Myrtie Blue Reviews

67 | Fort Walton Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

67 Reviews for Myrtie Blue

Recommended by 100%

67
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Myrtie Blue 1
Myrtie Blue 2
Myrtie Blue 3
Sort by:
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Myrtie Blue did a great job of helping me develop my vision for my wedding. I am not someone who knew exactly what I wanted to do with the florals/event designs, and Myrtie Blue took the loose vision I had and made 2 perfect events! We used them for both our rehearsal dinner and the wedding, and in both cases the result was breathtaking! They created a super relaxed and playful look, and I couldn't have been more pleased!

  • User6708453 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you truly want the most beautiful bridal bouquet and floral designs for a wedding in the Destin/Seaside area call myrtie blue!!!!!! My daughter recently married at seaside and although i can give all my vendors 5-star ratings, i was most impressed by our florals. Brian truly duplicated the picture of the bridal bouquet my daughter sent to him! From the buttoners to the floral halos, bouquet, streamers, wrist corsages---perfection. Florals are so important to the overall ambiance of a wedding. Myrtie Blue.

  • M

    Miranda · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With so many options, floral selections can get overwhelming...not with Myrtie Blue though. Brian listens to your vision and creates a dream setting. It was so much more than I could have ever expected. With such a small, intimate wedding, we were able to create a unique, lounge type setting for our reception. It was absolutely perfect, with just the perfect amount of candlelight and florals for some romance. Rest assured Brian and Myrtie Blue will make your vision come true!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is a floral genius! He creates new concepts and new ideas for hard to work with venues! What I mean is that he completely transformed the venue we chose for our wedding and made it something completely different...magical...and true perfection! Planning this wedding from California was hard and he made this easy and his response time was fast! He knew my style and my vision and he nailed it day of the wedding. His staff worked extremely hard to create a flawless wedding for us and we were so pleased my guests were in "AWE"! Everything from the chandeliers, couches, chairs, the bar, the feathers ... it was all true perfection! Ive never seen feathers and flowers the way Brian did this! I am so grateful and thankful for his hard work and his creative innovative design for our wedding. THANKS BRIAN AND TEAM! I wish we could re live this moment forever!

  • B

    Brooklynn · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely LOVED my flowers! They did a beautiful job on all of my flowers from table decorations to my bridal bouquet. They were easy to work with and understood exactly what I wanted for my wedding day!

    Myrtie Blue 4
    Myrtie Blue 5
    Myrtie Blue 6
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding coordinator recommended Brian and the Myrtie Blue team for flowers and event rental services for my beach wedding in May 2015 and it was an absolute pleasure working with them! We met Brian and his team about 6 months prior to our event to go over details and expectations. We stayed in communication in the months leading up to our event - it was always easy to get in touch with them, and they were extremely accommodating when we needed to make minor adjustments to our plans! Our ceremony and reception venues were absolutely stunning thanks to Myrtie Blue. Every single detail exceeded all of our expectations. We highly recommend this team to anyone getting married in the Destin area!!!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is amazing! He took my ideas for the wedding and then did what he does best... Made a spectacular wedding design! Our florals and decor were perfect. We could not be more pleased with how everything turned out. Thank you so much! Highly recommend!

  • User4297149 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Watson is so amazing!! My ceremony and reception decor was more than I could ever imagined. It was so beautiful & perfect! My flowers were so beautiful as well, and I received so many compliments. What I loved about Brian was I could just show him a few pictures and he made it happen exactly how I wanted. It was so easy and stress free for me. Thank you Myrtie Blue for being so incredible!

  • User4104531 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!! I couldn't believe how beautiful my bouquet and my bridesmaids bouquets were! Planning a destination wedding is hard enough, and my mom and I were so appreciative to the folks over at Myrtie Blue. The flowers smelled so amazing, and were arranged so beautifully! Also, they moved the altar flowers to the reception location for us which was nice as well, more value for the money!

  • User4525934 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is so great! Give him your vision and let him do his thing. He exceeded expectations and I couldn't have been happier. Highly recommended!!

  • User4613912 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that I used Myrtie Blue for my wedding! His vision and taste is impeccable. I gave Brian a few ideas but let him be creative and I am was so happy with the results! He is organized, innovative, and wonderful to work with! I would highly recommend Brian and his team!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Myrtle Blue gave me more than I had ever imagined on my wedding day! I wanted a big stunning cross to get married in front of on the beach and they sure did exceed my expectation! Walking down the isle and seeing it for the first time was such a special moment! I was shocked by its beauty and the statement it made! The reception was beautiful as well! They kept everything chic and simple with beautiful wild flowers. I couldn't have asked for more!

  • M

    Monica · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The floral was AMAZING for my bridal party, ceremony, and reception. The lounging area that Myrtie Blue put together was such a big hit! Myrtie Blue did an awesome job! I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks so much!

  • M

    Mindy · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went with a few ideas and vision and Brian and his team brought it to life! His design team worked diligently and have us a beautiful wedding! Thank you

  • M

    Meredith · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan and his team are AMAZING!! My wedding was gorgeous! I met with him one time, showed him some pictures from Pintrest (ok, maybe it was more than "some" haha) and he took my vision and ran with it! We got married at Bentley's on the Bay which is already beautiful, and he added so much more to the scenery and the overall feel of the wedding. The day of the wedding, I was getting ready in the bridal suite, looked out the window to see all the flowers, the cross on the dock, the lounge area, centerpieces, every last detail made me tear up! He knew exactly what I envisioned. I cannot say enough about how perfect he made my wedding day!

  • User3286545 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Myrtie Blue provided our florals and event design for our wedding on 5/10/14 at the Sandestin Resort – Bayview Room and Terrace. They did an amazing job. In addition to our beautiful bouquets and boutineers, they did all of our lighting, flowers, lounge furniture and cocktail table décor for the outside terrace. Our inside reception room was amazing – Myrtie Blue did our wall draping, chair covers, cake flowers and beautiful centerpiece décor. We had gorgeous tall palm arrangements, glass cylinders with floating orchids, votives, etc. It was gorgeous. They executed everything exactly as I had pictured it. It was perfect. I was a destination bride so I can attest that whether you or local or not, you can be 100% confident that Myrtie Blue will do an amazing job. Thank you Brian Watson and team!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Myrtie Blue did a fabulous job at our wedding. The flowers, decorations, and lighting were perfect! They created a beautiful backdrop to our perfect day!

  • S

    Sandy · Married on 02/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Myrtie Blue was incredibly organized and responded almost immediately with any and all requests. They took an idea I had for a cross and really made it spectacular. I was unbelievably impressed. One of favorite vendors for the wedding. Definitely recommend them!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers for my wedding were beautiful! They were exactly what I wanted ! I met with them and showed the pictures of what I was going for and they not only took what I was going for but took it a step further. My wedding was absolutely gorgeous!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only were the flowers pretty but the whole design and production was put together beautifully! It was exactly what we wanted.

  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and his team was wonderful from Day 1. He was great about showing us the layout and how everything would look the first day we met with him and his plan was exactly as he explained.

  • D

    Dixie · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Here we go.....BRIAN....What a jewel!! Seriously I think we almost killed him. He is the most wonderful man I have ever worked with and has the patience like no other. We absolutely adore him and his work. HE is a GENIUS!! Talk about a Perfectionist....he gave us a wedding like I will probably never see the likes of again. He made it magical..... Just look no further, I promise you he will give you more than you will ever imagine. I can't thank him enough and his crew for making this the most incredible wedding I have ever seen or attended. He made sure we were happy and that is not easy to do. Did I mention we are perfectionist? He and Avis are the BEST!!!! They nailed it!!!

  • M

    Mollie · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was an out of town bride, from Denver, who could not have asked for a better florist, decorator or partner for my big day. Myrtie Blue is an established event and floral design company on the Emerald Coast that will make any bride's dream come true. I can guarantee you will not find anyone that works as diligently, professionally or as genuinely as Brian and his team. Myrtie Blue will LISTEN to what you want, create sketches, layout plans, budgets, etc., etc., until the bride and groom are 110% satisfied. I can assure you Brian and his team work around the clock to perfect your vision as a couple and will not stop until everyone is happy with the outcome. I can admit, I was not an easy bride, as I was very opinionated and had a vision that most florists and decorators would have thought to be impossible, but not Brian. He went to all extremes; from having a mock showcase-including flower arrangements, to flying to another city to pick out chandeliers, to having samples of fabrics for table cloths, to even changing my floor plan and decor-15+ times! And did I mention he never complained? He is FABULOUS!!!!!!!!! I was in complete awe when I arrived at my beach ceremony and was speechless and out of breath when I saw my reception. Brian even threw in some surprises that I didn't think were possible due to budget (gorgeous floral cross, special table cloth, etc.) to make my wedding even more special than it already was! When I think about my big day it brings tears of happiness to this day, every detail was perfect; in fact it was beyond perfect, and as magical as any fairytale you could possibly imagine. Myrtie Blue deserves much more than a 5 out of 5, they deserves a 10 out of 5 for everything they do. Brain and his team went above and beyond for me as I know he does for all his brides. One piece of advice for any bride considering Myrtie Blue, go for it! You will not be disappointed and you will get everything you want and more on your big day!

  • Sam

    Sam · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Watson and the team at Myrtie Blue were hands down incredible when it came to making my wedding day picture perfect!! I cannot thank them enough for all that they contributed.

    From the moment I first spoke with Brian I could tell that he understood my vision and that he was the man for the job! After meeting with him in person at his swank studio in Fort Walton Beach and having the pleasure of also meeting his talented teammates Gene and Debra, it was evident to me that we just had to work together!

    Although Brian and Gene no doubt brought the talent to the table, throughout the planning process I appreciated their willingness to be open to my ideas and design preferences. Being a graphic designer by trade, the aesthetics of the event were very important to me. I really wanted to create an atmosphere that reflected the love that I share with my husband and that felt like “us”. The design that they created that day was no doubt dead on – Brian and Gene took the thoughts that I shared with them and amplified them in a way that was bigger and better than anything I could have imagined -- we're talking total Pinterest stuff here! On the day of my wedding when I saw everything come together it was truly like a scene out of a movie – I walked into Town Hall at Rosemary Beach by myself before the reception began and I found myself feeling so amazed and grateful. They went to such great lengths to make my dreams come true! Whether it was hanging fabric drapery from the chandeliers or making a floral wreath for my dog to wear around her neck – they were game!

    The energy and creativity of this team is undeniable, but the passion and the “heart” behind all of their efforts is what made me feel truly blessed to have been able to work with them. If you are looking for a uniquely talented design service for your event than look no further than Myrtie Blue! I love you guys!!!

  • User3158057 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and his team from Myrtie Blue made my ideas come to life! I threw a bunch of ideas at Brian during our initial meeting and somehow he brought it all to life the day of my wedding. When I saw the ceremony sight and the reception area, I was blown away! The colors he used for my flowers were unreal. It was the perfect color palette for Springl. From the bouquets to the center pieces, everything was absolutely perfect and more than I could have asked for. Brian was always very responsive to my emails and to my many changes and additions. I'm so happy I chose Myrtie Blue for my day. Thank you so much for making it so incredibly special and memorable!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review