Nation Event Design Reviews

11 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Nation Event Design

Recommended by 100%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Carla · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele is a wonderful event planner. Going into this, my then fiance and I didn't know lickety-split about planning a party, we needed help! Michele provided us a checklist of deadlines and a list of potential vendors and gathered quotes for us, which helped IMMENSELY. Each vendor we interviewed was hired on the spot. That is how impressed we were with Michele's vendor suggestions. There were some bumps along the way that Michele made easy for us: To save money, I went to COSTCO armed with only a MasterCard and put $400 worth of wedding stuff on the conveyor when I realized they only accept VISA. I almost melted. Michele saved my butt when she covered the bill and let us write her a check! I didn't listen to Michele when she warned me about taking on too many DIY projects. I ended up wigging out when I didn't have enough time to complete everything and Michele saved me again. I highly recommend Michele to plan your big event, she is professional, fun, and easy to worth with. Her goal is to make sure your event is exactly how you imagine and to make planning it as stress-free as possible. My husband and I were very happy with the end result. Michele deserves much more than what she charges!

    Sent on 08/27/2018

    Nation Event Design's reply:

    Thank you so much Carla! Like I've told you a million times, the pleasure was absolutely mine. I wish I had a million clients just like you two. The whole process from start to finish was great and seeing how much you and Dave both radiated with happiness and joy, the day of, made my day!
  • J

    June Irlein · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle made this night even more special by adding all the little touches that we had forgotten about while planning it ourselves. During the last few weeks, she dealt with all the vendors allowing us to relax as our big day approached and on the day of, she made everything go as planned. She has splendid professionalism and flexibility, and her attention to detail is superior. Without her, I doubt we would have had as great of an event due to our planning.

    Sent on 09/06/2017

    Nation Event Design's reply:

    Thank you so much June for your sweet words. It was an honor to be part of your big day. I wish you and Adrian a lifetime of love and happiness.
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nation Event Design made our son's special day AMAZING! Michele kept in constant communication, took over every detail, and really allowed us to enjoy the day!! I recommend Nation Event Design in a heartbeat!!!! They can take care of every aspect of your wedding with care, professionalism, and dedication!! Thanks for such a beautiful wedding for our son and his new bride!

    Sent on 09/07/2017

    Nation Event Design's reply:

    Theresa , I had the best time working with your family, and what a PARTY!! It was so rewarding to see you all relaxed and having a great time. Thank you for your awesome review and for reaching out to me for help. Please let me know if there is anything else I can ever do for you!
  • FutureMrsFigueroa

    Mandi · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly, I don’t know where to begin with the services I received from Nation Event Design. From the first day we sat down and met to talk about my wedding with Michele from Nation Event Design, she was not only super attentive but also understood the look we were going for. The theme for our wedding was Rustic Mexican and Michele knew exactly how to make it not only fun but also tasteful. She put together an inspiration board based off the photos my husband and I had found and honestly on the day of my wedding it was like watching my inspiration board come to life. From taco tasting to table décor, every detail was spot on! She is so creative and not to mention has amazing artistic skills which is a plus. Not to mention, she is great at communication and keeps you informed every step of the way. Til this day we still get so many compliments for how great our wedding turned out. Plus who doesn’t love a wedding planner that will go out with you for tacos! ??

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin?!?! From the very start Michelle and I clicked so when I was overwhelmed with so many details I was very comfortable trusting Michelle with making decisions for me. Her ability to take what I thought was my confusing requests as to what I wanted the overlook look and feel of my wedding day and turn it into more than I could have ever imagined! She brought my sophisticated, elegant and simple vision to life. I'm so grateful for her expertise, her creativity and her ability to go above and beyond in every way possible!

  • S

    Stefany · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele is extremely creative and detail orientated and quickly to respond. She is very respectful of your overall vision and concept for your event but does suggest ideas to elevate your initial idea. I complete trust her judgement and creativeness.

    Sent on 09/18/2017

    Nation Event Design's reply:

    Thank you so much Stefany for taking the time to write me a review I know how busy you are, so it means the world to me. I know I've told you this before but it was such an honor working with you and Danny and getting you guys started on your Happily Ever After!
  • L

    Janet · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele is simply amazing! She thought of everything and keep me on track the whole time. Our venue looked fabulous, the band was great. She even got them to learn a new song for us!!! I couldn’t have asked for more. Having her around on the wedding day was like having family there as she cared for us and for the day.

  • J

    Janet · Married on 05/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele is simply amazing! She thought of everything and keep me on track the whole time. Our venue looked fabulous, the band was great. She even got them to learn a new song for us!!! I couldn’t have asked for more. Having her around on the wedding day was like having family there as she cared for us and for the day.

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was planning on 2 weeks and Michele made it look like it took months to plan! Everyone complemented on how beautiful and organized everything looked. It was perfect! Very very happy!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was beautiful thanks to Michele. My flowers and my wedding cake.

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 04/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not be more thrilled with the level of professionalism and care we received working with Michele of Nation Event Design. Her sense of creativity is seen in every aspect of her work. Every tiny detail is carefully considered and it truly shows! We recommend her to anyone looking for someone to turn their dream wedding into a forever cherished memory!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review