews of some pictures and I'm totally blown away. The pictures are beautiful and they perfectly captured the happiness of the day. Highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Nick as our photographer. While laid back and easy to work with, the quality of his work is unmatched. He is creative in finding the best images and utilizing the asset of the venue to enhance the capturing the experience. We found him through work at my office, where he has also done amazing work.q We are so glad that he was our photographer for our wedding, and recommend him highly to you!

    Sent on 09/25/2016
  • H

    Hope · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicholas Griner was the best choice for our wedding photographer. From the beginning, he was responsive, flexible, friendly, helpful, and it was evident that he was an expert in his field. Nick worked with us and provided the guidance that we needed. He brought new ideas that ended up making for great photography that we are so happy to have. I trusted that we were in good hands with him and that I would not need to worry about anything the day-of, and I was right. Nick and his assistant Tosha showed up early and jumped right in. I can’t think of a picture that they did not get. We took portrait pictures on the water in Harbor East, MD, and they found many perfect backdrops and were creative with the landscape, showing their artsy side. They felt more like friends at our wedding than vendors, and they seemed to genuinely enjoy taking pictures the entire day. We could not beat the value of price and quality of service and pictures that we received. Nick edited and shared our photos before the expected timeframe, created a website for us, and organized the pictures in albums. The options to download for free or purchase a variety of prints from the site is very convenient for our family and friends. We could not have asked for a better photographer and we absolutely recommend Nick and his team to everyone.

    Sent on 07/09/2016
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the most important decisions anyone getting married has to make is choosing a photographer, and we couldn't be more pleased that we chose Nick. We knew after our initial meeting with Nick that we wanted him to be our photographer. Not only are his photos amazing, but he is just an all around great person to work with. Not only is he extremely professional, but he is laid back and always makes you feel comfortable. He made sure to get our input as to what specific shots we wanted, and executed perfectly. We used him for for both our engagement photos and the day of the wedding, and couldn't be more thrilled with how all of the photos turned out! Choosing Nick will be a great decision for anyone.

    Sent on 12/17/2015
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Of all the decisions to make for our wedding, the photographer was one of the two things we absolutely agreed we had to get right, and we couldn't be happier with our decision to have Nicholas shoot our wedding. After looking at Nicholas' portfolio, we decided we liked his style of photography and set up an initial meeting to go over want we wanted and the various wedding packages he offered. He was familiar with our venue and had great insight as to what would and wouldn't work. We met again before the big day to go over the time line and he went over all the groups of people we specifically wanted photos of and what times would work best. On the big day he was ready to go and did a great job of keeping the group pictures moving along quickly and really having a plan of attack. He seemed to be all places at once. He really did a wonderful job of capturing the special moments of the day as well as all the fun of the reception. As soon as we received the pictures, we were thrilled with the results and couldn't wait to share them with our friends and family. He did a fantastic job.

    Sent on 05/20/2015
  • User5082033 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Selecting Nick to be our photographer was one of the easiest and best choices we made! We had experience with Nick from my brothers wedding years ago, so we felt very confident that he would great again. We were right. He was extremely flexible and helpful, responding to questions, concerns and suggestions. Although he had never been to our venue before, he was quick to find spots that gave us outstanding scenes in our pictures. There is seriously not a bad picture in the entire set, and that is saying a lot considering there are over a thousand! His personality makes you feel comfortable right from the start. He is worth every penny and I would recommend him to any and everyone.

    Sent on 05/16/2015
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick is a truly fantastic photographer and you'll be missing out if you don't work with him! From the engagement photos to the wedding day, Nick was a real professional, always very responsive and offering creative ideas for shots and locations. As with all weddings, the evening of was hectic, but Nick did an amazing job keeping everyone (particularly me) cool, calm, and collected, while keeping the atmosphere light during the family and bridal party portraits. During the reception, he captured the most amazing candid shots that tell the story of the night and were better than I ever expected. The documentary style shots captured the joy, love, and all the emotions of the our evening perfectly. If you are looking for a photographer with a great personality and exceptional skill, you don't need to look any further. Thank you so much, Nick!

    Sent on 03/15/2015
  • User4143957 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He is so professional and great at what he does! He made the picture taking process fun, which sometimes can seem to drag and take forever. He also had a second photographer named Tasha that was present. She is awesome as well! The two of them made a great team and made the whole process run smoothly.

    Sent on 11/05/2014
  • User4490278 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicholas was the absolute best. He is absolutely top-class as a photographer. He has a range of options available to fit different budgets, so don't be scared off by the going rate for someone his caliber. Chances are that he can work with you to craft a plan you both agree on.
    I knew going in that no matter what, he'd get some great shots, because I've seen his work before. But the number of amazing shots that we got back kind of blew me away. I can't believe how great I looked in those portrait photos, and he even got my camera-shy husband to relax and smile!
    I should also say that during our wedding day, Nicholas was very professional and personable, and put everyone at ease. He knew exactly how to get the best photos using the scenery around us, what angles to use, when to blend into the background and shoot, and when to ask for a pose. We are very happy with our choice!

    Sent on 11/30/2014
  • User3992022 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was a fantastic photographer. He was easy to work with, reasonably priced, and a great mixture of laid back but also completely professional and on top of things. I planned our wedding from a distance, since I was out of state, and he answered my questions over the phone and was flexible with meeting with my fiance and I during our limited scheduled when we were in town. On the day of the wedding, Nick did a fantastic job of getting the pictures we wanted and wrangling family members for the massive group pictures. He also did his magic in getting some great pictures that made it look like we were outside on a sunny day even though it was raining. My husband and I had a great time working with Nick and would absolutely recommend him. And needless to say, the pictures were beautiful and he really captured the fun we had at the ceremony, as well as the emotion of the day.

    Sent on 11/23/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Nick more highly. Our pictures are absolutely stunning -- even better than I had imagined they'd be. He and his team strike the perfect balance of being completely professional while also being warm, friendly and having a good time with the wedding party. He provided confident direction and produced gorgeous photos that perfectly captured our wedding!

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • A

    Alexandra and Ben · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I (bride) contacted Nicholas Griner based on his Wedding Wire reviews. He met us for an engagement session where I realized I had found a great photographer. Nicholas is so easy to work with, made us both feel comfortable, talented, professional, flexible, talented... He made time to say hi to me right before my father and I walked down the aisle. After the ceremony and during the reception, he made sure to get all the photographs we wanted, without taking us away from our family and friends too much. We haven't gotten he photos back yet, but if they're anything like the engagement photos, I know they'll be spectacular. If you're looking for a photographer, look no further than Nicholas Griner!

    Sent on 08/07/2014
  • N

    Neha · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick Griner has an amazing eye for capturing a moment. My husband and I could not be happier with our wedding pictures. Nick is so easy going and wonderful to work with; a true professional. We would recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer who brings life and emotion to all his shots. Great job!

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • S

    sean · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick did an amazing job with our photos. He was very responsive and laid back. It was much hotter than I anticipated it was going to be on my wedding day. As a result, I as pretty hot and uncomfortable during our photo session and my family was being less than cooperative. Nick managed to stay positive and keep things moving. The pictures are beautiful! He has a great eye for lighting and textures. I think he really captured the romance of our wedding venue and our day in general. He also stayed longer than he was supposed to because he wanted to capture a few more events from our reception. We were very happy we selected him as our photographer.

    Sent on 10/03/2016
  • K

    Kari · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was wonderful in every respect! He was extremely responsive, professional and thorough. His photos were amazing and caught some of the most precious shots during our special day. He truly captured all the feelings of the day and created a way for us to relive out special day over and over again!

    Sent on 12/10/2013
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was absolutelty amazing. Very great and easy to work with. I would only recommend Nick to ANYONE needing a photographer for the big day. I was anxious with somethings of my wedding but with his expertise and care my photography was not a worry at all. I would 150% use Nick again if I had to do this all again. Best photographer, EVER!

    Sent on 09/06/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicholas was our photographer for our wedding this past May and we couldn't have been more pleased! He was easy to work with, very helpful and most of all, he captured the day beautifully! I would highly recommend him to any future brides (or grooms).

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • User3415848 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with how Nick captured our wedding day. He was extremely professional, punctual, and his prices are very reasonable. Nick was also very easy to work with throughout the planning process--the photography was one of the items on my checklist that I didn't worry about because I was confident that Nick would do a great job, and he did.

    Sent on 07/23/2013
  • R

    R&R · Married on 04/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick is a flat-out amazing photographer! On top of being so personable and easy to get along with, he's a dedicated professional. He is very accommodating and flexible, meeting us at our house on multiple occasions, being upfront about pricing, and providing an overall high level of service, which is commensurate with a much higher price than what he charges. And for that price, he allows you to keep the rights to all of your photographs, which is something that many photographers will not do. The day of the wedding, he was hard at work, and incredibly patient with us as looming rain had us flip-flopping about whether to hold the ceremony outside or inside. He was pleasant and unobtrusive to have at our event. We felt so comfortable having him go around taking pictures. His photographs are amazing, as you can see on his website. We'd definitely recommend opting for the photo-book -- you will not be disappointed! Nick is a great photographer, a fine individual, and if you have the opportunity, book him for your event!

    Sent on 04/19/2014
  • V

    Viq · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had to the opportunity to work with Nick on my ethnic (Indian/Pakistani) wedding in Baltimore, MD. He took the time to understand my specific needs, learn the events in the day and more importantly was able to roll with the general ad-hoc nature that comes with only ethnic weddings. He worked with us to get all the shots we wanted and helped organize the guests to make those shots happen (not an easy task in our culture). On what is one of the most stressful days in our lives, we were very at ease and confident in Nick and his team's ability to deliver.

    Nick not only delivered on the day itself, but was extremely receptive with our needs after the fact, providing us all the variations of the photos we had asked for. I look forward to some of the other milestones where I can work with Nick again. I highly recommend his services to anyone in the DC Metro area.

    Sent on 03/29/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick did an amazing job at capturing our day! He made everyone feel comfortable and took great canded shots. We couldn't have been happier with the quality of the photos. Also he was able to get our photos to us in about 6 weeks!

    Sent on 12/07/2012