Weddings

Nectar & Root Reviews

Nectar & Root View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 26
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Meredith S. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful!

    Erin and her team are amazing! They completely exceeded my expectations and created the most beautiful and unique bouquets, centerpieces, and fireplace arch bursting with colors and flowers! They’re the best!
  • Monica
    Monica B. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unbelievably Talented Florist with Breathtaking Designs

    Erin is an unbelievably talented florist. From our initial consultation, it was evident that she is an expert in creating wedding arrangements that meet her clients’ unique needs and preferences. In the early stages of wedding planning, we were drawn to a few different design styles. Erin helped us refine our vision to create a clear and cohesive aesthetic throughout our entire event. She provided multiple opportunities to connect throughout the planning process, and always followed up with emails, vision boards, and other recommendations. Due to COVID-19, we had to drastically reduce the size of our wedding in the final months leading up to our event. When we needed to make adjustments to our original order, Erin used her creative problem-solving skills to come up with ways to repurpose or redistribute the flowers and greenery to other areas of our event. The mix of textures, colors, and blooms was breathtaking - especially the striking dahlias that came in season just in time for our big day! We are so grateful for all of her hard work, kindness, and understanding during this unusual wedding season. Thanks again, to Erin and the entire Nectar and Root team!
  • S
    Sarah G. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Erin is sooo ridiculously talented (and wonderful to work with!!!!!)

    I don't even know where to begin. Erin is the most talented, wonderful, and kind person. Erin spent so much time with me understanding my vision and aesthetic for the wedding. I told her to do whatever she wanted and boy am I glad I did!!! She is an incredible artist!!! She made everything I envisioned and more come to life!! The chuppah was one of the most beautiful things I've ever seen in my life! She also made an entire room flip in 1 hour look easy! She was such a joy to work with!! I can't recommend her enough. Erin is the best!!!

    Nectar & Root's reply:

    Thank you Sarah, it was amazing to connect with you ... your heart and openness helped give me extra inspiration to be creative, and I'm so happy my team and I were able to bring your vision to life that day. Congratulations again to you, and thank you again for choosing me!!!
  • Ciara
    Ciara O. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Breathtaking Florals!

    I cannot emphasize enough how much I loved all the florals Erin created for our wedding!! From the bouquets and boutonnieres to the table arrangements and floral arbor, everything was gorgeous. She was able to create breathtaking arrangements that fit the venue and feel I was going for without much input from me. Giving her free creative reign was definitely the best decision I made. She thoughtfully added pink roses to my flower crown as an ode to what my mom had worn on her wedding day. When I was worried that my flower crown wouldn't arrive in time for my hair to be done before the first look, she personally drove it down to us with the bouquets to ensure that everything went on schedule. I also really appreciated how structured the check-ins and updates to the vision plan during the planning process. I wish I had more events that required her expertise and talent. Erin is extremely professional, amazingly creative and a lovely person to work with!
  • M
    Maureen E. Married on 10/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing florist!

    I loved working with Erin. I picked Nectar & Root because I loved the styling of her floral designs. They are far from cliche. I told her different flowers that I like, including a special Japanese mum that I have tattooed on my back. Other than that, I let her take the creativity into her own hands. She did and absolutely GORGEOUS job with my bouquet. It was huge and so lush. On top of that, it included some beautiful mums. The boutonnières and corsages were so so pretty as well. They surpassed my expectations. Not only was her work fantastic, she was a great communicator and very sweet. I would highly recommend Nectar & Root to anyone!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We cannot say enough amazing things about Nectar and Root. Erin did an absolutely perfect job on the flowers for our wedding - everything from bouquets to arbors to garlands and centerpieces. All of them were unique but connected and stunning. She listened to our ideas and looked at sample images and brought our concepts to life, bringing her expertise to the table. They were better than we could have ever imagined and cannot recommend her and Nectar and Root enough!
  • L
    Lucy Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented Florist

    I was initially drawn to Nectar & Root because of the whimsical, unique, and natural aesthetic of Erin's work. After having an initial consultation with her, I knew she was my girl. She has a very calm, sweet, and professional demeanor, and is a true artist. Erin was an absolute delight to work with during the wedding planning and totally went above and beyond her call of duty. She not only was my florist but my guru when it came to planning anything aesthetic such as wedding party colors and table accessories. I was not a bride who had my dream wedding planned from a young age and I was quite literally all over the board. Erin was able to perfectly streamline our ideas and helped us pinpoint a style that was unique to us. To say she did an incredible job of bringing the vision to life would be an understatement. The chuppah, centerpieces, and all the various other pieces were beautiful and totally exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend Erin and her team to anyone looking for a florist for their wedding. She is a master of her craft and a joy to work with!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiancee (now husband!!) and I found Erin through our venue, Topnotch Resort's, recommended vendor list. We set up a skype meeting with Erin since we live out of state in NY, and had a lovely chat with her. A few days after our conversation, she sent over a quote for services and a beautiful PDF of our wedding style and what types of flowers she would be using. What I loved most about Erin's work, is that it was different from any other florists work I've ever seen. I'm a professional wedding photographer in the Saratoga area, so I've worked with many florists! Erin's work was just so creative and whimsical. She told us that she would base our flowers off of what was available the week of our wedding in the surrounding greenhouses and farms, which I loved. We wanted our wedding to reflect the beautiful setting of Vermont and Erin absolutely did that. She stayed in constant contact with us over our 1.5 years of planning and set regular skype and phone dates to make sure she kept up to date with what we needed. Being able to email her anytime and get a response right back was amazing! She does charge a 25% service fee, but she made sure to explain to us that fee was to cover all the communication time, organizing, planning, etc. Which I totally understand and appreciated that she took the time to explain it to us! On the wedding day when Erin arrived, I was so excited to see the flowers! My bouquet was STUNNING. She even let me choose from 15 different ribbons to put around the bridesmaids bouquets. I felt like a princess! She worked so hard that morning to make sure everything was perfect, and it was. The pedals down our aisle were beautiful and made me feel so special when I walked down the aisle to see my handsome groom. The garlands on our farm tables were so beautiful and fit well with our greenery theme. I would highly recommend Erin to any couple getting married out there! She is kind, caring, professional, organized, and a true artist. Thank you Erin! <3
  • B
    Brittany Married on 11/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Incredible. Working with Erin was easy, fun and exciting! She did the flowers for our entire wedding party, and delivered them the morning of our wedding....AND helped get everything set up perfectly. She went above and beyond. And the flowers? Unbelievably gorgeous. The most beautiful arrangements I've ever seen. People are still complimenting me on the flowers and my bouquet especially was exquisite. If you are looking for the most unique, natural, beautifully organic arrangements for your wedding, look no further than Erin's work. She is a true artist and designer. And she's wonderful to work with!

    Nectar & Root's reply:

    Thank you Brittany!!! xxxxx
  • A
    Ashley Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin is amazing! She is so creative and talented I am still so in awe of the amazing arrangements she did for my wedding. She is so great to talk with and so brilliant when it comes to what she does. I totally trusted her to create whatever it was she felt the day and the venue needed and she took over and delivered beyond expectation. I highly recommend her and her team. She will be the easiest and best part of the planning process!

    Nectar & Root's reply:

    Thank you Ashley! It was truly fun getting to know you and your amazing helpers on the day of the wedding. Thank you for being so flexible and letting me be creative! It was a joy <3
  • K
    Krysti Married on 10/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin and her team did an absolutely phenomenal job at our wedding. I had a few ideas for colors and florals, and Erin turned these simple ideas into the most beautiful ceremony and reception decor. She was truly a joy to work with, and was extremely attentive, helpful, and understanding throughout the entire planning process. I can't recommend Nectar and Root highly enough!

    Nectar & Root's reply:

    Thank you Krysti! You were so easy and kind to work with and it was really special getting to be a part of your gorgeous day! Thank you for your trust and congratulations again!!! xxxxx
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin did my wedding flowers and I am so happy that she was referred to me. She is a true artist and she went above and beyond our expectations. From the very beginning of the process she was a true professional and we trusted her to help make our dreams a reality. All the pieces she worked on and delivered on our wedding day were simple STUNNING. We received so many compliments how gorgeous brides and bridal bouquets were. The pictures do not do her work justice. I would highly recommend Erin and her team to any future bride. You will not be disappointed.

    Nectar & Root's reply:

    Thank you so much Lindsay! It was truly an honor to be part of your day and to get to connect. Wishing you so much happiness!
  • C
    Claudia Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot rave enough about Erin's work. I am an event planner who worked with Erin on a wedding in Barnard, Vermont this past Fall and I am still in awe of her beautiful work.

    Erin's floral designs were exquisite, they were lively, aesthetically gorgeous and I heard so many comments during the wedding about how beautiful the centerpieces and decorative greenery/florals were. The dahlias Erin provided were some of the most beautiful dahlias I've yet seen as an event planner. She took the time to really work with the style and essence of the event to design florals that absolutely worked well with the other components of the event.

    In addition, working with Erin and her team was a complete pleasure. She was timely, professional, quick to answer to my inquiries, detailed about what to do with the flowers after the event and an absolute pleasure to work with throughout the entire event.

    I look forward to working with her and her team again!

    Nectar & Root's reply:

    Thank you Claudia! Looking forward to many celebrations together in the future <3
  • E
    Erin Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin and her team are incredible artists. I had a lot of ideas of what I wanted for flowers and had sooo many different bouquets favorited on pinterest. Erin and I had a few brainstorming sessions and emails back and forth so that she could get a good sense of what I had in mind for our wedding. I had a blast talking through ideas with her, she is easy going and has the ability to quickly pick up on your style. All phone calls and emails were answered very quickly - and I sent a lot of email ideas :) ha!

    When I walked into the room to see the bouquets and boutonnieres, they took my breath away and made me tear up. The flowers were stunningly beautiful, and I couldn’t believe just how much they fit my style - for me, they are the most beautiful bouquets I have ever seen.

    If you are looking for floral design that has an artistic edge - definitely go with Erin.

    Thank you SO much to you and your team, those flowers were a vision!

    ♡ Erin & Ross
    September wedding in Stowe, VT

    Nectar & Root's reply:

    Thank you so much Erin & Ross! I loved how creative you were with your inspiration and your vision. Everything came together in such a unique and memorable way, and the photos of you two are amazing. Congratulations on your marriage!!
  • K
    Kirsten Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin and her team at Nectar & Root did the flowers for our June wedding at Skinner Barn, and we could not have been happier with our choice. Initially we had considered doing flowers on our own with the help of our families as a way to try and save some money. But realizing just how much work that could be, I was lucky to be connected to Erin, who helped us through the whole process and stuck to our budget. We didn’t have a very clear vision for what we wanted in terms of flowers, except for our colors and knowing that we wanted to keep things simple and let the natural beauty of the Barn take center stage. Erin and I had a few phone calls, shared Pinterest boards of ideas, and then she took it from there, checking in with me all the while and updating our plan with any changes we requested. The result was a stunning bouquet for me, gorgeous centerpieces of bud vases, and a few buckets of bulk flowers that we used to get creative ourselves and decorate some additional spaces. Nectar & Root was the perfect choice for our wedding, and we can’t recommend Erin and her team enough!

    Nectar & Root's reply:

    Thank you!! It was a pleasure being a part of your day and bringing your pretty color palette to life. Thanks for being so open to all the different ingredients we brought together for the tables. I had so much fun with it. Congratulations on your marriage!
  • K
    Kaitlin Married on 02/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not recommend Erin and the Nectar & Root team enough! Erin's creativity, style, + vision is so unique, but truly timeless. I was blown away by the creativity and elegance of the bouquet she created for my winter elopement last year. I shared floral inspiration photos with her and then Erin did what she does best, create! I knew whatever she would come up with would be perfect, as literally EVERYTHING I have seen her create has been beyond beautiful. She combined roses, eucalyptus, larkspur, and for an extra interesting element, airplants. Erin revealed that I could dismantle the bouquet after the festivities and have the airplants live on in my home. This incredibly creative element has been so special to me. I am able to have a reminder of our special day every time I see these airplants in my home. Not only is Erin a very talented florist, but she was very professional in communications and responsive to any questions I had. I highly recommend Nectar & Root for any of your floral needs!

    Nectar & Root's reply:

    Thank you Kaitlin! I was so happy to be a part of your elopement <3
  • K
    Katy Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin and her team were amazing! Working with Erin was so easy (and fun), and she executed my vision perfectly. I felt like the flowers day-of were completely on point with what we had talked about in our planning meetings. My husband and I got so many compliments on the flowers - they completely transformed the barn into a warm, vibrant space that reflected our style and the vibe we were hoping to create. If flowers + greenery are something that's important to you, you can't go wrong with Erin and the team at Nectar & Root!

    Nectar & Root's reply:

    Thanks Katy! I'm so glad that our paths crossed. Working from your inspiration to the day of the wedding was so fun. I loved collaborating together xx
  • M
    Maura Married on 08/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you want dreamy floral arrangements and decor, and if supporting local artists is important to you, talk with Erin of Nectar & Root. I shared with her my ideas for colors and overall feel for flowers for my August 2014 wedding, and she created arrangements that were exactly what I wanted but wasn't able to fully envision myself (bridal bouquet, bridesmaid bouquets, boutonnieres, hair flowers, flowers to decorate the cake, table centerpieces, and arrangements for the ceremony). She also incorporated a particular flower that was part of my husband's parents' wedding many years ago, which was a meaningful surprise! The table centerpieces were perfect; Erin provided a mixture of large centerpieces on some tables and smaller collections of arrangements on other tables, in antique-looking vases on silver platters, with silvery votives for tea lights. Erin was a source of peace in the midst of wedding planning. She is professional and has an aura of calm, and, after seeing her portfolio, I knew that my flowers would be beautiful, unique, and aesthetically to my taste. I loved working with Erin and was so pleased with the results. Thank you, Erin! <3

    Nectar & Root's reply:

    Thanks for your sweet words Maura. It was an honor being a part of your day and seeing everyone enjoy your flowers.
  • E
    Elana Married on 05/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin did a fabulous job with the floral arrangements for our wedding this past May. She was inspired by and excited about my ideas, and worked with me to realize my vision for our wedding day. She made me feel confident that the bouquets, boutonnieres, centerpieces, and other décor accents would be beautiful, and they absolutely were! The centerpieces she created were each different (as I had requested) – some tables had a large, lush, single centerpiece, and other tables had assortments of smaller hand-picked vases on vintage trays. Each arrangement was well-executed, creative, and full of fresh flowers!

    Erin was also willing to work within our budget and find ways to repurpose certain bouquets. My mother, mother-in-law, and each of my bridesmaids had unique bouquets, and after the ceremony they were able to put them in vases on the cocktail tables for the cocktail hour. Not only did this save money in not having to create specific cocktail table centerpieces, but my bridesmaids and mothers were happy to not have to carry their bouquets around with them the entire night.

    Ever since our wedding, our guests still talk about the beautiful floral arrangements that Erin designed for us. I would definitely recommend her services to anyone getting married!
  • E
    Erica Married on 08/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I first entered our venue the day of our wedding and saw our flowers my breath was literally taken away. The arrangements were perfect and exactly what I was hoping for- simple, seasonal, and elegant. My bouquet was unbelievably stunning and included several types of plants, including dahlias, hydrangeas, and even a small pomegranate (so special!). Erin even created these pretty little name tags for everyone’s bouquet. It’s amazing to me that after just a few conversations and several emails, Erin was able to truly understand my style and what I was looking for. Erin was also incredibly receptive and patient throughout the whole wedding planning process. I think I changed my mind at least 3 times about certain things that I wanted and Erin was completely flexible and understanding. A couple of weeks before the wedding I made a big change and it wasn’t an issue at all. I had very few wedding decorations otherwise, so the flowers were a big deal to me and really had to set the tone and atmosphere of the wedding. They absolutely did this. They were simply stunning. Erin is an exceptionally talented flower designer and an absolute pleasure to work with! I highly recommend her for any occasion!
  • A
    Ankur Married on 05/18/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Erin is Amazing!

    Erin created the most beautiful, earthly, nature inspired, elegant centerpieces and flowers for our Indian wedding. Our 300+ guests raved about the flowers and to this day ask us for Erin’s information!
  • S
    Stacey Married on 03/25/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't usually give 5/5 stars, but for each of these categories, I really think she deserves it. Erin was extremely receptive to what I envisioned and very organized. After I had problems with my initial florist, I contacted her among others and she got back to my right away with an amazing quote and every detail that I would need. After I chose her, she sent my a detailed outline of what I had described to her and how many of everything I needed. On the day of, she was on time and very kind and most importantly, the flowers looked amazing. My husband and I are in the food industry and had told her to incorporate that into the bouquet. She was very creative and made a unique and perfectly fitting bouquet for me and everyone else. Would recommend a million times over.
  • K
    Kriti Married on 07/27/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin is so incredibly talented - you can expect that her work will be complete perfection! We had a pretty unique floral vision given we were doing an interfaith, Indian ceremony & events without a traditional bridal party, and whatever we wanted - Erin made happen! From a breath-taking, circular arbor she designed from scratch, to beautiful floral installations from the ceiling, to every detail with every vessel she chose -it was a sight to remember! My particular highlight was the floral crowns she made for our flower boy and girl :) - made them look so chic! Would not hesitate to work with Erin again!!
  • M
    Maya Married on 08/23/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Note: Erin Ostreicher Designs is now Nectar & Root (nectarandroot.com). Working with Erin was amazing. She is so talented, I just discussed my ideas at length with her and let her work her magic. I didn't tell her specific flowers, but told her the feel I wanted, and particular things I didn't want. Erin CAN do anything with flowers, but I especially recommend her if you're interested in a natural, creative style. She really is an artist with flowers and matches them to you, your venue, and your vision. She was also really great in working with me on our relatively low flower budget. We were able to repurpose the bridesmaid bouquets as centerpieces and have half the tables use bud vases and candles. The end look was beautiful. I loved my bouquet and flower crown so much that I continued to walk around with them for the next two days. Did everyone thing I was crazy? Yes. Was it worth it? Yes. If you want to know more about my search for florists in Vermont and my experience working with Erin, please feel free to message me!
  • C
    Christy Married on 06/07/2018
    Rating 3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    We had some issues. They called looking for payment a day before it was due, then held on to the check that resulted in its being bounced, which they initially wanted to charge to us. But didn't in the end. I have concerns about a 25% fee on top of their charges for flowers, arrangements, set up, taxes, etc. - all of which would normally cover everything so the fee seems excessive. The arrangements she showed us during our meeting are what she did for her own wedding - no other photos were provided to show us the scope of her work. But my daughter-in-law liked her and it was her decision. Unfortunately, the flowers did not hold up that well. The boutonnieres were literally falling apart - wilted with petals coming off even before the ceremony. This was a cool day, not hot - so a bit confused on quality. Very disappointing - even the groomsmen were embarrassed. We did receive a refund for the boutonnieres though. She does do very natural, earthy arrangements - which might explain the wilting flowers. I just think something sturdier could have been used, or the flowers handled differently to help them keep better.

    Nectar & Root's reply:

    Hi Christy,

    I'm sorry your expectations as mother of the groom didn't match your experience with Nectar & Root. Sometimes, this can happen with family members who are outside the periphery of the planning process. For an alternate review of the same wedding, your daughter-in-law Sarah posted a 5-star review below. She was named as the primary point of contact for the planning and ordering process, and she and your son were amazing to work with from start to followup after the wedding.

    We ask that 1 person be named the point of contact on the contract, so that we keep a clear and consistent channel of communication with a prioritized individual. Sarah received 4 different mood boards of roughly 60 images outlining the size and scale, color palette and flower choices, materials and inspiration pictures leading up to the wedding. During my brief meet and greet with you, this was not discussed as we were earlier on in the process and could not cover that much ground while meeting 2 sets of parents at the same time. Sarah specifically expressed interest in my wedding as inspiration, which is part of my online portfolio.

    The boutonniere materials were requested by the bride, but you are right, they didn't hold up! I should have tested them beforehand and will do so with new flowers moving forward. I have refunded them in full. I did check in with the groom 1 hour before the ceremony, so it must have happened suddenly.

    Our payment schedules send out automated reminders via email a day before a payment is due, as a friendly reminder. Our service fee is separated out on each invoice rather than wrapped into the price of each item, to promote transparency. Our service fees help to cover the time, planning and design skills that we communicate directly to our clients such as Sarah and your son.