Nancy's Foliage and Flowers Reviews

16 | Castro Valley, CA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Nancy's Foliage and Flowers

Recommended by 98%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • L

    Linda · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy started out being just our florist for our wedding in November 2014 then turned out also being a "day of" coordinator for that day. With our first meeting she listened and did her best to understand my wants. She kept in constant contact with me and followed up if she had any questions or concerns as well as addressed any questions and concerns that I had. She is very easy to talk to and made me feel comfortable and at ease throughout the whole wedding planning process. My bouquet, the bridesmaids bouquets, and the centerpieces turned out to be more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. Nancy takes pride in her work and did all that she could to make our day as special and memorable as it was. I thank her for that and hope to use her services again as well as refer everyone I know to her.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy really came to the rescue for me! I was planning a wedding in less than 6 months and had met Nancy at the Treasure Island Bridal Fair. She does absolutely beautiful work out of her home and is very affordable! The flowers were absolutely stunning and couldn't have asked for a better person to work with. I would definitely recommend her to anybody!!! Thanks again Nancy!!!

  • M

    Marshecka · Married on 08/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a kind, honest, professional and talented florist to create breathtaking floral arrangements for your wedding or special event, I would highly recommend Nancy from "Nancy's Foliage and Flowers." Nancy was a true professional and a pleasure to work with! Outstanding Customer Service and Professionalism!!!

  • User4748561 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy was really great to work with. From our first consultation she was not only able to see my vision for our floral integration, she was able to make it so much better. I was pretty insistent on wanting to have a wooden arch over our alter, and I really wanted loose hanging flowers intertwined, but I didn’t quite know how to choose them or what to look for, and Nancy was able to get it perfect right away, and on the day of the wedding it turned out absolutely stunning. Our venue also had fairly strict rules on what time the vendors could arrive to set up, Nancy was very accommodating and still made everything come together flawlessly. She helped us find ways to cut costs by reusing some flowers from the ceremony for the reception, and she handled every detail so beautifully and thought of everything. Thank you Nancy!

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy was really great to work with. From our first consultation she was not only able to see my vision for our floral integration, she was able to make it so much better. I was pretty insistent on wanting to have a wooden arch over our alter, and I really wanted loose hanging flowers intertwined, but I didn’t quite know how to choose them or what to look for, and Nancy was able to get it perfect right away, and on the day of the wedding it turned out absolutely stunning. Our venue also had fairly strict rules on what time the vendors could arrive to set up, Nancy was very accommodating and still made everything come together flawlessly. She helped us find ways to cut costs by reusing some flowers from the ceremony for the reception, and she handled every detail so beautifully and thought of everything. Thank you Nancy!

  • V

    Valerie · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful flower arrangements!

  • K

    Karen · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy was my calm in the storm of wedding planning for my son. She went above and beyond all expectations. Flowers and decorations were beautifully done on a small budget and short timeline . She delivered and set up at the church and hall. What she promised she delivered.

  • T

    Trish · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “We were so happy working with Nancy, owner and designer of Nancy’s Foliage &Flowers, for our wedding last September. She captured exactly what we were going for with our centerpieces and bouquets: colorful and creative arrangements that weren’t cookie cutter, but custom designs that pulled our whole wedding together. Nancy showed up early and organized all the tablescapes as well as the outdoor ceremony area. She did a better job than the event planner I hired! And all our guests commented on how pretty all the arrangements were. Thanks Nancy for making our event perfect.”
    - Trish and Armon Cabana

  • User2910986 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was beautiful thanks to Nancy's Foliage and Flowers! Very accommodating and priced right. The owner gave more than what was expected including her time and expertise.

  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not even express the amount of stress Nancy took off of me during my wedding. She was so organized and communicative during the entire process. The flowers were amazing and her creativity is outstanding! She knew exactly what I wanted and how to deliver it. I don't think my wedding would have been as beautiful as it was if it was not for Nancy!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy was amazing to work with! She provided me with all my bouquets for my wedding as well as chair pieces. I told her the ideas I had and pictures for my chair pieces. She provided me with exactly what I wanted. Everything was absolutely perfect! She was very professional and responsive. I changed my order a few times and she was very accommodating and never got upset where as I feel others may have been annoyed. Everyone at my wedding commented on how beautiful her work was. I was VERY pleased and would definitely recommend her in the future!

  • User2941507 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NANCY, is AMAZING!
    You know when you look through bridal magazines, and you watch all these wedding shows about how amazing their weddings look?
    I never thought I'd ever be able to have that same experience with my wedding, because I didn't have the BUDGET to spend thousands of $ on flowers!
    Nancy, was straight to the point, SUPER accommodating, and SO AFFORDABLE!
    I wouldn't recommend ANYONE else!

  • G

    Gloria · event on: 12/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Nancy! I was able to place my order over the phone, and the arrangement was even more beautiful than I could of imagined!

  • User3516098 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Nancy was very easy to work with and helped convince me not to take on the huge task of trying to do my own flowers. I am so greatful for that because I had so many other things on my mind the night before, there was no way that would have been an enjyable experience.
    nancy worked with our budget and our flower choices. I gave her a lot of freedom to design the arrangements from the kinds of flowers we wanted, and they all turned out amazing.

    She was even able to provide some extra flowers from what she had to help spruce up other spots.

    Nancy is very easy-going. I had an idea of what I wanted before going to her, but she told me that it owuld not be realistic with our budget. What we ended up with was nothing like what I thought I wanted, but I loved it, and we got compliments on the bouquets! :)

  • J

    Jayde · Married on 06/05/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy's Foliage & Flowers provided beautiful & unique flower arrangements for me & my wedding party. I simply gave Nancy some of the ideas I had: colors, types of flowers I like & the "feel" I was hoping for at the wedding & reception. Wow! Nancy blew me away with floral arrangements that exceeded my limited imaginings of what they could look like. I've never seen bouquets like these. They were completely original, breath-taking & gorgeous.
    Nancy also collaborated with my mom on wedding planning. I was away, finishing school in another state & had to trust that these two ladies understood my hopes & wishes for how the wedding would look & come across to the guests. That took a lot of faith & a couple of times I thought that they were just going to go for what they wanted & incorporate my input if worked with their plan.
    In the end, I was blown away with how right & true to my own heart their plans were. Nancy & my mom had listened very carefully to me when I had told them what I had envisioned. They asked me to trust them. Nancy, with my mom, did such a wonderful job. I was so glad that they had remained firm in some of the decisions I was not sold on. I was reeling with the splendor of the wedding day. Everywhere I looked, there were little pieces of my new husband's & my personality -especially at the reception. It was like the end of one of those great, feel-good movies where an unbelievable number of things finally come together for the character you were rooting for. It was truly cinematic.

  • User2609598 · 2+ years ago

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    During the planning process Nancy was pretty in tune with what we had wanted as far as flowers, and she was really willing to work with in our budgett. On the day of my wedding as i was getting ready a couple of my bridesmaids asked me what the arbor was supposed to look like. their questions maid me nevous and i asked them to take a pickture of it for me so i was able to see it. i was very disappointed with the decorations-mymother and i had asked for some gapeving(because she said she had some extra from another event that she wasnt able to use it for) and we wanted some sort of ivy or greenery. when i saw the picture it was all grapevine, and brown..it looked dead, with some red roses-no greenery at all. When one of the bridesmaids had asked if we could add something else like a bow or something she was very rude, claiming that due to our contract the decorations were up to her descretion and unwilling to want to do it., this made me thing she did not listen to us fully and wanted to only get rid of her unused materials. fortunatly the venue had been able to work with her to put up a bow and made it look better. other than that my boquetts were very beautiful...but they did not last longwich made me sad :(

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review