New Beginnings Historic Farm Reviews

18 | Rutherfordton, NC
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for New Beginnings Historic Farm

Recommended by 94%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • J

    Jan · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience! John and Sheri are incredibly nice, creative, thoughtful and helpful! The setting is beautiful rain or shine. I’m so pleased with everything. You guys are the best!!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I enjoyed New Beginnings very much. Sheri is wonderful and such a sweet lady! I highly recommend this venue for anyone looking to get married!

    Sent on 10/20/2017
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    New Beginnings exceeded our expectations. We chose the location due to its beauty, location, and historic context. The natural feel, caring owners, and beautiful mountain setting made it the perfect memory.

    Sent on 09/22/2017
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was an amazing experience and I couldn't have been more pleased!!! This place and team were amazing and made my big day so special!!

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 01/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This beautiful venue is the perfect place to say your vows to your true love and have the lifetime memories you will share for generations to come. The professionalism of the owners as well as their generosity is hard to be compared to. They go above and beyond to meet your specific needs. The atmosphere there is desired by any and every Bride and Groom.

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • User6079090 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheri and John were amazing to us and our family! We had such a blast at their farm and would not have changed a thing. Sheri always got right back to me and was super helpful. They always made time for us and accommodated our requests.

    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheri and John at New Beginnings Historic Farm were phenomenal! We could not have asked for a more accommodating, flexible, unique venue! My fiancé and I found them with just two and a half months until our wedding, and they were more than willing to work with us in terms of scheduling, payment plans, etc. The farm is beautiful, and creates the perfect setting for an outdoor, rustic-themed wedding. Their covered pavilion made for a perfect reception area, with a large dance floor and accommodations for a DJ/sound system, and a screen projector. I could not thank Sheri and John enough for all of their hard work in preparing for our big day! They are truly great people and I'm so glad we found them! I would highly recommend this venue if you are looking for an outdoor ceremony and reception, laid-back, rustic feel, and family atmosphere! The only suggestion I would have for prospective brides is to keep in mind the weather. We had not expected such high temperatures in June, and it was a scorching 95 degrees and sunny on the day of our wedding. The Venue, however, did a great job of making sure our guests were as comfortable as possible, and ensured an absolutely beautiful wedding!

    Sent on 07/04/2016
  • User4874961 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I spoke to Sheri at a wedding fair a few months ago and she and her husband were incredibly accommodating. So kind and interested in the details of my wedding. They seemed like they really cared about my husband and I's plans and were willing to work with us on every detail. I was able to go see the venue and it's absolutely beautiful for a rustic wedding. Would definitely recommend working with this wonderful couple!

    Sent on 03/13/2015
  • Maggie

    Maggie · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough wonderful things about New Beginnings and their staff! They worked with us to ensure our wedding day was perfect (and it was!). The property is gorgeous and the staff is incredible. You have to check it out! We had both our ceremony and reception at the farm (with approximately 160 guests). There are multiple sites for the ceremony on the property. Due to bad weather, we ultimately- and last minute- chose to hold our entire event under the pavilion (yes, they have a covered pavilion so you don't have to rent a tent, a HUGE plus!). They also have a built in bar (again, so you don't have to rent one) which we were so excited to use, but due to weather we decided to set up a few tables under the pavilion for our bar. Even with down pour for days before and on our wedding day, our wedding was PERFECT. The staff is dedicated to helping make your day special, I wouldn't change one single thing about it, and I credit New Beginnings for a big portion of that!

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • User6058952 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    New beginnings farm was a most beautiful place for my wedding to my soul mate. The surroundings of nature,fresh mountain air, and gorgeous landscape and mountains to take in was unforgettable.Sheri and John were most professional and and most accommodating with all our wedding needs.

    Sent on 12/16/2015
  • User4874973 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is charming and beautiful! Exactly what I expected. Very happy :)

    Sent on 03/13/2015
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    New Beginnings was the perfect place for our wedding! We had the option of having our wedding indoors or out. Both options provided the beauty and the space we needed for guests. We chose outdoor which turned out beautiful! I was very pleased with the bridal suite. It was relaxing and gave me and my bridesmaids enough room to get ready for the wedding. The farm has amazing scenery which was great for pictures! Sheri and John are wonderful to work with. Thanks to New Beginnings Historic Farm our wedding was everything we had dreamed!

    Sent on 08/21/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is such a beautiful venue! And the owners were absolutely amazing to work with! They truly went above and beyond for me!

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • S

    Shaina · Married on 06/24/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our venue. They worked with us from day one. They are amazing! We will be recommending them to everyone! Plus the venue was so pretty! We couldn't have asked for a better venue.

    Sent on 07/04/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/06/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Loved the venue :) and y'all were so nice :).

    Sent on 08/30/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/03/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Sheri and her husband are fantastic! They are willing to help with anything you need and are always professional and responsive to your needs. Our wedding was beautiful, personalized, and perfect; I was able to enjoy my special day without stressing out about anything! I do, however, suggest that you find your own officiant rather than having them officiate for you. I wrote my own ceremony, and on the day of my wedding it seemed clear that he did not read it until he was on stage with us, and there were many mistakes as a result ( I didn't even get to say "I do" because he forgot to ask me). With that said, I would still highly recommend them for your wedding, thats how great everything else was; I didn't even care!

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • User7908060 · 2+ years ago

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    My daughter was married Saturday at New Beginnings Historic Farm. I know several people that are engaged and looking for a venue. Please share this even if you're not looking for a venue. I know word of mouth is the best way to get information, and here is our story. The reviews they have on their website are all positive, this is bc their website somehow doesn't allow you to leave a bad review. My daughter and son-in-law paid $3200.00, which was one of the highest packages offered, thinking they would have a stress free day. Everyone we talked to feels they were ripped off. They claim to have had a staff of 9 on duty for the wedding; however the staff consisted of mostly teenagers. Apparently, these teenagers felt compelled to take things from the kids table that we had set up for the children attending the wedding. They also continuously put their hands in our h'our-derve trays every time they walked past them. The smart/rude mouths of these teens telling our guests to move their things because they were trying to clean. Cleaning should be done before and after the wedding. We were not quite sure why they would be needing to clean in the middle of the reception. Granted, the bar area in which the h'our derve trays were sitting on wasn't the cleanest, considering they had left an antique cash register sitting in the middle of where our food was suppose to be placed. The package purchased specifically states that we would have the use of the downstairs along with the kitchen area for prepping. However, when asked to use the stove, we were told no since we were not licensed caters. Then is was changed that we could use the oven but not the stove top. This restriction was not stated in the contract. Some guests were told they couldn't be in the front room downstairs, they needed to go back in the bridal room. This front room is part of the downstairs as well as where the restroom is. The soap dispenser did not work in the bathroom. The bridal room was not ideal

    Sent on 03/15/2017

    New Beginnings Historic Farm's reply:

    Thank you for reading through this review. I hope that you have taken the time to read through the other great reviews on our listing. It was unfortunate that the client felt this way after we went above and beyond to accommodate their unfortunate financial situation. We strive to ensure that every couple's wedding day is special and I look forward to you giving us the chance to do the same for you!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review