Skip to main content
Weddings

Mystik Music Reviews

Mystik Music View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
16 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • T
    Taylor W. Sent on 07/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Kindest Duo

    My husband and I were more on the inexperienced side when it came to “typical” wedding timelines and smaller details. After our first meeting we knew we picked the right Dj and Day of Coordinator because we finally felt a sense of calm in terms of what was happening day of.
    The day of the wedding they kept the party moving while also allowing us as much time to ourselves (from the guests) as we wanted. Everyone has raved to us how much fun they had at our wedding and I fully believe it’s because of Melissa and John. I cannot recommend nor thank them enough!
  • Angela
    Angela Sent on 08/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!

    Highly recommend Mystik Music for any of your DJ needs! Working with John for our wedding day was easy and we really appreciated his attention to detail. We had 2-3 meetings with John prior to wedding day and this helped create a seamless, stress-free wedding day. John really cares about making the day about you and your vision and had some great ideas we hadn't considered for the wedding. One detail he recommended was the anniversary dance; this was a hit at our wedding and everyone loved it! It is clear that John loves what we does and cares about his couples. Thanks Mystik Music for helping us with a perfect wedding day!
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 07/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More then a DJ you get

    I couldn't have chose anyone better to help me have the perfect wedding. Mystic Music knew all the little things I didnt think of when wedding planning. They made sure you are prepared as you can be for your event, During your event they are there to walk you through any hiccups. I am so grateful
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Clayton
    Clayton K. Sent on 05/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best!

    The best! We recently hired Mystik for our wedding at Farm12 in Puyallup for their DJ services as well as day-of coordinator services. Honestly, I don't know how we would have managed without Melissa as our day-of coordinator... she was ON IT. John is a great DJ. Together they work so efficiently to make sure everything goes off without a hitch. Just super professional and they made our day really special.
  • Erin
    Erin F. Sent on 07/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Our Wildest Expectations

    John did such an amazing job executing our vision for our wedding day. It was a pleasure meeting with John multiple times to go over details of our wedding day, especially details we didn't even think about! He took the time and patience to ensure we were comfortable and confident with our schedule and timing of events. He went above and beyond our expectations. On our wedding day, John and Melissa made such an amazing team making sure everything was perfect! They both went above and beyond our wildest expectations and made our vision, reality.
  • Kesha
    Kesha K. Sent on 01/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    "You had one of if not the best, most fun and memorable weddings I/we have ever been to."

    My love for John and Melissa couldn't be greater. They are a two for one deal, and we really received more value than we paid for that I'm certain you will not find anywhere else.

    John is the entertainer and rally'er of people. He will do everything to take care of the people you care about most - the friends and family you invited to be a part of your celebration. He will keep everyone entertained and his efforts and abilities to bring out the best in people will make for some of the most memorable times that you would only hope for in a celebration setting. Melissa is the coordinator/the logistical magician and the care taker. She will do everything to help YOU two on your big day and making sure everything goes smoothly as possible. I wanted to cry a couple times and thank her for how much she went out of her way for us... which I had no idea was really part of this deal. John had told us, but I clearly did not get it to the extent she delivered.

    We have had countless people tell us, "You had one of if not the best, most fun and memorable weddings I/we have ever been to." Without hesitation we say thank you and give credit to John and Melissa, as we are so very aware that it would not have been the same without them.

    John had the tables either give advice or sing a song that used the word love... oh my gosh, talk about a crack up! The entire crowd was laughing from the pit of their bellies. He did the shoe game with us, which was so well done... the right questions and the right timing, not too long, not too short. He read the crowd and it was evident that people were ready to have a good time, so he got the party started with the best music that appealed to all ages... and when I say all ages, we really did have everyone on the dance floor from three year olds to eighty year olds!

    Melissa, what a dream of a human. She even helped coordinate a surprise arrival of our dog at the end of the ceremony without anyone, including the groom, finding out ahead of time.

    I could not love these two more, will forever thank them for making our day one of the best for not just us but everyone who attended, and because of that we continue to refer them to everyone we know!

    (Advice: My only regret, not having video to more clearly remember the entire day.)
  • M
    Marshall K. Sent on 01/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The only choice for a wedding DJ!

    John and his wife were incredible both before and on the day of our wedding. He took incredible amounts of time to make sure we got everything we wanted and needed and then on the day of, she was the greatest help we could have imagined. I recommend them daily and will continue to do so.
  • J
    Jesse Sent on 01/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    .....a must have !

    I’ve been to a lot of wedding receptions, Mystik music is hands down worth every penny, really listen to the bride and grooms request, 200 people had an amazing night, and danced the night away!
  • B
    Breanna S. Sent on 02/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    I have been to 3 weddings DJ’d by Mystik Music. Let me say.. John (& Melissa) are AMAZING. John does such a great job watching the guests to see what music to play accordingly and he has games that get the guests involved, taking the party to another level of fun! His wife, Melissa, is an angel everyone should have on their wedding day. She will do anything you need and is will to help with the smallest or biggest task. For the whole night. She even had bandaids for a brides blister!
    I didn’t know about Mystik Music when I got married long ago but I wish I had. They have got this DJ/wife duo thing down SO WELL. I cannot recommend them enough!!
  • D
    Deanna Sent on 09/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very entertaining, organized and professional

    John & Melissa are really a dynamic team! He does all the DJ/MC and she coordinates all the things. And when I say all the things…… I mean all the things! They were both so easy to work with, we appreciated how thoughtful it was of John to come to our home for planning. And Melissa was AMAZING. The place could have been on fire and she would not have let it ruin our day. Seriously, because of her pretty much everything ran right on time, she followed the framework John and I created for the day to a T and I could not have been more impressed. The entire event transitioned so smooth. John is really entertaining to watch and his game suggestions and ability to engage the guests is phenomenal. I didn’t worry about one thing that day, it was all handled. Thank you guys, you delivered 100% 😊
  • J
    Jeff R. Sent on 01/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond service and hospitality

    From start to finish very professional, and I can honestly say our wedding wouldn’t have happened with out mystik music! We had the ceremony and reception at two different venues and they preformed flawlessly at both. The icing on the cake was that they sent us an audio recording of the ceremony super fast, and it wasn’t even expected. John and Melissa were very attentive to all of our needs! Melissa even watched our dog for part of the reception! Awesome people, awesome service, our favorite vendor hands down! Don’t have an event with out mystik!!!!!
  • K
    Kyler M. Sent on 01/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The soundtrack to the rest of our life

    Mr.ley did a amazing job with our soundtrack and wedding my family was super into it and danced the entire time I even had them out to do a car show later in the year.
  • S
    Shannon Sent on 01/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ by far!

    John and Melissa are by far the best. They worked so hard to make our wedding amazing. They kept everything flowing well and kept us on time. The music was great (even the grandparents enjoyed it) and we played a few games. Our guests still talk about how fun our wedding was almost a year later!
  • Cayla
    Cayla S. Sent on 01/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything & more

    When I first met John and his wife I just knew they were going to be perfect for our wedding. My dad and I were VERY specific on what kind of music I wanted for our big day and John went above and beyond to make things absolutely perfect for my day. He went the extra mile before, during and even after our wedding with little things that I will cherish forever. If you want someone who truly cares, John and Mellissa are the ones to hire! Cannot thank him enough for such a wonderful experience!!!
  • M
    Makenna L. Sent on 01/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute DREAM

    John and Melissa are a killer dream team! The experience you get by hiring this duo for your wedding or event can’t be beat! Their hearts are made of gold and they pour all the love into each event. Relax and enjoy your evening!
  • A
    A B Sent on 05/13/2024
    2.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Disappointing

    I would never recommend a day of wedding coordinator that can't be there for the rehearsal. Because coordinator wasn't there for rehearsal, another rehearsal had to happen on the wedding day while everyone was trying to get ready. It made the day chaotic and rushed instead of relaxing and enjoyable.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message