Newcastle Gardens BnB Reviews

39 | Newcastle, CA
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Newcastle Gardens BnB

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

39

4 User photos

Order by:
  • Marissa

    Marissa · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Venue!

    Highly recommend Newcastle Wedding Gardens! Matt and his team work hard to ensure your wedding day is perfect! Very professional, timely, and accommodating!

    Sent on 10/11/2019
  • S

    Steph S. · Married on 09/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Location Great People

    Matt and his team are amazing! Everything looked beautiful for our ceremony and reception. Matt was very accommodating and responsive to all questions. He let us take our engagement photos on the property. Dog friendly! The food was absolutely delicious. Everyone loved the food! We had around 130 guests, so 2 tables had to be outside the barn. I was worried at first, but by the time cocktail hour started both tables were completely in the shade. We were lucky it wasn't too hot outside! Our coordinator, Heather, was very organized and did a great job handling everything on our wedding day. Our experience was wonderful. Everything was perfect thanks to Matt and his incredible team. Thank you for making our wedding day so memorable!

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • B

    Brady B. · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A gorgeous rustic venue!

    My wedding at Newcastle wedding gardens honestly could not have been more perfect. Matt was AMAZING, and his staff was so professional and on top of every detail. Heather (the on site planner) worked with me tirelessly to make sure everything went smoothly, and was available at all hours. She made everything hassle free, and I was so grateful she was there! If you book this venue, you should do the on site catering! Matt’s food is delicious, and I’ve had so many guests tell me after the fact how good it was! A couple have been said it’s the best wedding food they’ve ever had, which is absolutely accurate. The venue itself is gorgeous. The ceremony area is all shaded, and sort of a garden style feel with this incredible oak tree over it. The reception area, the barn, is the perfect rustic setting. I seriously can not say enough good things about this venue and the people who work there. 5 stars all around! I will definitely recommend to anyone who wants a casual, beautiful, rustic wedding!

    Sent on 09/20/2019
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful!

    My daughter got married on May 11th. The weather was wonderful and the garden was beautiful! The coordinator that comes with the package was so helpful and decorated the venue for us.
    The reception was held in the red horse barn. We had elegant tables with lanterns and candles.

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • J

    Johanna · Married on 04/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My son had his wedding at Newcastle Wedding Gardens and Red Horse Barn (NWG) in April 2018 and we were blown away by the overall experience. The venue itself was exactly what we were looking for when considering atmosphere, scenery, and overall experience. Matt Mermod, the owner of NWG, was thoughtful and helpful with every operational detail and upon our early arrival, the grounds and reception barn were beautifully prepared. The entire property was blown off, the lawn was trimmed and mowed, and the ceremony area was ready with music playing. Additionally, the reception barn had been professionally cleaned leaving no evidence of the prior event held the day before, and Matt was there waiting for us and ready to assist with any last minute requests. Also waiting was Jordan Brushia, the wedding coordinator included with the venue.
    What can we say about Jordan other than she provided the most wonderful wedding day experience ever! First, Jordan is a coordinator for the venue and not a wedding planner. Jordan’s role was to coordinate everything involved on the day of the wedding. She managed every component, including the loading-in and loading-out of items, tweaking last minute details, wedding timeline, reception floorplan, rehearsal management, wedding day vendor management and so much more. Jordan is extremely organized and detail-oriented. The care she provided the guests and both the bride and groom throughout the day was thoughtful and surprising. She is the ultimate reason why our guests and we look back on that day and say “That was the best and most AMAZING day ever!”
    In addition to TEAM Matt and Jordan, NWG provides a list of hand-selected vendors which are exclusive to their venue and which we were required to use. We were unsure about this at first. However, the vendor selection proved to make this one of the best weddings our guests, or we have had to pleasure of being apart of. The day was perfect and went off without one hiccup.

    Sent on 05/20/2018
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was such a magical day! Georgia and her crew were fantastic, knowledgeable, very attentive, and thought of things that we didn't even think of. I was over the moon that things went so smoothly. She was a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend getting married here. <3

    Sent on 06/11/2017
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding gardens are barn were beautiful. I wanted to have my wedding at a barn and it turned out exactly how I wanted. The food was great and everything ran smoothly. The vendors all work together and I didn't have to worry about anything. Georgia and her staff went above and beyond my expectations. I'm sad that it is over.

    Sent on 06/05/2017
  • C

    Charles · Married on 03/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew we had found the place for our wedding after our initial meeting with Georgia and we were right on the money. We could not have picked a more perfect place. Wow! This location is top notch on so many levels. The 12 acres, stunning! The ceremony location, beautiful, the Red Horse barn reception area, incredible! You cannot go wrong with this private location! All of Georgia's vendors were so easy and awesome to work with. The entire event went so smooth it was unbelievable. Jackson catering is at the top of their game. So many compliments on the food and presentation. Visual Impact design florists, perfect. AA Music and Anthony, the best DJ around. Siegel Photography, Rick and Lee, could not have been more professional and they produced perfect pictures. It is hard not to worry about such a big day and we both did, but in reality it was a piece of cake in terms of the day itself. You seriously need to make a trip and look at this venue. When I first mentioned this place to my now husband, he said, " a barn? I don't want a reception in a barn". LOL. It is a barn, but the best darn barn to have any reception in. Thank you Georgia for making this the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 03/29/2017
  • M

    Meschelle · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Newcastle Wedding Gardens and Red Horse Barn offer a beautiful setting for a small, intimate wedding - the ceremony outdoors in a secluded garden, and the reception indoors in an old rustic, but remodeled barn. Georgia Barron, and her staff, along with recommended vendors, provide everything necessary to create perfect wedding memories. It rained all day on the day of our son's wedding, so we had planned that photos and the ceremony would be held in the Red Barn, but with a break in the weather, the staff quickly prepared the outdoor venue, so that the wedding could take place in the garden. This was extremely impressive. I can't think of many venues that would have done so. Also, the food is amazing by Jackson Catering; photography spectacular by Jeff Sharpe and his sidekick, Rex. Look no further than Divine Desserts for your cake, and we truly thought Bloem Floral and Decor exceeded our expectations. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 10/30/2016

    Newcastle Gardens BnB's reply:

    Thank you for the great review Meschelle! I will be sure to share it with our staff & the vendors that you noted. We had a great team for your son's wedding! So glad we got the window of time to do the wedding outside on such a beautiful fall day! XOXO Georgia
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's wedding and reception went so smoothly and we could not have asked for a better venue. Georgia is extremely organized and professional. At a time when there's so much going on...we did not have a single worry. We were in good hands and everything went perfectly. Her property is gorgeous and I would highly recommend Newcastle Wedding Gardens !!

    Sent on 09/22/2016

    Newcastle Gardens BnB's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Brenda! It was a pleasure assisting you with Shannon & Brian's wedding. You had such a fun group! XOXO Georgia
  • Staci

    Staci · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only is this venue absolutely gorgeous but Georgia has partnered with some of the best vendors in the business! She works with Jackson Catering which created such amazing food that we hired them for both the wedding and rehearsal dinner. She also works with O'Shay's florist who created gorgeous arrangements, bouquets and boutonnieres for our wedding. Our DJ, TJ Jurado-Song Man Entertainment, was professional, well organized and fun. The planning was simple and straightforward. The day of wedding staff was professional, readily available and always a step ahead of us ensuring that everyone had a fabulous time! The venue is so beautiful that my mother cried the first time she saw it. The setup of the venue is perfect! The day of our wedding there was a freak heat wave yet the ceremony site is so well shaded that our guests remained comfortable throughout the ceremony. The barn is perfectly setup to ensure all guests feel included and have a great view of the festivities. Overall the venue is gorgeous and easy for everyone to get around which was important to us since we had a number of guests in their 80s and 90s. We truly could not have picked a more beautiful venue or exceptional group of people to work with. The day ran smoothly and was everything we could have dreamed of and more!

    Sent on 06/23/2016

    Newcastle Gardens BnB's reply:

    Thank you Staci for such a wonderful & well worded review! It was such a pleasure assisting you & George & your lovely families & friends with your wedding celebration. Best wishes for a fabulous marriage! XOXO Georgia
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew when I toured the gardens this is where I would be married. I only went to one location and knew instantly this was the place for us. My husband and I were the first couple to get married in 2016 on April 16th. It was perfect. Georgia offers excellent customer service and a great list of vendors that made the process so smooth and relatively stress free. I still get compliments on how beautiful the wedding was. It was the perfect combination for my husband (a country boy) and me ( a city girl). I would recommend this location to anyone.

    Sent on 09/12/2016

    Newcastle Gardens BnB's reply:

    Hi Michelle! Thank you for your kind words... you just made my day! We so enjoyed having you celebrate your wedding day with us! XOXO Georgia
  • User6269101 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married Fall 2015 at Newcastle Wedding Gardens (NWG), and choosing to work with NWG was a great decision! This place is a one-stop-shop for a beautiful and unique wedding. NWG requires you use their caterer and one of their DJs/MCs, and encourage using one of their photographers, but with other things like cake/flowers you can use whoever you want. We actually ended up going with NWG’s recommendations for cake/flowers (Divine Desserts in Loomis and O’Shays Flowers and Antiques in Auburn) because they offered great product/service at a great price.

    NWG offers various décor upgrades but even if you just choose the base options you are getting a great product. The way you see the grounds and the barn when you visit is pretty much how it looks on the day of the event because most of what you see is included in the base price (furniture, wall décor, patio heat lamps, etc all included in the base price!). The photo booth costs extra, but worth it. Also, if there are extra things you want to add, don’t be afraid to ask!! Extra things we added ourselves were framed photos at the entry and beanbag toss on the patio. We had a hula performance at our reception, and NWG allowed them to use the changing room to get ready. Caterers were accommodating of vegetarians/fish-eaters and served these guests special meals at a very reasonable extra cost.

    The day of your wedding when you are feeling relaxed and watching all of your guests arrive with big smiles on their faces because the grounds and barn look so beautiful, and they can’t wait to celebrate with you, you will be glad you picked Newcastle Wedding Gardens! It really is a special place, and all your guests will feel right at home and ready to party as soon as they step foot on the property! Thanks NWG!!

    Sent on 01/25/2016
  • S

    Scott · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to Georgia and her staff for making my daughters wedding absolutely perfect. The Newcastle Wedding Gardens and Red Horse Barn was the perfect venue for Samantha and Monroe. We had previously been to 10 other venues, when we arrived we instantly knew this one was it! From the moment we committed to the venue the process was easy and Georgia walked us through the whole process and held our hand from every step. The vendor meet and greets were great and really gave us that feel of finding the right fit for us. she only uses a handful of select vendors. But these people really bring their "A" game. From the florists, to the DJ's and photographers - all were fantastic. Wedding Day came and went without a bump, Jordan was awesome and ever present to help , even when we threw in a few last minute changes and a surprise guest - they handled it with grace and a no problem attitude. The food was GREAT, I have had my share of wedding food...ours was top notch! Guests are still complimenting us on the venue and ceremony. Cant wait to see the pictures. Newcastle wedding gardens definitely worthy of our 5 star rating!

    Sent on 07/02/2015
  • Melanie

    Melanie · Married on 03/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The same feeling I got when I found my dress is the same feeling I got when I took the tour of the grounds at Newcastle Wedding Gardens! I'm not sure if that's a normal feeling for your venue and reception location, but I went with it and we could be happier! I was out of country for the 6 months leading up to our wedding but Georgia made that easy for me! She helped me put a theme together (because I had no clue what I was really going for). The day of our wedding was perfect! All the flowers had bloomed, the trees were green, and it couldn't have been decorated more perfect for the "look" I was going for! The food was AMAZING! All the venders we used were through Georgia's recommendation and they were all perfect! Thank you very much NCWG, I still get chills thinking about our big day!

    Sent on 04/13/2015
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It has been six days since Eric and Lindsey's beautiful wedding and we are still on cloud nine. Their wedding was the most magical and romantic night ever! While all of our guests stood up and looked down the aisle for the arrival of the bride they heard the commotion of horse hoofs in the distance. Lindsey and her dad came down the path in a beautiful white horse drawn carriage! The driver of the carriage was Dave from Nevada City Carriage Company. Everyone was amazed by such an entrance. After Eric and Lindsey said their vows, 25 beautiful doves were released into the sky from 'Doves of White' before they walked to the carriage and were whisked away to start their life together. Georgia helped us pick our vendors and what a great job they did! Our guests said they never had such delicious food at a wedding thanks to Jackson Catering. The wedding cake was delicious from Devine Desserts in Loomis. We danced the night away to our great D.J. Nick Javier and I know Jeff Sharpe took wonderful photos of the magical evening. Jeff brought the best out of everyone!

    The most important person besides our bride and groom was Georgia. Georgia owns the Newcastle Wedding Gardens and Red Horse Barn. There was not one detail left undone when Georgia helped us plan our special day. This lady is quite the professional and knows her business upside down and inside out. Our daughter wanted to release butterflies but Georgia talked us into doves as they are a much better display. Having a budget to follow Georgia gave us wonderful suggestions which helped us stay on task and still have everything we dreamed of. Georgia is behind the scene at the wedding but moves everything along with precise timing. Georgia's staff is very friendly, accommodating and helpful! We can't forget her phantom husband who maintains the beautiful venue! Planning this wedding was so fun! Thanks so much Georgia for making our wedding the most memorable day ever!

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • M

    Monica · Married on 08/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having my wedding at Newcastle Wedding Garden and Red Horse Barn was the best day of my husband and my life. When my husband Scott and I meet with Georgia back in December we had an instant connection with her, and knew she would be wonderful to work with. As she showed us around her beautiful property I personally had an overwhelming feeling of happiness knowing that this where we are meant to be married at. (Which almost made me want to cry!) The property is beyond beautiful even in December, and the barn where the reception is held is breath taking. It was everything we wanted and more. Georgia and her staff made wedding planning too easy. She was there for me every step of the way. Knowing we were in good hands and being stress free made such an wonderful engagement for Scott and I. My family and I enjoyed all of Georgia's gatherings she held at the barn. From the open house event to the food tasting event and meeting her amazing staff was a great time. Everything was truly wonderful. The day of my wedding couldn't have been more perfect. From the start to end everything went so smooth. The Caterer, Dj, photographer and Georgia's staff was absolutely perfect. No wonder she calls them her A Team! Our country chic wedding was everything Scott and I dreamed of, and she made that come true. It is such a bitter sweet feeling that 8 month of planning came and went, but I am very excited for this new chapter in my life of being a wife. NWG will always have a piece of my heart. Thank you Georgia for these amazing life time memories.

    Sent on 09/05/2014
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After extensive online research and lots of visits to other venues, my mom and I were able to go to one of the Newcastle Wedding Gardens' "Bridal Open House". Almost instantly we fell in love with the grounds and barn. The gardens are lush and green with a quiet fountain accent and the setting is intimate and inviting. The barn has a rustic feel with a twist of elegance. My husband was in the military and stationed in Texas, but when he came home on leave we were able to meet with the proprietor/wedding coordinator Georgia and booked it. She not only listened to exactly what I wanted, but she also made helpful suggestions. From the day we walked in all the way to our departure on our wedding night, Georgia was there to make sure that every detail was executed flawlessly. She also was super flexible when we wanted to add a couple people last minute. Georgia has a lot of wedding/event experience and has the flow of everything down to a T. From the rehearsal to the greeting of guests, photo time to dinner and then dancing and partying. Georgia and her staff make sure that the entire night runs smoothly. My suggestions to future brides: 1. Listen to what she has to say. Georgia gives awesome suggestions and she gives them because it might be something that you haven't thought about yet! If you don't like it that's fine, she just wants to make sure that you've thought about everything. 2. If there is something specific that you really want to include or exclude, make it known and ask. (If I could go back I'd ask if we could have chairs instead of the cute couples loveseat because my dress was HUGE and it was hard for me to sit down) If you don't like the idea of something ask if it can be altered to better suit your needs. Georgia tries to be as flexible as possible.
    I got my dream wedding and so much more at Newcastle Wedding Gardens and I am so grateful for Georgia's help! I had so many compliments about the venue and staff. I highly recommend you check them out.

    Sent on 08/27/2014
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were recently married here on 5/31/14 and I could not have imagined a more perfect wedding if I tried. Georgia Barron and her team are absolutely amazing and they made the entire experience a memorable one from the start. I found this venue last minute online the day before I went scouting. I had originally planned a golf course wedding but added this place on my list. After our arrival Georgia gave my Mom and I an in depth tour of the entire grounds, and right away I just knew this was it! I didn't need to see any other venues after that. Georgia's services are included with the venue cost, and she was so helpful all the way through, I never thought I would have a wedding planner and I am so grateful for her! Georgia has an eye for design, and her knowledge and expertise is top notch. I went with her preferred list of vendors because these people work weddings at NWG on a regular basis, and they really know what they are doing! The photographer, the florist, the DJ, the minster were all absolutely wonderful, and I can see why Georgia has them on her preferred list. The food was amazing, and all my guests continue to rave about it, Jackson Catering is the best!!! Georgia is incredibly organized and detail oriented. I received weekly phone calls from her leading up to the wedding, and she was always available to answer any of my questions and offer advice, she never rushed me on the phone wither. We were going for a rustic and elegant wedding, and it by far exceeded our expectations. The day of the wedding, we didn't have to worry about a thing, NOT ONE THING! Georgia took care of everything! The whole day was like a dream from start to finish, completely stress free! So many friends and family have told me it was the best wedding they have ever been to, and the ceremony and reception in the barn were absolutely gorgeous! I am one lucky bride to have found this place and Georgia!

    Sent on 07/22/2014
  • A

    Adele · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter Samantha recently got married up in Newcastle Ca on April 26th 2014. Georgia Barron and her team of experts at Newcastle Wedding Gardens help make this day a wonderful experience for our whole family. I still am in awe of how well everything went and can not wait to share with others that this is the place to get married especially if you want a STRESS free wedding. Thank you SO much for all your help in making this day such a memorable experience.

    Sent on 07/15/2014
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Newcastle Wedding Gardens is an absolutely gorgeous venue to hold a wedding ceremony and reception. My husband and I knew we had to get married here the first time we laid eyes on it. This is a former horse ranch that has been beautifully renovated and landscaped by Georgia and Stephen Barron (the owners of the venue which is also their home). Georgia was a former wedding planner and knows all things wedding-related. She is extremely organized, meticulous, and helpful in making sure that your wedding here is planned to perfection. She made everything so easy and stress-free for us as we got to plan off of a preferred vendors list to choose everything from the florist, DJ, officiant, etc. Don't fret though, these "preferred" vendors offer great discounts because they've worked with Newcastle Wedding Gardens before, which makes things very reassuring. About the ceremony and receptions sites--the ceremony is usually held in the garden area that is completely shaded with a beautiful arbor/trellis structure that serves as the altar. The reception is held in the magnificent red horse barn with AC, a bar, glossy floors and a lovely rustic feel. The barn doors also open in the evening so your reception is sort of outside and inside simultaneously. The venue provides tables, table cloths, china, chiavari chairs, etc. so you pretty much don't have to rent any extra equipment unless you want specific items like turquoise table linens which you can rent from the venue for an extra fee. They also will set up and take down everything for you. Oh and they have a photobooth (extra, but reasonable rental fee for 2-3hrs)! I can go on and on. This wedding venue is truly a gem! If you are looking for a wedding venue for both your ceremony and reception, look no further than Newcastle Wedding Gardens! They offer tours by appointment--just contact Georgia. You won't be disappointed! :) :) :)

    Sent on 10/04/2013
  • L

    Linda · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married here on 5/25. Everything went as planned and we have nothing but great things to say about the venue, the vendors and Georgia.

    When we visited the gardens, Georgia gave us an extensive tour of the gardens and the Red Barn. It was winter, nothing was in bloom, but you could see the potential for a lovely garden wedding. Georgia helped with the details, suggested vendors and had a fabulous tasting party with all the vendors (DJ, photography, cake, food and flowers). She nudged me when I wasn't moving on some of the details and that was very helpful. She's very professional, she knows her business. Yes, she has specific vendors she works with. You won't be sorry.

    The garden was spectacular for the wedding. There was no street noise at all-it's set back several hundred feet from Taylor and there are plenty of sound barriers. Georgia had the timing down and we had a really fun wedding (Anthony, the DJ, worked with us on some sound bites and such).

    The flowers (we went with O'Shays in Auburn) were beautiful. Just what I asked for (and I was pretty non descript on what I was looking for). Jackson Catering did an AWESOME job on the food-everyone told us how great the food was. I even ordered their Cowboy Mac and Cheese for the buffet, something I'd normally never do-it's divine! In addition, they worked with us to deal with a few food allergies (one of which was very allergic to nuts). Rick and Lee of Siegel's Portrait Design, were so much fun to work with. I cannot wait to see the pictures.

    I had a few folks, who live in the area, tell me they had no idea this lovely venue was so close to them. I HIGHLY recommend Newcastle Wedding Gardens.

    Sent on 06/04/2013
  • E

    Ericka · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow..... My husband and I were married on October 6 2012. What an amazing day. We still have friends an family tell us how much fun and beautiful our wedding was.... My husband and I couldn't have asked for. Better day.... My advice to future brides.... Is to enjoy everything about planning. Stressing is something that comes with it but take a deep breath and embrace it. I was getting my hair done and my hair lady said that I was the calmest bride ever... I was marrying my best friend and I knew Newcastle wedding gardens had it all under control.

    Sent on 06/26/2014
  • Shannon

    Shannon · Married on 06/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Newcastle Wedding Gardens was the first place I checked out and after I did I didnt feel the need to go anywhere else. I knew I wanted to get married there. The gardens are beautiful and the perfect setting for an outside ceremony. I never thought Id say I was getting married in a Barn but the Barn there is amazing. I have received so many compliments on the place and the food. Georgia and her crew do an amazing job. I would highly recommend checking it out!

    Sent on 07/15/2012
  • T

    Tonya · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding garden and the reception space is cozy and filled with love. As a controlling bride who wanted the perfect wedding, it was nice to know that Georgia operates in the same manner. I loved planning the wedding however it was nice on my wedding day to show up at the venue and not have a care in the world because everything was taken care of by Georgia and her great staff. All of the guests at the wedding were raving about the venue. My wedding guests said this was one of the best weddings they have ever attended.

    Sent on 12/29/2011