New Creations Flower Company Reviews

36 | Lake Orion, MI
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for New Creations Flower Company

Recommended by 99%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

4 User photos

New Creations Flower Company 1
New Creations Flower Company 2
New Creations Flower Company 3
New Creations Flower Company 4
Sort by:
  • M

    Maria · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not imagine more beautiful flowers and greenery for my wedding! Kate's work is absolutely incredible and I knew from the beginning that I could trust her instinct, artistry, and talent. She took my rough ideas and created refined and beautiful arrangements for every aspect of my wedding that exceeded my expectations. For example, she had the fantastic idea of adding blueberries around the white, blue, and green floral arrangements and my guests absolutely loved that! Kate was an absolute joy to work with; I would recommend her to anyone!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was an absolute joy to work with. From the moment my now husband and I met with her we immediately felt special and completely at ease and confident of her vision and skill. Kate's talent is incredible and I can honestly say that on the day of our wedding we were blown away by the beauty and grace of her work. I'm still dreaming of the deep cranberry tapers and stunningly gorgeous floral arrangements as well as our incredible ceremonial arch that was tastefully adorned with greenery throughout. Honestly, she brought our vision to life in a way I could never have imagined and we'd recommend her to everyone and anyone. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, Kate! <3

    New Creations Flower Company 5
    New Creations Flower Company 6
    New Creations Flower Company 7
    New Creations Flower Company 8
  • S

    Sonia · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowers were amazing. Kate captured perfectly my daughter's elegant garden wedding vision. She was so accommodating that she changed her vacation plans to be able to work with us. My favorites were the cascading arrangements she had at the sweetheart table, the welcome mirror and the altar table for the outdoor ceremony. I regret not thinking to take more flowers home at the end of the night.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was one of the first vendors that we booked after securing our venue. I had seen her work at a prior wedding, and knew that I didn't want anyone else doing the flowers for our wedding. Kate did not disappoint! Her arrangements were exactly what I wanted and simply stunning. At our first meeting, she helped me to organize the multiple inspiration pictures I had collected into one cohesive idea that would set the tone for the day. Throughout the planning process, Kate handled my multiple emails with patience and professionalism. She was just wonderful to bounce design ideas off of, and would be honest with me when she didn't think something would work with our aesthetic. When you hire Kate, you get so much more than a florist for your wedding. It was a pleasure to work with New Creations and I wish we could do it all over again!

  • User3922459 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate at New Creation Flower Company makes dreams come true! And everything was SO easy from start to finish! We met for a consultation and within a hour our wedding became a reality, a beautiful reality that was well within reach financially as Kate was very conscientious of our budget. Kate is INCREDIBLE. Her passion and creativity is truly inspirational AND she is super fun and friendly - the total package! Our flowers were the most beautiful I have ever seen and stepping into our venue the day of our wedding was like stepping into a fairy tale, too good to be true!

  • A

    Allie · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate and her staff at New Creations are artists. Simple as that. Our floral designs exceeded our expectations (which were pretty high to begin with). I presented Kate with a basic sketch and a color scheme and it was as if she found my wedding dream book from my childhood and turned those dreams into a reality! The ceremony design was so incredibly stunning with crystals hanging from the arbor were magical. Our centerpieces were much larger than I had pictured them which was perfect. Kate was so attentive on the day-of, she made sure that I had the opportunity to see the room before anyone else, it was breathtaking!

  • H

    Holly · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond!! Beautiful! Great attention to detail throughout process. Caring staff that was wonderful to work with!!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off, I would like to say that Kate and the ladies at NC were amazing! They were nothing but accommodating the entire time and helped to ease my concerns as a worried bride out of state. Living in San Francisco and planning a winter wedding in MI was huge worry , but Kate ensured that everything went well and that my flowers were perfect. I could tell that she was the type of woman with drive and passion for her job and that she truly enjoyed what she did. This was evidenced even more when we encountered her in person right before the wedding. She has made the most fabulous recommendation of her friend Bekah Hines who also proved to be a true angel. Bekah swooped in 5 days before my wedding to provided the props that made my wedding a true dream come true. Kate and her crew , along with Bekah , made my reception sparkle and my guests swoon. I feel so blessed to have found them and to have their creative genius working for me. I would recommend them in an instant! Thanks again !

  • J

    julia · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was really pleased working with New Creations! They were very flexible in allowing me to order my centerpiece flowers in bulk and arrange them myself. As a bride on a budget with a simple centerpiece idea, it was a huge help. Kate was also really helpful in making suggestions of different flowers to go with since before my wedding, I had no idea was a scabiosa pod or rancuncula was!

  • User3580847 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate and her team are amazing to work with. I booked kind of late ( 3 months before wedding) and Kate dove right in to find out the look i was going for. I wasn't exactly what I wanted (I know nothing about flowers!), but within the first meeting we looked at photos and went on pinterest and got a style worked out! She took my budget and worked up my table arrangements/ bouquets. They were super understanding and willing to help when just a few weeks before I had to add more arrangements. The day of my wedding I was blown away by the outcome. The flowers were even more beautiful than I had hoped. Two girls came to deliver all the flowers, and when they showed up we were NO WHERE ready for flowers. Tables were barely standing. They organized everything inside by table so they'd be easy to move when ready. They even stayed longer to ensure everything was in place and looked good. I had a couple old and borrowed things I wanted to add to my bouquet and the girls added it beautifully. My sister-in-law even commented on how detail oriented they were, taking care and pride with everything. What ever your budget they can work with you and they are awesome!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate and her staff at New Creations Flower Company based in Detroit area were amazing. I was able to do all selections over the phone/internet d/t a great website/blog and Kate's knowledge, patience and flexibility in guiding me to create a wondrous environment for my son and now daughter-in-law's wedding rehearsal dinner at Meadowbrook Hall. The flower arrangements were gorgeous, breathtaking! There was an awe-inspired silence as guests stepped into the room...incredible and memorable!

  • K

    Kaleigh · Married on 08/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with these ladies! Not only did the flower arrangements turn out better than I even expected them to, but they were exactly what I wanted and Kate knew that from the start, before I even did! The flowers were so original, fresh and beautiful. Kate even sent me a sneak peek text the night before and I had to run around the rehearsal showing off how perfect they looked! Everyone I interacted with was very friendly, helpful and knowledgable. They helped make my day absolutely perfect! I would recommend New Creations to fellow brides in a heartbeat!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate and her staff were amazing to work with. Kate was up to date with flower trends and had many of the photos I pinned, pinned also! She took my vague ideas and created bouquets and table arrangements that were exactly what I wanted. She was also very helpful and willing to work within my small budget, to give me the best bang for my buck! I highly recommend New Creations Flower Co. Sometimes flowers go unnoticed at weddings and many, many of my guests commented on how beautiful and interesting my flower arrangements were!

  • User3124281 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely pleased with our wedding flowers. Kate took my vague notions and created bouquets that exceeded expectations. The corsages and boutonnieres were spot in as well and I really appreciated Kate's input and ideas. Everyone we worked with at New Creations was professional and responsive. Definitely one of our favorite vendors!

  • User3390475 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MY FLOWERS WERE AMAZING! These women are so creative, created exactly my vision. Nuff said.

  • User3427353 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to start! I am not the type of bride who knows or cares a whole lot about flowers, but I was impressed. All i can say is that New Creations simply wowed me. I have never seen such beautiful flowers. Everything just came together once they were placed, I couldn't believe it. They have the most amazing team and everyone is so great to work with. Phone calls and emails were returned promptly and I was always kept in the loop. I even got a sneak peak! They were just hands down amazing. I highly recommend people to use this company!!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin. Kate is the most amazing florist. Our flowers for our wedding were simply stunning.

    When we walked into our venue, everything she did - took my breath away. It was everything I had dreamed of and then some. We decided to have different centerpieces on each table (we had a vintage garden party theme). Every centerpiece was unique in it's own way and were breathtaking. I wish I could post pictures on here so I could show off all of our flowers.

    Kate went above and beyond for us that day and we are so thankful we were able to work with such a fantastic person.

    If you are planning a wedding - please consider Kate - she will go above and beyond for you and your flowers will be stunning.

  • User2751664 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot tell you how much I appreciated Kate at New Creations. From the moment I met her, I just knew she was the florist for me. She was open to my ideas and full of her own and in the end it was beautiful. She really went the extra mile to make my vision come true.

  • T

    Taryn · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wedding this summer and worked with Kate from New Creations. She met with us early on and was helpful in floral selections while keeping our budget in mind. She was not pushy as I found with some other vendors. It seemed like she really cared about the quality of our flowers, helping us get what we wanted, and our vendor. Her knowledge of flowers allowed us to pick things that would look similar to what we liked but were also cost effective and stood up to the August heat. There were also a couple of things that did not go as planned, so she went above and beyond and gave us the more expensive option at no cost to us. I would highly recommend this company to everyone getting married. She just "gets it." :)

  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved Kate! She was so personal and gave the best input and ideas for our flowers. The flower presentations were gorgeous and exactly what I had imagined! I never received so many compliments on our center pieces as I did the day of our wedding. The moment I walked into the reception hall was a dream come true. I would reccomend New Creations to everyone! I was so happy and satisfied.

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 07/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When you are truly in love, you only get married once....so it is not surprising a bride would want every aspect of her wedding to be truly breathtaking. After reading hundreds of reviews on The Knot, I selected New Creations Flower Company to design all the floral arrangements for my July 20, 2012 wedding. Before my initial meeting with Kate at New Creations, I was nervous I would not be able to communicate my style; I could picture in my mind what I wanted, but I am not artistic and I am not familiar with many types of flowers. Kate completely eliminated my fears; my experience working with her was amazing! She is a true design artist. From a few pictures I brought in and my attempt to describe what I wanted, she made recommendations and planned arrangements that complimented my personality and style perfectly. You have no idea how relieved I was; my mom and I left Kate's office feeling really excited; she 'got' me! When the big day arrived, Kate and her team took full responsibility for setting up my flowers at the church and my reception site...future brides will realize just how important that is! The first thing I saw were the bouquets.....stunning and elegant....more perfect than I could have imagined. Then I walked down the aisle with my dad.....I had to hold back tears of pure happiness when I saw a special arrangement Kate had planned in remembrance of my grandfather; he passed away 2 weeks before my wedding, so this arrangement meant everything to me....I will cherish that memory forever. The floral arrangements at my reception site were just as perfect....my photographer and guests could not stop remarking just how beautiful my flowers were!! So I cannot thank Kate and New Creations enough for their talent and hard work. To be emotionally touched so much by the flowers on my wedding day....wow. I am speechless. Sincere thanks to Kate. I loved everything about my wedding day flowers :). Once again - more perfect than imagined!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Kate from New Creations. Seeing how passionate she was about flowers left me feeling confident that she would execute what we had discussed perfectly. Throughout the year that I spent planning my wedding, Kate was always timely in answering all of my questions (I primarily used email to communicate with her, as that was what was easiest for me). Kate was always pleasant and patient, which were two qualities that were non-negotiables for me. When we found out that some of the flowers that I originally wanted were not going to be available at the time of my wedding, Kate sat down with me and provided me with several alternatives that she knew I would like and that would keep me within my budget. New Creations did a fantastic job executing what we had discussed. The arrangements were fresh and put together with exceptional care and detail. I received countless compliments on my centerpieces, which were unique and perfect for my venue. I loved everything about my wedding, especially my flowers. I definitely recommend New Creations!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers were beautiful and everything I asked for! The owner is very sweet and so are her employees! If you need a reliable and well priced floret then go with this company! My cousins wedding was the week before mine and i was also in her wedding, she got her flowers from a place downtown Clarkston...her flowers were delivered at the church and they weren't what she ordered (wrong color and half dead!) I'm so glad i went with New creations flower company! I didn't have one issue! My flowers were perfect.

  • M

    Maureen · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As someone that knows nothing about flowers, Melanie did a fabulous job helping me pick flowers that I liked and designing our bouquets and centerpieces. She picked amazing peonies, the blooms were gigantic and beautiful. The flower combinations that she used popped and the colors were more than I ever expected!

    She designed several different styles of centerpieces for our tables as well as provided the flowers for the cake. She worked very well with my wedding coordinator and delivered on everything she promised. She was one of the vendors that I just trusted to do what she does, and she did not disappoint!

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Kate from New Creations Flower Company to anyone getting married, or planning any event that requires beautiful flower arrangements. Within minutes of meeting Kate, I knew I wanted to work with her and I instantly trusted that she would help bring the vision I had for my wedding day to life. Kate was patient, and truly cared about the arrangements she put together which was so evident to myself, and to everyone at our wedding- we had so many compliments on the flowers. I teared up when Kate arrived to deliver our bouquets, and when I walked into our reception venue before anyone else was there, I was overwhelmed by how perfect everything turned out. Kate was so approachable, extremely reliable, and she was hands down one of the best decisions I made regarding planning my wedding.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review