Skip to main content
Weddings

Naples Wedding Catering by Friscos Reviews

Naples Wedding Catering by Friscos

Naples Wedding Catering by Friscos

Naples, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 120 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
120 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

120
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

15 User photos

  • A
    Angie Sent on 02/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sooooo good

    I use Frisco’s for almost all of the weddings I plan.
    I’m a foodie myself, so it’s very important for me to work with a caterer that serves DELICIOUS food on wedding days. Frisco’s does exactly that!

    The food is 10/10… but the staff is also amazing!
    The owner Eric is so pleasant to work with, and works hand in hand with me to make sure every wedding goes smoothly.

    On most wedding days I also work with Stephanie. She is awesome!! She is my right hand on wedding days. She is incredibly detailed and anticipates every need.

    I give this company a 10/10!
  • D
    Debbie C. Sent on 01/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Frisco's was wonderful!! From start to finish they exceeded our expectations. Eric was very accommodating of our special requests and last minute menu changes. Everyone raved about the food and service was exceptional. I would highly recommend Frisco's for your wedding!!
    Best decision we made for our wedding!
  • Emily
    Emily Sent on 01/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    We used Friscos as our wedding caterer and had a wonderful experience! They were very quick in getting me information and answering any questions that I had throughout the whole process. The buffet table looked beautiful and the appetizers and dinner were delicious, we got lots of compliments on them, especially the chicken marsala and mascarpone potatoes! The staff was very friendly and professional as well. I would definitely recommend Friscos!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Marybeth
    Marybeth L. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious, beautiful, professional

    Eric was incredibly helpful guiding our decisions to make our daughter's wedding day exactly what the couple envisioned, all while being sensitive to our budget. The food was delicious and beautiful; his team was very professional and highly attentive; and many of our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. We give great thanks to Eric and his team for being a big part of such an amazing celebration!
  • Melanie
    Melanie P. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great people, great food, great price!

    Great people, great food, great price!

    Eric did a great job handling our catering and his team did a superb job too!
  • Karen
    Karen S. Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Huge Wow!!

    Wow!!!! Best word to describe this vendor. We used them for our wedding at La Casa Toscana. The food was simply amazing!!!! All our guests raved about the food!! Each menu option was loved by all. The staff was amazing and extremely attentive. The wait at the bar was extreme limited. The bar tenders were so quick and efficient making sure no one waited long for a new beverage. I can not say enough great things about this vendor and our experience!!! 5 stars!!
  • Eva
    Eva M. Sent on 02/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Food and Service was impeccable!

    Frisco’s Catering were truly excellent. The food was absolutely delicious from start to finish, and so was the presentation! Eric was a pleasure to plan with and made it as easy as possible even with all the changes we had towards the end. Their staff was professional and a pleasure as well! Would highly recommend them for your event/wedding!
  • T
    Traci S. Sent on 02/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The food and service was amazing

    Friscos provided food for our buffet and ran our bar. They did amazing. Staff was friendly and very helpful. I always received quick answers when emailing. We got many compliments on our food!
  • A
    Ashley P. Sent on 05/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Food & Amazing Service

    Frisco's Catering exceed our expectations for our wedding. We did a plated dinner and could not have asked for a better meal. Every plate was served hot and fresh, our guests wanted seconds. They were accommodating down to the last second and we cannot recommend them enough.
  • L
    Leslie Z. Sent on 02/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Accommodating and Professional

    Eric and his team at Frisco's catered our wedding at the Edison Ford Winter Estates. We had a buffet with a carving station for prime rib. Guests raved about the food. Catering staff were on time and prepared. They were attentive and kind. Tasting was delivered to the house and was helpful. They came highly recommended and with good reason.
  • Laura
    Laura B. Sent on 12/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food and service

    We had multiple guests tell us we catered the best wedding food they have ever had. Frisco’s handled it all!
  • Holli
    Holli N. Sent on 12/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 star service & quality!

    Frisco's catered our 300 guest corporate event at the Sidney & Berne Davis Art Center in Fort Myers, Florida on December 16, 2023, and we couldn't have been more delighted!

    Eric communicated with us great throughout the planning process and delivered a beautiful and delicious buffet display of heavy appetizers along with passed appetizers at our "after-party".

    The staff was attentive, displays stayed replenished, and our guests were happy! In the end, that's what matters,right?

    We will be reaching out to Frisco's for future events, and I highly recommend you do the same!

    Holli Noel-DePold
    Executive Director
    Southwest Florida Apartment Association
  • A
    Amelia G. Sent on 12/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding catering & bar services

    Excellent service and good quality food!! Very responsive and helped put me at ease when wedding planning was getting hectic. Thankful for these guys!
  • Sarah
    Sarah A. Sent on 12/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal!

    A fantastic experience with Frisco's this past weekend for a private 65-person function. The staff was everywhere, discreetly making sure all guests were attended to. Dinner was amazingly delicious! Will use them again in a heartbeat.
  • Eileen
    Eileen Sent on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic food & Service

    Thank you from the bottom of my heart. You all were incredible. Food was delicious and you offered Stellar service for our wedding at La Casa Toscana.
  • H
    Henry B. Sent on 06/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience, highly recommend!

    Just used them for our wedding. Communication was fast and easy throughout the planning process. Everyone that showed up was super friendly and did an excellent job! Had to trust the food was good as this was a destination wedding and it did not disappoint! Everyone was telling us how great the food was! Would definitely recommend
  • Jessica
    Jessica H. Sent on 10/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Food

    The food was amazing and all of our friends and family still talk about it months later! The staff that came to help serve were incredibly kind and so amazing to everyone. Our tasting was delivered to our home directly hot and ready to eat. Definitely a great place
  • Erin
    Erin S. Sent on 06/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved working with eric! Delicious food!

    Our guests could not stop raving about how good the food was and about how lovely the service was! Having a destination wedding isn't easy, especially when it comes to not being able to try out the food...not to mention I used to be a Chef so my standards are pretty high...but Frisco's NAILED IT! Most people went back for seconds and we had food left over! I wish I had pictures to share but unfortunately I did not have time.
  • L
    Lisa P. Sent on 02/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect night

    We hired them for food as well as bar. The food was the Italian choice and they got two thumbs up from guests (who know their Italian food). They worked with us to customize our bar so that we could upgrade to captain Morgan as well as yuengling. All the workers were awesome!!! The bartenders knew all of our drinks and were really personable!
  • Liz
    Liz T. Sent on 02/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best catering ever

    Don't hesitate or look elsewhere, just book Frisco's. They are, hands down, the best in the business. Their food was incredible, all of our guests could not stop raving about them. They're extremely professional and attentive.
  • T
    Turina J. Sent on 01/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely delicious food!

    We hired Friscos to cater our wedding. The food was amazing! We did the Italian buffet. I got so many compliments on how good everything was.
    Loved that we got to do a tasting that was delivered right to our door! Will definitely be recommending Friscos to friends
  • Salvador
    Salvador C. Sent on 03/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional staff with delicious food!

    Best catering company I have ever hired! They don't only cater to your special food needs but also offer multiple services like bar tending and more. All Frisco's employees are very professional, courteous, and act with prompt service! All their food was delicious!
  • S
    Sabrina Sent on 12/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Vendor at the wedding!

    The responsiveness and quality of service is incomparable. The food was absolutely delicious! So happy we went with them! Will be using them again for future events!!!
  • D
    Deanna E. Sent on 12/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything Was Wonderful!

    We went with the buffet and the price was so much more affordable than every other option we looked at. Everyone had plenty to eat and the food was so good! We got appetizers which of course I missed out on because we were taking photos, but the guests told me they were very good. For the buffet we got the turkey carving station, pulled pork, spare ribs, mac and cheese, potato casserole, tossed salad, and yeast rolls. The turkey carving station made it seem a little fancier than your average buffet. Everyone absolutely loved the pulled pork. It is a must have! The mac and cheese was also a hit. I personally loved the potato casserole and the salad.
    The staff was excellent and went above and beyond! They arrived early and noticed that the tables weren't set. This was supposed to be taken care of by the venue workers and I was busy getting ready. I was about to have a meltdown when they brought this to my attention but the servers jumped right in to help set the table. All of the employees were wonderful and the food was amazing. Hiring Frisco's was an excellent choice!
  • S
    Shaunna L. Sent on 12/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best wedding caterer!

    If you haven't hired Frisco's yet...do it now! I cannot say enough great things about the company overall and the owners, Eric and Bruce. Right from the very beginning, they were extremely responsive via email and phone and corresponding with me back and forth to create a tentative menu proposal. My mother and I are gluten free so I knew I needed to at least have gluten free options at the wedding. Turns out, they were able to make the ENTIRE menu gluten free (with the exception of a few appetizers we picked knowing they were not) and you would NEVER know!!

    We first sampled the food at the tasting and we were so thrilled with how delicious it was. We chose three plated entree options: beef tenderloin, chicken piccata, and salmon, all of which included a starter salad as well. Originally we planned to purchase alcohol on our own since our venue allowed for BYOB. Just DAYS before the wedding...we panicked and realized how much work it was going to be. We called up Eric and asked if it was too late to add the open bar package and he GLADLY agreed and accommodated us with NO issue. Looking back, I would absolutely recommend doing the open bar package right from the start.

    Fast forward to the wedding day and it could not have been any better!!! The food was fantastic and the service was incredible. I specifically remember the wait staff being SO attentive the guests, particularly to me as the bride and making sure that I ate! I'm not exaggerating when I say 10-15 people after the wedding went out of their way to let us know how great the food was and said they took the time to sit down and eat their entire meal! People were truly impressed by all three entree options and provided very positive feedback.


    We feel so grateful for the service we received from Frisco's and even better, that we had incredible food at our wedding! I would absolutely recommend them and if they're still available for your wedding day...hire them now!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours