New World Designs Reviews

17 | Columbus, NE
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for New World Designs

Recommended by 93% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

17
Order by:
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie and Kenny are AWESOME! They were so easy to get ahold of and really worked with us well! Not to mention...our pictures turned out AMAZING!

    Sent on 05/17/2013
  • User2512841 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie and Kenny were great! We had an outside wedding, in a pasture, and they adapted to the environment extrememly well! I felt like they knew exactly what we wanted and they knew our style. We are very happy with our pictures and have recommended them to our own family!

    Sent on 12/03/2012
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie and Kenny were amazing!!! So happy I chose them to shoot my barn wedding!! They captured the rusticness and the country feel that I wanted and they also captured the moments that I was to busy to see. Thankyou so much for everything!!

    Sent on 10/01/2012
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie and Kenny did my sister's wedding this weekend and since I had never wrote a review for mine last year, I am doing it now as I was reminded of the impeccable job these two do and how they make everyone involved in the wedding feel at ease. They are so down to earth and have such a great artistic ability. Of course weddings never go the way they should especially in regards to being on time and they are very patient and never make you feel in a hurry. I couldn't have been more happier with my pictures and I'm sure my sister will feel the same way. Thanks Angie and Kenny for capturing the best of both of our special days! You guys are awesome photographers and friends!

    Sent on 09/16/2012
  • B

    Brieanne · Married on 03/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Angie of New World Designs Photography! She came all the way out to San Diego to shoot my wedding, was extremely accommodating and rolled well with the punches of my crazy wedding weekend all for a very reasonable price. Hire Angie and you won't be sorry!

    Sent on 04/09/2011
  • K

    Katie · Married on 12/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie loves what she does and it shows!! She does such an awesome job and will be there for your big day and be there for YOU! She asks what special pictures you want, and then she puts her creative twist on them. She has a great eye for crativity. I was blown away by the images I recieved after my wedding. She did a great job! She is very personable and easy to work with too, which makes it easy for you on your wedding day!

    Sent on 04/07/2011
  • B

    Debbie · Married on 10/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie of New World Designs has provided priceless memories of our wedding that will be forever cherished in the years to come. We are proud to say that Angie has become a part of our family and have connected on such a personal level. By Personal we mean that during our wedding Angie met her future husband. Angie puts her heart and soul into her photography. We are so grateful to have such 'Images of Art" to reflect upon. Words alone cannot express how Angie was able to capture such emotion. We encourage all our friends and family to use NWD for all their photography needs.

    Sent on 04/12/2011
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/11/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I love the creative aspect of this photographer!! She did an amazing job capturing our special day with different shots! The only thing would be since they are so creative, the formal shots are not really a strong point, so if that's what you're really gunning for, just let them know what you want. They were really flexible and open to the formals we wanted.

    Sent on 09/12/2012
  • A

    alisha · Married on 03/20/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i had kind of a big wedding party and she worked well with a large group, she was patient trying to deal with so many people

    Sent on 04/07/2011
  • H

    Heath · Married on 06/02/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are worth every penny spent for what they did for our wedding daY

    Sent on 07/02/2012
  • D

    Debra · Married on 09/10/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    New World Designs does a wonderful job. Angie was with me from my hair and make up appointments through the dance. She was very easy to get a hold of with questions, concerns, and after the wedding to get our proofs and place our order. I love that we not only have the usual wedding shots but we also have the artistic photos of our rings, programs, decorations, cake, etc. She even took photographs of signed pages of the guest book and used the image as a backgroud for a page in our wedding album-something I never would have though of.

    Sent on 03/09/2012
  • A

    Jen · Married on 05/14/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Angie was very flexible, caring, and efficient. She listened to my needs and captured a beautiful photo of me and my Grandma that I will cherish forever as she past a few months later. Her services are professional and at a good price. She understands the need of brides and captured all the photos I asked for and much more!

    Sent on 12/09/2011
  • A

    Amberly · Married on 01/10/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Angie at New World Designs was a wonderful photographer. GREAT at what she does and so open and enthusiastic. I would definitely recommend her for wedding photography!

    Sent on 02/23/2011
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/10/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owner/photographer from New World Designs is excellent at what she does. She is always coming up with new ideas and new deals/specials to provide to all her cliets. She is very passionate about what she does. She takes pride in everything she does. I would recommend New World Designs to any and all new brides looking for a professional, reasonable, and talented photographer.

    Sent on 02/23/2011
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 10/06/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie was very happy to be at our wedding to photograph the day. She is great to talk to and willing to do pretty much whatever you want. The pictures look great! Thanks Angie!

    Sent on 11/03/2012
  • Y

    Kim · Married on 09/25/2010

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We were truly happy with the product and services that New World Designs offered.

    Sent on 04/11/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/24/2011

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I feel that our wedding was so close to Kenny and Angie's that the effort wasn't 100%. I look at all these other poses of other peoples and wish that we would have been directed like that. Not everyone is a natural at being photographed. I feel that picking up merchandise wasn't always at our convenience either. I feel that they are capable of great work, I just feel like maybe a wedding shouldn't have been booked so close to their own wedding. I also never got any photos of punch people, etc....at the reception and that was communicated to them beforehand and now I have no photos of those people. All in all, they do great work, just wasn't what I expected.

    Sent on 09/06/2012

    New World Designs's reply:

    Jennifer, so sorry you weren't fully satisfied! We hate to hear things like that and I can feel your frustration with our wedding being so close to yours. I admit it was stressful for us but we did the best we could, and we didn't want to turn you away on your wedding day since we sent you the contract before our engagement! We hope to work with you again though! THANK YOU!