New York Players Entertainment Reviews

76 | Albany, NY
See photos, pricing and details

76 Reviews for New York Players Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

76
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

27 User photos

New York Players Entertainment 1
New York Players Entertainment 2
New York Players Entertainment 3
New York Players Entertainment 4
New York Players Entertainment 5
New York Players Entertainment 6
New York Players Entertainment 7
+ 21
Sort by:
  • Elena

    Elena Mercado · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Band There Is!

    New York Players are the best band in upstate New York. They bring such enthusiasm to their performance not to mention their amazing vocals! They were so easy to work with and made the process so smooth. Thank you guys!!!

    Sent on 08/01/2019
    New York Players Entertainment 9
    New York Players Entertainment 10
    New York Players Entertainment 11
    New York Players Entertainment 12
    New York Players Entertainment 13
  • Bridget

    Bridget · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance All Night With These Rock Stars !!

    We got married on December 8th at the Canfield Casino in Saratoga, NY. This venue has an amazing stage that is perfect for a band so when it came time to select our band we knew we had the select the perfect one. After talking with Mike and the New York Players, we knew all the reviews that they were the best band in New York had to be 100% true! From our first consultation on the phone to the end of our wedding, the New York Players rocked! Mike made sure to go over every aspect of the night and clearly has tons of experience on how to plan and execute a perfect wedding night. He’s super organized and had monthly calls starting 3 months out to go over the itinerary for the evening, the set list and other details. About a month out, he was willing to meet as much as we needed to finalize the details. So much of what a Band does isn’t the music, but the MC’ing and coordination of the night along with your caterers and other vendors. Mike and his team seamlessly integrated our music selections into the evening and gave us great recommendations for music choices at key points in the night like our entrance music and cake cutting music. They are even willing to learn three songs for you if they don’t know how to play them!
    If you’re looking for the best Band in upstate NY who will guarantee that you and your guests will be on their feet dancing all night long, look no further. Mike Emery and the New York players are the real deal!

    Sent on 01/27/2019
    New York Players Entertainment 14
    New York Players Entertainment 15
  • K

    Kevin Forsberg · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept everyone dancing all night

    Players Nouveau (from New York Players Entertainment Group) were a huge hit at our wedding! I've received so many compliments about how amazing the band was from several of our guests. They're very professional, punctual, and adaptive to their clients requests. I would strongly recommend using this group for weddings and other such events!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca Nichols · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely Talented and Completed our Wedding Celebration

    Players Nouveau (one of the bands from New York Entertainment Group) were a huge hit at our wedding this past September! So many of our family and friends still talk about the band and music whenever our wedding is brought up! The bands voices and sound were beyond talented and they could sing a huge variety of songs, so much so we had such a hard time creating a playlist because we liked ALL of their songs! Players Nouveau were extremely professional and organized and made our party fun and lively all night! Mike was great at communicating with us from start to finish on how the whole process worked and made us feel confident and at ease. Players Nouveau are talented and will complete your celebration!

    Sent on 04/28/2019
  • M

    Molly · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Body and Soul was absolutely amazing! We have had so many guests tell us how great they thought the band was! The songs were fun and kept us dancing the entire time they played. The players interacted with both me and my guests and it was a blast! They also accommodated to each song request we gave them ahead of time and incorporated the wedding games we wanted to include that day. So glad we got them to be at our wedding! Thank you for helping us throw a great party!

    Sent on 10/04/2018
  • L

    Liz · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not that these guys need another amazing review because everyone knows how good they are, but we just had to take the time to say thank you to them for helping us throw the best party ever at our wedding. The dance floor was packed all night and people could not say enough good things about how awesome they sounded. We were so happy to have them be a part of our special day. They are definitely the best around!

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Body & Soul (the smaller band that is part of NY Players Entertainment group) played at our wedding and were great! The band had tons of energy and good quality music. They learned our first dance song that we had chosen and we had many calls with Mike leading up to the day to ensure we were aligned on all of the pertinent details for the day. The pianist also learned several songs for us for the ceremony as well. The guests had a good time and we had lots of compliments on the band at the end of the night!

    Sent on 05/04/2018
  • G

    Griffan · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very first phone call made inquiring about their services, to the last incredible song played at our wedding, The New York Players were the epitome of professional music entertainers. Their organizational skills were only matched by their exceptional musical talent. There wasn't a single guest at our wedding that didn't get up and dance! Thank you for making our wedding absolutely unforgettable!

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The New York Players were absolutely amazing on our wedding day!! We heard them play multiple times beforehand, and knew that we just had to have them for our big day. They certainly did not disappoint! From the beginning, Mike was so easy to work with...very professional, helpful, and quick to respond. They provided an extensive song list to choose from, and even allow you to request additional songs that may not be on their list. Our "first dance" song was not on the list we received, but I reached out to Mike and he said "no problem"! They performed an amazing rendition of the song, and we couldn't have been happier. Once the party started, it was right to the dance floor! We have quite a rowdy bunch, all of who love to dance. Not only did they know how to get things going quickly, but there were multiple occasions where a couple of the guys came right onto the dance floor with their instruments - it was AWESOME!! They kept the party going all night, and I don't think there was a second where someone wasn't dancing. I can't thank them enough for a job well-done! If you chose them for your big day, you definitely won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/30/2017
  • J

    James · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly, we can't say enough amazing things about The New York Players. They are a 10-piece band: 2 male singers, 1 female singer, 2 guitarists, 1 drummer, 1 pianist, and a 3-piece brass section (sax, trumpet & trombone). They provide all their own lighting, sound equipment, power, etc. Mike Emery, the band leader / drummer, really took the time to get to know us, the style of music we like, and truly made our reception a night to never forget. You'll get a copy of their setlist (which is HUGE) and can highlight the top ~50 songs you want them to play. And they'll even learn a new song just for you if it isn't on their setlist (they learned "Feel It Still" by Portugal The Man less than a week before our wedding)! We haven't stopped receiving compliments from our guests on how great the music and packed the dance floor was all night long. If you're in the upstate NY area, we promise you won't find a more energetic, fun, and downright entertaining band than these guys! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/04/2017
    New York Players Entertainment 16
    New York Players Entertainment 17
    New York Players Entertainment 18
    New York Players Entertainment 19
    New York Players Entertainment 20
    New York Players Entertainment 21
    New York Players Entertainment 22
    New York Players Entertainment 23
    New York Players Entertainment 24
    New York Players Entertainment 25
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NY Players were my wedding band this Fall. They kept the party going non-stop. They learned and played my wedding song and the parent dances songs. They played the music we requested during their set breaks. Music is SO IMPORTANT at your wedding...you won't go wrong with NYP. My guest were talking about them for months after. THANKS!

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • C

    caitlin · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just WOW! Mike and The New York Players were the best decision we made about our wedding reception. My husband and I were super picky about finding a band. It was our #1 on our list of reception vendors that we cared about the most. After a few weeks of searching and seeing other showcases, we met with Mike and were blown away by the talent in his group. Leading up to the wedding, Mike was so professional-scheduling calls and working with us to plan out the night. Being a band manager for years allowed Mike to give us some great advice as well to keep the flow of the night perfect (small things you would never think of)! The band is so talented and can play a wide variety of song/genres. Perfect for our mix guest list of college friends, family, grandparents, etc. Our guests are still complimenting them and raving about how much fun the wedding was. Our only complaint was that the dance floor just wasn't big enough ;) Hire them, just do it!

    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Body and Soul to play at our daughters wedding last week. The planning went smoothly, the versatility and musicianship were excellent, and the energy level was high. Everyone enjoyed the band. Plus a special shout out to the horn section - Eric Walentowicz and Pete Bellino - who rocked the solos! Couldn't ask for a better group.

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is long overdue -- 3+ months later, people continue to rave our wedding and specifically, our band, the NY Players! Music was an essential element of our day as we knew that we wanted the reception to center around fun and dancing. NY Players surpassed every expectation we had and the testament was packed dance floor from start to finish (even after we extended 30 minutes!). Importantly, you made the groom's dream come true of being a rockstar for the day, and allowing him to accompany you on stage for two songs. You also made planning the music selections a breeze (every bride's dream come true) with your flexible scheduling and bullet-proof recommendations, including our ceremony. NY Players was undoubtedly a major reason that our BIG day was perfect. We are recommending them to all of our friends because we want to be at another one of their weddings! THANK YOU! -Megan (bride)

    Sent on 11/13/2017
    New York Players Entertainment 26
    New York Players Entertainment 27
    New York Players Entertainment 28
    New York Players Entertainment 29
    New York Players Entertainment 30
    New York Players Entertainment 31
  • M

    Maria · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The NY Players exceeded all of our expectations!! The dance floor was packed from the beginning to the end of our reception. They were so high energy and it's so apparent that they love what they do. Mike was amazing to plan with and made the process so easy and fun, he had amazing ideas and was great to collaborate with. I can't say enough about how fantastic the Players were.

    Sent on 08/17/2017
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    New York Players were the highlight of our wedding! They definitely set the tone with high energy and high quality music. Everyone loved them and the dance floor was jam packed the entire night.

    In addition, they are definitely organized professionals. Mike was great to work with incorporating our requests and filling in where we needed. When you hire a band, the price is definitely higher than if you hire a DJ but they are beyond worth it!

    I'd recommend this group for any wedding or event. They are top notch!

    Sent on 10/03/2017
    New York Players Entertainment 32
    New York Players Entertainment 33
    New York Players Entertainment 34
  • P

    Patty · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Without a doubt, one of the best parts of my daughter's wedding. High energy and exceptional musicality! The party never stopped from the moment they started until the last song! The NY Players were so fun and easy to work with from the moment we signed up to the very end. These guys ROCK!

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The New York Players were hands down one of the best parts of our entire wedding weekend!! From the very beginning, Mike was a pleasure to work with, and we knew he would do everything he could to make our day as perfect as possible! We were very particular about our first dance as we had planned out choreography, and Mike worked with us through multiple phone calls and emails to make sure it went off without a hitch! The entire rest of the night they had the whole party on the dance floor. We received so many comments from guests about how amazing they were - the music was truly the highlight of the night! They certainly delivered on bringing the party to the best wedding ever, and I cannot wait to go see them in action again soon! They are the perfect choice for a wedding band, and you will not regret your decision!

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Body & Soul from the New York Players are such a highlight of our wedding. My husband and I are both musicians and, seriously, Body & Soul is the best. Throughout each phase from planning to performing, the New York Players were fun, professional, and immensely talented. The atmosphere they created was priceless; people continue to rave about them. The dance floor was incredibly energetic and wonderfully populated from start to finish. These guys are beyond worth the investment. We cannot recommend Body & Soul from the New York Players enough- book them!!!

    Sent on 06/08/2017
  • S

    sandra · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The music and band members were absolutely fabulous at my son and new daughter's wedding. Wisconsin relatives and friends believe it was the most entertaining reception and dance ever!

    Sent on 07/25/2017

    New York Players Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Sandra! Body & Soul had a blast too!
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The NY Players were absolutely incredible. They made our wedding day perfect. They are totally worth it!!! Everyone is STILL raving about the music! We can't thank them enough for being so much fun and keeping the party going!! Seriously they were absolutely out of this world, if you're looking to not stress about your music the day of your wedding, pick the NY Players!! I didnt have to worry about the music one bit, they were incredible.

    Sent on 11/17/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking the NY Players was 10000% the right decision - if you want a band at your wedding, they're the best!

    Mike and the whole group were absolutely outstanding - from our initial conversation to the night of the wedding to the follow up afterwards, we could not have been happier! He was incredibly willing to meet with us, discuss options and helped us make a great decision. He worked with my then-fiance, now-husband and me to select songs for the key events and was happy to make suggestions where we needed them and let us decide on places we had opinions. The band was fantastic night of - we had to, quite literally, kick people off the dance floor at the end of the night. Two big thumbs up for the NY Players. If you want a band, you can stop looking now - they're amazing!

    Sent on 09/08/2017
  • S

    stephanie · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    New York players are so much fun and the best band I have ever hired for a wedding or party in all ways. I am hoping to find another reason to hire them every year.

    Sent on 02/12/2017
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would HIGHLY recommend hiring the New York Players for your wedding, or any event. A band brings an entire different life to any kind of celebration. My husband went and watched the NY players before we hired them for our wedding. He knew right away they were it! They can play any song, but make it even better with all of the acoustics and different instruments. We had the NY players for our ceremony music (modern and traditional), our cocktail hour,and of course our Wedding Reception. No one left the dance floor ALL night. Members of the band interact with the crowd (Trumpet players come on the dance floor and play) and they dance to the music on the stage. It is so much fun. We are receiving endless compliments about how talented and incredible the NY players were at our wedding. Also, Mike Emery is so professional and easy to work with. We spoke several times by phone to set everything up. He also helped a lot when we needed suggestions for certain songs. Thank you NY players for making our wedding so memorable. My husband and I said that NY players were the best part of our entire wedding. You are SO much fun! Again, a band is the way to go....and not just any band, the NY players, without a doubt!

    Sent on 02/11/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review