Skip to main content
Weddings

Nalinis Flowers Reviews

Nalinis Flowers View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 25
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

76 User photos

  • JoAnn
    Joann C. Married on 05/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Worked her magic!

    We had a small pop-up wedding in the penthouse community space of a high-rise downtown super fancy apartment building. Access was super difficult and time was tight. But Nalini did an amazing job working with all the constraints. Couldn't have been happier with the flowers which made the space look beautiful.

    Nalinis Flowers's reply:

    Thank you Joann for the opportunity! It was a pleasure to work with you and your family , the venue was beautiful with an amazing view!!


  • Tirzah
    Tirzah B. Married on 02/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Detailed, Efficient, and Friendly

    Nalini was incredible to work with! She helped turn our COVID garage wedding into a beautiful, floral venue! Somehow she was able to match my colors without even meeting in-person. She was flexible with the arrival and tear-down times and was very thorough. She even gave advice when it came to my own decorating. Overall, she was a wonderful person to work with!

    Nalinis Flowers's reply:

    Dear Tirzah and Rohit.
    Thank you so much for the wonderful review, I am so thrilled to know you were very happy with your flowers. It was a pleasure working with the two of you!
    Stay blessed !! Xo xo
  • M
    Maria Married on 01/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience and beautiful wedding decoration

    We had a great experience with Nalini and the decorations she prepared for our wedding in January. We literally planned our wedding in a very short notice but Nalini managed to come up with beautiful decor and ideas that fit our budget. We had an Indian wedding and she managed to find special decorations we needed and customize it for us. Her prices are also great and she is very prompt to reply and work with. Definitely recommend her.
  • K
    K Fitzpatrick Married on 12/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers, great communication

    I booked Nalini for my December 28th 2021 wedding. The whole process from the initial meeting to the consultation and refinement of the quote was great and painless. On the day of my wedding Nalini was there early to setup and delivered the bridal flowers and head pieces for the flower girls. Everything looked beautiful and beyond my expectation. We had 4 bridesmaids bouquets, two flower girl crowns and flower pins for the groom and groomsmen/ushers. We also had two lovely floral standing pieces which she added some sparkling lights to really made the flowers pop for our evening wedding. At the end of the ceremony Nalini and her assistant came back and arranged everything for the table decor. The whole process and end result were beautiful and could not have turned out any better. She definitely exceeded my expectations and as even able to source flowers which were important to me (Proteas). I would definitely recommend her!
  • Megan
    Megan M. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    Nalini did phenomenal on my flowers. She went above and beyond all expectations. I would choose her 1000 times over. From the beginning she was responsive. She spent time on my proposal just even during my search for the perfect vendor. Because of her effort in the beginning I decided that she would be the perfect vendor for me. When we spoke on the phone she was confident in my vision which helped boost my confidence on my flower decisions. She is very experienced and her attitude shows this. Not only is she experienced and beyond helpful she is such a sweet soul. I loved working with her and want all brides to have this same experience.

    She both set up my wedding ceremony and reception which was beyond helpful. She went above and beyond with this. Because of her efforts my reception was set up on time. My mom, who was in charge of the set up, got stuck in traffic and was about 15 minutes late. But that did not slow Nalini down and she did more than she was supposed to do but she helped out so much on my biggest day. She was truly a blessing.

    Lastly, her flower placement and flower choices were AMAZING. My flowers looked beautiful. I would not change one thing. She is amazing at her craft and I would recommend her to everyone in the Seattle area. Thank you so much for making my wedding as beautiful as you did!

    Nalinis Flowers's reply:

    Dearest Megan and Kero, Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to design your weddingflorals. It was such a pleasure to work with you and your wonderful Mama, she had such Amazing vibes, with such calm energy, which helped everyone get through the day!
    I wish you both a wonderful married life, may you continue to stay blessed!!
    Stay in touch, hugs.
    Nalini
  • Ayesha
    Ayesha M. Married on 08/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dreamy backyard wedding

    I contacted Nalini two months prior to my covid micro-wedding in my then-fiancee's parents' backyard. She was amazing at listening to my thoughts and what I had envisioned, and then providing her expert advice to make it work within our chosen venue space. She was able to transform the backyard into a magical floral display, taking into account the beautiful flowers already in the yard and tying it into her centerpieces and the arch. When I saw the centerpiece at our table, I was mesmerized. Our arch was out of this world! I truly am so happy we chose to go with Nalini's team. They did a phenomenal job and made it a day/night we will truly never forget. Thank you, Nalini!!

    Nalinis Flowers's reply:

    Ayesha and Andrew, It was a pleasure to design your vision.
    Thank you so much for trusting my team to complete your wedding day floral. What a pleasure it was to work with you and your lovely family.
    We wish you both a wonderful married life, all the best!!
    Please do share some of the images from the wedding when you receive them.
    Thank you.
    Nalini
  • R
    Roshni C. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Vashon Mehendi Day Wedding Celebration

    Nalini and her team were fantastic! They were kind, professional, and fun to work with. They had no issues commuting to my location and taking a ferry. The decor exceeded my expectations, and I felt like a queen on my Mehendi day. Lastly, they took care of both set up and take down, which made my job as the bride much easier. I would definitely recommend her!
  • S
    Shoba K. Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nalini’s flowers and decor

    Nalini helped us with the decor/flowers for a outdoor wedding event-her flowers and decor were gorgeous and far exceeded our expectations.She transformed the venue into a magical place!!!
  • M
    Maria M. Married on 07/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing flowers for a mountain elopement!

    After searching The Knot I found Nalini! It was amazing having her a few minutes away and willing to prepare my wedding bouquet, my maid of honor’s and the groom and best man’s flower. I wanted something to go with out mountain elopement theme and after supplying 3 sample pictures what I got was beyond my expectation! The other great thing was we were picking the flowers up the day before the wedding and driving them to the cabin where the wedding would take place and she had them packaged extremely well and gave me so many pointers on how to keep them fresh especially with so many white flowers. They where amazing and actually didn’t even start to wilt for a week so all her tips definitely preserved the bouquet even though they were carted all over WA :)
  • Eugenia
    Eugenia N. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Flowers & Excellent Service!

    I was so impressed with the quality of Nalini's flowers! I sent her an example of the kind of flowers I wanted for my wedding and she went above and beyond to make them look like it. Nalini's actually turned out looking even better! She even put together an extra flower centerpiece with the ones that were left over that added the most beautiful touch. I would highly recommend her services if you are looking for quality flowers and top-notch service!

    Nalinis Flowers's reply:

    It was such a pleasure working with you and I loved designing your bouquet and centerpieces. Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness!!
    Hugs
  • Y
    Yash S. Married on 04/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Garden of dreams

    Nalini was incredible. She reproduced my vision effortlessly had excellent suggestions and stayed true to budget with no hidden costs. Planning a wedding is stressful enough but not only did her decor and flowers enhance the whole look but it alleviated my anxiety like no other part of the wedding process. Grateful for Nalini and her expertise to create my special day. I look back very fondly at all the flowers, pictures and recall the fragrance and smiles the whole arrangement brought.
  • Geethu
    Geethu B. Married on 04/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personable experience!!

    Planning an Indian wedding in Seattle seemed like a difficult task with no family support in the area and not many contacts. That’s the time when I was introduced to Nalini (Aunty) and I have to say, that’s the best thing that happened to us. In addition to doing the floral decoration, she also worked as our wedding coordinator. She made the whole process very easy - helped design the venue beautifully, provided good recommendations for photography, videography among others and coordinated with the vendors months prior to the wedding. On the day of, Kiran and I didn’t have to worry as Nalini (Aunty) took care of it all. Really glad to have worked with her and thankful for making our day wonderful. “
  • Abhik
    Abhik R. Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    I hired Nalinis Flowers for my daughters wedding. Their overall service was excellent. Nalini Niranjan, the owner, not only did her job well, actually helped us in every step of the wedding (finding right people, venue etc) that she was not supposed to do. She is a dedicated and accomodating professional.
  • B
    Becky Married on 08/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding florist!

    Nalini did an amazing job for our wedding. She was able to work with me within my budget from the very beginning. She also was very accommodating to changes I made during the process. Everything came out exactly the way I wanted, especially my beautiful bouquet! I have recommended her to family and friends and would suggest speaking with her before booking a florist!
  • Jfrette
    J Married on 06/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Shockingly beautiful work - and the only florist who respected my budget too

    I was actually shocked at the quality of Nalini's services and setup. This is not my first rodeo with weddings and she creating a strikingly beautiful presentation for a very affordable price. In fact, she was literally the only floral vendor I spoke with that actually respected my budget. Down to the dollar amount! Very high integrity and beautiful value. Really not worth trying to work with anyone else!
  • M
    Monazzah Married on 05/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing flowers

    Nalini went out of her way to ensure I had the best flowers for my wedding. She had tons of recommendations on what flowers to get based on my outfit. Not only did she help make gajra (hair and wrists) but also made my garlands. She also surprised me with an extra batch of flowers. If you’re looking for someone who knows flowers inside out and is extremely knowledgeable Nalini is your person.
  • J
    Jane M. Married on 10/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no more for Impressive Floral Decor

    Nalini was great. From the time we met up to discuss our theme, choice of flowers, decor ideas, budget, Nalini was on board and made this process super simple and stress free for us. She has a lot of experience and interest in this area and it clearly shows with her outstanding work. She is absolutely passionate and will work to make your dream wedding decor a reality without hurting your pocket. We received countless compliments for the beautiful decor setup by Nalini. Thank you Nalini for making our day super special with your outstanding floral decor for our catholic wedding, hindu wedding and reception.
  • J
    Jasmeet S. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfectly Paired Florals

    Tasteful and classic.  Nalini added a soft touch to the bold temple ambience.  She was able to walk the fine line between how my parents’ simple and elegant preference juxtaposed with the opulence of our wedding outfits.

    She took time to drive out the venue (twice!), examined the space, our outfits, and the outfits our guests would be making before making solid recommendations on how to tie it all together with our vision in mind.

    Everyone was WOW-ed as they walked into the space. Cannot recommend Nalini enough for all her help in making the event simply perfect.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 09/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nalini's Flowers is Amazingly Talented!

    Nalini was such a pleasure to work with!! She was the florist for my spring/boho wedding project. Nalini was great with her communication and truly made my vision come to life. She even went above and beyond with her designs, making my shoot like a dream.

    If you need a bouquet, boutonniere, table centerpieces, floor décor, etc… Nalini and her team can make it happen. Nalini’s extensive experience truly shines through her work. If you or anyone you know is looking for a professional & super creative florist, she is the one to choose! If I could give her more than 5 stars I would!
  • Paulina
    Paulina Married on 09/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you Nalini!!

    We met Nalini at the Seattle Wedding Show and so glad we did! After speaking with a few different florists, we chose Nalini for her knowledge, flexibility, and friendliness! :) She was a huge help in our planning and made great suggestions which enhanced the overall vision I had. She was also willing to work with us to stay within the budget we had set for florals. I was also impressed and grateful that she took the time to attend an open house at our venue so she had a picture of how the space would look. She came to help set up and when I first walked into our reception area it was like a dream come to life! I'm so happy we were able to work with Nalini and would highly recommend!
  • S
    Susanna Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nalini’s Flowers

    Nalini was so fun to work with, and the florals took my breath away at the wedding. I will never forget the moment I walked into the reception hall and my jaw dropped seeing how beautiful everything looked. She took all of my ideas to heart and made it come to life so amazingly.
  • N
    Neely Married on 02/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Creative, collaborative and cool!

    Working with Nalini was one of my favorite parts of wedding planning! We had a fusion ceremony so there were many different segments with different looks. She spent time understanding my vision, and used outfit colors, inspiration photos and a venue visit to turn that vision into a seamless flow of unique designs from the ceremony, to dinner, to reception. She was also able to quickly source table centerpieces I requested at the last minute. Her suggestions were spot on and enhanced our particular venue greatly. She was calm, creative and accessible through the planning and day of the ceremony. Loved working with her!
  • User5215619 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing to work with!

    I had the pleasure of working with Nalini for a styled shoot. We shared our vision for floral arrangements/decor and she nailed it! She was happy to answer all questions & shared advice. We were so completely happy with her service and beautiful work that we continue to recommend clients. Finding great vendors mean the world and Nalini is definitely on our list! Thank you for always exceeding expectations.
  • A
    Anita J. Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nalini Flowers

    Nalini was get professional, pleasant, punctual to work with. Her team does the work efficiently and she is very creative and a great listener to the client. Definitely recommend Her!
  • B
    Bineeta Married on 09/08/2019
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    I LOVED our flowers!

    Nalini was great to work with; I met her at the Seattle Wedding Show in 2019! Her floral style was perfect for our Indian fusion themed wedding and she was located a reasonable distance to our venue. I am very grateful for her flexibility to move all of our flowers inside on our wedding day due to rain.
    Communication on changes and vision were constantly needed as we only met up once or twice during planning. Pricing seemed typical and she was open to changes according to budget. Overall our flowers turned out beautiful and really were a highlight our of wedding decor!