70 Reviews for New York Players Entertainment

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+17
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Reception (14)
Vocals (13)
Cocktail Hour (12)
Music During Breaks (11)
Learning New Songs (10)
MC (10)
Microphones (10)
Sound/PA System (10)
Lighting (8)
Instrumentals (7)
Willing to Travel (5)
Ceremony (3)
Sort by:

5.0

Not that these guys need another amazing review because everyone knows how good they are, but we just had to take the time to say thank you to them for helping us throw the best party ever at our wedding. The dance floor was packed all night and people could not say enough good things about how awesome they sounded. We were so happy to have them be a part of our special day. They are definitely the best around!

Profile Picture Liz, 5/12/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
Services Used: Cocktail Hour, Learning New Songs, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals, Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Body & Soul (the smaller band that is part of NY Players Entertainment group) played at our wedding and were great! The band had tons of energy and good quality music. They learned our first dance song that we had chosen and we had many calls with Mike leading up to the day to ensure we were aligned on all of the pertinent details for the day. The pianist also learned several songs for us for the ceremony as well. The guests had a good time and we had lots of compliments on the band at the end of the night!

Profile Picture Kristy, 10/28/17, 9 Reviews
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
Services Used: Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Learning New Songs, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals
5.0

From the very first phone call made inquiring about their services, to the last incredible song played at our wedding, The New York Players were the epitome of professional music entertainers. Their organizational skills were only matched by their exceptional musical talent. There wasn't a single guest at our wedding that didn't get up and dance! Thank you for making our wedding absolutely unforgettable!

Profile Picture Griffan, 9/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

The New York Players were absolutely amazing on our wedding day!! We heard them play multiple times beforehand, and knew that we just had to have them for our big day. They certainly did not disappoint! From the beginning, Mike was so easy to work with...very professional, helpful, and quick to respond. They provided an extensive song list to choose from, and even allow you to request additional songs that may not be on their list. Our "first dance" song was not on the list we received, but I reached out to Mike and he said "no problem"! They performed an amazing rendition of the song, and we couldn't have been happier. Once the party started, it was right to the dance floor! We have quite a rowdy bunch, all of who love to dance. Not only did they know how to get things going quickly, but there were multiple occasions where a couple of the guys came right onto the dance floor with their instruments - it was AWESOME!! They kept the party going all night, and I don't think there was a second where someone wasn't dancing. I can't thank them enough for a job well-done! If you chose them for your big day, you definitely won't be disappointed!

Profile Picture Jessica, 9/23/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Cocktail Hour, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals
5.0

Honestly, we can't say enough amazing things about The New York Players. They are a 10-piece band: 2 male singers, 1 female singer, 2 guitarists, 1 drummer, 1 pianist, and a 3-piece brass section (sax, trumpet & trombone). They provide all their own lighting, sound equipment, power, etc. Mike Emery, the band leader / drummer, really took the time to get to know us, the style of music we like, and truly made our reception a night to never forget. You'll get a copy of their setlist (which is HUGE) and can highlight the top ~50 songs you want them to play. And they'll even learn a new song just for you if it isn't on their setlist (they learned "Feel It Still" by Portugal The Man less than a week before our wedding)! We haven't stopped receiving compliments from our guests on how great the music and packed the dance floor was all night long. If you're in the upstate NY area, we promise you won't find a more energetic, fun, and downright entertaining band than these guys! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED, you won't be disappointed!

Photo for New York Players Entertainment Review
Photo for New York Players Entertainment Review
Photo for New York Players Entertainment Review
Photo for New York Players Entertainment Review
Photo for New York Players Entertainment Review
Photo for New York Players Entertainment Review
+4
Photos
Photo for New York Players Entertainment Review
Photo for New York Players Entertainment Review
Photo for New York Players Entertainment Review
Photo for New York Players Entertainment Review
Profile Picture James, 9/16/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

NY Players were my wedding band this Fall. They kept the party going non-stop. They learned and played my wedding song and the parent dances songs. They played the music we requested during their set breaks. Music is SO IMPORTANT at your wedding...you won't go wrong with NYP. My guest were talking about them for months after. THANKS!

Profile Picture Lauren, 9/8/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

Just WOW! Mike and The New York Players were the best decision we made about our wedding reception. My husband and I were super picky about finding a band. It was our #1 on our list of reception vendors that we cared about the most. After a few weeks of searching and seeing other showcases, we met with Mike and were blown away by the talent in his group. Leading up to the wedding, Mike was so professional-scheduling calls and working with us to plan out the night. Being a band manager for years allowed Mike to give us some great advice as well to keep the flow of the night perfect (small things you would never think of)! The band is so talented and can play a wide variety of song/genres. Perfect for our mix guest list of college friends, family, grandparents, etc. Our guests are still complimenting them and raving about how much fun the wedding was. Our only complaint was that the dance floor just wasn't big enough ;) Hire them, just do it!

Profile Picture caitlin, 9/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

We booked Body and Soul to play at our daughters wedding last week. The planning went smoothly, the versatility and musicianship were excellent, and the energy level was high. Everyone enjoyed the band. Plus a special shout out to the horn section - Eric Walentowicz and Pete Bellino - who rocked the solos! Couldn't ask for a better group.

Profile Picture Andrew, 7/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

This review is long overdue -- 3+ months later, people continue to rave our wedding and specifically, our band, the NY Players! Music was an essential element of our day as we knew that we wanted the reception to center around fun and dancing. NY Players surpassed every expectation we had and the testament was packed dance floor from start to finish (even after we extended 30 minutes!). Importantly, you made the groom's dream come true of being a rockstar for the day, and allowing him to accompany you on stage for two songs. You also made planning the music selections a breeze (every bride's dream come true) with your flexible scheduling and bullet-proof recommendations, including our ceremony. NY Players was undoubtedly a major reason that our BIG day was perfect. We are recommending them to all of our friends because we want to be at another one of their weddings! THANK YOU! -Megan (bride)

Photo for New York Players Entertainment Review
Photo for New York Players Entertainment Review
Photo for New York Players Entertainment Review
Photo for New York Players Entertainment Review
Photo for New York Players Entertainment Review
Photo for New York Players Entertainment Review
Profile Picture Megan, 7/22/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

The NY Players exceeded all of our expectations!! The dance floor was packed from the beginning to the end of our reception. They were so high energy and it's so apparent that they love what they do. Mike was amazing to plan with and made the process so easy and fun, he had amazing ideas and was great to collaborate with. I can't say enough about how fantastic the Players were.

Profile Picture Maria, 7/15/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

New York Players were the highlight of our wedding! They definitely set the tone with high energy and high quality music. Everyone loved them and the dance floor was jam packed the entire night.

In addition, they are definitely organized professionals. Mike was great to work with incorporating our requests and filling in where we needed. When you hire a band, the price is definitely higher than if you hire a DJ but they are beyond worth it!

I'd recommend this group for any wedding or event. They are top notch!

Photo for New York Players Entertainment Review
Photo for New York Players Entertainment Review
Photo for New York Players Entertainment Review
Profile Picture Jackie, 7/8/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Band, Entertainer
Services Used: Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Cocktail Hour, Learning New Songs, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals, Willing to Travel
5.0

Without a doubt, one of the best parts of my daughter's wedding. High energy and exceptional musicality! The party never stopped from the moment they started until the last song! The NY Players were so fun and easy to work with from the moment we signed up to the very end. These guys ROCK!

Profile Picture Patty, 6/10/17, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

The New York Players were hands down one of the best parts of our entire wedding weekend!! From the very beginning, Mike was a pleasure to work with, and we knew he would do everything he could to make our day as perfect as possible! We were very particular about our first dance as we had planned out choreography, and Mike worked with us through multiple phone calls and emails to make sure it went off without a hitch! The entire rest of the night they had the whole party on the dance floor. We received so many comments from guests about how amazing they were - the music was truly the highlight of the night! They certainly delivered on bringing the party to the best wedding ever, and I cannot wait to go see them in action again soon! They are the perfect choice for a wedding band, and you will not regret your decision!

Profile Picture Marissa, 6/10/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Cocktail Hour, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals
5.0

Body & Soul from the New York Players are such a highlight of our wedding. My husband and I are both musicians and, seriously, Body & Soul is the best. Throughout each phase from planning to performing, the New York Players were fun, professional, and immensely talented. The atmosphere they created was priceless; people continue to rave about them. The dance floor was incredibly energetic and wonderfully populated from start to finish. These guys are beyond worth the investment. We cannot recommend Body & Soul from the New York Players enough- book them!!!

Profile Picture Rachel, 6/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

The music and band members were absolutely fabulous at my son and new daughter's wedding. Wisconsin relatives and friends believe it was the most entertaining reception and dance ever!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture sandra, 6/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

The NY Players were absolutely incredible. They made our wedding day perfect. They are totally worth it!!! Everyone is STILL raving about the music! We can't thank them enough for being so much fun and keeping the party going!! Seriously they were absolutely out of this world, if you're looking to not stress about your music the day of your wedding, pick the NY Players!! I didnt have to worry about the music one bit, they were incredible.

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 5/13/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
Services Used: Cocktail Hour, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals, Willing to Travel, Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Booking the NY Players was 10000% the right decision - if you want a band at your wedding, they're the best!

Mike and the whole group were absolutely outstanding - from our initial conversation to the night of the wedding to the follow up afterwards, we could not have been happier! He was incredibly willing to meet with us, discuss options and helped us make a great decision. He worked with my then-fiance, now-husband and me to select songs for the key events and was happy to make suggestions where we needed them and let us decide on places we had opinions. The band was fantastic night of - we had to, quite literally, kick people off the dance floor at the end of the night. Two big thumbs up for the NY Players. If you want a band, you can stop looking now - they're amazing!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 5/6/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Cocktail Hour, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals
5.0

New York players are so much fun and the best band I have ever hired for a wedding or party in all ways. I am hoping to find another reason to hire them every year.

Profile Picture stephanie, 1/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

I would HIGHLY recommend hiring the New York Players for your wedding, or any event. A band brings an entire different life to any kind of celebration. My husband went and watched the NY players before we hired them for our wedding. He knew right away they were it! They can play any song, but make it even better with all of the acoustics and different instruments. We had the NY players for our ceremony music (modern and traditional), our cocktail hour,and of course our Wedding Reception. No one left the dance floor ALL night. Members of the band interact with the crowd (Trumpet players come on the dance floor and play) and they dance to the music on the stage. It is so much fun. We are receiving endless compliments about how talented and incredible the NY players were at our wedding. Also, Mike Emery is so professional and easy to work with. We spoke several times by phone to set everything up. He also helped a lot when we needed suggestions for certain songs. Thank you NY players for making our wedding so memorable. My husband and I said that NY players were the best part of our entire wedding. You are SO much fun! Again, a band is the way to go....and not just any band, the NY players, without a doubt!

Profile Picture Natalie, 1/21/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals, Willing to Travel
5.0

Body & Soul played our Cooperstown wedding on Saturday night and they were FANTASTIC!!! Our guests hit the dance floor pretty much from the moment they entered the reception and it was packed ALL night long. So many of our guests told us how much they enjoyed the music and said it was the best wedding they had ever been to -- even the guy who ran our photobooth emailed us to say how great the music was. The lead singers were incredibly friendly and came out to meet us before the reception started. They also learned several songs for us (including "Songbird" by Fleetwood Mac for our first dance with about 2 weeks notice) and they all sounded amazing. Mike Emery was wonderful to work with as well and he coordinated the whole thing with patience, humor and professionalism. I will actually miss our calls with him!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you, Body & Soul for making our wedding so much fun!!!!!!

Profile Picture Katie, 11/5/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Talented and professional. The New York Players are hands down THE BEST BAND for your wedding. All of our guests were blown away. They handled the entire event. For one great price, The New York Players provided a string trio and microphones for the ceremony, a DJ for the cocktail hour and band break and 4 hours of the most incredible live music covering all genres and eras. What an amazing night! Having 3 talented singers also adds to there ability to perform any style of music. You will not find a better band. They were also very easy to communicate with and were quick and courteous in responding to inquiries. They were also very helpful in music suggestions for various aspects of the ceremony and in helping with the flow of the evening which was very helpful to us. We can't wait to go see them play out again so we can relive all of our wonderful memories from our night.

Profile Picture Thomas, 10/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

This was the greatest band ever! Everyone raved about them for weeks after the wedding. I would highly recommend them. They were not only incredible at the wedding but also leading up to it. After experiencing them all other event bands have a high bar to live up to. If you are able to book them I would 100% recommend it! The New York Players made our wedding night what it was the best night! Thank you thank you!

Profile Picture Virginia, 10/1/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

You cannot go wrong with the NYPs! These guys are phenomenal and kept the dance party packed all night long, they really know how to work the crowd and cater to the feel of the night. I would highly recommend them for any event!!

Profile Picture krista, 9/24/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

The New York Players are an awesome band and a pleasure to work with. The whole crew were super professional and sensitive to the stresses of planning a wedding. I wouldn't even think of having another celebration without them. The dance floor was packed all night. Thanks NYP!

Profile Picture Seth, 9/4/16, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music