24 Reviews for Napa Valley Custom Events

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (4)
Reception (4)
Rehearsal Dinner (3)
Full Planning (3)
Budget Analysis (2)
Event Design (2)
Timelines (2)
To-Do Lists (2)
Referrals (2)
Destination (2)
Religious (2)
Day-Of Coord. (1)
Civil (1)
Non-Religious (1)
24 Napa Valley Custom Events Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Sharon was wonderful to work with. I primarily worked with another planner in her network that we contracted through Sharon, but all of our interactions with her were speedy and professional, and when we ran into big problems with the Napa and Sonoma wildfires, she was at the ready with solutions and was compassionate and understanding during such a chaotic time. Sharon really knows her stuff, and I would highly recommend her services!

Profile Picture Allison, 10/14/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception
5.0

Sharon is simply amazing - I can't imagine having done our wedding without her. We got married at a private estate in Napa to which Sharon has exclusive access, and it was the most wonderful experience, from start to finish. Sharon is so warm and comforting and makes you feel completely secure that everything is under control (and it is!).

One of the things that made me feel so good about choosing Sharon over the other planners I initially spoke with was the high degree of respect that she has within the Napa community. She knows everyone, and they all love her! It means a lot when all of the vendors for the big day have such high opinions of her - they all work so hard and so well together, and it really makes a difference.

There were so many details that went into this wedding - many of which Sharon thankfully shielded me from! I truly never worried throughout the planning of the event - I always knew she was on top of everything. She is responsive, pro-active, organized, invested, and best of all, down to earth and just an absolute pleasure to work with. I honestly miss her now that the wedding day is over! If you are planning a wedding in Napa, Sharon is without a doubt the best. You will love her, and you will love your wedding!

Profile Picture Mary, 8/6/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Sharon Burns is seriously the best!! She took my vision and turned it into a magical weekend with our dream wedding! She made sure that everything was perfect and made sure we received everything we wanted. She has a great relationship with so many vendors and it was not hard to make decisions with her there to help. I feel so lucky to have worked with Sharon and she now holds a special place in my heart. Thank you again Sharon, for the best day of our lives!

Profile Picture Lauren, 6/11/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals, Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Destination, Non-Religious, Religious
5.0

Sharon is absolutely incredible! My husband and I were married at a private estate in Napa and I had a very specific vision for my wedding -- Sharon was able to understand that vision and help create exactly what I had in mind with complete perfection. I am not exaggerating when I say that she was able to make every single one of my wedding dreams come true. Sharon also has incredible relationships with her vendors. As a wedding planner, vendor relationships are very important. All of the vendors that Sharon recommended to me were top notch. I knew I was in good hands with a recommendation from Sharon and everything was delivered on my wedding day as promised.
In addition to executing everything flawlessly, Sharon has a wonderful personality. She made me feel so comfortable and I trusted her immediately. She is kind and warm, and has a great sense of calm about here (which is important for anxious brides!).
I loved every minute of planning my wedding with Sharon and I miss her very much now that the planning is over!

Profile Picture Jenny, 6/4/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We hired Sharon and Napa Valley Custom Events to plan and coordinate our wedding and we can't say enough how happy we were with everything. Sharon was proactive and a pleasure to work with. She paid great attention to detail and our events came off flawlessly. All of her vendors provided great service and were first class. Although we planned one of our weekend events on our own, Sharon was happy to make recommendations on the vendor and help with the coordination. Everything was outstanding. We could not have asked for anything more and Sharon was wonderful to work with. If anyone is considering working with Sharon and NVCE, you could not find a better wedding planner. Thank you Sharon for all you did for us.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Paul, 3/20/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Budget Analysis, Event Design, Full Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals, Civil, Destination, Religious
5.0

Sharon at Napa Valley Custom Events is AMAZING!!! She planned our October 2015 wedding at Brix and it by far exceeded our expectations!!! Sharon has the best vendor connections and is extremely knowledgeable and helpful! Sharon made the whole planning process fun and stress free!! I highly recommend Napa Valley Custom Events!!

Profile Picture User5518322, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We are grateful beyond words that we found Sharon and Napa Valley Custom Events. She knows this industry and area inside and out. We knew we were in capable, thoughtful and fun hands every step of the way! As we toured venue options with Sharon, we were so impressed with her experience, knowledge and most of all how everyone in the industry we met along the way clearly respects her. She sets high expectations and her vendors are eager to meet (exceed!) her expectations.

Once our venue was chosen we had so much fun sending Sharon our ideas and watching her set them into reality. She handled every detail allowing us to relax and enjoy the process. We are not local to the Napa area. Sharon did a beautiful job communicating over phone, email and photos as we planned from out of area.

During our wedding weekend, Sharon was amazing handling every tiny detail and anticipating what we may need to plan ahead for. Words can't express the confidence, support and kindness Sharon provides and the amazing impact it had on our weekend and our special day.

I am excited for the couples who trust Sharon with the planning of a day they will fondly remember forever. Our friends and family are still saying "it was hands down the best wedding they ever attended".

Profile Picture Sandy , 10/4/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Full Planning, Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
5.0

My husband and I had our wedding at a family vineyard in Napa and Sharon not only coordinated the whole thing, she knocked it completely out of the park. This was a destination wedding for not only ourselves, but all of our 125 guests. We are so thankful to have had her throughout the entire process. It was way better than any wedding I had imagined.
I flew up to Napa twice and felt that I could have even just gone once. She knew the ropes so well that she suggested and handled aspects that I never even thought about, but were important. Another HUGE part to it was that the vineyard was under construction the entirety of the planning process. She developed a great relationship with the contractors, estate owner, and winemaker to ensure that everything would be ready for the wedding day. She also completely designed the ceremony, cocktail hour, and receptions sites to my taste and they turned out GORGEOUS. It was all transformed in a day and then back to normal the day after with no input from myself or my family.
Her vendors are absolutely top notch. She has amazing relationships and partnerships with everyone we used and was completely open if I wanted to bring in someone different. She coordinated everything between all of them and they did an outstanding job. My husband and I were told countless times over by our guests that it was the best wedding they had ever been to. It all just came together so perfectly and I have Sharon to thank for that. It was an absolute pleasure working with her the entire way through, from almost a year out, to the day of. She was easily accessible, and could always give me an honest opinion. I relied on her knowledge, expertise, and opinions on pretty much everything. I never could have done this wedding for a second without her. I am so glad that I can look on my wedding day and engagement as a lovely, stress-free, and exciting time. Thank you, Sharon, from the bottom of our hearts for the wedding of our dreams.

Profile Picture Brittny, 4/25/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Sharon, the owner of NVCE, is phenomenal. She was our wedding planner and did a fabulous job. Our guests were incredibly impressed and multiple people have called our wedding the "best one they had attended." Sharon has a variety of vendors with whom she works but is also happy to work with new ones. I particularly like that Sharon worked with us and the vision of what we wanted for our wedding as opposed to pushing her own ideas and vision.

Profile Picture Stacey, 8/31/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Sharon is absolutely phenomenal! I enjoyed working with her and highly, highly recommend her.

Profile Picture Stacey, 8/31/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Sharon. She provided guidance from beginning to end and even though during the planning phase she ran into some serious personal issues and performed a personal move you wouldn’t know it by the level of care and detail she paid to our wedding. She provided amazing references for all the vendors which is so helpful when planning a destination wedding – as I live in North Carolina. Also, Sharon really worked with me on the budget and was on my team when dealing with the vendors and pricing which I really appreciated! For instance, she helped reduce our floral estimate to be more in-line with our initial budget by working directly with our vendor.

The day-of was seamless because Sharon and her assistant Jessica were right by my side the entire day making sure everything went as planned. If you’re looking for a very detailed, organized coordinator that is also just a kind, sweet and fun to be around person – than I would highly recommend using Napa Valley Custom Events for your next event!

Sharon - Thank you for making the wedding planning process so much fun...I will miss talking with you on a weekly basis but feel I have a lifelong friend in Napa and you in Charlotte!

Profile Picture Lyndsay, 6/28/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Sharon Burns (Napa Valley Custom Events) was extremely helpful with planning our daughter's destination wedding in Sonoma Valley, California. She truly went above and beyond to help our daughter realize the wedding of her dreams. Making the planning fun and handling so many of the important details helped reduce the stress considerably. Her accommodating, positive attitude meant a great deal to us. When my daughter and I visited the area one year before the wedding, we knew we were in good hands when Sharon patiently spent two full days with us, showing us numerous venues for the ceremony, reception, and rehearsal dinner. She was thorough with wedding details and extremely knowledgeable regarding area vendors, which is crucial. Her assistant, Jessica, was also very helpful - they made an excellent team the day of the wedding. Here's Sharon in a nutshell: the sole of my husband's shoe separated from the top of the shoe 30 minutes prior to the wedding ceremony. He found Sharon and said, "Sharon, we have an emergency." And she replied, "I love emergencies!" The problem was quickly rectified :) There's no need to look elsewhere; you will not be disappointed with Sharon. We felt blessed to have found her!

Profile Picture Luanne, 6/28/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Sharon Burns/NVCE was totally spot on in planning our wedding. From the time we talked to her until the end of the event, Sharon was very professional, concise and thorough. My husband and I lives in New York. We planned the wedding with Sharon via email and phone calls. I never felt nervous or stressed. I would recommend her to future brides in Napa.

Profile Picture Jolly, 12/7/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My father-in-law, who has more than 50 years of experience in the hospitality industry, complimented Sharon on the PERFECT execution by the entire team on the wedding day. My husband and I didn't have to worry about a thing and were able to enjoy our wedding and spend time with all our wedding guests. Moreover, the planning process was made easy by Sharon's deep knowledge on all the vendors and great recommendations. I would recommend Sharon to any future bride planning a wedding in the Napa area.

Profile Picture User3158181, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

If you want to have an event in Napa, you should go to Sharon and look no further. She is incredibly plugged in to all the best venues and service providers, and is just one of those people who gets things done in an efficient and pleasant manner. We had a terrific experience by just going with everything she suggested (after we had given her a general idea of the type of event we wanted).

Profile Picture User3731687, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Sharon was amazing!! I am so thankful for everything she did for our destination wedding. She made every part of planning easy and fun. For every one of her vendor recommendations we selected the first one she introduced us to because she took the time to know us as a couple up front and then matched us with the perfect team of vendors. Our wedding day was magical and our family and friends are still asking "how did you plan all of this from St. Louis?" and I just answer it was because of our awesome wedding planner. I would recommend her to any bride that wants an easy-going, hard-working, compassionate, and very creative wedding planner that you will quickly call your friend! Thank you Sharon, you blessed us with the perfect day and we could not thank you enough!

Profile Picture Jane, 10/11/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Sharon was an abosolute pleasure to work with!!! She made my wedding planning process so enjoyable and stress free. Sharon is incredibly talented, kind and such a pleasure to work with. I am so thankful and grateful of the Meritage's recommendation. My wedding would not have been the same without Sharon's involvement.

Sharon, you are amazing and thank you for making my day so special and memorable. I can't begin to thank you enough for everything you did and all your help in making my day perfect. You did a fantastic job and I enjoyed talking with you and and getting to know you throughout my wedidng planning process. :)

Profile Picture Kristin, 9/21/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Simply put, Jessica and Sharon made our wedding day go off without a glitch. They did everything possible to make our day amazing. Not only that, but they saved us money on several different vendors, kept the rehearsal and the wedding day 100% on course, and provided several awesome and affordable wedding ideas. I still can't imagine what I would've done without them.

Profile Picture Amber, 8/25/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Sharon of Napa Valley Custon Events was our wedding planner for our 7/11/13 wedding in Yountville.

We are so happy that we hired Sharon for our big day. She is kind, extremely organized and detail oriented, responsive, funny and she gets the job done!

Sharon coordinated about a million details for our wedding, which enabled us to sit back, relax and truly enjoy the most memorable, special day of our lives.

Sharon is a treasure and if you are planning your wedding, I highly recommend that you hire her as your wedding planner. I am so happy that I did and I know she is the reason that my wedding day was absolutely perfect in EVERY way. Thank you Sharon! You are amazing!

Profile Picture Tammy, 7/11/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I cant even begin to say how perfect everything was at our wedding thanks to Jessica and Sharon! If anyone wants to contact me for a reference or to gush over how outstanding Napa Valley Custom Events is, please feel free. We are still on cloud 9 and it has been 6 months. They were professional, fun to work with, and made the whole process of planning a destination wedding seem like it was second nature.

Profile Picture Meredith, 7/4/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Sharon did an amazing job of making all of our dreams a reality on our wedding day! She was very easy to work with, and seemed genuinely interested in our event. We live in Ohio, so planning a wine country wedding was at times very stressful but Sharon was always there to put us at ease. Looking back, there is no way I would have trusted someone else with our wedding as much as I trusted Sharon. She really is an expert! Hire Sharon if you want a stress- free planning experience and the wedding of your dreams!

Profile Picture Lindsey, 5/18/12, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Sharon was amazing. She took so much of my stress away immediately! She's there to talk you through things, give you suggestions, listen to you vent, fix problems, communicate with other vendors for you...she does it all! And she does it while staying very calm and collected. I never once noticed a hint of stress on her face or in her voice. I'm so glad I found her and decided to hire her. Best decision I made about the wedding (except that my husband was in it with me!)!!

Profile Picture Ashley, 9/26/09, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
4.1

I enjoyed working with Sharon's team. I did not hire Sharon personally - but worked with Jessica. At first, I'll admit to having some communication issues, but Sharon and her team were very flexible and responsive in wanting to work it all out.
As the planning continued, I knew I was in good hands, and the day of was completely FLAWLESS. Jessica was kind, thoughtful, organized, detail-oriented, and smoothly made my wedding day an ease. I am forever grateful.

Profile Picture camille, 5/4/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning