Nic.Roc. Designs Reviews

14 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Nic.Roc. Designs

Recommended by 100%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Alexis

    Alexis · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough how much I've enjoyed working with Nichole. Not only is she absolutely the sweetest person ever, she is a creative genius! She designed pieces for both my bridal shower and my wedding - each event style being completely different from the other - and far exceeded what I'd ever hoped for. She is so responsive and on top of each detail. She just knows exactly what looks best and really goes above and beyond for her clients. I have HIGHLY recommended her to all my friends and family and will always go to her for any design work I may need in the future!

    Sent on 10/04/2012
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nichole at Nic.Roc Designs was absolutely perfect. From the moment I saw some of her designs when I lived out in San Diego, I knew that when I got married, I wanted her to design my wedding invitations and wedding stationary. Despite the fact that I lived on the East Coast, it was as if she were right there with me. She talked me through all the major decisions. I left the creativity to her and things turned out perfectly. Her menus and placecards were a hit at my wedding!

    Sent on 04/10/2012
  • T

    Laura · Married on 10/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Nichole at a bridal bazaar very early in the wedding planning process. I loved her designs but her posted prices were a lot higher than what I had budgeted for invites and even though I was getting married in San Diego, I lived in Boston and I wasn't sure I wanted to deal with another long distance vendor if I didn't have to.
    Several months later I was in San Diego on a planning spree, after having found no "ready to order" invite options that I liked elsewhere, I decided to check Nichole's website out. There it said "All prices are not set in the stone, we can add or subtract to your package to stay within your budget. Contact us and we will work with you!". So I figured what the heck? I met with Nicole and true to her word, she took me through numerous different options until we identified an invite design that I was happy with at a price I was comfortable with.
    During the design process a miscommunication about the process resulted in Nichole not being able to get us our invitations by the target date that we set in our terms, which could have been a huge problem on our end had Nichole not done everything she could to get us our invites as close to our deadline as possible. For example, she sent us envelopes in advance of the invites so we could work on addressing them and even took care of assembling, addressing and sending invites to Mexico for us!!! Word to the wise: if you want to work with Nichole on your invites get started as early as possible! The process takes more time than you might think, especially if you are long distance with time changes and a detailed oriented person (like me).
    Anyway, I got our invites last week and they were just BEAUTIFUL! The colors and printing were perfect. We had chosen the self assembly route to keep costs down, and Nichole even sent us a few extra invites in case we messed a few up (and we did!), which was really unexpected and super nice. We our invites out immediately so we're already getting responses and everyone is commenting on how gorgeous our invites are. Thanks Nichole! :)
    I definitely recommend working with Nichole on your custom wedding or any other invite design. She does beautiful work, will do her best to meet your budget constraints, works hard to exceed her clients expectations and is super nice and very professional.

    Sent on 10/25/2011
  • S

    Solyda · Married on 06/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nic.Roc Designs is amazing, I first met her a couple of years ago when I attended the San Diego Bridal bazaar for a friends wedding that I was in. I held on to her card because the designs were so unique and the colors were so vibrant. When I finally set a date for my wedding I hesitated to contact Nichole thinking I would not be able to fit her into the budget, but I contacted her and was amazed that her estimate was about the same as the other companies. The part I liked most about working with her was the ability to create your own unique design and have to choose from a standard collection. She was friendly and had great ideas. I would definitely recommend her and also use her for any other events I may have.

    Sent on 07/18/2011
  • kristineclarinda

    Kristine · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nichole's work is amazing and she is a pleasure to work with! I live overseas and did nearly all of the planning and design with Nichole via email. She was always responsive and stayed true to our vision of what we wanted for our invitations. She even gave suggestions on how we can save money but still make our invitations look fancy. She really seems to put a lot of thought and heart into her work and it definitely shows. And she even gave us the art work she designed for the invitation so we could pass it on to our friends who designed our wedding programs. It was her suggestion as well. All in all, you can't go wrong with Nic.Roc. Designs!

    Sent on 02/01/2011
  • B

    B · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nic.Roc designs did an awesome job on our wedding invitations. Nichole was able to listen to our ideas regarding our theme and she created a unique invite. It turned out better than we could ever imagine. We received a lot of compliments and we definitely recommend her to anyone looking for invites. We can't say enough good things about Nic.Roc designs.

    Sent on 09/14/2010
  • M

    MELISSA · Married on 07/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nichole is truly an amazing designer. I knew instantly after seeing her portfolio at bridal bazaar she was the right person for us. Her style is so trendy and unique, and she really knows how to capture your vision and then take it up a notch.

    Our entire wedding guest list are coming from out of town, so we created an amazing San Diego themed wedding invitation that not only incorporated our wedding colors: purple, pink and blue.. but also SAN DIEGO. We had silhouettes of the gas lamp, palm trees, balboa park, belmont park... FIREWORKS! It definitely had the WOW factor. I was happy to witness a few peoples faces when they opened them & it really got them excited about the wedding.

    Thanks Nichole, you rock!

    Chase and Melly

    Sent on 06/25/2010
  • Resah

    Resah · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nichole provided us with custom invitations and menus for our reception that were stunning! She was a pleasure to work with and very affordable! Nichole, thank you for your creativity and your beautiful artwork, our guests are still raving about them! Mr. & Mrs. Hage

    Sent on 06/24/2010
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I attended a huge bridal bazaar and the only vendor we remembered was Nichole and her invitations. They are so stylish and truley one of a kind!
    Thinking we could never afford this custom look I still viewed her website and saw that she does affordable pre-design layouts and DIY ones too. We met with Nichole in her adorable office in Artsy little italy and left feeling so excited! We had complete trust in Nichole knowing we could let her go with her vision and the ending result would be fantastic. She's so creative and we love everything she has showed us still staying in our humble budget. People rave about our invitations saying they have never seen invitations like that before and we couldn't be happier.

    Sent on 06/15/2010
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just got married and have to say, out of all my vendors, Nichole at Nic.Roc Designs, was one of the easiest to work with.
    I had a tight budget, but luxury taste!
    Nichole found a way to get the same look for less. All my recipients were wowed, and didn't know any different.
    I had her use the same design, and she made all the pieces for my wedding. They were stunning. The details, precision and the effort that went in to her creations were very clear to anyone who saw the end products.
    Thank you Nic.Roc designs for making it work. I look like a rockstar!

    Sent on 06/06/2010
  • anhvsdsu

    anh · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nichole of Nic Roc designs deserves 5/5 on all categories! Nichole is creative, helpful, and committed to giving her brides all that she can. Nichole is so sweet and became a good friend along the way. She has great vision, and can create something out of nothing. In my case, she worked with a couple other vendors happily, and responsively to give me the invitation of my dreams which became a keepsake to all that received one.

    Sent on 07/07/2010
  • S

    Tish · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Nic.Roc for our invitations because we were looking for invitations that were unique, personal & reflected a piece of our lives. Nichole created some of the best invitations we have ever seen and so many people at our wedding commented on our invitations that they loved them, thought they really reflected our personalities and style and they remembered them. So many people said they always forget the invitations as soon as they open them, but with ours, people said they looked them over for a long time, combing over the details and then went back and looked at them later (some even took them to work). We loved them, loved her attention to detail and they will be a personal keepsake that had special meaning and individuality!

    Sent on 05/26/2010
  • T

    Tish · Married on 03/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience with Nichole at Nic.Roc designs. Our invitation reflected our unique & funny personalities but were appropriate for a wedding. She incorporated our ideas into one cohesive design over the invitation, RSVP, envelope liner & map. We had a short time frame to get the invites out and she worked extremely hard and gave us the invitations as promised. we can't stress enough how easy, fun and fulfilling it was to work with Nic.Roc and people still tell us they remember our invites 6 months after they received them!

    Sent on 06/06/2010
  • Sarah Kay

    Sarah Kay · Married on 06/19/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NicRoc did a fantastic job in our invitations.
    She was quick and accommodating to our ideas!
    The process of very easy even though I live out of town!
    I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 06/25/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review