Nagels BBQ Reviews

13 | O Fallon, MO
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Nagels BBQ

Recommended by 99%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • cassondra

    cassondra · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best

    We wanted our wedding to have a backyard/hangout vibe and good BBQ was right in line with that... little did I know the BBQ shawn and his family would provide would be THE BEST OF THE BEST. The food was phenomenal, the service was out of this world and I've heard nothing but rave reviews from our family and friends. Shawn was quick to respond to any questions I had before the wedding and just treated us like he was an old friend, I would absolutely recommend Nagels to anyone looking for catering!

    Sent on 08/25/2019
  • Owen

    Owen · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best catering decision you will ever make

    First of all let me start by just saying how amazing of an experience it was working with Shawn. He was always there for every phone call. We changed our minds a couple of times about what we wanted to do for the meal and he was always totally supportive, even giving his suggestions that helped beyond measure. The food should get its own separate review it’s that good. I can’t tell you how many people asked during and after where the food came from and just overall raving about how amazing it all tasted. The cornbread is to die for and not one of the meats we tried was anything but the best. Having them be a part of our wedding truly made the day as special as it was for us.

    Sent on 06/29/2019
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This BBQ is some of the best I've ever had! And all of our guests agreed!! (One of them actually just booked Nagel's for their son's birthday party).
    It's always nice for guests to be happy, and they were all exceptionally happy after dinner! There was an abundance of food for a more than reasonable price and it was all delicious.
    Shawn (the owner) is very friendly and accommodating. A complete pleasure to work with.

    Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 06/28/2017
  • A

    Aaron Veal · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best BBQ catering in Greater St. Louis!!

    I got married on 10/14/18 and had Nagels bring our rehersal food in. I spoke with the owner, Shawn, prior to making a reservation. Extremely friendly and kind! He arranged payment with us and was very patient with that process. Although they had the day booked well ahead of time he made arrangements for our catering to be delivered and checked in with us after. The food was SOOOOO good!!! We had just about everyone asking where it came from and for a business card since he left some. Well prepared, friendly, customer care, and just an overall job well DONE and beyond! 5 stars easily!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • C

    Carol · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had Nagels cater wedding. Delivered and setup with everything needed, Awesome food. Everyone raved about the bbq. Would definitely recommend and will use again.

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • T

    Trish · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was great to work with and we loved all the options for meat and sides. He handled all set up and take down and even packed up the leftovers for us. The food was wonderful and not having to worry about the food and drinks allowed us to enjoy our special day.

    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nagels BBQ and his staff went above and beyond for our wedding rehearsal dinner. He provided us with a complimentary tasting in the comfort of our home. He worked with us closely to develop a menu that worked not only for our guests but also our budget. Our guests loved the food especially the ribs and cornbread! We can't wait to use Nagels BBQ in the future for our next event!

    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give more than 5 stars I would. I never once experienced a problem with Nagel's BBQ. I like that I dealt directly with the owner and he even allowed me to text him which made it so much easier on me. Most importantly, the food is to die for. They take normal BBQ type foods and put their own twist on it so it's like nothing you've had before. Shawn Nagel (owner) personally came out to my house, which wasn't the closest drive, and brought samples of the food for me and my husband to try. He was very flexible to work with in deciding food and the number of people. He made sure I had plenty of food for everyone at my wedding. He drove out to my venue (which was over an hour away), and had everything set up early. Literally everyone at my wedding commented on how amazing the food was. He even gave us a special gift for our wedding, which was the perfect touch. I STRONGLY recommend them, if you are unsure at least be sure to try the food, because you won't be unsure for long! I will definitely be using them for any of my future catering needs!

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • T

    Three Flags · Married on 12/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Nagel's BBQ for our Christmas Party last year and had them return for this year's party by popular demand. Food is always outstanding. Every bite is flavorful, numerous menu items to choose from, temperature of the food is just right, presentation is inviting. Nagel's catering is like having a family member come and cook for you. They bring the food, set up, stay and make sure everything is ok. All you do is eat and enjoy your party. They even package the leftovers for you! There is nothing on the menu that isn't exceptional. You certainly get GREAT value for your money with Nagel's BBQ. I highly recommend them for any event!!!

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • C

    Carol · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was an absolute joy to work with. He was super nice, very quick to answer questions, amazingly flexible with a bride that kept changes things and food that was to die for. Our wedding was outside on a horrible weather day, light mist rain, extremely cold and high winds. Even with all of this, the food was hot, fresh and served perfectly.

    Sent on 12/16/2017
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I met Shawn from Nagels BBQ at a wedding expo and were invited to a tasting event he was holding a few weeks later. Needless to say after tasting the food options and talking with him we immediately put down a deposit for our wedding date. They were extremely professional, friendly, and very affordable over other catering companies. Every question we had during the months prior to the wedding were answered immediately with a phone call. On the wedding day they took care of everything and made the dinner portion stress free and the BBQ was fantastic. We will use them for other events in the future.

    Sent on 02/09/2017
  • B

    Blair · Married on 06/09/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food and friendly service. Even went out of their way to help when a storm came through and was blowing all the table settings off at our outdoor reception. We would definitely use them again.

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/23/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The two types of meats we ordered for the meal were delicious, however we were disappointed that the leftovers were cleared and taken after everyone was served. We also thought that drinks were ordered as well, but there weren’t any with the meal. Overall the food was great and Shawn was very polite and professional. Many guests commented on how delicious the meal was!

    Sent on 07/08/2018

    Nagels BBQ's reply:

    Thanks for your review Jennifer. We are happy the food turned out great and everyone enjoyed themselves. I've reached out to you directly regarding your concerns with the beverages. It seems there may have been some miscommunication as these are not included in the package but are an additional charge. We hope to hear back from you soon.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review