41 Reviews for nc secular weddings

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+3
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Non-religious (23)
Customized Vows (23)
Licensed (23)
No Denomination (14)
Rehearsal (11)
Agnostic (10)
Interfaith Ceremony (1)
41 nc secular weddings Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Kenna officiated our June wedding and we could not have been more pleased with her service and with our ceremony. She's a pro, super organized, keeps you on track with the logistics of applying for a marriage license leading up to the day and the marriage certificate afterward. Communication was excellent and her fee extremely reasonable. We chose her simple ceremony script and it was just beautiful. We did personalize one part of it and she incorporated it without question. We received many compliments from our guests on the beautiful ceremony. Kenna, we absolutely loved working with you and will cherish you always. Thank you so much!!

Profile Picture Jamie, 6/12/18, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Agnostic, No Denomination, Licensed, Non-religious
5.0

From the moment that my husband and I met Kenna for an initial consultation, we knew she was the perfect person that we wanted to officiate our wedding. She took the time to get to know us as individuals and as a couple through our responses to monthly questions, and she wrote the most perfect, personalized ceremony for us. So many guests came up to us during the reception and mentioned how special the ceremony was, and how "us" it was. Kenna was kind, flexible, professional, and responsive during the whole process. Also, how could I forget how sincere and warm her voice was during our ceremony?! Our ceremony was absolutely perfect, and Kenna is responsible for that!

Profile Picture Meghan, 5/19/18, 7 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Non-religious, Customized Vows, Licensed
5.0

Kenna was so amazing through the entire process! When we got married, we had been living on opposite sides of the country for almost a year. Kenna was able to do some webcam conferencing in lieu of sitting down with us. She had great input on ideas like a ring warming and a unity ceremony, and was super accommodating of all our questions. When the big day came, she was extraordinary. The ceremony she crafted was beautiful. People have continued to comment well after the wedding how incredible she was, and wondering if she'd known us both personally because she created such a warm and personal message of love. I cannot say enough positive things about her!

Photo for nc secular weddings Review
Photo for nc secular weddings Review
Profile Picture Janet & Jay, 4/21/18, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Kenna is such a sweet lady and very easy to work with. She is very responsive to her emails as that was one of the most important things when planning a wedding.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Leah, 9/24/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Rehearsal, No Denomination
5.0

Kenna at NC Secular Weddings did an amazing job for my husband and I. She is kind, fun, and really cares about the people she works with. We had so much fun working with Kenna to plan our ceremony, she answered all of our silly questions and guided us through every step of the way. She helped us with our vows, gave us interesting ideas on what we could do for our ceremony and wrote a beautiful ceremony that our guests and I loved. I would recommend NC Secular Weddings for anyone!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lauren, 9/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Agnostic, No Denomination, Customized Vows, Licensed, Rehearsal, Non-religious
5.0

Kenna was so fun to work with and we love the personalized ceremony she created for us. It was lovely and we've already had a lot of compliments on how it was so unique and special!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Aryn, 5/27/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Agnostic, Rehearsal, Non-religious
5.0

Kenna is lovely just to be around, an incredible, thoughtful officiant, and someone capable of injecting joy into any situation. My husband and I loved meeting with her, and we were so thankful that she officiated our wedding so beautifully. We would hire her a million times over again! Thank you, Kenna!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kate, 5/20/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Agnostic, Rehearsal, Non-religious
5.0

Kenna was fantastic! We were married in a rose garden in Raleigh, and we could not have asked for a better ceremony. She helped us plan a lovely event and gave a very touching speech. It captured so much of who we are and what we hope to enjoy in marriage. Kenna really put her heart and love into creating a memorable experience for everyone there.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Seth, 5/14/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Kenna enhanced our day. She included personal information about how we came to be along with describing both of our personalities and how we are as a couple. She is extremely relatable. There is no doubt that this is her passion and she will make it her mission to make your day as special as it deserves to be. Our guest were so impressed that there were several requesting her card for their upcoming nuptials.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kate, 4/29/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Kenna was truly amazing!! She made our ceremony so special and meaningful- so many guests kept saying it was the best ceremony they had ever seen! Everyone was crying! Kenna has such a calming personality and is full of light- she really put us at easy from the beginning and is a great spokeswoman for LOVE :).

She really lead us through the whole process from beginning to end and created a completely custom ceremony for us at a great price. Even our conservative religious families fell in love with her. If you want a meaningful, honest, romantic ceremony she's THE BEST!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Erin, 4/22/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Our wedding was amazing. Kenna was awesome. She was easy to work . She did an wonderful job. Thank you so much.

Profile Picture Regina, 4/22/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Licensed, Non-religious
5.0

Kenna was a wonderful officiant for our wedding this past Saturday. We loved her at our first meeting. She would send us monthly questions about our relationship to answer separately, which she then used to create our ceremony script. We got the script one month out, and were able to change as much or as little as we wanted. The ceremony was wonderful and we had several people say they enjoyed hearing our vows.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Hannah, 4/1/17, 9 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, No Denomination, Non-religious
5.0

Keena was wonderful throughout the entire process. She is so warm and loving. Our first officiant bailed on us and we could not be more thankful that he did. We can't imagine it being anyone else standing there with us. We cannot recommend her enough. Just a perfect fit!!! We have much love for Keena and I am sure you will too.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Keith, 3/25/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Non-religious
5.0

Kenna is wonderful. She is very flexible to work with and I love how she provided us information on every step we needed to make. The ceremony was beautiful we loved everything our family and friends enjoyed it a lot

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Gleniz, 3/18/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We're so glad that we chose Kenna for our ceremony. It was everything we wanted.

Profile Picture Bob, 3/5/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Kenna was one of the best parts of our wedding day! From the moment we met her, she set the tone for how things would go. She came to our first meeting totally prepared and enthusiastic to incorporate our kooky ideas into our ceremony. Throughout the course of our engagement and wedding planning, she sent monthly emails and helpful reminders, then worked our responses into our ceremony. At the rehearsal she was cool and accommodating, even when we completely changed the order of our 24 person bridal/grooms party.

Aside from her organization and attention to detail, Kenna is just a wonderful person. She was truly invested in our happiness and was willing to go above and beyond to make our day special. She even ended our ceremony with an Albus Dumbledore quote because she knew I love Harry Potter. And as we spoke to guests, friends, and family members, they pointed to Kenna, and her beautiful words, as the most moving part of our big day. We are so grateful!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Brittany, 2/25/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Non-religious, Customized Vows, Licensed, Agnostic
5.0

I loved Kenna, and I am so happy that my husband and I chose her to officiate our wedding. She is so sweet and friendly, and working with her was a pleasure. She was very accommodating with everything we wanted for the wedding, and even threw in some great suggestions, such as the idea for a unity ceremony. We told her that we wanted the ceremony to be equal, and in no way favor one gender over another. What we got was a beautiful ceremony that emphasized love, friendship and sharing. It was full of inspiring words that we want to keep close to our heart for the rest of our lives. And even though it started to rain during the ceremony, Kenna found a way to incorporate it, and concluded the ceremony by saying "Every time it rains, you will remember this day." I would definitely recommend Kenna to anyone who is looking for a non-religious officiant. Seriously, you will not be disappointed!

Profile Picture Kati, 12/1/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Kenna was wonderful to work with for our backyard wedding for 70 guests! She provided us with a custom, personalized wedding ceremony that truly captured us! Whether it was fine tuning our vows, or figuring out a complicated line-up, Kenna helped make our wedding day spectacular!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Stephanie, 11/12/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We used Cynthia as our officiant. We had a last-minute thing and needed a new officiant, and she stepped in, worked with us, and helped us pull off an AWESOME ceremony! She's the best, and I would totally recommend her for any type of wedding, although ours had a more secular bent.

Profile Picture Ryan, 10/29/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Kenna was wonderful! We were so happy to meet with her in the beginning and knew right away she was the one we wanted to marry us. Kenna loves love! Her presence during our rehearsal kept us calm and grounded, and on our wedding day she was our rock. The ceremony itself was just beautiful, and she chose the perfect words for both my husband and I. Leading up to our wedding day, she sent us monthly questions that we each had to answer without the the other seeing.. the way Kenna incorporated our answers in the ceremony brought us both to tears. We couldn't be happier with Kenna as our Offcaint and would recommend her to all couples. What a joy it was to have her by our side! Thank you Kenna for being there with us and joining us in marriage. We will never forget our wedding day and all the love you brought with you. You truly are a special woman and we cannot speak highly enough of your professionalism, and the love you showed us during such a special time. If you're looking for an Offcaint, look no further! You won't find anyone better than this sweet lady.

Profile Picture Mica, 10/16/16, 11 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Kenna provided us with excellent service on our wedding day. She is very flexible to work with and I love her personality. The ceremony was beautiful and our family and friends had enjoyed it so much!!!

Profile Picture JIngwen, 10/8/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Non-religious
5.0

Kenna is just wonderful! She was so easy to work with and really took the time to get to know us before our wedding. She customized our ceremony to fit us perfectly, and we got so many compliments from our guests afterwards on how beautiful it was. It was definitely one of my favorite parts of the night!

Profile Picture Allie, 9/23/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Non-religious, Customized Vows, Licensed, No Denomination
5.0

Kenna is simply the best! From our first meeting I knew we were going to have an amazing ceremony. She truly goes above and beyond to make sure your ceremony is personalized and special, a true celebration of every couple's unique relationship. Her professionalism, kind-hearted nature and fun loving spirit made her such a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend her to anyone getting married!

Profile Picture Sarah, 8/20/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Kenna is absolutely wonderful. We were planning on getting married at the court house, but with one week left my husband to be decided he wanted something more. I contacted her DAYS before the wedding date and she was so helpful and adjusted everything to our favor. So many great things to say about her and her service!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Yolanda, 7/16/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant