Natural Expressions Photography Reviews

32 | Dracut, MA
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Natural Expressions Photography

Recommended by 99%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

Natural Expressions Photography 1
Natural Expressions Photography 2
Natural Expressions Photography 3
Natural Expressions Photography 4
Natural Expressions Photography 5
Natural Expressions Photography 6
Natural Expressions Photography 7
Sort by:
  • C

    Christine Strohmeier · Married on 06/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Caring, Talented & Skilled Photographer

    Normand just did the photography for our 60 people barn wedding June 16, 2019.
    My husband and I are both well trained artists. Naturally finding a very skilled and capable photographer was important to us. Luckily one of my Bridesmaids suggested Normand. We met him, saw his portfolio and decided he was the right person to go with for so many reasons. Despite our wedding day being scattered with constant rain Normand managed to deliver 300 high quality and gorgeous photos with perfect lighting in every single one. Normand worked with us to make a package that worked for us, we were able to have 3 hours of active coverage at our wedding. He was so very attentive, considerate, and hardworking throughout his time with us. If you are located in MA or NH strongly consider contacting Normand for your photography! His website www.naturalexp.com is well detailed with information about packages and shows a fabulous portfolio of work.

    Sent on 06/27/2019
    Natural Expressions Photography 8
  • D

    Datda · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, Beautiful Pictures

    Normand was awesome to work with. He made us and our guests comfortable to take pictures. Captured moments that are so precious on our special day during the ceremony and reception. He also got pictures of all the details we didn't think of. Being a camera shy bride, Normand made me comfortable and enjoy the moment. Everyone said it really shines through his photos. Normand was great with our picture pose ideas request and also our guests requests. Very accommodating. His work is amazing. We received our proofs quickly. His prices are fair and not confusing. Normand was always responsive with any questions we had on prices and packages.

    Sent on 06/09/2019

    Natural Expressions Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Datda!! You and Tom were a joy to work with and I am so happy that you let me be part of your special day. Your wedding was so beautiful, I enjoyed being there with you and your family to help capture the memories that you will treasure forever. Thank you!!
  • A

    Amanda Tibbets · Married on 12/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best photographer!

    I have known Normand for many years as I have been a part of several weddings he has photographed. I have always been impressed with his work, professionalism and great personality! So when it came for me to pick a photographer for my own wedding there was no question in my mind who I wanted to take our pictures on our special day! Normand listened to our requests and made us feel so comfortable from day one and our whole wedding day. Our pictures were ready to view by the time we came home from our honeymoon and they by far exceeded our expectations! He is an incredible photographer and I would recommend him to anyone!!

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • B

    Breanna O'toole · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So Amazing!

    Normand is an artist. He did the most beautiful job photographing my wedding. He was so professional and I really enjoyed working with him. He took such time and care into making sure I was getting all the photographs I wanted to so I could keep these memories forever. I'm so happy we chose Natural Expressions for our wedding!

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • J

    Jan Mcgee · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personality AND talent!

    Normand Lareau photographed my daughter’s wedding and I couldn’t be happier! He knew just what to do and put everyone at ease with his sense of humor and confident manner. Each and every one of the more than 400 photos he took during the 8 hours he was with us is worthy of being in a wedding album. I don’t know how my daughter and son-in-law will be able to choose. Choose Natural Expressions Photography as your wedding photographer and you won’t be sorry!

    Sent on 01/16/2019

    Natural Expressions Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Jan for the review. I had a great time photographing Brianna, Mike, the kids, and your whole family. Working with you was fun and easy. I really appreciate it!!
  • Theresa

    Theresa Stickney · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Natural Photos

    Our ceremony was outside on top of a mountain. We asked for mostly candid pictures and really wanted nature to be the highlight. The photos of our ceremony are beautiful. Norm listened to exactly what we asked for and exceeded our expectations. Our photos are stunning. He has the perfect personality to put everyone at ease. I had so many compliments from guests. I’m so thankful he shared our day!

    Sent on 11/17/2018
  • M

    Marie Farrah · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother of the bride

    I have the photographer for many years and the quality of his work is fantastic. He catches candid photos.

    Sent on 12/19/2018
  • P

    Patty · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Norman had a way about him that made you feel comfortable and very professional. Photos came out great. I would highly recommend Norman!

    Sent on 09/16/2018
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Wedding Day

    My wedding pictures came out perfect. Very nice guy couldn’t ask for better.

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Normand of Natural Expressions Photography was an absolute godsend to work with! I was recommended to him by a friend, and it was probably one of the best recommendations for our wedding. He listened to all of my concerns and understood and adjusted his technique based on my insecurities. He had an abundant portfolio with a lot of phenomenal, different, fun photo ideas. He payed attention to ideas that I sent him from Pinterest, and was able to capture them on our special day. He is a true wizard with editing! We got married on a fairly overcast day and he was able to put in a perfect sunset where I know there were clouds, sparklers where we didn't have any, and fireworks where there once was an empty black sky. My only regret is not having asked for different poses for the "required" photos. Most of the photos, he had us typical wedding photos he had us simply lean our heads together, which translated as somewhat scripted and stoic in my face. My now husband looked phenomenal, but I just wish I had requested different faces and angles. That is not a mark against him, but rather me. He is an absolute joy to work with. He is friendly, attentive, kind, compassionate, and detailed.

    Sent on 08/28/2018
    Natural Expressions Photography 9
    Natural Expressions Photography 10
    Natural Expressions Photography 11
    Natural Expressions Photography 12
    Natural Expressions Photography 13
    Natural Expressions Photography 14
  • Diane

    Diane · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have known Normand for a long time and he is always professional, even in non-responsive situations (as in with kids' portraits). He does beautiful work and has excellent communication!

    Sent on 03/02/2018
  • R

    rachel · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Norman went above and beyond for our wedding, he did everything he could to make sure my husband and I were happy and enjoying our big day! He always responded to my emails ASAP and never made me feel like I was asking for too much, he was so attentive and professional from the first day we met with him, I highly recommend him for any wedding!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Norman is absolutely the best. He is so pleasurable to work with. He captured every special moment and look in our wedding pictures. He truly went above and beyond to make our day special. I can’t thank him enough. Our wedding pictures came out fantastic. He is absolutely the best in the business.

    Sent on 11/11/2017
  • S

    stephanie · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Normand and we were so happy with how the photos turned out.

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an absolute blast working with Normand. He's professional, friendly, funny, and the photographs he takes are stunning. He's well-organized, incredibly responsive, and made sure we felt included and heard throughout the planning process and on our wedding day. We would recommend him to any couple looking for a friendly, exceptional photographer to capture their memories.

    Sent on 11/26/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Normand was absolutely amazing, he was very thorough with everything and we have some beautiful pictures to show for it!

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Normand was amazing! He preseved our wedding beautifully and was so great to work with. We'll be going back to him for all our future photo needs!

    Sent on 12/18/2016
  • User7388528 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hello I'm Yasmari Perez my husband is Angel Perez, I want to take the time to thank Norman for doing such a great job, Our pictures came out stunning I'm was speechless when I saw our pictures. If anyone was to ask me, would you work with him again? I'll say yes!

    Sent on 11/06/2016
  • P

    Priscilla · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photographer was professional and attentive to our requests. Photographer was friendly and made you feel
    comfortable.

    Sent on 08/28/2016
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy I chose Natural Expressions Photography!! Normand was professional, full of energy and kept everyone smiling and laughing with his good natured humor. He went above and beyond to come out the day before the wedding and check out the location to see what he would need to be fully prepared. He was open to all of our picture suggestions and they came out fabulous! The quality was great and we got our pictures back so fast!! My husband and I are so happy and we will recommend Normand and his business to everyone we know.

    Sent on 07/23/2016
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Normand was great to work with. We met before our wedding date to discuss which pictures we wanted and I was thrilled to see every one of them when I viewed my proofs. On the day of the wedding he was on time, professional and friendly. During the reception I even forgot he was there as I enjoyed myself without needing to make sure he was getting the photos I wanted. He worked well with the other vendors who commented to me that he was a true professional.
    Every photo was beautiful and preserved our wedding memories forever.

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • A

    amanda · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked around for weeks at photographers and either they were out of our price range or out of state. A friend of my husband recommended Normand, and after we checked him out on wedding wire and his own website, we emailed him for an appointment. He responded right away, which was great. When we met Normand, we booked him the same day. We laughed the whole time, he’s so easy to get along with! He was very professional and answered all of our questions. He was receptive to what we wanted for our wedding, and it’s always nice to see a professional who looks forward to working with you at your wedding. We laughed the whole time and had a lot of fun at our engagement photo session, and it showed in all the photos! Every picture was beautiful, there were no “plastered on” smiles. The wedding photos came out amazing, we loved every one of them! There were traditional and modern ones, they were beautiful! Normand said that we wouldn’t see him at the wedding but if we needed him, he would be there. It’s so true! We barely saw him the whole night, but he got so many photos that we didn’t even realize he had taken! The fact that people didn’t realize that they were being photographed because he wasn’t “in your face” like a lot of others, made for so many emotional and candid shots. He got every shot that I had hoped he would. Our son gave a speech, which was completely unexpected, and because of that there was no video of it. I thought those 5 minutes would be lost, but Normand got every tear jerking shot. They were beautiful and I treasure them the most! I highly recommend Normand, I would absolutely work with him again 

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • D

    Devan · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful experience. You will not be disappointed at all. Normand is a natural at what he does, and makes you feel like a natural as he snaps each moment into a beautiful picture that will last forever. The pictures that he took simply take our breath away. He is certainly worth every penny. Very giving of his time as well. We really appreciated you Normand. Thanks so much for all you did to make our Wedding an unforgettable one. - Devan and Emily Wiebe, Acton MA

    Sent on 07/03/2015
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Norman did my daughters wedding last October 2014 .He didn't miss a single thing . The pictures came out beautiful ! So happy with his work I would highly recommend him to family and friends . Thank you .

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • J

    Jody · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Normand is the best. Fun to work with. Captured every minute of our special day and didn't even realize he was there! Also very prompt with proofs and final products. Would definitely recommend and use again! Thanks Normand !

    Sent on 07/14/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review