National Tuxedo Rentals Reviews

13 | Trenton, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for National Tuxedo Rentals

Recommended by 88% of couples

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

13
Order by:
  • Alley

    Alley Coyne · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Prices and Amazing People

    I actually had the pleasure of dealing with the owner of the company, Al, who personally oversaw my groups orders and made me feels so comfortable with the whole process.

    Additionally, national tuxedo rentals had the best, lowest prices by far. For the price other companies wanted to charge us for the jacket and pants alone, this company was able to give us a full tuxedo. We couldn't find a better deal online or in-store.

    Our entire wedding party looked amazing, my husband was so cute and dapper and his father even looked handsome and he never dresses up! So amazing, so touching, can't thank this company enough.

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • H

    Harlan · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly cannot say enough about National Tuxedo Rentals and, specifically Al in their support staff. I will make the story short, but, basically, I messed up somewhere along the line and somehow my suit went to my address but was then taken to a different person with the same last name in a different state. I managed to find a replacement but, upon inquiring as to if National had gotten the suit back, I learned they had not. Naturally, I was concerned that I was on the hook for a suit that FedEx had taken to someone in North Carolina (not even close to where I was). Al proceeded to not only track down the suit by tracking the shipment, speaking with their shipping department, then following up with FedEx, then reaching out to the person who had accidentally received my suit, and then helping them to return it to National, all while keeping me well informed and being exceedingly pleasant and easy to work with. He also informed me that, had I notified them in time, they would have gladly express shipped me a suit for the wedding.

    Long story short, Al went well beyond anything that could have been expected of him or National and I cannot express how appreciative I am. Speaking with their management, I have learned that this is how they do business. Service is absolutely paramount for them. No, I did not receive a suit, but that was in no way their fault. Instead, they went to great lengths to take care of me when I did not deserve it and I can speak for everyone else at the wedding, their suits are well fitted and clean. Customer service is expected all the time, to go five steps beyond what is even considered necessary is something that warrants my writing this review and recommending them above all other suit rentals.

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • A

    Alley · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all, this service was an incredible surprise. We originally had our tuxes lined up through a local tux shop here in Georgia, but after settling on all of our styles, were presented a bill that was almost double what we were quoted. It wasn't a matter of being upset, it simply was out of our budget.

    We took to the internet to find a company who might be able to work within our budget - National Tuxedo Rentals stood out from their prices, I thought it was too good to be true. Not only were they less than the final price of the local shop, they were almost half the cost of that original quote we received - a price we were already happy to pay, and this company can do it for half? How can this be real?

    Believe me, it's real. My husband looked amazing - would you believe the suit was nicer than the ones we had selected locally? Like it was visibly newer, and it was literally softer when you touched it - crazy. Also, while we had an indoor wedding, Duluth and Georgia in general simply get hot during the summer. He couldn't believe how comfortable he was during our outdoor photo session.

    Anyway, the group looked amazing and it's all thanks to National Tuxedo Rentlas!!!! Seriously, my Maid of Honor is getting married next April, she is 100% going with this company. And you should too! Save yourself some bucks! We lovethis company!

    Also, special shout out to Mr. Al who is the most gracious man I have ever dealt with. I was FREAKING out when my husbands pants didn't quite fit, so we called - and Al reassured us that we still had 8 days before the wedding, that he was sending out replacement pants that day, and that they would arrive the next day because we were only 1 day away from the shipping facility. We didn't even have to send anything back or pay anything, our new pants were here the next day just like Al said, and fit perfectly. What a guy!

    Thank you so much, and please have a wonderful, blessed year!

    Sent on 08/16/2018
  • S

    Shachar · Married on 03/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience renting from them. The tuxedos came and fit great. We also rented shoes. When we tried them on, one pair was too large. When I told them, they sent a better fit the very next day. The return process was a pleasure as well. I just placed it in the box and had Fedex pick it up.

    I would highly recommend using them!

    Sent on 03/20/2018
  • J

    Janet · Married on 03/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not for a wedding, but I needed to dress a 13-year-old boy as Sebastian the crab in a musical stage production of The Little Mermaid. The director's vision was that he was the best-dressed individual on stage. So, I looked online and found National Tuxedo Rentals and rented a very sharp red tux with a vest and shiny black & white shoes (I added a cheap pair of shiny red gloves and a red top hat). When NTR received my order they called me within 45 minutes to ask questions about the measurements, because they saw the age, and knew children can be difficult to fit. They sent the tux and shoes a full three-and-a-half weeks early, so he could get used to wearing it before his performances. The shoes were too small, and NTR sent me the next two sizes right away, just to be sure we were covered. I cannot say enough positive things about how well I have been treated in renting this outfit - and it looked smashing! Five star rating from me!

    Sent on 03/13/2018
  • R

    Raquel · Married on 12/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't Thank Al and his entire company enough for being so kind! Our wedding was postponed due to Hurricane Harvey, and Al personally called us to discuss our options.And granted us time to hold on to our rentals. He truly cares about each and every one of his customers and their happiness, as if each special occasion were his own

    The quality of their suits is unmatched, BAR NONE !!! I looked in other stores in person, and online (mens wharehouse, generation tux ect) and they have nowhere near the selection, styles or can even come close to pricing!

    Al even took the time to suggest other options to add to our rental (now that it will be a winter wedding) and offered to send samples free of charge. He was so knowledgeable about every item detail, fit,style ect.

    I will be a lifelong customer knowing that National Tuxedo Rentals has made every effort to make this day so special !
    If you are looking for the BEST suits at the best prices, look no further!

    THANK YOU , AL and Nation Tuxedo Rentals!!!

    Sent on 09/30/2017
  • A

    Allyson · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So after shopping around town for my husband and his groomsmen, we decided to try our search online. The groomsmen would have to be paying for themselves, so we wanted to do our due-diligence in finding the most affordable option. I don't know that I can speak the same for every tuxedo shop on the planet, but of those we checked in the Philadelphia, and Bucks County regions, including Men's Warehouse and David's (where we got my dress) - National Tuxedo Rentals is by far the lowest priced. When we read the specs on the tuxes (we know nothing about garments), we were able to determine that their tuxes matched or exceeded the quality of all of the online and local rental stores - while beating them on price.

    When we ordered... we needed help, as we weren't sure about the tuxes, so we reached out and chatted on the website. Holy crap... they did so much for us. It was incredible. They helped us decide on styles, recommended what to choose and what not to choose, but giving us the freedom and room to make the final calls ourselves.

    Most items fit everyone on the first shot, however 2/5 groomsmen needed an exchange on their shirts. We used the online form and the company had replacements delivered like a day or two layer. Amazing.

    Thank you Al, Kyle and anyone else who we spoke to at National Tuxedo Rental, you guys are awesome, and we highly recommend.

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Be mindful the vendor requires the rental to be returned a short time after your wedding; therefore, have a responsible person collect all rented items at the reception before the end of the night. This will prevent you from paying a late fee or having an item return at your expense. The cost to rent covers delivery and returning! You can't beat it!!

    Sent on 07/02/2017
  • D

    don · Married on 03/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All we can say is WOW!!!! Both gentleman that we dealt with were so responsive and helpful to our requests. Even going as far as being on the phone after hours assisting us and ensuring we looked as good as we could on our special day. NO hesitation to recommend this business and their professional service THANK YOU!!!!

    Sent on 03/28/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were pretty awesome. They got them to me in plenty of time and then when a couple of the suits didnt fit they sent them out immediately. They worked with me on sizes and were very helpful in calming my worries. Theyre a great choice when its hard to get everyone together to go to an actual place. I just shipped them to the groomsmen and it was so much easier. It was also great that they are a little bit cheaper but great quality.

    Sent on 05/21/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/18/2018

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We used National Tuxedo Rental for our wedding suits for my groom and all the groomspeople. We were pleasantly surprised by how well things worked out. Everyone looked great for the wedding! The suits got to the wedding party by the week before the wedding.

    Al was super responsive via chat on the website and even gave me his cell number so I could text him if there were any issues.

    We did not end up using the ties which were rented from the suit company because I ordered ties which matched the bridesmaid dresses. The ties included in the rental were a little frumpy looking so I’m glad I didn’t rely on them.

    Unfortunately, the top button on my groom’s jacket was not well secured on the jacket and popped off right before the ceremony. It caused a super stressful moment for my groom because he wanted everything to be perfect for me. ☺

    The rental and return process was super easy. We will definitely consider them again for tux rental for formal events!

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • C

    Carly · Married on 05/12/2017

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.5
    • Professionalism:
      1.5

    You're going to have amazing tuxes if you are 100% sure you order the right size.
    If you don't forget about having them in time for your wedding.
    And forget about them taking any responsibility for their actions on not getting you replacements out in time.
    Nice quality tux, not nice quality customer service.

    Sent on 05/20/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/18/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Horrific experience in which they accepted and walked me through a tux order for a 2.5 year old, 1 month before the wedding. Told me the shoes might need to be “stuffed” with thicker socks, but we’d see. At $165 RENTAL I expected something stellar.

    5 days before wedding still hadn’t received it. Called CS, and the owner Al answered (??) and he berated me in the most condescending rude way. I was apparently at fault for not harassing my local FedEx and should never have placed an order for a toddler to begin with?!

    Literally told me I was wasting my time “because nothing they send me would ever fit without alterations” and should go to a local store and find a black suit today! Furthermore, he said I “manufactured” the tidbit about the stuffed shoes (why would I?) Al said this and more with a NJ accented sarcasm that really belittles. I told him my flight departs in 48 hours, I was pregnant and he was stressing me out and began crying. He said I was stressing HIM out. Wow! Never once apologized.

    Since they took an order for a size they couldn’t fulfill - and due to the unacceptable experience we demanded a refund and cancellation immediately through a separate Customer Service agent - I was not about to speak to Owner “Al” again.

    Come to find out when I reported all this to my brother the groom today, he said he and his wedding party have received wonky sizes and the materials are cheap crap. My brother also had an unpleasant conversation with this combative and defensive “Al” a few days ago. Huh, Go figure.
    Deplorable company and that man Al deserves to be slapped for his conduct to a customer, let alone a pregnant woman he made cry.

    Sent on 08/13/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review