Natalie Champa Jennings Photography Reviews

22 | Santa Monica, CA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Natalie Champa Jennings Photography

Recommended by 99%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • E

    Ethan Komoroski · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie knows best

    Natalie is amazing. We booked both our engagement shoot and our wedding day photos with her, and we are so glad that we did! When we met her in May for the engagement photos, we knew it was a good fit. Neither of us had ever been professionally photographed before, so we were a bit nervous going into it, but Natalie made us feel instantly comfortable and at ease. She gives easy, natural direction, and the photos all turned out gorgeous. On our wedding day, Natalie was very timely and prepared. We never had to find her to ask her to be somewhere - she was everywhere she needed to be, and at all the right moments! When our guests saw our photos, people complimented not only how awesome the photos were, but also on how stealthy Natalie was as a photographer - she shoots awesome photos without anyone noticing, which is exactly what we wanted! She managed to capture all the details of our day happening naturally. Also, the wedding party loved her! We had so much FUN taking silly photos in the bridal suite, and she even braved the cold MN winter to take some cool outdoor photos before the ceremony. Our ceremony was “in the round”, which I imagine is a more challenging setup to photograph, but Natalie didn’t bat an eye. Also, her turnaround time for getting us our photos was incredible, and they are very easy to share with friends and family! She’s definitely an expert. We highly recommend booking Natalie as a photographer. She’s the first place we’ll look for our future photography needs!

    Sent on 01/06/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie's work is incredible, and she is incredible to work with. I was very particular when it came to picking out a photographer, and I fell in love with Natalie's work right away. She was so fun to work with during our wedding and was great at getting the whole wedding party to relax and laugh and be silly. Her candid shots are some of my favorites of the day. She got amazing and unique shots of everyone, and made our wedding day look even more beautiful that we remembered it. Our venue even had some tricky lighting, with candles and fireplaces and old antique fixtures, and Natalie rose to the challenge and got some absolutely breathtaking shots. I can't stop looking at them!

    Sent on 12/03/2017
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie is amazing. My husband and I fell in love with her photography style when we looked through her images online, but when we met her in person it really sealed the deal. Natalie is so sweet and happy and calm. Those are all perfect traits to have in your photographer on such a stressful and crazy day. Natalie was never pushy or frazzled, she went with the flow. She was the perfect balance of documentary style photography, where she just observed the day as it unfolded, but didn't hesitate to jump in with some instruction and suggestions when she noticed something that would make a beautiful image.
    My husband and I are on the shy side and were not looking forward to being the center of attention. Although we wanted photos of all the moments of our wedding day, we didn't want to feel like we were being followed around by paparazzi with cameras in our faces at all times. Natalie was so stealthy and discreet that we hardly knew she was there. When we looked through all the amazing candid photos we couldn't believe how she seemed to be catching every moment and yet, at the wedding, we didn't feel watched.
    Every detail of Natalie's work is so thoughtful, from the small things she photographs like butterflies and flowers, to the care she puts in packaging the final USB of images. With Natalie you are getting professional experience, an amazing personality, and a high quality product. I HIGHLY recommend her! She is worth every penny.

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 09/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Natalie to do any of my photography. We got married in a "not so nice hotel" and I thought it would be impossible to find some where to take beautiful photos..I was wrong. Across the street was an open area with trees and a small river and she made the photos beyond anything I can imagine. She has a great eye! You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • T

    Terrijo · Married on 07/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have a lot of options when choosing vendors for a wedding. I can honestly say that choosing Natalie to capture our engagement, wedding ceremony, and reception was one of the best vendor choices I made. She has all of the rated qualities above (professional, responsive, flexible) plus she is trustworthy, calm, and fun to be around. Even though she has taken a lot of photos in her career, you can tell that she finds joy and excitement in every photo session which will make you enjoy it even more. She was the easiest choice I made and I would make it again. And if it couldn't get any better, she is extremely reasonably priced for the quality she delivers. You will not be disappointed with choosing Natalie Champa Jennings.

    Sent on 09/19/2014
  • J

    Julie · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I hired Natalie Champa Jennings after I met her at a bridal fair. Her shots were different then any other wedding photography I'd seen. Working with her leading up to the wedding was a breeze. The day of the wedding was so relaxed and even when we were behind schedule, Natalie was super calm and relaxed. She communicated with me the entire day about what she would doing next and where I should be. When we got the pictures back (which were done really quickly!) we had an absolute ball going through them. She managed to photograph the entire day in a way that captured everyone's personalities, the big moments and the small ones. Her photo-journalist approach created a continuity that was easy to follow, so even the friends and family who couldn't attend the wedding felt the energy of the day.
    We would definitely recommend Natalie Champa Jennings Photography to everyone!

    Sent on 03/19/2014
  • P

    Patti · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie has a beautiful eye. She captured candid and artistic moments throughout our entire wedding day without being invasive or pushy. She was a joy to work with and I will recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer!! Even my husband, who does not like getting his picture taken, was wowed by Natalie. Thank you!

    Sent on 12/04/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie did an INCREDIBLE job photographing our wedding! She is fun to have tagging along all day to capture every moment, and her style is really one-of-a-kind. We met her at a local wedding fair, and after looking at so many photographer portfolios that look the same, hers really stood out to us. We have only received the slideshow preview of our entire collection that she is still working on, and we are blown away just by that snippet of the shots she took. I would highly recommend her to anyone who feels that photography is an important element of their special day. Thanks so much Natalie!!

    Sent on 08/24/2013
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Natalie. She was easy to be around, she had good instincts and is extremely creative. I am more than thrilled with the finished product and have gotten so many compliments from my guests who have seen her slideshow. I was especially impressed that the slideshow and remaining pictures came so soon after the wedding so I didn't have to wait to see the highlights of the evening. We chose to include the album into our package, and from what I can see from the proof, I am going to love it too.

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 02/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie Champa Jennings Photography is beyond excellent. Natalie is very professional, organized, and easy to work with. Her photos that not only capture the moment, but tell the story behind the event she is shooting. Our wedding pictures turned out amazing, and everyone we show them to has nothing but compliments on the photos. Can't tell you how many times I have heard "Your photographer did an amazing job." I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer. She and her work are extraordinary.

    Sent on 03/14/2013
  • T

    Tabitha · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are beyond thrilled with our wedding pictures. The quality of the pictures are remarkable! Natalie did an amazing job and we will definitely be recommending her to family and friends that are getting married!

    Sent on 11/08/2012
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie was so wonderful to work with!! She really listened to what we wanted, and truly captured the feelings and details that made our engagement session and wedding day so special. Her talent and unique perspective really set our photos apart; we will cherish our photos always as beautiful memories of our special day. We have already recommended Natalie to some friends who just got engaged and will definitely work with Natalie again in the future to capture other exciting moments in our lives.

    Sent on 08/31/2012
  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you need a word, wonderful would be it.

    My husband and I had initially been hesitant about booking a photographer, feeling that we may want to allocate funds elsewhere. However, as the wedding plans developed, I couldn't get my mind off of Natalie's wedding photos, and felt that we needed a way to capture the memory of such a special day. In the end we decided to invest in memories!

    From beginning to end, this is a photographer who is a pleasure to work with. Natalie navigates the event with ease and provides an amazing product. Brides and grooms will not be disappointed.

    Natalie has the uncanny ability to make you feel completely comfortable and natural while photographing your event. Her talent for observing a magic moment, mixed with her savvy camera skills,resulted in photos that will give you butterflies.

    What is incredible is how discreet she is. With the candid photos, people didn't even realize they were being photographed, and they turned out beautifully! Guests didn't feel the 'on-the-spot' pressure of having a camera in their face, and the pictures were genuine.

    As a bride and groom, you don't have the time to witness much of what's happening. It is a day that is so fleeting. With the pictures we received of our guests, I feel that we had the chance to experience many different perspectives.

    Additionally, the orchestrated photos of family and wedding party were amazing. Natalie is very calm and knows what she is doing, so no time was wasted in the precious moments before and after the ceremony. She was also happy to take photos of whatever it was that we wanted, whilst providing her professional opinion when needed.

    In the end the pictures that we received are honestly breath taking. We look at them constantly, and have renewed feeling of joy each time we see them. We are so grateful to Natalie, and her husband Paul, for capturing our memories!

    Sent on 08/09/2012
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie was the perfect photographer for us - she did such a fantastic job!

    For the wedding I envisioned a bright sunny day - and I got a gloomy rainy day :( Natalie was so excited about this - she thought the lighting was perfect! Before the wedding day Natalie and I had a meeting to talk about my expectations/wants for the photos - she definitely delivered! Despite the gloomy/rainy day my photos turned out bright, cheerful and lovely - they were exactly what I wanted!

    I would recommend Natalie to anyone considering her, her photos come from the heart, you can tell she has a passion for taking photos.

    Sent on 06/25/2012
  • J

    Julie · event on 02/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie has again captured photos of my family that I never expected to actually have documented anywhere but in my memory. She's very talented & creative! We have been very happy with all of the photo shoots she has done with us to date & look forward to more in the future!

    Sent on 03/07/2012
  • W

    Kelly · Married on 01/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie Champa Jennings Photography is AWESOME. Natalie is very charming and was very patient with two nervous wedding planners — she walked us through every step in the process, from signing the contract to giving her the details she needed to working out lighting and space with the vendor the day of. She directed us just enough that we felt at ease in front of the camera, but let our personalities shine through...and I barely knew she was there during the ceremony and most of the reception. And, most importantly, the photographs were beautiful, really captured the day, and I will cherish them forever. And frame them for my family!

    Sent on 03/09/2012
  • D

    David · event on 01/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The pictures she took were incredible. She was great with our child, efficient, and turned things around super quickly. She was recommended by a friend, and I could not recommend her high enough!

    Sent on 03/08/2012
  • K

    Kim · Married on 11/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Natalie Champa Jennings Photography for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made through our wedding process. Natalie was phenomenal to work with. She was flexible for our desires of what time to start photos and even helped plan our timeline for the day as well as fulfilling the type of photos we wanted, traditional and artistic. Natalie was always professional and extremely punctual as well.

    As any newlywed couples we were excited to see our wedding photos. When our photos were ready Natalie was great at getting them to us right away. We were completely blown away by the results! They were exactly what we wanted and we feel fortunate to have such a great reminder of our amazing day to be able to look back at forever.

    We are not only pleased with the results of working with Natalie Champa Jennings Photography we can't wait for future life events to hire her again to document our milestones as we know our photos will forever be above any expectations we could have.

    We honestly could not have hired a better photographer. We love sharing our experience with others and frequently recommend working with Natalie Champa Jennings Photography to friends, family and acquaintances for all sorts of photography needs. Natalie's work is truly amazing!

    On top of working with Natalie we had her husband, Paul, do our wedding video. Paul was present the entire day and our wedding video was amazing. I still cannot watch it without being brought to tears. He did such an amazing job documenting our day and making a remarkable video for us that we love to watch just to try to relive the day. We feel fortunate to have such a special documentary to watch and share with family and friends!

    I could not possibly recommend Natalie and Paul's work more than I have and do on a regular basis. Best duo to work with and they both deliver outstanding results :)

    Sent on 03/07/2012
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie and Paul were wonderful! From the very beginning she was very professional and prompt with communication (we were planning from a distance so this was especially helpful). We liked that her style was very artistic but also subtle--meaning we had fabulous photos but hardly even noticed her taking them. When it came time to put together our photo book she was really great to work with as well--she was very understanding about all my particular requests.

    Sent on 01/20/2012
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie was the epitome of what I wanted in a photographer. She met with us in advance to go over our vision and her style, she was extremely professional in her presentation of past work and pricing and if you want responsiveness Natalie is your woman!! She would respond to my requests immediately (even when she was on vacation). She was punctual the day of the wedding and we barely even knew she was around which I wanted since my husband freezes up in front of a camera. ;) The best part is we cannot get enough of our photos, she had a link to our images sent to us while we were still on our honeymoon and our CD was soon to follow in a beautiful case to complete her artistic presentation. Our photos are breathtaking and we cannot thank Natalie enough for everything she did to capture our wedding day. I would highly recommend her, in fact she is shooting my best friend's wedding in October 2012!!

    Sent on 01/12/2012
  • User3505850 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie was great to work with and made me feel like a beautiful bride instead of a stressed out event planner. She was willing to spend the whole day with us from the first hair appointment in the morning until ten at night when our cruise boat returned to the dock. I love the way her pictures really tell the story of our day and she created a wonderful slide show of our pictures that is great for sharing with friends who couldn't make it. Many of the guests have given me compliments on Natalie's work and one even said "it looks like a fairy tale." She definitely got some creative shots with variety in composition and depth of field, cute shots of the kids and playful shots of the wedding party, as well as the must-have formals. I'm very happy with our choice in photographer, would be glad to work with her again, and would definitely recommend her to a friend!

    Sent on 09/02/2013
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/28/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Natalie's style of shooting. She really captures the story of your event. She's also very professional and fun. She had everything covered and helped our wedding day move along.

    Sent on 12/06/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review