Weddings

New York Jewelers Reviews

New York Jewelers View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 23

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • C
    Chelse Married on 01/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional and courteous

    My husband was several states away from Chicago Illinois. He worked with Luke Thomas to get the perfect rings!! Just married January 5th!!!
  • M
    Marina Married on 05/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiancé purchased my engagement ring from Tim Jones at New York Jewelers. He was extremely impressed with the service. He said that he visit a few different jewelers and felt like he was being ripped off the whole time. When he stepped foot into New York Jewelers, Tim was super helpful, he made my fiancé feel welcome and never once pushed him into anything. My fiancé ended up buying my engagement ring here and we will be returning to see Tim for our Wedding bangs in a few months for sure.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband bought my engagement ring from NYJ after 3-4 of this friends recommended them. Phil helped him find the perfect ring...Phil was very thorough, honest and most important, not pushy. Since my husband had such a great experience we decided to buy our wedding bands from them as well, which we love! They have a great selection, free ring cleanings anytime you want, resizing only takes a day or two (if not a couple of hours) and they have great customer service. Since then, we have recommended other friends and family, all who have had positive experiences!

    New York Jewelers's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We are ecstatic that you and all of your friends have had such wonderful experiences. We wish you all the best for your upcoming wedding!
  • H
    Howard Event on: 08/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I purchased an engagement ring which my fiancé who lives in Chicago picked out there. I subsequently spoke with salesperson via telephone and finalized purchase agreement. I bought an exquisite diamond for a great price which my fiancé had indicated that she has received many compliments.
    Highly recommend
  • J
    Jamie Married on 05/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband bought my engagement ring from them, so we decided to go back and guy our wedding bands from them as well. Our salesperson, Simon, was very helpful in providing recommendations, and was flexible on pricing. Plus, they will clean your ring for free any time you pop in and there's valet parking.
  • P
    Patrick Married on 07/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Honest people, impeccable quality.

    Ask for Barry, he's a true gentleman and will find you exactly what you're looking for.
  • BethPrice
    Beth Married on 02/09/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Being a bit overwhelmed with how many different styles and shapes of engagement rings are out there, I was thrilled with the experience I had at New York Jewelers! My fiance and I made a day out of it and went to NYJ meeting with Randell, one of the associates who was recommended to us by a friend who used him for an engagement ring. Randell was friendly, professional, and most importantly, he was friendly and not pushy at all.

    Once we found a few settings, Randell took us back to a room where he showed us a variety of diamonds to pair with the settings. It was more of an educational experience than ring shopping! He taught us about the diamonds and was very honest about everything. He was respectful, kind, and even excited for us to be shopping around for rings (which was really cool!). After our meeting, I let my fiance do his "thang" and make all the final decisions. He proposed to me with a beautiful ring custom made from NYJ. My fiance was thrilled and so proud of his choice (as was I!) and he was even more excited that he got a stunning rock within his budget.

    I don't know what he paid, but I can tell you we both thoroughly enjoyed our experience with Randell at NYJ. The diamond is eye catching and sparkly and I would recommend New York Jewelers and Randell to anyone - even out of town shoppers.
  • Tanya
    Tanya Married on 09/21/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome rings/ awesome prices/ lay away
  • L
    Letrece Married on 09/07/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Steve at NYJ is just awesome! just see for yourself! Purchase our wedding bands there and my husband also purchased my engagement ring there. The quality you get from this jeweler is simply "off the charts"!
    Definitely would be keeping Steve in the iphone contact list as the number 1 jeweler in Chicago!
  • User861135 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiance went here for our engagement rings, but we went together for our bands. They are in a difficult location to deal with (in the loop) but they have valet parking!!! The service was prompt, reliable and they worked with us on prices. I love our rings. We were both happy with our service and would recommend New York Jewelers for others.
  • Peta
    Peta Married on 03/19/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Love, love, love. Great prices, great service, great selection. My fiance was able to get the ring he loved for about half the cost of a mall/big box jeweler, and my hard to match engagement ring required a custom wedding band. NY Jewelers took a mold and created a perfect match at a great price. When we needed some gifts for attendants, they even told us they weren't the best place for our needs, instead of trying to push items that were out of our budget.
  • M
    Andrea Married on 09/06/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    New York Jewelers has been our family jeweler for many years, so there wasn't really any question about where we would get our engagement and wedding rings. But even though they knew they had the sale, the staff bent over backward to make us happy. They walked us through the ring-building process, from stone selection to choosing a setting from their AMAZING huge stock, with every style you can think of. It was a great, personalized experience!
  • A
    Abby Married on 07/11/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Love, love, love this vendor!!! They are absolutely amazing! My husband designed my engagement ring and they worked great with him! Anytime I have any sort of problem with the ring we go in and they fix whatever problem we have with no questions! I absolutely love them!
  • J
    Mary Married on 10/11/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Love them. Absolutely love them. Darryl is awesome. We will get all of our jewelry from them from now on.
  • S
    Santina Married on 07/12/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got wonderful wedding bands for very reasonable prices. They spent a lot of time with us choosing the bands and sizing the rings. My husbands ring was too snug, and they let him come in after the initial fitting to have the ring stretched again. The personal service was wonderful. Would send anyone to work with this jeweler.
  • U
    Ursula Married on 09/08/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We bought our wedding bands from NY Jewelers. They were great! Very friendly and not pushy. I had my band custom made and it matches perfectly with my engagement ring. Huge selection and if they dont have it they can make it.
  • C
    Amanda Married on 08/04/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was one of the easiest parts of the wedding. We purchased the engagement ring and both wedding bands from New York Jewlers. I found a wedding band in a magazine that I loved and they were able to replicate the setting perfectly. The service has been impecible from the start. We got married in chicago but live out of state and they made it so easy for us. We have since purchased other pieces from them and will continue to use them.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 06/03/2011
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We work with David Rossenwauser and he is great. I would have rated 5 across the board but he is sometimes really hard to get a hold of because he has a large client base and he goes and selects the diamonds so he is really busy. David has helped my husband and I choose and custom design our wedding bands, my 3 ct engagement ring and our wedding gifts. We will be using David for all of our future purchases. You cannot beat the quality or price at NY jewelers and there are very few stores that took us seriously when we told them what we wanted to look at. David treated us very professionally and kindly and didn't try to upsell us to an unnecessary cut, clarity, or color. I highly recommend David and NY Jewelers. I get compliments EVERYDAY on my rings and necklace and I just love that they are so unique.
    Thank you David and NY Jewelers.
    The Duntemans
  • S
    Sallie Married on 05/05/2007
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had such a great experience at New York Jewelers! We got our wedding rings there, and my husband bought my engagement ring there, too. I highly recommend going to New York Jewelers for all of your jewelry purchases...They are so helpful and willing to cut the price to fit your budget.
  • User1810413 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The best selection of all the jewelers we stopped in to see in the jewelry district! Friendly salespeople too, who are really reasonable about negotiating their initially-insane prices. My mom found her mother-of-the-bride jewelry for my wedding-- a really unique piece unlike anything we saw anywhere else. If I were directing friends where to shop for engagement rings/wedding bands/any really special jewelry, this would probably be first on the list!
  • K
    Kathy Married on 07/12/2008
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    We went back to get our wedding bands at New York Jewelry, where my husband purchased my engagement ring. The personal service was great and you can bring your rings back anytime to get sized, cleaned, etc.
  • T
    Tanya Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When my soon-to-be husband started shopping for my engagement ring, he walked into New York Jewelers, and--without a scheduled appointment--Tim proceeded to sit down with him for a couple of hours to thoroughly educate him on diamonds. Tim was very honest and patient, and with his invaluable assistance, my fiance found the most exquisite diamond for me!

    It only made sense to go back to New York Jewelers when it came time for us to purchase our wedding bands. Again, Tim sat us down to educate us on which sapphire cut would work best for the look I was going for, and they were able to create exactly what we wanted. Our rings look fantastic, and we cannot wait to wear them!
  • T
    Todd Married on 05/03/2008
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Great selection of high quality diamonds.