NEM Events Reviews

60 | Plainfield, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

60 Reviews for NEM Events

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

60

15 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Lekeya · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's sweet 16 was phenomenal!! Tamara helped me with the plan, minute by minute..as well as suggestions that work out perfect. The crowd loved DJ Kode Blue, he had the party jumping from the time we stepped in to set up, till it was over. Everyone at the party loved the step and repeat with the glow stage, different from anyone else step and repeat! I would recommend this company to anyone who needs the party services!!! Thanks again to Tamar Badson great planner...p.s. she gets back to you FAST!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • Sahara

    Sahara Diaz · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent with my wedding day

    NEM events made my day a dream come true!!! They were punctual, professsional!! If I had any questions or I wanted to change my idea they were with me 100%

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • S

    Sydia · Married on 07/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have never met anyone who provides service like NEMEVENTS. My wedding was more then amazing it was magical. From the planning until the day of EVERYTHING was more than I expected.

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • T

    Tracie · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used NEM for a Baby Shower. I was on limited time and a tight budget, but had a vision I really wanted to see come to life. Boy did it come to life better than I could have imagined! Tamara worked with me in regards to billing, threw in upgrades, set up and cleaned up, even helped me serve food due to my help backing out! This company is amazing!

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would just like to say the NEMEVENTS crew made our wedding such an amazing experience for us and our guests! They were very professional. Everyone we spoke to said that was the best wedding they had been to. D.J. Kode Blue and the M.C. Eric Lewis had the place live from beginning to end. I am especially impressed with Eric he was on point!

    Sent on 04/16/2018
  • K

    Kristeen · event on: 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billy was an absolute pleasure to work with! He was able to assist with my last minute event and worked with my budget. My holiday party was a success due to the amazing photo booth experience we had. I definitely would recommend them for future events and clients!

    Sent on 01/13/2018
  • T

    Tonia · event on: 12/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NEM Photo Booth photos are the BEST I've ever seen. Absolutely LOVE them.

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • R

    Roxanne · Married on 12/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I run a VOWS 101 Tour and immediately knew that NEM Events had to be included in creating the atmosphere. I was so glad I had them. Their Photo Booth was the center of attention and all of my guest had so much fun! It was the best keepsake they could have to remember the night! Don't think- just book them. You show up and your event is totally complete with NEM Events. I am committed to using them for all they have to offer moving forward. Total 5 stars! They were the first vendor there and the last one to pack up. High quality.

    Sent on 12/15/2017
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with NEM Events! They provided both our photo booth and videographer for our wedding and they truly went above and beyond every step of the way. Billy and his team made each part of the planning process easy and personalized, from the design of our printed photo booth strips to communicating clearly with all parties involved.

    We loved how our videographer captured the important moments all while not drawing attention away from the event itself. The photo booth was amazing and our guests raved about it! Many of our friends commented that it's the best photo booth they've ever used in New York.

    I would recommend using NEM Events again and again!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • A

    Anese · Married on 08/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thankful that I found NEM Events when I was planning my wedding. I was able to have a photo booth, shuttle bus, photography, videography, DJ, and MC, all from one place and at a valuable and affordable price as a bundle. Billy was great to work with, whatever need, requirement, or vision my mom had for my wedding, Billy made it happen! He was so flexible and always worked with a budget to make sure we had the best. I opted not to get a wedding planner but Tamara really helped with communicating with my vendors and making sure I had all the candles I needed for the wedding. She's fantastic. I am still blown away by the photographer, Rando, and the videographer, Rich Tric. I felt like a celebrity as they had all the latest technology, were so knowledgeable about getting the best shots, and they were so professional. I was even able to get lots unedited photos day of and they were gorgeous! Our DJ, DJ Kode Blue did a great job keeping us dancing and I had a blast. The MC was a shocking surprise! The BEST MC I've ever seen at a wedding and my guest are still asking...who was that guy!! His name was Eric Lewis. Overall, choosing NEM was the best decision I made for my wedding.

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • D

    D · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will use this company for all upcoming events. It was an absolute pleasure working with this group of professionals. My guests gave me numerous compliments about the entertainment.

    Sent on 10/22/2017
  • M

    Milani · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billy and his team were excellent to work with for our wedding. Even with a quick turnaround of a couple short months, Billy worked quickly to figure out our goals and what would make our day that much more special. The music selection, DJ, staff, and setup were all top-notch. The process was smooth and easy. NEM Events also supplied our photography and videography, both of which turned out great. For any other major celebratory event, Billy and his team would be my first call to be a part of the celebration.

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • A

    adrianna · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot begin to describe how wonderful my experience with Billy and the NEM Events team has been. We had the photo booth at our wedding and I don't think there was a time that it was ever empty! Working with the team leading up to the event was easy and they were very accommodating of my questions. The photo booth was beautiful and the number of props was crazy!!!! I would definitely use them again for any party I am hosting. They did an absolutely WONDERFUL job.

    Sent on 06/27/2017
  • K

    Karen · event on: 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NEM Events provided DJ and Photo Booth services for my daughter's Sweet Sixteen party. We were VERY pleased with their professionalism and responsiveness plus their equipment was state of the art. They really related well to the 70+ teenagers there and had the kids on the dance floor nearly the entire time! They had a blast and the party was everything my daughter hoped for thanks to DJ Kode Blue, Tamara and Billy. I would highly recommend NEM.

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • S

    Seymone · event on: 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Loved Loved! Words can't express how I loved the attendants and the photobooth :-). I will use you guys again. Thank you

    Sent on 05/11/2017
  • A

    Amelia · event on: 05/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used NEM for our annual girls glam event for their photography and photo booth. The girls loved the photo booth and were happy with the quality of the photos. They have an arrangement of props so each person can add their own flare to the photo. The staff members were very friendly and proffesional and they themselves enjoyed the event.

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say, NEM Events Rocks. They handled every aspect of my Wedding from Decor, Entertainment, Video and Photography. The entire crew was extremely early which cut so much of my stress. They had everything I needed, from the first day we meet all the way to my Wedding Day. The music DJ Kode Blue played was amazing. I am Spanish and my husband is a huge Hip-Hop fan and Kode Blue keep everyone on the dance floor the entire evening. The Photo Booth was a huge hit, we actually only booked it for 3 hours but we extended an additional hour. I asked Billy the cost and he said just take care of it at the end. They are simply the best, I would recommend them anytime. Think I want to get married again next year. Thanks #teamNEM

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • Q

    QUITTEN · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nem events did a wonderful job for my wedding . They are a full package deal. From the dj to the host to the photography and film . We did not have to worry about a single thing. We would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a full package deal.

    Sent on 04/27/2017
  • J

    JNeal · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ: Dj Kode Blue
    Host: Eric Lewis
    Photo booth: Tamara
    Sound Tech, Lights- Billy, Kenny M,
    This production company is all that you need for your wedding day!! I didn't have to worry about 4-5 different companies, a packaged deal! Minimal stress and they were professional, timely, and executed with excellence. Book them today!

    Sent on 04/27/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nem Events photo booth was top quality and we would recommend them to everyone! We had so much fun in the booth..we are still laughing at some of the pictures! We had 5 hours of non stop fun! The staff assisted in every aspect of the planning process. They were insightful and creative! Thank you from the Pensons!

    Sent on 04/25/2017
  • User4593857 · event on: 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nem Events provided services for my daughter's Sweet 16 party. My daughter's mother contracted Nem Events to provide services at the party, and I contracted the venue. So I didn't know what exactly what services would be provided and what it would look like. I was thoroughly satisfied with the services they provided. Everything was meticulously planned and executed to perfection. The staff was very helpful and friendly to all the attendees. They worked flawlessly with the staff at the venue. DJ Kode Blue was awesome!!! He played all of the young people's favorite songs with radio edits so there was no cursing. The Mc, DJ Nu was excellent. He kept the party flowing with positive comments throughout the evening and was helpful with directing us to be certain places. The photo booth director Yvette was very friendly and she assisted all who were attempting to operate the photo booth. The candy station, Decorations, were very nicely arranged with a delicious cake. The photographers were also on point with getting pictures with everyone. Overall I was very satisfied and it really made my daughter happy because she said at the end that the party was everything she dreamed it would be. I plan on using Nem Events in the future for other events as well as referring my friends to them.

    Sent on 01/23/2017
  • M

    Melinda · event on: 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NEM Events did a spectacular job for my daughter's Sweet 16. From beginning to end, the entire team was professional and proved to be flexible, reliable, and extremely knowledgeable. Billy was extremely motivational and after our first call I knew the party was going to be perfect. Tamara was equally excited and motivational. Talking to her reassured me that that they would bring the theme, "A Night in Paris" to life! She was comforting and eased any anxiety. She definitely has a gift for decorating and event planning. My daughter's face lit up when she saw the set-up. Everyone DJ Kode Blue, Tamara, Billy, Haji, Yvette, and DJ Nu were on point. I was able to focus on dressing and tending to my "life size doll" without worrying about the details of the set-up. The team was there the entire night and ensured that the evening flowed. Billy read the room and kept the momentum up. DJ Nu made sure everyone was pumped and informed of the events of the night, he was high energy and just kept the night super exciting. Haji had a smile on her face the entire evening and made sure pictures were taken and she captured the special moments. When it was candle and cake time, she was right there to ensure everything was just right. Yvette was very sweet and loving to my daughter, she ensured her entrance was smooth. Yvette also exhibited great patience with the photo booth. The team ensured the candy table was just right and the kids and adults loved it. DJ Kode Blue was "on fire"..he played just the right songs at just the right time.Tamara and Billy are a dynamic dream team.I cannot thank them enough for making this occasion a night we will always cherish. The venue even commended their work. If you need a top notch, detail oriented, professional, tech-savvy (we had a snap chat filter and everything), and knowledgeable team for your next event, you MUST use NEM Events. They will knock your socks off completely and make your dream come true!

    Sent on 01/23/2017
  • L

    Lanair · event on: 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NEM Events, Tamara Badson and her staff were truly amazing. The decor was breathtaking, DJ was excellent and Tamara was an outstanding host/ decorator and planner. They went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure my baby shower was a success. The were creative, friendly and just a pleasure to work with. I will be using their services again, and I will recommend them to my friends who needs services as such. I can't express how happy I am with their services. They are phenomenal!

    Sent on 01/15/2017
  • P

    Pam · event on: 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used NEM Events for my daughter's Sweet 16. They provided DJ Kode Blue, uplighting and a photobooth. They were amazing! The DJ had everyone out on the dance floor! They were all extremely nice and a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. I would highly recommend them for any event.

    Sent on 01/03/2017
  • W

    Wendy · event on: 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billy Badson and NEM Events were fabulous! What a great day it was for my daughter. DJ Kode Blue was awesome, Danni Wagner, MC was so much fun and got all of the kids involved. Keisha and Tamara were also amazing - the photo booth was a big hit.

    Sent on 12/20/2016