New Image Photography Reviews

54 | Plainville, CT
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for New Image Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

54

11 User photos

Order by:
  • Kayla

    Kayla · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick and Ryan are so great to work with!

    My husband and I booked Rick and his assistant, Ryan, for our wedding on October 13, 2019 and we could not be happier with the pictures! They look amazing, they captured some really special moments, and they were very flexible with us. We had to make a few last minute changes and they were very accommodating and willing to help us out. We definitely recommend New Image Photography for a wedding!

    Sent on 12/05/2019
  • Rosemary

    Rosemary Longo · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our October 2019 Wedding

    Rick and his assistant did a fantastic job capturing our wedding day. Lot's of fun before the ceremony and throughout the night. We have received several compliments from our guests on the quality of his photography. Rick is easy to work with and very professional. We are very happy with our wedding photos and the online gallery!

    Sent on 12/27/2019
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience even better photos

    Rick and his partner were awesome. Super friendly and they made sure to take more then enough photos. Rick even stayed late to capture some great nighttime photos. 10/10 would recommend him!!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • M

    Michael Nguyen · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional Wedding Photography

    Rick has an amazing talent for catching the perfect moment in a photograph. Even with obstacles in the way, Rick just captures the wonders of a wedding in every photopragh. My wife and I were extraordinary impressed with the quality, care, and attentiveness that Rick showed during the entirety of the wedding and afterwards with delivering the finished product. We would highly suggest him for your wedding photos without a doubt!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • Ryan

    Ryan Dupont · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Experience

    My wife and I interviewed a few photographers before hiring Rick. We chose to go with Rick because of his years of experience, his friendliness, his style, and his use of light. On our wedding day, Rick was prompt and well dressed. After introducing himself to our wedding party and parents, he got right to work. He was very polite and professional. My wife and I had a few of our own ideas for pictures throughout the day and he accommodated us tremendously. His attitude during the day was positive and fun and that showed through in our pictures. At the end of the night, before Rick left, he "made the rounds" saying goodnight to us, what was left of our bridal party, and our parents. All and all, my wife and I are very pleased with the pictures of our wedding, and we were pleased to have such an attentive photographer. Rick and New Image Photography are highly recommended by us.

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    September 29th 2018

    He was very upbeat and instructive and organized. I was so happy with the outcome of all my pictures and got many compliments on his presence and professionalism at the wedding and on the photos themselves. Worth every penny!

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hate to be center of attention but Rick made it easy

    Rick and crew was fun and easy to work with. They instantly made my husband and I comfortable and relaxed. And the work Rick does with his camera and equipment is very impressive! Our engagement and wedding photos came out beautifully. We were very happy we had chosen Rick to be our photographer.

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • D

    Doreen · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our engagement shoot was everything we could hope for! We loved the pictures and cannot wait for all the memories you'll capture at our March wedding!

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • G

    Gregg Morrison · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Organized, prificiant, clean, straight shooter

    Rick is an experienced vet to photography. Weddings and such can be spontaneous but he manages to corral the family to get the pictures done in time to continue the fun. And like a soldier his camera was at the ready during my wedding to capture my wife and I's best moments.

    Sent on 12/21/2018
  • P

    Pam · event on: 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick is a pleasure to work with. He photographed my daughter’s bat mitzvah two years ago and we hired him again for my son’s bar mitzvah in October. I love the fact that I received all of the photos on a professionally presented custom engraved wooden USB stick. He is an excellent photographer and a pleasant businessman.

    Sent on 12/30/2017
  • M

    Marisa · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick was AMAZING. we had a large bridal party with many personalities and he handled the chaos professionally. Rick captured the most romantic moments between my husband and I and was more than willing to communicate and work through any requests I had, making our day special. Thank you Rick I will continue to spread the word regarding your 5-star service!

    Sent on 08/14/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick was very professional and comfortable to work with. The pictures that he took came out beautifully! I highly recommend him.

    Sent on 01/04/2018
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I recently had an engagement session with Rick from New Image Photography. The photos were absolutely beautiful, and Rick was very accommodating to our schedule! We had a short window of time in which we could take the photos due to my fiancés current work situation. He was very quick with responding and worked with us to find a convenient time and beautiful location. We found New Image Photography online & through reading all the positive reviews. The reason we chose Rick over other photographers is because of the beautiful photos we saw in his portfolio along with the emotion he captured in his photography, we got that and much more! We look forward to having Rick take photos at our wedding next year! Great guy, personable, professional, very very talented & creative. The prices are reasonable and you get top notch quality photos. It really can't get much better than that! I highly recommend New Image Photography!!

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • J

    Joe · Married on 09/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Me and my Wife were more than pleased with the service and quality from New Image Photography. We hired them for our big Wedding day and they made our day that much more special providing the best services a photographer could possibly offer.
    I would recommend them for any event you have that requires pictures to be taken they will not let you down. We will be using them often when we have children.

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • M

    Martyna and Chris · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick is fantastic to work with! Very easy to talk to and communicative!! We hired him for our wedding after seeing his work from our friend's wedding. He captures the moments nicely. Also, very flexible and accommodating. The price is great and quality of photos is fantastic. Our CD of photos came in a gorgeous leather bound case and we ordered a canvas wrap that came out gorgeous! Will recommend!!!

    Sent on 08/19/2016
  • MarshaEndeavor

    Marsha · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick was a fantastic wedding photographer! He was very committed to getting the best shots, and angles during our wedding with no thought his own comfort. He always responded to our emails and texts promptly. He walked all the way from the venue at Saint Clements to the water front with our wedding party in the June heat. He helped out even more by calling the venue reception desk to have the staff come rescue us in a van so that we didn't have to make the walk all the way back up to the wedding site. Our pictures came out gorgeous. All 1000 of them! We also glad we had him bring an additional photographer for 4 hours to cover the men folk getting dressed and prepped. The album came out so beautifully. The only issue was that some of my friends & family couldn't log into the digital album to view the pictures once they were posted to their website. His prices were reasonable! I highly recommend him and his company.

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • User5411492 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We haven't even received our photos yet, but I just couldn't wait to share our wonderful experience with Rick at our wedding on 5/7/2016! Since we didn't do an engagement shoot & did all of our consultation online, our wedding day was also the very first time we met Rick. That wasn't a problem at all with his super fun, friendly, and easy-going personality! We felt as if it was our old friend who was behind the camera. And because Rick is so highly experienced, he was able to offer some great suggestions whenever there was some (admittedly) awkward downtime during our reception. For example, while we were all waiting for our caterer to finish the food set-up, Rick suggested we all group photos by table, which was genius and I am so glad that we did that! Rick also gave us some helpful suggestions when we were cutting our cake. I'll write some more when we receive our photos! In the meantime, I'd highly recommend Rick, especially to couples like us who aren't necessarily familiar with all the details and how-to's of weddings. It was just absolutely wonderful having him there to guide us, and he saved our day. Thank you, Rick!

    Sent on 05/22/2016
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Rick was an amazing experience. His professionalism, care and devotion to his job made his time with us at our event a perfect time. His communication skills with us were also great whether it may have been face to face, email or telephone. Not only is he a great photographer, he was a blast to have around! Once we had our timeline set (for the most part) and we had an idea on what we wanted, we informed Rick. We also asked for his professional opinion on a lot of poses and group pictures, he had a lot of great ideas. If we need a photographer for another event, there's no doubt that we are sticking with Rick!

    Thanks Rick! It was a pleasure and a wonderful time!

    Sent on 02/16/2016
  • L

    Logan · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick was awesome! He did such a fantastic job with our wedding. We couldn't be happier with our pictures- they are just what we asked for. He successfully captured every specific detail and moment that I had requested. He was professional, affordable, always on time (if not early) for all of our meetings beforehand, and very talented. Not to mention, he was extremely patient with our crazy group of friends! I would definitely recommend New Image Photography to any couple planning a wedding!

    Sent on 10/24/2015
  • User5380750 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    New Image Photography is the best! If you're looking for top notch quality, value, and professionalism all-in-one, then look no further. You will not be disappointed. He is very reasonably priced, and his quality is above and beyond.
    Rick is a very nice, professional man. He was able to capture many amazing photos at our wedding; not only the important details and intimate bride/groom, family/wedding party photos, but photos of the guests as well. He did well in capturing many memories, especially since we had a large wedding. The photographs and poses look very natural.
    Our venue was fairly dark inside. Outside, the sky was overcast. You would never know because his photographs came out awesome! We are fortunate that the rain held up so we could get some beautiful outdoor shots.
    Rick takes excellent photos and has a very creative eye. He is very thorough as well. He captured more than we could have ever imagined!
    Sarah also did an amazing job assisting Rick. Rick and Sarah are simply just FUN to work with.
    There are so many excellent photos, we're having a hard time choosing our favorites. We can't wait to pick out photos and have our album designed!
    Thank you Rick & Sarah!

    Sent on 09/12/2015
  • P

    Paul & Phyllis · Married on 07/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick is very personable, willing to meet your needs and does excellent work.

    Sent on 09/25/2015
  • User5483556 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personable and easy to work with.

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for a better photographer on my wedding day. From day one Rick was extremely flexible with meeting me around my busy schedule to go over photo ideas I had in mind and listened attentively so he could capture every moment perfectly. The day of he was grasping those special moments from the very second of arrival and I was very pleased with pictures I had no idea would be a focus. He took many picture and had wonderful ideas that caught beauty in my family The romantic scenes he came up with on a whim with my new husband and I really expressed our love for each other. The pictures arrived on CD in a lovely black keepsake box with hand picked pictures (nice job!) both inside and out and also my pretty bouquet was the picture on the CD itself. The value of his services was outstanding and I would recommend his business to anybody looking for a great photographer for any type of event. He was very professional and a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 07/30/2015
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience, Everything is top notch and professional! I would hire Rick again again.

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • User4365392 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick did a tremendous job as our wedding photographer. My wife and I were living abroad in China but were getting married in Connecticut, where my parents live. For various reasons, the wedding celebration was arranged at short notice. We found Rick through online reviews and corresponded with him via e-mail, with my mother meeting him in person. Rick was always very prompt in returning e-mails and calls and in making his scheduled appointments, and he reviewed the contract in detail with us.

    We scheduled photos a few days before the wedding and on the day of the wedding itself. Originally, we had planned to have the first photo shoot at a local park, but it rained, so we decided to hold it at a relative's home instead. Rick was very flexible and worked around our constraints, improvising some beautiful scenes that made a backyard look like an idyllic meadow. Rick also took the extra time to scout out the wedding venue the day before the ceremony in order to familiarize himself with the lighting and to find good locations to shoot. When inclement weather prevented us from having outdoor photos on our wedding day, Rick worked photographic magic and produced beautiful shots that made use of creative angles to showcase the interior of the church, as well as great shots with our wedding guests both during the ceremony and the reception that followed. We were extremely happy with the final photographs that he produced.

    Rick was thorough, friendly, and a consummate professional who went the extra mile for us. When we asked if we could have the DVD with all of the edited photos within a few days of the wedding (because we needed to fly back to China), Rick not only completed the edits in record time but also personally delivered them to us. We are very, very happy with New Image Photography and are grateful that we have such beautiful mementos of our wedding day. We would unreservedly recommend Rick to any couple searching for a wedding photographer.

    Sent on 09/01/2014