National Gown Cleaners, LLC Reviews

16 | Campbell, CA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for National Gown Cleaners, LLC

Recommended by 97%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With less than a week before my wedding… I flew in from Italy with my gown and somehow managed to get my skirt dirty even though it was bagged. I frantically found myself looking online and contacting everyone from high end bridals salons, couture designers, other dry cleaners (all listed on Weddingwire & The Knot) and a few museums. Finally, after calling The De Young Museum in San Francisco, Christine Morrissey from National Gown Cleaners name came up again. I was impressed and decided to give them a call. They are normally closed to the public on Tuesday and Thursdays but after I told Christine that the De Young referred me, she agreed to meet with me the next day Tuesday. I was staying with my parents and getting married up near the Sacramento area and didn’t want to drive that far south, but I also didn’t want to trust just anyone to manage my very expensive Mauro Adami gown. I met with Christine who is extremely detail oriented, thorough and highly knowledgeable. I knew I was in good hands. That Thursday, Christine emailed me to say my gown was done and that it looked great, and that I could come in the next day to pick it up. It looked amazing! Christine made sure to go well above and beyond to make sure I was happy with their work. My dress was perfect and I’m so grateful to Christine and her company for the fast and wonderful service. Just a note, I later learned that they donate a lot of money to charitable organizations for battered women, and donate their services to many military brides, and brides dying of cancer. A company with a purpose other than making money!

    I would recommend them to everyone in need of cleaning and professional preservation that goes beyond your normal dry cleaning experience. Thank you for your excellent work Christine and team!

    Sent on 04/10/2016

    National Gown Cleaners, LLC's reply:

    Kathy,

    Thank you so much for your kind comments. I'm so glad you liked the service and cleaning results we provided. Wish we would have had more time! Your gown designer was actually one of my personal favorites too?

    Thanks a lot for your feedback. I was only too glad to be of help! Hope you and the husband are finding your new married life back in Italy exciting.

    Let me know if I can help you in the future.

    Thanks again, Christine
  • User3748062 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great! Faster than originally estimated (awesome!) and dress looks brand new after cleaning! So happy with the entire process! :-)

  • User3724112 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's gown was cleaned to our satisfaction. Job we'll done!!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    National Gown was absolutely terrific - they were responsive, quick, and did a fantastic job cleaning my grandmother's gown. I would highly recommend them!

  • M

    Marie · Married on 08/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My co-worker told me about National Gown Cleaners in Campbell and suggested that I call them to check and see if the box I received in my preservation service from Shanel's Flowers in Campbell was really archival and acid free.

    I went in and met with Liz who helped me take the gown out of my box and we noticed that the beads had melted all over the gown. It was ruined! I decided to call the cleaner who Shanel’s sent my gown to for cleaning while I was there at National Gown Cleaners. I spoke with a lady who said she could not be sure they did the damage, since I had taken it out of the box. She also told me that their insurance doesn't cover the replacement cost because I had worn it for my wedding "It’s like driving a car off the lot, it's no longer worth the value you just paid.” 

Thank God, Liz at National Gown Cleaners was there to overhear that conversation.

    Liz told me that National Gown Cleaners could fix the dress but they would have to completely strip the melted beads off the gown in order to save the gown, but that I could add new beads to the dress later when I have a daughter who might want beads on the gown. I told her that I couldn't afford to pay too much since I was already out the investment I paid Shanel's Flowers. She gave me the cost to fix the gown and said she would talk with Christine the owner, to see what they could do for me. Confused, I called my husband. He reminded me that I had a damaged gown and that I could send it back to Shanel's who would only send it back east, or I could leave it with National Gown Cleaners and deal with one company that's local and can fix it. So, I tossed out the old box and tissue (which Liz confirmed wasn't acid free) and decided to have National Gown Cleaners fix it. 



    The best news is National Gown Cleaners fixed my gown and all the melted glue was removed. I appreciate the fact they went out of the way to help me and I'm so thankful that Christine the owner, was willing to give me a break on the fees so that I could afford to save my dress. It’s pretty amazing that there are still companies out there willing to do the right thing for others.

  • J

    Janet · Married on 07/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a great service and I'm so happy I found them. They cleaned my bridal gown after my wedding, which was very dirty. It came out fantastic! They give you more info than you can manage. There’s no doubt they are experts!

  • M

    Maria · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine was a pleasure to work with she gave me her undivided attention and some very helpful tips on the preservation of my wedding dress. Overall my experience was absolutely superb and I will refer all my friends to National Gown Cleaners and Archival Products in the future.

    Thank You,
    Maria Camacho

  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    national gown cleaners exceded any of my expectations that I had. They did an excelent job in removing all of the stains that I had. When my dress was done it looked as good as new.

  • K

    Karen & George · Married on 11/24/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We forgot to clean our Daughters dress after the wedding and National Gown Cleaners & Archival Products did a great job of cleanning and preparing it for storage.

  • L

    Leanne T. · Married on 09/02/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine Morrissey's expertise is unprecedented in the cleaning and preservation of gowns. I had a wonderful experience preceding my wedding. Not only was the customer service superior, but she educated me on how to maintain my gown while stored. I hope to be able to pass my gown down, so this information was invaluable. I highly recommend National Gown Cleaners to all of my friends and family.
    -Leanne

  • B

    lauren · Married on 05/27/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very quick to clean my wedding gown and return it back to me. It looks beautiful!

  • User3745562 · event on: 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a great job cleaning my deb gown . It was very dirty from my photo session on the beach. The gown was cleaned so well it never looked worn. I highly recommend them and I'm glad my dress shop Bridal Galleria told us about them.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 01/31/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed working with National Gown Cleaners. They did a fantastic job on my gown after it was damaged by a company in Campbell who preserves flowers that mailed it off to NY. I highly recommend that brides check them out before sending a gown off to any out of state company. National Gown is very professional and made me feel that my gown was special. I would ask for either Liz or Christine. They are the best!!

  • L

    Linda · Married on 09/02/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There were only specific days I could make an appointment and that limited my chances to set appointments. I also appreciate talking to someone and felt the initial communication was strictly corporate rather than personal.

  • User3745146 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone that I worked with was amazing. Can't complain about anything

  • User5424685 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High quality and professional service. Although they are frequently behind, so long as you aren't on a strict timeline this is a lovely place that will certainly take care of your needs.

    The price is significantly higher than most other places in the country, it's the bay area so it's something you have to come to accept and is relatively on-par with other gown cleaners in the area.

    Sent on 05/12/2016

    National Gown Cleaners, LLC's reply:

    Thank you for the awesome review. We’re so glad that you trusted us with your precious gown. We also appreciate your patience with our timelines.
    Please reach out if you every need us. We’re honored to be able to help you keep your heirloom alive and well.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review