Skip to main content
Weddings

New York Ceremony Music Reviews

New York Ceremony Music

New York Ceremony Music

Brooklyn, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 41 Reviews
View more information

41 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 41
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

7 User photos

  • Julia
    Julia T. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Music

    Randy and Topu were amazing! We hired them to play live music during the ceremony and cocktail hour and I could not have been happier. They were very easy to work with leading up to the wedding and were very accommodating (I had to move my wedding from 2020 to 2021). And they play beautifully. I would definitely recommend hiring them!
  • S
    Stephanie C. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music!

    Randy and Topu were such a wonderful part of our wedding! They're incredibly talented and played the most beautiful music for our ceremony and cocktail hour. They worked with us to create a custom arrangement of "Mrs. Robinson" by Simon and Garfunkel which our guests couldn't stop raving about. From the start, they were responsive, professional and an all around fantastic crew to work with.
  • Lynda
    Lynda Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    They were incredibly professional, responsive and so very talented. They truly made my ceremony so special!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outrageously Phenomenal

    Randy and Topu were absolutely phenomenal. Their music is out of this world! We had them play for our ceremony and cocktail hour in October in Hudson, New York. Our family and friends have not stopped talking about how amazing the quality of their music is. When I asked my planner about live music for our ceremony, she didn’t hesitate to name NY Ceremony Music. After experiencing them in person, I could never dream of looking for another duo to make our wedding dreams come true. Their selection of songs is chock full of variety and sensational hits. Their ability to play with one another is truly magical – it was the perfect soundtrack for a fairytale experience. Both of them were beyond kind and hands down, a pleasure to work with. If you’re searching for an outrageous live performance during your ceremony and cocktail hour, look no further! We are so blessed to have had such a fantastic musical score there for our big day. Thank you so much Randy and Topu!
  • R
    Rebecca B. Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful

    New York Ceremony music played for our outdoor daytime ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. We feel so lucky that we were found them and were able to book them They listened to our requests and their music set such a great tone for the day. I can't even count the number of guests who approached us to say how much they loved the music. Not only was the music beautiful, they were professional, easy going, and flexible from the get-go. They even helped my husband set up part of the ceremony when he was feeling stressed! I can't recommend these guys enough.
  • Meredith
    Meredith Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very talented musicians - highly recommend!

    Randy and Topu performed the most beautiful music on our wedding day. It was so special to walk down the aisle to some of our favorite songs.

    Both are such talented musicians. Our guests kept complimenting them!

    They were also so lovely to work with - very prompt communication and super friendly.

    I would highly recommend them to any couple!
  • L
    Liz Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible live music duo!

    Topu and Randy were absolutely incredible. Having their music throughout our ceremony and cocktail hour was so special and wonderfully complemented our venue. The songs were such a wonderful mixture of traditional and modern, and so many of our guests approached us to tell us how wonderful they were. I was truly sad when it was time for them to leave after cocktail hour was over! Topu was incredibly professional and highly communicative, ensuring that we were all on the same page with regard to the specific songs and more general music that we wanted. We had complete faith in his intuition and he and Randy exceeded our expectations. We have certainly passed along their name to our friends and will definitely keep them in mind for future parties!
  • B
    Barbara Married on 10/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top quality musicians!

    We hired New York Ceremony Music after finding their website on weddingwire and listening to their music on their website. Their musicianship stood out compared to the other vendors we listened to. They were flexible and responsive to work with.leading up to the wedding. My daughter, the bride, asked for a special arrangement and they were very accommodating. The music ( violin and cello) was even better in person and set an elegant tone for the ceremony and reception that followed.
  • Mina
    Mina Married on 09/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Randy and Topu were amazing! We didn't have a large wedding budget, but I just knew that a cello was something that I NEEDED to splurge on for the ceremony and cocktail hour. Who knew that a cello and acoustic guitar combo would sound so INCREDIBLE?! My (now) husband and I are pretty non-traditional and loved their renditions of modern music — The Beatles, Queen, and even Michael Jackson! I requested a custom song/recording for my bridal processional — GNR's "Sweet Child of Mine" because they're my husband's all-time favorite band and everyone knows it — and it couldn't have turned out better! It was an amazing arrangement and romantic and truly unique for us that we can cherish forever. Randy and Topu were very communicative throughout the process and were dressed very sharply and professional the day of. They also had a microphone to rent for our officiant, which was very helpful. Everyone complimented their amazing music and how it really set the tone for the rest of the evening. Would not hesitate to book them again!!
  • E
    Eunjeong Married on 04/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Randy and Topu were professionals offering high quality musicianship. When I first listened to their music, I fell in love with the beautiful harmony of guitar and cello sounds. They were classy, contemporary, and entertaining. They looked so special, so I decided to work with them at the very beginning of planning.
    I planned a small wedding, without a DJ(at the last, I hired an MC) and there was a five -course dinner after a ceremony. We chose ceremony/dinner package, which was 2 hour dinner performance. I was so busy preparing for the wedding but music was not my concerns. They made me stress-free. I just picked specific songs from their playlist for the processional and recessional. Then they could grasp my taste.
    I was so looking forward to meeting them and saying hello to Randy and Topu. They came early on that day and I could meet them. Throughout the wedding, they performed beautifully as my expectations.
    For the dinner party, Randy and Topu could see how the guests were doing, and created appropriate mood so the guests enjoyed their conversation.
    It was unforgettable moment for me to listen to Hallelujah for the mother's entrance , a thousand year for my walking down and flightless bird for the dance with my father.
    If you are looking for musicians for your wedding, I would highly recommend them!
    I couldn't say enough more how I loved their attitude, professionalism. I've got a lot of compliments on their performance from my family and guests. Randy & Topu really swept them off their feet.
    My appreciations for making the day so special.
  • L
    Lawrence Married on 12/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Seven days after my wedding, I am still glowing with pride from the AMAZING find of Randy and Topu. I planned the wedding in three weeks so I had to go with my gut instincts on most decisions, and boy was I right on these two. They had a wide variety of music to choose from for both the ceremony and reception, and were flexible and accommodating to my ideas - even with my insane idea of an outdoor wedding in NYC in December. They were quick to respond to my questions and showed up early on the big day.

    And then they played. It was WONDERFUL!!! Having live music was important to me, and to have it played so well really made the day extra perfect. I can't say enough about them.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Randy + Topu are just such a class act. From the initial reach out to the day of, they were extremely easy to work and communicate with. They created such a special feel to our ceremony and cocktail hour that will never be forgotten! They even created a special composition for us that killed it with our guests during our ceremony! They are just two guys, one with a guitar, the other a cello, and they make music that is just so incredibly beautiful! Highly, highly, highly recommend!
  • S
    Sara Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    NY Ceremony came recommended by our venue coordinator, and they were so great and easy to work with. We went for a 2-hour package with them -- starting from when guests are seated through the cocktail reception. From our initial contact to day of, they were super responsive, professional, and friendly. We ordered a custom arrangement + studio recording from them, to use as our processional, and their rendition was beautiful. I was unfortunately to weepy after the ceremony to properly thank them in person (oops), but they added such a nice, elegant note to our wedding.
  • B
    Britton Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Randy and Topu were amazing! We hired them for our ceremony and cocktail hour and not only did they sound amazing - they were SUPER easy to work with. Thanks to them we had a fantastic ambience that day, and a stress-free preparation experience.
  • Rose
    Rose Married on 05/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful experience with Randy and Topu! Randy handled the logistics and planning and was very responsive throughout the whole process, while Topu handled the musical arrangements and was extremely helpful in our selections. NY Ceremony Music played for our ceremony and cocktail hour and they did an incredible job. We couldn't be happier!
  • J
    Julianna Married on 11/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It is utterly shocking to me that there aren't one million 5 star reviews racked up for Ny Ceremony Music yet. We had Topu and Randy perform for our ceremony and during cocktail hour. They absolutely exceeded all of our expectations. Music was so important to us and having beautiful arrangements of some of our favorite songs was a must. They already had some of our favorites on their list so that was easy! The transitions from song to song were seamless. I just wish I could have taken more time to sing their praises in person at the wedding. I absolutely cannot recommend them more. Seriously, if you are looking for live music for your ceremony and are debating whether or not to do it or what musicians to book, BOOK THEM. You will not regret it. It was one of the best decisions I made. We emailed a couple of times and they took it from there. I didn't have to worry about a thing!
  • C
    Candace Married on 08/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Randy and Topu are incredible! They are amazingly talented musicians and did such a great job at our August 6, 2016 wedding. We hired them to do both the ceremony music and the cocktail hour. It was great to have fun, live music during cocktail, and for the ceremony we loved that their repertoire included many beautifully arranged contemporary pieces. It was so easy working with them and they were professional and communicative. We also hired them to work with a friend who would sing a song for our ceremony. They were so accommodating and the piece was lovely. If you’re looking for ceremony musicians, look no further – Randy and Topu are outstanding and will add class and grace to your event.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 07/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Randy and Topu were phenomenal! Our guests got to enjoy them more than we did, as the played throughout the guests' arrival while were getting ready to walk down the aisle(!) That said, they beautifully arranged the songs we requested for that walk, and included with the ceremony was an hour for our cocktail hour. We had guests come up and tell us that they thought Randy and Topu played some songs better than the originals! They are incredibly easy to work with and were such a wonderful part of our big day. Thank you so much!!
  • S
    Sabrina Married on 07/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Randy and Topu was a fantastic experience. They were incredibly responsive and professional during our planning phase and their custom arrangements of our processional songs were perfect. They played beautifully during our ceremony and cocktail hour and our guests raved about them. Highly recommend!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We first heard NY Ceremony Music's work before we began seriously planning our wedding, but even then, we knew that we had found our musicians. Their seasoned professionalism and straightforward demeanor made Randy and Topu easy to work with. Above all, the quality of their musicianship is unparalleled. We were so happy with our custom arrangement. We had so many compliments from guests on the beauty of music during our ceremony and cocktail hour. They set the right tone for the rest of a wonderful night. Thanks, Randy and Topu!
  • User2306659 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They came recommended by my wedding planner. I had the phone consultation with Topu and he was the best to work with! I love their version of Lovers in Japan and wanted it for me to walk down the aisle, especially since I am a big fan of Coldplay. On the day of the wedding, they arrived on time in professional attire. Their music was beautiful, and they worked seamlessly with my officiant throughout the ceremony. During the cocktail hour, they played on a patio outside the cocktail room and the beautiful music breezed in with the sunshine when the door was wide open. I wish I were one of the guests to sit down and listen through their performance. I would highly recommend them!
  • A
    Alicia Married on 07/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with NY Ceremony Musicians. Their performance was the perfect backdrop to our outdoor garden ceremony. They played for a half our prior to the bridal party entrance when we had appetizers and refreshments set up (which of course I sadly wasn't able to hear!) We loved their varied selections of music that gave us the opportunity to choose songs that really reflected us as a couple! They were so easy to work with and responsive! Although they offered to meet with us, it only took a few quick e-mails back and forth to know that we were in good hands! We are so glad we chose them for our wedding day!
  • D
    Dan Married on 10/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Randy and Topu were fantastic. They were helpful in putting together a playlist for our ceremony and cocktail hour and the music is just phenomenal. It sounds even better in person. Our guests couldn't stop raving about them, and rightly so. We couldn't recommend them more. Perfect for that couple looking for something a little different.
  • D
    Dara Married on 10/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Randy and Topu are great! I actually didn't even get a chance to meet them in person at our wedding, and it's the thing I most regret. They always responded quickly to emails and were very helpful. They even composed a custom version of our recessional song for us, which was incredible. They were VERY professional at the ceremony and sounded awesome. We received many compliments about how great they were. My veil had been forgotten at the hotel, and they managed to keep the guests entertained for almost an extra 30 minutes while it was retrieved! Amazing!
  • User1783658 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These guys are incredible! Topu & Randy played at my wedding in early July -- and I honestly feel like they made the night! My guests (both during the wedding and after) could NOT stop talking about how great the ceremony/cocktail hour music was. They were so wonderfully pleasant to work with -- always responsive and super helpful, particularly when it came to choosing selections for the ceremony. Could not recommend them more!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message