Weddings

Natarsha Wright Photography Reviews

Natarsha Wright Photography

Natarsha Wright Photography

Baltimore, MD
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • Kate
    Kate Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Investment in My Wedding - Amazing Person, Extraordinarily Talented, Gorgeous Pics

    I can’t say enough wonderful things about Natarsha, and if I could give her ten stars, I would. She was far and away the best investment of our wedding, and if I knew then what I know now, I would have spent twice as much as we did without a second thought. Thanks to Natarsha and her team, we have beautiful photos of our wedding that we can enjoy for a lifetime.

    From the first introductory meeting that I had with her (over skype), I could tell that she emanates warmth, and her process is infused with kindness, patience, and fun. We were initially interested in working with Natarsha because all of her photos were colorful, lively, and attractive. She somehow managed to catch pictures of everyone looking natural—not overly posed—yet very, very, ridiculously good-looking. That’s what we wanted, and Natarsha (and her great team of second-shooter and assistant) MORE THAN DELIVERED! On top of that, she was incredible at managing our time during the day, managing to get all the formal portraits we asked for in a limited time, making sure everyone was where they needed to be, and ensuring that someone was always there to capture the most important moments, large and small.

    During our initial meeting, she told me about her process and her packages and asked me some questions. After the meeting, I asked her if she could share some images from indoor weddings (since our venue was indoor) and she was very accommodating. We quickly decided to book her and never looked back. The next step was to book our engagement shoot. If you are contemplating whether to do an engagement shoot---do it. We chose to have an informal engagement shoot in our apartment with our cats, followed by a formal session at the Library of Congress. My fiancé and I are decent looking, but Natarsha made us look like models. More importantly, she helped us feel at ease in front of the camera, tested poses where we look great (or ones that don’t work), and was so fun throughout. She was also very honest with us about when a pose wasn’t working right, which helped us get to trust her, too.

    After the engagement shoot, our next step was compiling a list of desired shoots, and we communicated with her openly about that process. Throughout this time Natarsha kept open communication with us. She is extremely thoughtful – for example she knows I love cats, and would send me cute cat-related links online. Natarsha came to my final walkthrough at our venue and helped us scope out sights for the first look, family portraits, and rain locations. It was very important to me that we did all of our portraits and family pictures BEFORE the ceremony, so that all of us could enjoy the cocktail hour, and Natarsha took that choice seriously and honored it. Timing was tight and I was anxious we wouldn’t get it done, but Natarsha GOT IT DONE. And, she helped me feel calm and supported. With Natarsha there, all my anxiety melted away. In addition, she was very flexible – we decided to book two extra hours of time and she was really cool about letting us wait until only a few days before to book.

    At the wedding itself, she was perfect. She and her team were always where they needed to be. There were so many wonderful moments where they interacted kindly with my family and friends. They were so attentive to the lighting and making minor adjustments so that everyone looked their best. And when the dance party started they were out there in the thick of it! My family and friends were all raving about our amazing photographers. And now that we have our gorgeous pictures back, they are raving even more! The photos are exactly what I would have hoped for – joyous, lively, colorful, active, and fun.

    The wedding photographer is one of the most important vendors to select for your wedding. I urge you to work with Natarsha if you have the opportunity to do so. I promise you won’t regret it!
  • C
    Christy Married on 03/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What can I say about Natarsha Wright—she was a Godsend to us during our wedding. She was the first vendor I spoke to after I got engaged. She brought the calm to the storm during the process. I had a vision to have photos that were not wedding like but high fashion (Eg Vogue) because I am not a wedding person. She was able to deliver the best photos that I have ever seen. She captured the true essence of the event and presented us with photos that could be placed in high fashion magazines. She took on so many roles and gifted us with more time that we asked for just so she could get all of the photos that I wanted and even those I didn’t know I wanted. She is a gem and a “photographical genius”—yes I had to make up a phrase just to capture all of the brilliance that she is. I can’t wait to use her for other events and spread the word. All I can say is that I would hurry to book her because I know she is and will be in high demand. If I could give 10 stars I would!
  • D
    Devaughn Married on 04/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Natarsha came with the recommendation of a friend who's a photographer. After meeting with Natarsha, my wife and I were confident that we not only chose Natarsha, but that she also chose us. We were truly satisfied with her humility, professionalism, vision and good work ethic. She was more than helpful in making our day simply wonderful. Thanks Natarsha (and also her muscle, Justin)!
  • S
    S. Renee Event on: 11/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Natarsha was absolutely fabulous!!! She recommended I share her on my Pinterest page so that she would be in alignment with our vision. She also frequently text me ideas for our upcoming shoot. Once at the venue, she was took account our every request. She was very patient with us (as it was our very first shoot, and it took a few times for us to get some of the "poses" right, lol). Even in her professionalism, there were lots of laughs and we just felt comfortable. She delivered our "sneak peek" within HOURS of the shoot!! Truly a delight to work with. We can't wait for Natarsha Photography to capture our wedding day!!!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 07/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Her professionalism was EXCELLENT! Amazing personality, flexible, almost felt like she was apart of the wedding party. Will recommend her to any other couples planning their nuptials in DC. A total gem!
  • N
    Nehemie Married on 05/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    "A memory is only as good as a photographs"

    You only have so many times in your adult life where you can howl at the moon. Your wedding is one of those few occasions. So many decisions which have lead you to that moment, and whether you are a traditionalist who plans something elaborate with a lot of people, or are thinking of something more intimate with just your closest friends and family. Photos are instrumental on helping you remember just how special it was.

    My husband and I sought to find a photographer with something of long lasting and timeless quality. Natarsha was not only everything we asked for but she was a photographer who portrayed our personalities and an appreciation for the classicism in photography. Natarsha created beautiful memories and we are happy to say we received amazing photographs which means more than we can express to her.

    Thank you so much Natarsha and we know we will be seeing you many more times in our future!
  • K
    Kristelle Married on 05/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Natarsha provided photography services for my engagement and wedding pictures. With both experiences, she provided great, quality products that I will have for years to come. She was also prompt, polite and professional. She took the time to understand who you are and made sure to incorporate that into the story she tells through photos. I would recommend Natarsha to anyone looking for a dynamic photographer.
  • L
    Lisa Event on: 04/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was able to communicate with Natarsha and get quick responses. We shared lot of pictures so she could capture the vision we had in mind. The day of the shoot she made us feel so comfortable. We felt like we've known her for years even the though we met her the day of the shoot. It was a great experience and our pictures are fantastic!
  • N
    Natasha Event on: 03/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Natarsha is extremely knowledgeable and caring. We hired her to take our engagement photos. She took time to understand what we trying to accomplish for our shoot and even had us send our engagement photo inspiration via Pinterest before the shoot. During the shoot we were extremely comfortable and had alot of fun. Our photos turned out beautiful and we can't wait for her to shoot our big day! We have photo memories that will last a lifetime!!
  • C
    Chanell Married on 03/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Natarsha was AWESOME! She was so attentive and paid attention to the little details. She's so sweet and made us very comfortable in front of the camera. I'd recommend her for he professionalism and willingness to go over and beyond to make your photos more than what you could imagine.

  • K
    Kisha Married on 12/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Natarsha was a pleasure to work with. Having survived the planning of my own wedding, I really appreciated how professional she was. I thought I had a lot of things covered, but the questions she asked filled in the details I would have missed and I really appreciated that. Things didn't go perfectly that day with my venue, but she rolled with the punches and adjusted as needed. And the pictures...WOW. She did an amazing job. She's very artistic and has a great eye. I love my pictures and I'm picky! She worked with my budget and delivered pictures that we will enjoy for the rest of our lives. I would absolutely recommend her as a photographer. After the wedding is over, you wonder what you would have done differently (including whether you made the right choices about your vendors...trust me). I have no regrets. I definitely chose the right photographer!
  • M
    Monica Married on 09/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Natarsha and her team made my special day more special then I could ever imagine. Her professionalism and pleasant attitude really made the photography portion of my wedding a wonderful experienc , Natarsha Wright Photography is truly a 5 star company .........

    Monica J
    Bowie, Md
  • G
    G Married on 08/17/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Natarsha is truly the perfect combination of a skilled professional, creative artist, and compassionate human being. Her pronouncement that she cares about sharing love stories is not just her slogan it is evident in how she conducts herself and commits herself to your vision. My mother found Natarsha through a recommendation of a photographer in the DC area. From our very first conference call it was clear that we made the right choice in asking Natarsha to capture our special day. After talking on the phone several times, Natarsha suggested that we all meet (my husband, my mother, Natarsha, and myself). After we met and had a lovely lunch together, we all felt like Natarsha was a part of our family. On our wedding day, Natarsha and her team (who are equally professional and AMAZING) came early to the venue to scope out potential photos. As one might imagine, wedding days have the potential to be high energy, if not out right stressful, but Natarsha's calming presence erased any of that anxiety. She was prompt and gently yet assertively ensured that we got all of the photos that we wanted while staying on schedule for the day. Because Natarsha met with us in advance she knew the images that were most important to us and she and her team captured them all! There are truly no words to express my gratitude and satisfaction with Natarsha's work. These images will be in our family for generations to come and we are truly grateful.
    - Mrs. GSJ
  • C
    Candace Married on 06/29/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Natarsha Wright Photography made all of our wedding and engagement photos memories come true! I love that she setup skype sessions to get to know us before meeting. Not only were our photos beyond amazing, but the prescence of Natarsha was delightful! I was unsure of how to pose but she made everything natural shes not the 1,2,3 pose photographer she makes sessions enjoyable. From begining to end she was professional and attentive. Our wedding guests are still commenting on how enjoyable she was to have around! She blended right in with our family. She is a creative photographer with a passion for art...needless to say, that is what we got! Even after the wedding I am still following her blogs to see her amazing work. Thank you so much Natarsha! We highly recommend you !
    Candace & John
  • T
    Tammie Married on 06/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our photography package was a wedding gift…one of tttthhhhe BEST gifts ever!

    I must admit I am a difficult client - I am an amateur photographer who believes she takes the world’s greatest pictures on her camera phone. With that said I was very particular, very detailed; pushy even... "No problem! My pleasure!" was all I heard from Natarsha. "Tell me what you want and I’ll be sure to do my best to get it!" After continuous searches for photographers close to my venue (my wedding was in FL) my heart remained set on her imagery for MY Big Day. I scheduled a consultation and presented what I thought may be a problem - “No problem at all! It's my pleasure!" "What?!" I blinked. I couldn't believe my ears. She was willing to travel! We quickly worked out the arrangements as my wedding was in 4 months. She made it a very smooth process. She was efficient and effective; sending me small reminders to complete things that would help her tell Our Story.
  • S
    Shani Married on 06/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Natarsha is an amazing photographer! Kind, patient, open to new ideas (especially my Pinterest wishes), and resourceful. She even helped kick off some of our wedding plans with her insight and knowledge on the subject (we were clueless at first!). She referred us to some great services too. Natarsha was a real joy from the engagement photo shoot to our wedding and some extra photo ops in between. Our pictures came out so good we're having a hard time limiting some to the album. Thank you so much for the experience Natarsha! Worth it :).
  • J
    Judy Married on 05/14/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough great things about Natarsha N. Wright Photography. She worked with my husband and I to find out what look we were going for on our wedding day. I was looking for a photographer that was easy to work with and also a great photographer. Natarsha is both. As for the the final product, our wedding photo album tells the story of our wedding with many poignant photos that we plan to use for individual display. I loved working with Natarsha and highly recommend her to other couples.
  • T
    Tamika Married on 02/28/2015
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was awesome to have Natarsha as our photographer. She captured all of the special moments of the day and made everyone in my blended family feel special. She was creative but not overbearing and she asks questions. she was also extremely professional. Our wedding was in Napa and Natatsha flew in from the east coast and I'm so glad she did. She arrived early and planned out photo ops ahead of time and had back up plans due to inclement weather. Highly recommended if you are looking for a wedding photographer!
  • F
    Alicia Married on 05/15/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Natarsha Wright Photography was amazing to work with! Her quality of service, responsiveness and professionalism was top notch. I am so glad we chose her to capture our big day. Would definitely recommend Natarsha Wright Photography!!!