New Moon Beauty Studio Reviews

10 | West Coxsackie, NY
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for New Moon Beauty Studio

Recommended by 100%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

16 User photos

New Moon Beauty Studio 1
New Moon Beauty Studio 2
New Moon Beauty Studio 3
New Moon Beauty Studio 4
New Moon Beauty Studio 5
New Moon Beauty Studio 6
New Moon Beauty Studio 7
+ 10
Sort by:
  • C

    Cortney · Getting married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    New Moon Beauty Studio is such a lovely environment. The owner Danielle and her staff are all so sweet and do an amazing job at both hair and makeup. Having extremely thick and curly hair myself, I’m always tentative to get it cut and styled. However, I have never been disappointed here and now I won’t go anywhere else! Danielle and her staff take their time, listen to your needs and the results speak for themselves. No matter your hair type, if you’re looking for a unique yet beautiful look than this is the place for you. I would definitely recommend this salon to anyone!

    Sent on 04/14/2018
  • B

    Brianne Burdick · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and prodessional

    Danielle and Juliet provided hair and makeup for my sisters wedding on 10/6/18. They were phenomenal! They arrived promptly and worked professionally throughout the entire day. They made us feel comfortable and absolutely beautiful! I would highly recommend New Moon Beauty Studio!! Thanks ladies!!

    Sent on 10/21/2018
    New Moon Beauty Studio 8
    New Moon Beauty Studio 9
    New Moon Beauty Studio 10
  • Kristie

    Kristie · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridal hair and makeup

    Danielle did myself and all my bridesmaids hair and they came out absolutely fantastic!! I was in love with my hair I felt beautiful for my big day!! For my bridesmaids every single one of them we’re in awe of how beautiful there hair came out! Even Pinterest worthy. Danielle listened to exactly what I wanted for myself and the girls I highly recommend Danielle she’s very professional, flexible, friendly and very experienced.

    Juliete was amazing with makeup I was very impressed and loved how I looked. When I looked in the mirror I said “omg that’s me!?” I looked beautiful and my bridesmaids felt the same exact way I highly recommend Juliete she’s very sweet and has excellent makeup skills and will do anything you want!

    Sent on 10/21/2018
    New Moon Beauty Studio 11
    New Moon Beauty Studio 12
    New Moon Beauty Studio 13
    New Moon Beauty Studio 14
    New Moon Beauty Studio 15
    New Moon Beauty Studio 16
    New Moon Beauty Studio 17
    New Moon Beauty Studio 18
    New Moon Beauty Studio 19
    New Moon Beauty Studio 20
    New Moon Beauty Studio 21
  • R

    Renee · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle at New Moon did my updo hair style for my wedding back in September. It came out exactly how I hoped it would and stayed in tact the entire day and night of the wedding.
    Chelsea at New Moon did my wedding makeup and it looked absolutely amazing and also stayed on during the entire wedding. I highly recommend this salon for bridal makeup and hair styling.

    Sent on 04/15/2018
    New Moon Beauty Studio 22
    New Moon Beauty Studio 23
  • L

    Lauren · event on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I always joke around that every time I come home from NYC, I spend the majority of my weekend at New Moon, but it's totally true. Danielle and her team make it such an enjoyable experience and I have always left the studio feeling fabulous. Danielle has been my stylist for as long as I can remember now, from proms, to high school graduation to now. I would not go to anybody else. Her work is flawless. I can't wait to one day use her on my special day.

    Sent on 04/16/2018
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, professional, good price, great makeup and hair.

    Sent on 05/16/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The glam squad was amazing! They were profressional, showed up early with lots of options for my very versatile bridal party. Our hair & makeup were flawless!

    Sent on 04/14/2018
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend New Moon Beauty. I love Danielle she has done my hair and make up on numerous occasions.

    Sent on 04/15/2018
  • K

    Kim · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle did the hair and makeup for me and my ladies for my wedding. She was so flexible traveling to come to our hotel to get us all ready. She made me feel beautiful and my hair still looked perfect 10 hours later after a long night of dancing. I highly recommend Danielle and the New moon staff!!

    Sent on 04/14/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My family and I have had Danielle and her New Moon Beauty Studio team do our hair and make up for several weddings. They are all very professional and constantly continue to further educate themselves on the most recent trends. They are always able to provide the look we desire and work as a team to make that happen, all while keeping the atmosphere fun and relaxing. I highly recommend New Moon Beauty Studio!
    -Erin

    Sent on 04/17/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review